206486 User submitted reviews online!!
North American RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 85 user reviews. Phone: (406) 387-5800
CGID3999

North American RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   7   6   8   10   9   9   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
A basic park close to the West entrance to Glacier NP. The sites are close and can be a little tricky to get into. We have 4 slides and had to be sure to avoid the trees. We were assigned to a site that we did not really fit in and asked to be assigned to another site. Even though there were several empty sites that were much bigger the staff was not real receptive to make the change. We got the impression that since we were there using a Passport America discount we should take it or leave it. Not sure we would stay there again not because of the park, but the way we were treated. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
This rate was per night for the weekly rate. Comparable price to other parks in the area. Easy entrance/exit from this park just a few miles from the entrance of Glacier National Park. Friendly folks in gift shop, office. Nice pull-thrus and small but clean laundry. Good picnic table at each site. We had ample space and the gentleman who took my reservation was very conscientious about getting a spot that would work for our 40 ft. RV so we could use our ramp and screen porch. As full-timers we appreciate the extra effort. We would stay here again when in the area. The only reason I didn't give this park a 10 is for the price it would be nice to have more amenities, like a hot tub and pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
North American is a no frills park with its biggest asset being close to Glacier National Park. It is a full hookup park with OK sites and functioning utilities, no problems. The Wi-Fi is hit/miss proposition. Restrooms and laundry are clean. The dog run is small with a big cottonwood in the middle. Although the staff is friendly, some seem to have no knowledge of the area. There is some good hiking very close to the park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
This park was just OK. The sites were a little tight, there was hardly any room to park our toad. There are really 2 halves to the campground. You want to be in the southern half. The northern half, where we were, had no trees and the sites weren't as well laid out as the other. All the utilities and Wi-Fi worked well, but they'd let the grass die (don't be fooled by the website photo, in summer it's dead and brown). It was very convenient to Glacier National Park, but really average as a campground. I'd probably try a different one if I came back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Easy access to West Glacier (5 miles or so). Many sites had a good tree for shade, others were open. Gravel roads, no pool and no TV keeps me from a better rating. Friendly and knowledgeable desk staff. Two dollar DVD rentals offsets some with not having TV. Hit and miss wireless. Good big rig access with many pull through sites. Reasonable pricing with Good Sam discount. I would definitely come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
I can't say enough about this park and the owners. We SO enjoyed our stay here. Park and facilities are great! Very neat, clean! Owners are so, so nice!!! Well, they are originally from Mississippi so I may be a tad prejudiced!!! LOL Great location for touring Glacier! Spacious sites and everything is CLEAN! We stayed here a week and would definitely go back!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Stayed here 5 nights at a shady site w/ our toddler and 11-y-o. Swings for the kids, volleyball net, picnic tables, nicely kept park. Right off Hwy 2 and only 5 miles from West entrance of Glacier Nat. Park -- very convenient. Great managers, very friendly and accommodating. Bathroom/showers and laundry facility are spacious and clean. There's also a community room open 24-hrs a day with coffee pot, internet and TV so when my mom and I woke at 5am we could go there and let the rest of the family sleep. There's also a park store stocked with basics and a gift shop next door with gem panning for the kids and more groceries. Overall, a great park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Very nice RV park to stay in and close to Glacier, too. Nice community areas, playground, volleyball, and pavilion. General store on property. Owners were some of the nicest we have seen. Look forward to going back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
This park is not far from West Glacier. Gravel roads with grass but no table. Easy check in and a long space to park. There is a gift store in front on the side. Pull through sites are level enough and adequate to park both vehicles. Some sites have trees and others are open; which is what we used. Utilities worked fine. Verizon air card worked well and satellite reception fine. Rate reflects weekly rates. We have stayed here before and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
This park has up to date and clean bathrooms. The employees were polite and helpful. The hook ups were up to date and easy to use. The Wi-Fi worked great as we were close to the office. The spaces were close together and narrow with gravel roads and sites that were not well maintained. It was not a fancy or very attractive park as parks can be in this area. It is right next to the highway with the noise that can come with it. I was a little disappointed in this park as it was recommended to us yet it was not as spacious or nice as I expected. I think there are nicer parks in the area and would seek them out before I would go back to this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
