215256 User submitted reviews online!!
Beach Rose RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 51 user reviews. Phone: (978) 463-0226
CGID4013

Beach Rose RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   8   8   4   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$60
This place is well run and everyone is very helpful & friendly. All is neat and tidy & the location to the town and restaurants is great. Even the pool looked inviting. Our only negative is that the sites are so close together, really jammed up with no barriers of any kind. Space is so precious that the dog walk is really necessary, but only 10 x 15. Being so close together is the only reason to not rate this place higher. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
We really appreciate the clean and well equipped park. The sites are a bit close together but are well maintained on a regular basis. Lawns are mowed, bathrooms cleaned, and garbage picked up just as you would want it to be. Many sites are seasonal residents but that takes nothing from it. All units are clean and modern. I can't say enough good about the friendly staff and owners. They went out of their way to make this a nice place and intend upon keeping it that way. I certainly recommend your staying here for any amount of time your visit brings you this way. Unfortunately, the local area leaves a little to be desired. A bit shaggy in the beach areas and we were not impressed with eating choices. This Beach Rose is a 10, the local area is not. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$43
This is a very small, exceptional campground. Starting with the above and beyond staff. You are made to feel very welcome. The sites are far enough apart so you have space, but not a lot. Power, water and sewer were all good and the location was near the beach for those wishing to go. This campground had the best Wi-Fi we have had in 2 1/2 months of any campground! We would stay here and recommend it to everyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$52
Small, clean, centrally located park. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The campground has many seasonal campers, but it all seems to work. It's too bad Salisbury Beach has become a dump and not worth a visit. Nearby Newbury is very nice and a great place to visit. Sites are small with concrete pad, picnic table and fire pit. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$40
Nice park with a great owner and very friendly staff. Concrete pads with grass. All back ins but plenty of room for our 34 ft RV. Nice small park with a small dog run. Wi-Fi didn't work very well and neither did our AT&T hotspot but our Verizon Mi-Fi worked OK. We used this park to visit Boston, Rockport, and Salem. Worked very nicely. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$58
Very nice owners, but a very small and tight park. The sights are so close together you can hear your neighbors talking inside of their RV's. Salisbury Beach is Filth with many tourist businesses boarded up. We wound up going into New Hampshire to beautiful, clean beaches. The nice owners cannot make the park larger or clean up Salisbury Beach. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$59
We had a nice stay. Owners are very helpful. Great security, close to the beach, a little tight pack, clean rest rooms and laundry. Pool was very nice. It is kind of close to the main road, but all in all nice. If you want to take in the beaches, this place works. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
We had tow car issues and couldn't disconnect. Management shifted us to the (only) pull through and we stayed there throughout our visit, no extra charge. Owner and personnel are very friendly and helpful. Park is a bit tight, but staff helps you park. A locked gait across the entrance requires an electronic key for entrance after 8:00 pm (office closing), so we felt very secure in the park. Sites are level and have a concrete pad. Trash is picked up many times throughout the day. Laundry seems expensive compared to other parks, but the washers and dryers are much larger than most parks. There is a charge to use the showers. We found out this is the same at all the parks in the area. Very close to Salisbury beaches, Seabrook beaches (and Markey's), and Hampton beaches. I drove through 3 other parks in the area and this park has them beat hands down in almost every aspect. We will definitely stay here again. It is the ONLY park we will stay at in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$36
Beach Rose was a very nice campground although a little tight. The owners where outstanding in assisting you getting to and out of your site. We could not get satellite access from our site #47, however the owner came over and gave us cable to plug in for cable vision. The park did not provide discounts during our stay. We would recommend and stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
A very tightly run and clean campground. Small and quiet. No big playground or scheduled activities that I saw. Trash cans around the sites were emptied two or three times a day. Stayed 3 nights. Close to shore towns. Power was fine even through a record heat wave. Mine and all sites appeared level, with a concrete pad. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$64
Great owners that are very helpful and run a tight ship which was very nice. Very, very tight fit. Close proximity to the beach in Salisbury. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$59
