218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Tall Chief RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (425) 222-0778
CGID4016

Tall Chief RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
189
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   8   7   3   6   2   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
Paid full price the first week and then used C2C membership. The staff in this campground was very nice. We called to come into this campground a week early and they really worked to make that happen for us. We were able to pick our own site, they made suggestions based on the size of our rig. There were many sites that were taken with longer term campers or were marked as “seasonal site for ‘the Smith’ family”, etc. Dirt roads throughout resort. There is a security gate. Campground easily handles big rigs. Sites vary in size. Ours was very large. Each site has a nice grass area with picnic table. Sites are all very level. Each site feels separate and more private because of the trees. Very nice pool area, additional shower and bathroom facilities. Sites are electric and water—no sewer; but there is a dump station available. Laundry was $2/load—which is more expensive than normal. Good Verizon cell phone coverage. Most sites do not have satellite access because of the trees. Wifi is only available in the clubhouse. Would have given higher rating if the resort had satellite access and if there were sewer hookups. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$3
This park is located several miles off I-90 so is not really an overnight stopover location. As stated before - the roads are gravel with pot holes that need graded and are dusty, speed limit is 5 MPH and followed by about half of the campers. It is busy on weekends but quiet at night. There were no planned activities while we were there. I would not describe it as a resort but more of a nice wooded state park campground with a swimming pool. We used it as a nice 3 day overnight rest on a long trip. We would most likely not stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$13
This park has mixed reviews. We liked it. Large sites that are very private. Lots of woods. If you want satellite ask when you register and they will show you where the best sites are, then you pick your own. Bring lots of co-ax. We had no problem. Wifi is at clubhouse only. Would have been better with sewer as we were here for a week but--"Blue Boy". Fair ATT service. One of the few C2C parks that lets non-members stay over a holiday. Rate reflects C2C. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$10
Large sites. If you want satellite TV make sure you park on the west side of each street. Need a tripod in order to shoot between the streets to get the satellite. 30 amp & water. Dump on site and honey wagon available. Nice pool. Very quiet at night. Sparsely populated during the week. One of the few places available to stay around the Seattle area, works for us as being near family and we use memberships for stays. Everything you could need is in Issaquah, just a short drive away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
We only stayed here two nights while we were visiting friends who were staying here. Dusty, dry sites carved out of trees. Narrow, uneven. We would not stay here by choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
This is a tough call. I don't think this park is horribly overpriced for the area, but for just water and 30 amp electric it seemed just a bit high. We were receiving the benefit of a fairly good discount as we were staying there as part of an FMCA group pre and post cruise to Alaska. The sites are mostly level, but very, very few have the ability to access satellite because of the tree cover. There is no cable available, no park wi-fi, and we were not able to access any over the air channels. Verizon wi-fi is flaky, even with a booster. Only certain of the sites have 50 amp electric, and these are mainly sites that are "owned" by folks who were members under the previous administration. Many have ropes across the entrances and name placards proclaiming them "Seasonal site of the Jones' Family", et cetera. The pool looked nice, the recreation facility and club house was well maintained, and the laundry is adequate. It could be lovely for a few days, but it is not a place I would find acceptable for a long term with no TV and no full hookups. A sewer service is available for extra cost, and there is a dump station, but ... really? Interior roads are well travelled, but so dusty that the residents keep hosing them down to keep their rigs cleaner. Fall City is a nice town, and there is fairly easy access to Seattle for sightseeing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
When we made reservations for a weeks stay we emphasized that satellite reception was critical for us and was assured that they had a site for us that would be OK. When we arrived we discovered that the park is not reservation and it is literally carved out of a forest. We had to search the park for a suitable site and there aren't many of them and they were of course already occupied. Everything else in the area was full, so we were stuck for a week without TV and internet. Not the way to do business! We would definitely NOT return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$13
We stayed here as Coast 2 Coast members. Excellent park: it is now ESL/Encore. Very well maintained: the sites are wide and private, most have trees on each side. They are level and easy to back into. Wi-Fi is free, but located in club house and near pool. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Some sites are satellite friendly, some are not. They give you a list of the ones that are when you get here. Only drawback to staying long is there are no sewer hookups. I would stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