This park is just minutes away from Glacier National Park, yet close to the towns of Hungry Horse and Columbia Falls. We camped here for 6 days in our fifth wheel at a pull-through, full hook up site. The park is clean and well-maintained. Garbage is picked up daily right at your site which is very convenient. Trash cans are located around the park for small items, such as dog waste. Sites were adequate width and level. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The bathroom/showers were very clean. We saw children enjoying the playground equipment. There is a nice trail up the hillside right from the campground where we walked our dog. WiFi worked well, and Verizon 3G service was good. Price reflects the Good Sam Discount. We’d recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Great park, level sites with good utility access. Water pressure and electric hookups were very good. Family friendly, friendly and courteous staff. Close to Glacier Park for easy day trips. Some train noise, but it didn't bother us. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
The sites are gravel and level, and many are satellite friendly. The office staff was very friendly and helpful. The WiFi was excellent from our site (F5). This is a great place to stay when visiting Glacier NP. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Long level pull through, clean site, helpful and friendly staff, close to the entrance to Glacier National Park. Park is right on Highway 2, but not noisy. Nice area to walk the dog. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Very nice park. Campground host very helpful and friendly. Showers and bathrooms very nice and clean. Only drawback was one stall in the men's room. Nice family friendly lounge with pool table computer and free coffee! Internet service slow at times, but was able to get it without any difficulty at site farthest from office. Very near to West Glacier Park. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Gravel pads, picnic table provided, good satellite access, HD network stations via motorhome antenna. Terrible, useless Wi-Fi. I was extremely disappointed in the Wi-Fi, as several reviewers said it was so good. It must have something to do with how close you are to the office? We were not close to office in B6. It rained while we were there and it got muddy where our coach steps are. To be expected in parks like this. Close to West Glacier, so good for proximity to the park. I might stay here again but I would have a good chat with the park manager about their Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Site B-6, $35. +7 The park is average: sites are level, well-spaced, with great views and a very friendly staff. Entrance to Glacier is about four miles. -3 grass grows in the gravel, and has no margins. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
Very clean campground. Sites are close together, and due to new sod, ground stayed soggy at our site. Campground was quiet and restrooms and showers are the cleanest I have seen. Stayed for 5 nights and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
Wonderful CG! Very accommodating entrance and egress. Roomy sites; gravel base; reasonably level, excellent utilities, Wi-Fi worked very well. Restrooms were spacious and very clean, very friendly staff, 4 miles to West entrance of Glacier NP. Stayed here 2 nights, would return in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$39
Sites are fairly close together. Trash is picked up daily at the curb, we felt the water pressure was low compared to most other places we stay, but they had the best wi-fi ever! Faster than lightning! They have a laundry, DVD rentals are available. They allow you to wash your RV if you need to, which was appreciated by us, but not important to others, I'm sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Excellent park. Owners and work campers are a pleasure to be around. Stayed there in 2007 for a week and returned for a weeks stay this year. Wish I could of spent more time there. You will not be disappointed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
We stayed here for a week in July and another week in August. Close to west entrance of Glacier NP. Nice, roomy pull-through grassy site. Excellent Wi-Fi, good Verizon service and friendly management. Clean laundry and a book exchange in lodge. No pool. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
North American RV Park and Yurt Village is a family owned park. We initially had to be persistent with multiple calls to their reservation line before we connected in April with a real person and made a reservation. We are happy that we followed through as this is a nice, quite ( except for the nearby nightly, noisy trains and their whistles ) park in Coram. They have nice gravel, fairly level pull through sites with full hook ups and picnic table. They also offer nice shower/toilet/laundry facilities but self contained rigs are probably preferred as they have only two male and two female showers. Cable is not available but their sites and our roof top satellite dish connected without a problem. The park's Wi-Fi is excellent, and it’s about 5 miles from West Glacier, MT, and the western entrance to Glacier National Park and Glacierview Golf Club. We used the park as a launch point for our drive to the mountain community of Polebridge, MT, and of course the drive on the Road to the Sun through Glacier National Park. They also have a good dog walk area, and the rate is based on paying for 6 nights and the 7th night is free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
Beautiful park just 5 miles from the entrance to West Glacier. Easy on and off from Hwy 2, but far enough from road to be quiet. Large sites, most are pull-through with plenty of room. The staff is friendly and professional. The price is more reasonable than many in the area, yet quality and cleanliness is outstanding. Lovely large grassy areas to walk in with stately pine trees circling the property. Cabins and yurts are also available. We will return here every time we are in the area! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
