223488 User submitted reviews online!!
LoW-Hi RV Ranch was rated 8 out of 10 based on 47 user reviews. Phone: (575) 546-4058
CGID4018

LoW-Hi RV Ranch

Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   7   8   8   9   7   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$16
This is a nice place to stay. Very clean, orderly, and friendly. Lots of long-term friendly RVers. We'll stay here any time we can. It's a Loners on Wheels campground but they like couples, too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$12
Very friendly staff and fellow RVers. They had a rally during my stay with dancing twice a week, a weekly luncheon into Mexico, and lots of other activities. The rate is for weekly members. I would go out of my way to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$17+
We love this park and have stayed here previously. It is for "loners on wheels" meaning singles, but they take everyone and it is not a singles only park. The entire park is gravel, very neat and quiet, everyone is very friendly, and it is kept up very well. Price was $17+ and reflects Passport America rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$18
This nice quiet park has good utilities, including good wi-fi. Interior roads and sites are level gravel and easy to maneuver. Desert garden areas, a very good library and excellent restroom/shower areas add a lot of value to the park. AT&T phone and data worked well. Staff and residents are friendly and welcoming. The rate reflects a Passport America discount. We would be happy to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$18
Rate is PPA. Called to see if site was available and was told to pull in, go to site #xx, and then fill out paperwork on porch in front of office and leave it. It was late and all went smoothly except...no electric. When 30 amp didn't work, tried 20 amp. Then had a thought, replugged to 30 amp AND also threw the 100 amp breaker. That seemed to turn on power. Some sort of safety device? But we had the power. Later went to take shower and found large "family" bathroom with large walk in shower. They had spray bottle and asked users to spray down after shower, so very clean and nice. This was only a night stop, but the few regulars we met were all very welcoming and friendly. Sites are level, away from noise, and stars were beautiful. Maybe not a destination for us, but certainly a place we would stop again. Very pleased to see they had recycle bins for most items. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
Being a couple of miles from downtown, this RV park was nice and quiet. No planes, trains, or automobile noise. Easy in and out, with large, level spaces. As mentioned, you don't have to be a member to stay here. WI-FI was so-so. Both Verizon and AT&T had signal. Rate paid is Passport America. We'll stay here again next time we come through town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
This park takes Passport America. It is about 6 miles south of I-10 but well worth the short drive. They have desert gardens at the end of most parking rows that are quite beautiful and unusual. Hope to stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$16
Stayed out there in the desert for one night. Wind never stopped or slowed down. Normal for Deming. Good overnight stay and dark. Passport. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$16
Rate reflects a Passport America discount. A little off the beaten path for a one night stop but it's worth it for the peace and quiet. Also, they don't have a gazillion lights to disturb your sleep. Parking is mostly side-by-side on gravel (the whole park is gravel), good 50-amp electric and so-so water pressure. This park is owned by Loners On Wheels. We will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$37
This is probably the best park in the area. It was quiet and clean. The sites are well spaced and marked. This park is a "Loners on Wheels" park and we were hesitant at first to come here (as we are married) but the other reviews were favorable so we chanced it. Nothing was said about not being single and we were welcomed. The man in the office was slow but nice. There is a small 'bark park' but I was given permission to play ball with my dog in the area adjacent to it. The wind blows and blows here. The nightly rate is very high in my opinion although it reflects a Good Sam 10% discount. We just overnighted here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$32
This is a clean gravel park. Sites were level. Nice space between sites, which were all pull-throughs. We spent one night in route to Arizona. The location is 4 miles off the interstate and away from the railroad tracks which is a common complaint of other parks in Deming. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$16
Less than 5 miles from I-10 in Deming, NM. There is very little shade. Bathrooms are very clean. Easy entry and exit with our 39 ft motorhome. Sites are level, and with good gravel coverage which keeps dust down in this arid, and often windy environment. Rate with Passport America is $16 / night + tax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$17
This park was a pleasant surprise compared to others in Deming we have stayed at. Clean, large, and level gravel sites. Excellent antenna TV reception. Wi-fi was very good. Office staff was pleasant and stayed a little late to wait for our arrival. Definitely a good overnight stopover. South of town about 4 miles. Rate was for Passport America. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$37
Thought it a bit pricey in comparison with other facilities we've stopped at. It is a club type association "loners on wheels". The site given was level, with good utilities, albeit somewhat tight with a neighbor to one side. Because of the cost, we won't be choosing this campground again - there are others in the area more spacious for less money. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$32
We stayed one night on our way through, and enjoyed the easy access, good WiFi, and clean bath facilities. This is a simple, flat, gravel patch that does a very good job of providing easy accommodations for a short stay. Although we were not here long enough to interact with them, many signs suggest that there is probably also a vibrant community of long-termers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$17
We stayed here a few days to check-out the area. Check-in was very easy and friendly. The entrance is easy and plenty of parking. The sites are a little tight but very level. The hookups are properly placed and all worked well. All roads are dirt so expect dust. There is no cable, but we received several stations using our antenna. They have a one-time charge of $2 for Wi-Fi, but we had an excellent connection. We liked that the dog rules are enforced. The park is quiet, clean and well kept. Shopping is about a 3 mile trip. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$15