This is a great little RV park. Park is clean and well kept. The owners are friendly and helpful. The sites are level, the water pressure is good. Some sites might be a little tight for big rigs, but the owner will guide you into your site. Nice pool and game room. Near to local attractions. Plenty of sea food restaurants. About a mile from the beach. Train station is close enough for a day trip to Boston. The only reason I couldn't give this park a 10 was of the dog park. It consisted of a 20X40 gravel lot, scattered with weeds and dog waste that was not picked up. It is surrounded by a make shift fence. Nasty. There is very little other space to walk your dog. Excellent ice cream shop within walking distance outside the park. There is also a secured gate at night to limit access. Nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$61
Very present experience. Manager was very attentive, recommended a pizza delivery restaurant that was wonderful. Park was neat and clean. Easy in and out, with the manager helping us into our back-in site. Very close to the beach, which was a unique area for shops and restaurants. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$56
We stayed at Beach Rose in May and found it to be very nice. Its a small campground with 50 sites, but very well taken care of. Unexpectantly we found it necessary to arrange for a site for a 4 week stay during July and Aug. The owners of the campground couldn't have been more helpful and bent over backwards to accommodate us. I can't thank them enough for their help.If your looking for a nice quiet park and friendly staff, do not hestitate to go to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
This is a very nice park located near Atlantic Ocean as advertised. Lots of things to do in Salisbury and surrounding area. We stayed 14 days in the park as we were visiting our daughter in Burlington, MA. The park is very well-maintained and staff was helpful with info as well as being very friendly. The staff takes pride in keeping the park clean and well maintained. They are always very happily working! We will be back to the park as often as possible to visit our daughter and enjoy this area and facilities. Ice cream shop within short walking distance as well as several good cafes and restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$37
We stay at this park on our way to and from Florida. The park has a nice feel and has the fresh coastal air. Good for our purposes as the park opens early in April and closes in mid November. All hookups including cable TV, are easy and well positioned on the lots. Access to the park from I-95 and I-495 takes some maneuvering with a large rig, but since last year there have been upgrades to the route. We plan to stay at this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2010
$60
The exorbitant fee lowered the rating on this park. In addition, their wireless network didn't work at all for me. I had to plug in to the wired connection in the games room. The park was jammed full and the sites are jammed together. Some of the sites might have a good satellite shot, but not on the site we were assigned. Not a great experience, all in all. We would not stay again, particularly at tis rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$37
The sites were very small. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was no where to walk the dogs except out on the main street. They had a fenced in area to let them off the leash, but that doesn't work well with my dogs. We only stayed there 1 night. Would look elsewhere before staying again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$38
Very tight: every available space is used. Inconvenient bathroom, use it if you are parked, as we were, away from checkin. $1.00 charge for a shower seemed excessive. There is nothing, at this site, that would inspire us to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$37
The park is well-maintained, neat, clean, quiet with nice sites and friendly, helpful management. The location is convenient to beaches and city locations. Altogether, an excellent park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$58
First the complaints: Everybody is packed together pretty tightly and only a few of the sites can connect with satellite dishes. OK, that’s it. The good news is that this is a very well maintained park with good utilities, level, clean pads with a nice pool and limited, but good, amenities. Garbage is picked up at curbside with easily recycling available too. We were in a 45’ big-rig and the owners saved pull-through space #43 for us. The park was quiet (except for one occasionally barking dog) and was in a location that was convenient for us. This is not a Grand Lux park, but if you want to be near the Northern Beaches and towns of Massachusetts, it will be a good choice. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$80
Stopped here overnight. Very clean and well kept facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$60
This is a nice medium-sized park in a good location. The park is set back from the road to reduce traffic noise, and has few perma-rigs. The interior roads are paved in a loop that encompasses most of the back-in sites. There is one long pull-through site (#43). All sites appeared to be FHU. The friendly owners are on-site and he is a master at directing people into their spaces (more than just a site "escort"). All sites are well-packed gravel with reasonable spacing of grass patches. About 60-70% of the sites will accommodate rigs to 45'. Most of the sites on the eastern side of the park should be satellite-friendly; park Wi-Fi was reasonable fast and mostly stable. Cell service was strong. The park include a large pool, a game room for the kids (didn't see that many kids on our visit) and adequate laundry facilities. We didn't experience any issues with our pets as others have noted; we used the dog run to the rear of the park and walked the loop for exercise twice a day and staff was uniformly accepting of our dogs (of course, we always pick up as well). While we were here, one rig pulled in late in the evening because they were turned away at another park (40 pound dog weight limit), and they were welcomed here. Rate noted is standard peak-season price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$37