This is a cute park and has very nice, friendly staff. It seems fairly new because there are young trees and new sites being built. It is well maintained and far enough away from Hwy 2 that road noise is minimal. My Verizon wireless was very weak here. Sites are too short for Big Rigs, lanes between rows of sites are too narrow thus making getting in and out of sites challenging too darn right difficult. We stayed 5 nights in a 38' fifth wheel. Would stay again only if not too crowded then. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
We liked this RV park. The access and entry to the campground is easy. The staff is friendly and helpful. The campsites are spacious. We asked for an open one and it was great. There are only a few trees but we wanted to make sure, and had no problem. We enjoyed the campsite and sat outside in the beautiful weather in the evening and it was great. We would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$29
Spaces are gravel with grass on both sides of the pad and most are very level. The RV park is 10 minutes from the west gate at Glacier National Park and it well maintained. Trees in the park are limited but the place is surrounded on three sides by forest. We were given the weekly special with 7 days at $199.00. Pet friendly. The folks the own the place are very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. Very quiet and peaceful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Good location and large sites for big rigs. Grass between sites is nice. No cable and local TV stations were minimal. Good Wi-Fi reception. Not many amenities. No work out facility. Not far from the West Entrance to Glacier National Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
We were very happy with the park and it's proximity to Glacier as well as the surrounding towns and attractions. Our site was very level, gravel with grass in between sites. We traveled a long way and were able to wash the coach for $6.00. Also the taco and burrito stand in the front of the property was great. We would recommend highly after a day at the park. We look forward to staying here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
Park was clean. Our site was large, but some looked a little close side to side. Our site was not level side to side. I had to try several locations before I found one that our leveling systems could actually level the rig. Most sites looked more level than ours. Lacking on amenities, but this was OK, because we were here for Glacier National Park. It was a good base. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This is a great campground! Staff is wonderful including the work campers. Great location to visit Glacier Nat'l Park, along with Kalispell, Whitefish, Big Fork, Flathead area and others. We did use the rental car service from Thrifty and it was great to have such good service for the delivery to site. Very clean restrooms, showers and laundry! Owners and family were great! We will for sure recommend to others along with the fact that we will look forward to staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
We were very pleased with the cleanliness and friendliness of the campground. The grounds were tidy and the staff was friendly and accommodating. One plus to this campground is that the owner is also the manager of Thrifty Rental Cars in Kalispell. Although we did not use the service, they will bring the rental car to the campground. Very handy service if you do not have a toad and want to drive the Going to the Sun Hwy. It appears that the campground lost many of its sites to a utility (gas?) right of way. Even so, our site was as roomy as most RV campgrounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
This was our second visit here and it is perfect for our needs. Staff is wonderful. Everything is as advertised; no "surprises"! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
Top notch campground. Our second time to stay here. Friendly and knowledgable hosts were very helpful about what to do in the area. Sites are level with plenty of room for our slide outs and we had no problem with our Verizon cell phones and satellite dish working. Views were of the surrounding mountains. Near the highway, but no noticable road noise. Train can be heard on occasion, but not bothersome. The WiFi was excellent. Showers were the cleanest we've seen and very roomy. Close to Glacier National Park. We will recommend this park to our friends and we would definitely return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Great location, near Glacier NP. Like all campgrounds in this area, spaces are a little tight, and some with a strange layout, but not bad. Gravel pads and roadways. Low water pressure, but good power and satellite. Did not use restrooms, laundry, or available Wi-Fi. Office staff friendly and helpful. Next door there is a fruit stand (not part of CG), but prices 3X that in Columbia Falls, and no fresher or better. In summary, next time we are in this area we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
We found the staff to be so friendly you would think they were family. The cleanest restrooms I have ever seen in a campground. Huge showers and a lounge with couches,chairs and satellite TV next to there laundry room. They even pick up your trash from your site daily. Wi-Fi worked great and so did satellite. I couldn't hardly believe this park was 15 years old it seems so new. They had a pot luck on the fourth of July it was a great time for all that attended. I would stay there again I hated to leave. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
