220203 User submitted reviews online!!
Delaware State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (740) 369-2761
CGID4014

Delaware State Park

Camp Information
Sites
211
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   10   9   5   8   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
We enjoyed our stay and would return again. But there are problems. The facilities are old and not in really good repair. Paint peeling, roads not great. RV pads are narrow. Our site, 149, looked private on the map, but we shared our yard with the site next door. Nice people, but no privacy at all. Staff was friendly. Very weak Verizon broadband. Fair Dish signal. Our nightly rate was with Passport America. Without that discount, it would have been $35 a night. A site with electric only is not worth that. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
Camped in Area A for a weekend. Many shaded sites in this area. Pets are permitted. Site sizes vary and have fairly level paved pads. Toilet room / shower house is centrally located. Shower house is old and needs updated. Many locks on toilet stall doors are broke. Many, many bugs and spiders in shower house even though they are sprayed down with water daily. Showers have the timed push button faucet that require you to keep pushing the button for the water to stay on and is quite annoying. For the entire weekend we were here, we did not see a ranger patrolling one time. There is a small camp store at the campground entrance. Naturalist programs are available but are often repeated so if you camp here often this feature becomes boring. The beach is outside of the campground; not within walking distance. The beach was littered with some trash, cigarettes and had a lot of goose droppings; water was dingy and smelly but still had a lot of people swimming. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
One of our favorite State Parks! The lots are huge with well trimmed trees. Great for bicycle riding. Has a nice sand beach with swimming lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
Big park with good size camp sites, shower & bathrooms very clean, we stayed during the week in a TT. So not much was going on in the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
This is our 4th trip to this State Park, and probably our last, unfortunately. While the other reviewer's hit it on the head for spacious sites and bike riding (those are pluses for sure). The bathrooms continue to be a problem for us. Although, somewhat clean, the mosquito and bug problem were at an all time high. There has been alot of rain, which might add to the bug population, but this has been an on-going problem since we started coming here. The bathrooms are in need of a serious update also to allow for a bit more privacy while changing. The shower nozzles were broken off, and the only time we saw the camper hosts in our section was when they rode the golf cart 500 feet to the dumpster, not at all friendly. Not that we need baby sitting, but the two spots next to us were very rowdy all weekend, with loud cussing and drinking, never saw the ranger all week until the day before we left. We thought this would be on our favorite list, thinking they would update the bath houses at some point, but we see the park declining more. Will not return. To many other nicer Ohio State parks out there, with better facilities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
This is a really nice state park. It isn't crowded and the park itself is beautiful. The campground is well designed with large sites that give you some privacy. The bathrooms (my #1 concern with any campground) are about what I would expect for state park bathrooms. They're very basic but clean. I wish Delaware State Park had some full hook-ups or even water sites, but it's electric only. If they had those other facilities I'd give them a 10! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$11
Having visited several of Ohio's state parks, we really found this one exceeded most in cleanliness, design, openness and separation of campers. We walked or drove through most of the camp areas to select our favorite sites and found many in different areas - we were looking for isolation, space available, lack of mud (it has been raining for nearly two weeks) and a combination of sun and shade. Many to choose from. There are pet areas - they are kept together and away from non-pet campers. We really liked this campground - all workers were helpful and very friendly. The rate reflects our Golden Buckeye discount of 50%. We will definitely return to this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
A great family campground. All types of sites, shady, open, secluded...too. Dog areas and non-dog areas. Great for biking too. weekend activities, Marina with boat rentals, Beach, playgrounds, fishing, Unlimited motor boating on the reservoir. We will go back again for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$12
Price reflects Passport America; available sun-thurs. This is our 3rd trip to the park, lovely park, and this time bathrooms in sec 4 were clean and somewhat bug free. The park is great for riding bikes and the folks in the camp office were very friendly. If they updated the bathrooms, I would give them a higher rating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$27
Site 128. Nice and shady. Quiet at night. Grandchildren, ages 17 to 5 all had things they could do. Camp store adequately supplied and staff very courteous and knowledgeable and helpful. Camp host very friendly and spent the evening with us on our last night when the park was virtually empty after Memorial Day. Showers did not seem to have adequate temperature control for each shower. Laundry facility OK. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$21
The park is beautiful, the bathhouses cleaner than last year when we were here. Just wish Ohio SP's would update their bathhouses, the bugs were horrible and no exhaust for the heat. Really the only bad thing I can say about this state park. The office people were more than nice. With updated bathhouses i would give a 9. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$25
Easy access from RT-23 just north of Delaware. Lots of wildlife throughout the park. Activities for children and movie nights. Medium sized beach area was fairly clean. Sites were of all sizes, paved, both shaded and open. Some with concrete patio pads, raised fire pits and grills. Showerhouses were mostly clean, but could use updating with paint and new shower curtains. I would recommend this state park for travellers in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2005
$18
This park was beautiful, and had it not been for the horrible bathhouses I would give it a 9! The park playgrounds, sites were very nicely kept and in excellent condition, but the bathrooms were so bad I hated to use them; there were spiders and bugs and mildew on the shower curtains. I'm no sissy; but it was bad! Very old and outdated. If they would update the bath houses; they would have our business again; but not until. If you don't have to use them you will love the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com