From what we saw this is the best campground in the area. The pet issue noted by other reviewers was not an issue for us since we do not have pets but the owner has put up a sign noting a new pet area in the park. The park is small and very well kept. The manager is the owner and that makes for personal attentive management. If you want to know anything about the area, just ask him. We did not find the noise to be a problem but we were here off season. Another plus for this CG is that they open earlier than anyone else. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$37
This is a well maintained campground well suited for an overnight stay. Sites are on the small size, but not to excess. Cable and Wi-Fi work well. On the other hand, this is definitely not a dog friendly park. There is a very small dog area in the back near the dumpsters that is also where they keep junk and dirt. This area is fenced on three sides. There appears to be no maintenance in this area. We walked our dog on some gravel near the road and someone came out of the office to see if we were allowing our dog to do his duty out there. We would stay here again overnight if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$37
Greeted by the owner at site and then told we could not back up so that the sewer hookup would be close. He did not want the rear of trailer hanging off of pad as he was trying to grow grass. This made the awning area which is towards the front of my trailer, covering a gravel area where parking was encouraged instead of over the nice grass. The pads either need to be bigger or he needs to give up on growing grass under the where most trailers are going to sit. They also advertise a pet area which is just an area by dumpsters where dogs can do their business. The place was clean and well kept. The sites are very close together and fire ring placement has you staring at neighbors as you sit around your own fire. I would not camp here again. They are only pet friendly because they were losing business. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$53
This is a nice, clean, quiet, well maintained campground. Yes, it's a glorified parking lot. However, it has paved roads, level concrete pads, strong Wi-Fi, and reliable 50amp service. It's location is as close to Boston as you can get, and Salisbury beach is just 3 minutes down the road: an easy bike ride. The pool is warm enough to get into, and isn't packed with kids. This park tends toward adult campers. The only downside is the highway out front. It was a little noisy: about a 3 or 4 on a scale of 1 to 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$36
This is a very small campground that is good for an overnight stay. The owner is a really nice guy. One of those guys who likes to carry on. It's very clean. The sites are all on concrete pads which is very nice to set your rig on. They have a pool and you are not far from the beach. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are in the area. This is not a campground for family activity. Cheers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$53
We didn't care much for this place. They advertise big rig sites, but the road was narrow and sites not spacious at all. The pet walk consisted of a section about 8 x 8 behind the dumpster. We won't be returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$55
This was a small campground, but very nice. The sites were paved and level. There was plenty of room to park the RV, the tow vehicle or toad and still have plenty of space for outdoor furniture. The road to the beach gets very congested, but you can walk or bike instead of drive. The pool is heated and very clean and nice. The staff were all very friendly and nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
The owners were very friendly and helpful. This campground is not really pet friendly as they have an exercise area that is just rocks and dirt. Fortunately we found a drive-in slightly up the street where we could walk the dogs, and they even offered us a free ice cream for them when we stopped by on Saturday evening. It was the highlight of our trip for the dogs. Wi-Fi was generally inaccessable most of the time, except after midnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$37
Rose Beach is a very clean, quite campground. It only has 50 sites. They do not have a playground. Salisbury Beach is near by, about a mile away. Nice friendly staff. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$51
This is a small park! We arrived in a group of five 36' fifth wheels. We called ahead to get clearance to come in early and the owner was there to greet us, get us off the street and to park us individually. The park was immaculate and the folks were most welcoming. The facilities were great. . . the voltage was good and the water pressure was good. You will park on concrete pads for the rig. There is lovely grass for the picnic table. Great quiet park!!! We would definitely go there again!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
I agree with earlier posts - this is a very nice CG for bigger rigs. The brochure states that they allow motorhomes and 5ers. Staff is accommodating and friendly. Late season rate was $35, much less than in season ($51). These rates include extended cable, 3 point hookups, free Wifi. Satellite reception depends on the site. We had no trouble getting in without a reservation mid week in September for a stay through the weekend. 42.84050N 70.83513W We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$51