We spent a month here. The bathroom and laundry facilities were spotless and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. We had excellent reception with the park's Wi-Fi and Verizon cell phone. The sites were nice sized. The position of trees and decorative rocks on some of the sites make it a challenge to open both a slide-out and awning but there are plenty of unobstructed sites available. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
I have stayed at this park 2 years in a row. This park is a must for coming into Glacier. The restrooms are spotless, the laundry is the same; also there is a cozy lounge that welcomes you. The sites are long and quite sufficent for any rig. Easy for slides etc. Plus, the hookups are in easy locations. Some sites have shade trees and I was given the choice of one with a tree or not. The views you have anywhere in the park are mountains. It was a very well kept park. I am unsure as to why the previous poster said otherwise, maybe because it rained the whole week. The family that runs the park are warm and helpful and have lots of great suggestions. There was a mobile tacqueria in the front of the park that has to die for food. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$41
I was very disappointed with this campground. Selected it after studying ratings and comments here, and it was not what was pictured or described. First, the sites are very narrow. Large boulders, electric posts, water pipes, trash cans, etc. made vehicle placement with slideouts a problem. Also, the sites were not level, not only mine but many of the others as well. Sites were unkempt, grass never apparently mowed, etc. Several sites had four vehicles per site: two large RVs and associated vehicles in them. One such group was next to me, and they had FIVE vehicles, parking the extra one in my space, right behind my trailer and blocking me in. This behavior was tolerated throughout the park. There was train whistle noise clearly audible from 5am-10pm.. One of the most disappointing parks I've stayed in. I will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$29
Rate is daily rate, no discounts. Gravel roads and pads. Sites are fairly wide, but wide open and no shade. Satellite reception excellent for both DirecTV and the Internet. Showers and restrooms exceptionally clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
This park was very well kept, and very convenient to the Glacier N.P. The facilities were immaculate, and personnel very accommodating and nice. The site sizes and spacing were very adequate: didn't feel crowded at all. I highly recommend this park. We were here for 2 weeks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
Park has grassy sites with gravel parking. Great location: near the park, outside of city activities but near enough to get to for supplies. Occasional train noise at night and some daytime highway noise. Excellent internet coverage. Nice, helpful people at office. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
A nice park. Easy in and out for Big Rigs. We were given a choice of sites when we arrived and picked an end site away from the crowded big rig section. The Wi-Fi worked great as did everything else. It would have gotten a 10 except for the train noise, which although not really bothersome to us, may be to some. It's very convenient to West Glacier as well as Hungry Horse. We spent five nights here and they were all pleasant. We would go here again. Nice to see an RV park without the zillions of full and part timers with all their stuff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
Very friendly and helpful owners here. Also very large and clean bathrooms. You can hear the trains once in a while and sometimes in the middle of the night, so bring earplugs. Very convenient location to go to Glacier W entrance. Prices were a bit lower than other places in the area. Wi-Fi worked only half the week but the owners were getting it worked on: don't know if it was fixed. Also had a clean coin laundry. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$34
This is a nice park. We stayed several days. Cleanest restrooms I have ever seen. Park is clean and neat. Nice staff. Internet Wi-Fi was fast and dependable, plus it worked inside my rig. Located just a couple of miles from Glacier entrance and many national restaurants. There are few trees so my satellite worked great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$31
This park is about 5 miles from the entrance to Glacier NP at mile marker 148 on US-2. Combination of paved and gravel interior roads, gravel sites with grass between sites and a small table. Sites are pretty level and long and wide enough for turning, utilities were fine. Check-in was efficient and staff friendly. Have a lounge with tables, chairs, TV and computer available. Some sites have trees but most are open so the satellite works fine. Wi-Fi is good but suffers some afternoon slow downs and some drop-outs. Verizon air card worked OK but slower than in a more urban area. Not much road or train noise. The rate shown is for a week. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$36
It has all gravel roads and sites. There is a small patch of grass at sites. Trains go by all night long. There is a small amount of highway traffic. It is very convenient to Glacier National Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