Very nice Encore/ELS park. Rate shown was a $140 weekly rate through Thousand Trails. We stayed here two weeks while visiting the Seattle area. Very nice pool and pool area in addition to a nice clubhouse and very friendly staff. Sites are large, very lush, well-spaced and private. Rooftop satellite only available at about 25 sites. I was really impressed at how quiet this park is, even on the weekends. Not empty, just quiet. My only two negatives are that the bathrooms are a bit far away from some of the sites and there are only a few sites with sewer hookups. Lots of outdoor things to do and see in the area. Redmond with lots of shopping and restaurants is only about 15 minutes away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
Very pretty park. Lots of private sites (big rig friendly). Has a great pool and hot tub; wildlife (bear, deer and coyotes). It's near Seattle (30 minutes). Has 6 cabins (trailers). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$10
This park was part of the Western Horizon system. We parked here as RPI members and the park is now operated by Encore/ELS. It is a beautiful park, clean and well maintained with large shaded sites. The pool is very nice as are the activity center and the other amenities. The only reason this park doesn't get a 10 is that there are no sewer hook-ups and few garbage dumpsters. Located near Seattle and Bellevue. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2009
$36
This is a members only park and is overpriced for the benefits. We traveled here with a Coast to Coast member and even though we were allowed in, we were not welcome...and they made that very clear. Paid cash and had to see management the next day for a receipt. Only 30AMP with no sewer hookup. The dump area had water running all around, so not sure if it was potable or not. Satellite TV is an issue since the spaces are in trees. They advise you to have a portable dish on a stand if you want satellite TV. The biggest thing that stood out to me was the unwanted feelings and no receipt if you pay cash. Beware...something going on here at this park. There is a very nice park at the same exit on I90, go to that one instead!! I will not return and will advise people the same. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$10
This is an excellent RV resort. We were greeted by name when we drove up. Beautiful, green shaded sites. Restrooms & showers were very clean as was the laundry facilities. They made us feel right at home. We were traveling in a travel trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$10
We stayed here through RPI Preferred – it would rate a 10 if the sites had sewer. There is a nice community/activity center with free WIFI, puzzles, a book exchange, TV and games. They serve meals here as well, and we enjoyed very good Belgium Waffles one morning. The (outdoor) pool area is very nice and clean, with an equally clean indoor hot tub. Near the pool area is a family center with TV, games & puzzles, a couple exercise machines, and showers. There are two shower areas, both of which were clean. The laundry facilities were nice as well. The sites range from trees with some privacy to open with a bit more “on top of each other” feel. The staff was very nice, as well as the volunteers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$3
This is a large, secluded RV resort close to Seattle, with fairly preserved facilities. Most sites are level and cleared of brush. The activity center has an adult room and a kids arcade type room, a large, warm pool,and a jacuzzi. There are also pickleball courts, and a nine hole miniature golf course. Lots of activities for the kids, and a very friendly staff, beginning with the manager. No dust to mention at this time, as there has been rain every day since we have been here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$1
The park is fairly large and well protected by lots of trees. A majority of the sites are big, level and private. There are a lot of planned activities and open spaces near the club house. The pool is clean and very large. The bathrooms are well lit and clean. It was very quiet during our stay and fairly kid friendly. Stay away from the sites near the sewer dump (none of the sites have sewer connections), the odor is pretty bad. It looks like the roads were paved years ago (probably 10+) and gravel has been placed on top, so there is a lot of dust even when driving the speed limit (5 mph). The miniature golf course (9 holes) is long past prime and in need of repair. Random sites are overgrown and not level (or both). There are quite a few long term folks (or permanent), even though the rules say you can't stay for an extended period of time. It appears the regulars are taking all of the best spots. There is a small playground for kids, but it looks like it was built by volunteer labor and utilizes pressure treated wood (so questionable work and high potential slivers for the kids). Not sure of the nightly rate since we stayed here as a guest. We will likely return as it is very convenient, but are not interested in buying into the resort. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2005
$8
This is a membership, C2C, RPI, and Passport America park. It is very rustic with most sites heavily treed. Sites are dirt and mostly level. Roads are dirt and VERY DUSTY. We had to keep the doors and windows closed and run the air conditioner. We will not stay here again because of the dust. WiFi is available only in the clubhouse. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com