Easy in and out for big rigs. Great staff provides assistance backing into sites and will go out of their way to help you with any problems. Morning curb side trash pick-up makes it easy to take the trash out! Emergency "Salisbury RV Repair" master mechanic will come to your site if you need anything fixed. I would give this place a 10 out of 10 except that the lots were a "little" close together for me... but it's also a great way to meet new neighbors, so there's good with the bad. We had some fun "cock tail hours" here. I would definitely stay here again. It's about 1.5 miles from Salisbury Beach. Walk to ice cream, hamburgers, hot dogs, fried clams & fish , etc. right next door at a local joint - very good! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$53
Owners and staff extremely nice. The owner makes it a point to personally greet every camper who stays at his park. Campground is so meticulously well kept and clean! The pool is nice also. It is refreshing to have owners and staff who treat you so well with anything that you need. Will definitely be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
We only stayed here for the night, not extended stay. It's a smaller campground a short drive from the ocean. We liked the fact that it was very neat, clean and had level cement pads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
Immaculate RV park. Staff was very friendly, and it had all amenities. Back to back sites in the middle would be congested if the park was full. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$36
This park was spotless, both in terms of grounds and restrooms. The staff was friendly and helpful. The park was about half empty while we were there, but sites are very close together and back-to-back. If you seek privacy, then this is not the place for you. It must be really "jumping" in mid-summer when full. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
Very small spaces, basically a parking lot. Mostly locals, a little bit of a party atmosphere on a weekend. Very close to beach. A little hard to find. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
What a gem! Clean and secure; close to the Atlantic Ocean. We arrived late on the first night and they would not accommodate us which was the only disappointment, no late check in. But the RV park is one of the nicest we've ever been to in so far as cleanliness. You won't be disappointed for $35 per night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$49
Very friendly well kept park. All utilities worked well including WiFi. Although the roads were wide, parked cars made it very challenging. The sites are nice but with our 40 footer there was very little space to park our car. We had to have cars moved to get our rig in and out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$49
Our trip here started as just a stop on the way to Maine, but we just LOVED Beach Rose! This is a lovely little park, with friendly owners, and a super clean big pool. There's a bicycle path from the park to Salisbury State Preserve Beach, which is beautiful. (as opposed to the Salisbury town beach with isn't great) We'll definitely return on our next trip north. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$49
No complaints at all, (although it is pricey but you get what you pay for), especially in the middle of summer. Very tidy park with all the amenities. Wifi and cable great and included in site fees. Very friendly and helpful staff. Sealed roads and concrete pads. Would disagree with earlier comment about Salisbury Beach. It would need a lot of work before raising its status to "Dump" level. Would stay here again, handy for Boston and Salem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$65
Loved, loved, loved it. We came in late and they were waiting for us. Very helpful getting us to our sites. Kids had a blast participating in campground events. Owners and staff were eager to help with local goodies. We will stay here again. Ray - keep up the good work. Eat at "Markeys" We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$45
Nice clean campground, Concrete pads, full hook ups, good for big rigs. Good home base. The train to Boston is an hour ride and $7.50 from Newbury Port. Did laundry in the AM did not have hot water. $1.50 a load .25 for eight minutes of dryer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$35
Nice clean park with large full hookup paved sites.Owner was very friendly and accommodating.The pool was not open this time of year but it had cable tv and free Wi-Fi.Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$47
A small, nice, quiet park. Big Rig friendly. All utilities worked perfectly. Nicely kept grounds. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$42
Very nice campground, nice pool and pleasant owner. Only one pull-thru space next to electrical stuff. I would definitely stay here again. Good location to explore North of Boston and Salem, Cape Ann area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$48
Nice clean park, not much to do there. Ok, pool that you need to shower before uses, and you need to pay for! Nothing much else there. Salisbury Beach is a Dump, stay away, Hampton is a very nice beach, Salisbury State may be nice, but we did not see it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$35
Park was planned around big rigs. All sites will fit the biggest of rigs. Roads are wide with plenty of shoulder space. Staff will guide you to your site and help you back in if you have any problems. The entire park is spotless. Owners are on site all day and always available for questions or concerns. We did see some well behaved pets and a couple of short stay tenters. All sites are 20/30/50 amp service, sewer, cable, and phone hookups. Gated security. Well thought out and planned activities on some weekends. Shuffle board, horse shoes and a small arcade for the teens. Wide roads and enforced speed limit make this park safe for little ones to ride their bikes all day. Minutes away from some great state parks on the beach in Mass. and New Hampshire. One of the best parks we have been to. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com