This is a nice park near the western entrance to Glacier National Park. The roads are gravel and dirt and the sites are gravel with grass between. Sites are pretty close together. They have some very long pull-thru sites that they put two coaches on-- one after the other. (I didn't love this.) Their Wi-Fi never worked for us but our Verizon air card worked fine. AT&T cell coverage was okay. No problems with satellite here. No amenities such as pool, exercise room, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This is the second time we’ve camped here and we were eager to get back. This park has everything we need but it may not suit some who are looking for all the extras such as a pool or gym, you might find in a resort. The laundry and baths are conveniently located next to an air conditioned recreation room. The site was large enough to accommodate our motorhome and park a van next to it. We had no trouble with the wireless internet that was provided on the site and our TV reception was also good at all times. The biggest draw to us is the helpful and friendly staff that always goes out of their way to make us feel like family rather than customers. We have been here for almost two months and have made reservations for next spring as well. It’s quiet, clean and close to Glacial National Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
This park has a full hook-ups and is well run and maintained. The WI-FI worked well for us on site. Like other parks in the immediate area, it does not have cable but most sites are satellite friendly. If you want cable, you need to stay farther west in Columbia Falls. This park is probably the best bet in the west Glacier area for big rigs - fairly long pull-thrus and not many trees. The closest restaurants are about a mile away and you have to go to Colubia Falls for any real selection of eateries or groceries. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
A nice park that is close to the west entrance to Glacier. Very clean and spacious bathrooms. Good Wi-Fi connection. The landscape could use some improvement. The RV sites were close together and no privacy. We first stayed in space A7 but had to move to another site due to strong sewer smell from lift station vent. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
There are not really any shaded sites. This is a fairly new RV park and the trees are small. Eventually there will be shade but that will take years. They are adding on to the park also. I used the laundry room and it was clean. This was the first laundry room on my trip that the dryers actually dried my clothes completely. Price above is with a discount - Good Sam. Each Saturday in summer is a potluck dinner. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$39
This is a nice park with a friendly staff. It is the best RV park on the west side of Glacier Natl Park; only 5 miles from the gate. There are great restaurants in the area. Fuel and propane are less than a mile away. Well arranged sites. Grass could use some watering! We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
Pros-This campground is very clean and well run. The owners were making upgrades while we were there and were constantly visible. The facilities were great. We had WI-FI at our site and the hookups worked flawlessly. Cons- Sites were very close together. We were offered a site with "trees", but instead there was 1 15ft tree per site. I don't know what they consider a shady site, but 1 tree does nothing. Since there was one small tree and a narrow pad we could hardly open the awning and there wasn't room for lawn chairs. There also is not fire pits at each site. These sites are great for motorhomes if you like living in your coach, but for our family it was less than ideal. I give them a high score because it was a great campground, unfortunately it wasn't what we were looking for. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$39
Nice folks and easy to get into our pull thru site. They offered good suggestions for helicopter tours and park info. And it was the only park on our 17 day trip that allowed you to wash your RV onsite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Campground is a little sparse as the trees need to fill out a little more and the grass needs to fill in. Pull thru sites will handle most rigs. Convenient location. Full service except for cable TV. Owners are currently modifying some of the sites. We paid $28 per night with a senior’s discount. We stayed two nights and would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
Great park on the west side of Glacier. Convenient to the park and to Columbia Falls for food and groceries. Owners are extremely friendly and always visible maintaining the park. They have great expansion plans. Even though the park is in more wide open area than other parks in the vicinity, that made for easy getting in and out, plus no problems with satellite. Pull-thrus and back-ins are very large and wide. Bathrooms were extremely nice and clean with very large private showers and dressing area. Laundry facility was also very clean and modern. Not a lot of extra amenities, but you're right next to Glacier Park, so what else do you need? We will definitely make this our stopping point when we are on the west side of Glacier. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
Great park. Great Staff. Pretty park. Will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
We were here a week while seeing Glacier park and the Flathead lake area. Very friendly owners with big plans. No problem with our 40' MH and site access. Site sizes are adequate for our use as mostly stayed inside (starting to get cold) while we were there. We would stay here again should the need arise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
We've stayed here before, and will stay here again. A great rv park for an extended stay. Great staff and beautiful scenery. We could see the peaks of the mountains in Glacier National Park right out our windshield. Lots of shopping and restuarants nearby. Walmart in Kalispell is about 32 miles of scenic highway away. So much to do in the area and to come home to a quiet convienient place in the country. What more could you ask for but a place in God's country. Hookups are excellent. Extremely nice showers and restroom. Wifi works great and is dependable. This is a quiet peaceful rv park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
Convenient to West Glacier entrance. Not all sites will accommodate our 45' motor home. We had site #H24 and it worked just fine. Pull through site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
Easy access and spacious site for our 45er. Great location, just 6 miles from West Glacier, and 15 or so from Whitefish and Kalispell (if you need to shop). Super friendly staff. Great Wi-Fi service. Nice common area with TV, games and a book exchange. This is our second time here - and we'd definitely come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$31
We actually prefer an RV Park/Campground with a pool, large playground, ice creams socials and an onsite restaurant. But we have come to realize that seems to be a KOA thing and at twice the price. So we are giving this place a full 10 out of 10 points. Our 8 year old son had a great time right here the way it is. The playground area is minimal but very large. Also, one of the most fun places in the world is right down the road...the Amazing Fun Center ! This campground is close to Glacier Park also. The campground and it's facilities are spotless and the staff is super friendly. One of the very best we have stayed at. Will definitely be going back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
Close to Glacier NP. Sites were level, gravel, pull-thru and back-in, with grass and tables. Wifi worked great, but only antenna tv which received 2-channels. Showers were clean, staff was very friendly and informative. You will get some distant train noise, noticed it mostly at night of course. We stayed 5-nights and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
This is a well maintained park, but the pull-thru sites are slightly too short to allow adequate parking on the site. The trees on the sites need to be trimmed up and back to allow RV's and slides to clear them. No cable TV but the trees are located in a way that most sites should allow satellite reception. Interior roads are gravel but are quite narrow, which,combined with short sites can make access to and from sites with an RV somewhat challenging. The office staff is most friendly and is very helpful with local information to help you with your stay. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$24
Nice park off the highway on way to Glacier NP. It rained the entire 2 days I was there, so didn't explore much of the campground or local area. Folks in the office were extremely friendly and helpful with questions I had about the area. Restrooms and laundry were very clean and they had a nice lounge area too. I would definitely stay here again if in the area. Wi-fi worked great where I was but I had no cell service unless I walked over by the old museum. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
Love this campground, level sites in open area surrounded by trees, the campground was clean with wonderful owners. The showers and, laundry where spotless and, they are very pet friendly. We had only planned on staying a few days but, ended up staying a few weeks. Wonderful place would stay again, only drawback was some of the nicer spots where strictly for long term folks (one month or more) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$29
An okay place to stay while seeing Glacier, and is one of the closest ones if you can't stay in the park. Most of the sites are a little tight for multiple slideouts, but they do have long sites for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
One of the few RV parks that would rate a 10 for us. Staff was friendly, knowledgable, restrooms, laundry were immaculate, and very reasonably priced. Free wi-fi worked at our site the whole time with a good strong signal. Our site was very big rig friendly w/50 amp and was easy to get our satellite tv with no problems. Pet friendly. Nice lounge with television, free book exchange, and even a computer for guests to use. Some sites have shade, some open for larger RV's. Very happy campers & would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
Beautiful park setting, very little shade. Clean and well managed park. Desk help new so not very organized or efficient at check in. Park is advertised as big rig friendly - sites for the most part can accept big rigs, but some turn ins are difficult to negotiate due to placement of trees. Hook-ups require extra length hoses and run uphill. Sites are narrow, close together, and very hard to level your rig. Not longer enough for a 40 fifth wheel and tow vehicle. Probably would not return here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
Nice park close to the west entrance of Glacier National Park. Sites were of adequate size and easy to get in and out of. Laundry facilities were nice and affordable. Bath rooms were clean. Staff very friendly and helpful with restaurants, directions, and activities. Staff lived on premises. Dry and dusty while we were there due to drought and unseasonable temperatures. Playground needs some work to be kid friendly. Very pet friendly park. Wildlife museum next door. Game table, TV, and computer in lounge next to laundry. We will return the next time we visit Glacier. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$33
Nice enough park but not really "great". The WiFi did not reach our site more than 50% of the time although they assured me when I called to make a reservation and at check in that it would be great. Laundry room stifling hot and staff would not allow the door to office open to allow a little of the air conditioning in. Very unhappy people - including my GW. They hooked up water to water the grass without saying anything to us; water pressure in our site dropped to less than half. People in other rows kept losing power - we were ok. Not sure we would come here again but appears to be about the best in the area except for the KOA which is considerably more expensive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$33
Very nice park with a very helpful office staff. Wireless worked good. Verizon cell service worked good. Nice wildlife museum on site. Car/Rig washing allowed for a fee. Laundry prices reasonable. Nice views of the mountains and trees. Very close to Glacier Nat. Park. Great Mexican restaurant in nearby Columbia Falls. Wal-Mart, not a super center, in Kalispell. We will definitely be back to this park! This park would be a 10 if it had a swimming pool. We stayed here eight days as there is a lot to do in the area! Be sure and tell the manager you read this review. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$22
Restrooms rate 10+, the showers rate a 10+, laundry rate a 10+, park personnel rate a 10++. I stayed for a week, paid six for seven. Everything else could be rated well above average. Highly recommend! I will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$29
This was overall a wonderful park, although we agree with the previous reviewer that the pull-thru sites were too short and the interior roads too narrow. However, the grounds were attractive, very well maintained, and the owners were very helpful. It would be nice if Cable TV was available because the antenna reception there is poor. We enjoyed our stay there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2006
$33
Based on prior reviews photos from their web site we were disappointed in this RV park. Pull thru sites are short and narrow, back in sites are even shorter. You have to park your tow vehicle sideways in front of your RV as the sites are too short. Interior roads are the same width as your RV and allow no swing room into your site. The park is crowded and most sites do not have any view of the surrounding mountains. The park is big rig accessible but not really big rig friendly. On the plus side they do have free WiFi, 50amp and easy satellite access. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
Were here last year and returning to Texas from Washington, we just had to stop by again. Sites are still too close together but that's the only fault. One of the best staffed parks in the 48+ we have visited in the past two years. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
Absolutely enjoyed staying here. In fact having had a just a terrible experience at another park just a couple miles down which we just walked away from; this park literally saved our stay in Glacier - and even 20% less cost too. They were as friendly and accommodating as anyone could be, the park has both nice pull-thru's and back-in's, and wonderful grounds. Its just about as close to the entry of Glacier as any RV park is, and is very reasonable price. Couldn't be more happy! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$20
Friendly owners on site, very clean and level sites, convenient to Glacier Nat'l Pk; some sites no trees great for use of our Datastorm dish, nice playground for kids, we really enjoyed staying here. Nice gift shop, computer room, lots of brochures and maps of the area given to us at check-in. Owners very helpful in finding pharmacy and grocery stores in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$26
We don't give out many 10 ratings but this park deserves it. It is a very level park with wide sites and wide roads with spectacular views. Everything is super clean, the grass is immaculate, and the roads and sites are well stoned. It offers strong, excellent wi-fi throughout the park, and it is free. Very nice lounge area and they provide a computer and connection for those who don't have one. Of the dozens of RV "resorts" and parks near Glacier National Park, this one, without question, is the very best. And, to top all this off, the park is run by the nicest couple you will every meet. They go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. In 30 years of camping, there are only a handful of parks I would go back to time and time again. This is one of them! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$30
All parks should have owners as these. They are new but going an excellent job. All round great park. Close to Glacier NP and to general shopping. Would love to have an extended stay here. My only 10 rating in rating many parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$32
This is a nice well maintained park. Streets are gravel. Sites are gravel and mostly level. There is a small tree on each site that doesn't provide much shade. The park is big rig friendly and there are lots of big rigs that stay there. About half the sites are pull thrus. They have free WiFi that worked good at our site. The staff is friendly and helpful. We would stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$31
Park is all gravel with grass & weeds between sites that are not watered during summer months. Trees have been planted but are still way too small to provide much shade yet, maybe someday. Free wifi was nice feature. Friendly people at check-in. Good park for exploring Glacier Nat'l Park and is about 5 miles from west entrance. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$32
Beautifully maintained. All sites will handle big rigs. Excellent free WiFi. Five miles from west entrance to Glacier NAtional Park. Some shaded sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$31
Well-maintained park with wide sites. Can handle big rigs. Staff is friendly and helpful. Excellent free WiFi from sites. Good satellite reception from most sites. Only 5 miles from West Glacier, and other attractions. The park is under new ownership and improvements are underway, with others planned. Two one room cabins are being added this summer, and two room cabins scheduled for next year. We have been here all summer, and have found it to be a very enjoyable experience. Would definitely recommend it, and plan to return next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com