LoW-Hi is the home base for Loners on Wheels and is a very friendly RV park. We had great reception with our Verizon data and phone and did not opt for W-iFi. We used our TV antenna to get 12 very clear stations. We stayed for 5 days and on our first day we joined the weekly potluck and made many new friends. The sites are level and the area is very quiet. The bunkhouse is used as a exchange library, puzzle room, DVD and VCR tape exchange. The laundry is based on the honor system:use the washers and dryers and pay at the office later. There is also a table of used clothing for those who need some nice, clean clothes. Every Wednesday a group go to Palomas, Mexico for a day for shopping, lunch with free margaritas,and medical services or drug purchases at reduced Mexican rates. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Deming. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$14
$14.50 was W&E, Passport America. We had neither TV nor a computer. Nice clean, friendly park. When we returned in November there was a L.O.W. event and they were full, so we had to go down the road. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$19
This park is well removed from the highway and train tracks, making it a quiet destination for sleeping. Our site was level and pretty good size. The restrooms were clean and the park was tidy. I was annoyed, however, that we paid $2.00 extra for WiFi, only to find that it didn't work at our site. The signal was so slow that I couldn't even send out an e-mail message. And the connection kept fading out. Very frustrating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$17
If going through Deming, a lovely RV park for a few days. Excellent large and level sites. New appliances in the laundry. The above rate reflects Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$17
This was a really nice park. We were able to use our Passport America here, so the rate was only $15 a night, plus a "service charge" for the internet making our nightly fee $16.75. While it is designated as a "singles/loners" RV park we were welcomed and were comfortable here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$16
This is a comfortable basic RV park with an interesting LOW history. The place has a comfortable, easy going nature and someone has taken the time to plant several cactus gardens which are interesting. This is on our "return to" list of parks. Might be fun to stay here for a week or so and use as a base camp to explore this end of New Mexico. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$16
LoW-Hi RV Ranch is a nice, quiet RV park located 4 miles south of I-10. My husband and I stayed there two different times in a 2 week period. Everything was clean and in good condition. The sites are fairly narrow but are flat and graveled with some trees. There were quail and roadrunners outside our door. The location has great view of the Florida Mountains and is quiet. All the other RV parks we saw were right on the main road which is parallel to the highway. The $16 fee reflects the Passport Club price; normally it would have been $30. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$18
Very nice people at check-in although kind of slow. Unless you have something to do in this area it's way off the freeway. But for the rate it was worth the drive. The sites are decent and wide with utilities convenient for hook up. This was a good stop for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$16
Lovely park. Very clean and quiet. Fun Bark Park for the dog. Note: before you make the turn off the main road to O'Kelley, note the gas station on your left. It's prices were .30 less than closer to the highway. But if you leave the park the way they suggest (turning left out of the park) you'll miss that station. But if you don't need gas, their suggested route will take you further east on 10, which you might prefer. (We paid the Passport America rate.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$17
This park is off the beaten path but a good site for an overnight stop. The park is all gravel with big rig friendly pull thrus. The park is very clean and well lit. The office was closed upon our arrival but the self check-in was a breeze. The park had a very nice walking path around the outer rim. The laundry room was very clean ($1.50 washer/dryer) and my wife fell over backwards because they had a clothes line behind the laundry room. She washed and hung the sheets out to dry. We had 4 or 5 TV channels using the antenna and our AT&T air card worked well. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$15
A "Loners on Wheels" campground and a good PA stopover site. An interesting park and the owner have done a lot to make it as nice as possible with walking paths, gardens, dog park, and nice bath/shower facility. Very friendly people in a quiet location. Trees are small. Gravel pads, but well groomed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$17
All gravel sites. Quiet area. A little far from everything. Friendly check-in. Would stay here again. Rate reflects Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2011
$16
Rate denotes P.A. discount. We stayed for 1 night on our way to AZ. Nice, friendly staff making check-in easy. It's off the beaten path so very quiet. We would stay here again, but wouldn't pay the $2.00 for the internet, which was very slow, but may have been because of where we were located. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$15
Nice little park south of town. A bit far for exploring the area, but for the price well worth the drive. Great Verizon cell/data service. Must go see the Pancho Villa SP 25 miles south in Columbus, very, very interesting and informative!!!! Staff was great at check in, but saw that they have a lot of work campers and some are not as informative as others. We will stay here again. Price reflects PA discount. Very clean park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$16
Stopped here for one night on our way to the RGV. The sites were large, easy pull through, and well kept. Deming was a nice town to visit. We will return. We stayed on Passport America $16.50. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$6
Price reflects monthly membership rate of $170 per month. Nice park and good folks. I attended the Oktoberfest Rally this year and had a great time. Happy to be a member. Will probably spend some time here again in the spring on my way back from the Slabs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$14
Very friendly, helpful staff. Really enjoyable social atmosphere with group coffee in the morning and happy hour in the afternoon in the 'Bunkhouse'. Very handy to a few local attractions but need to travel quite a way to the City of Rocks and Gila Cliff Dwellings. Wide, level, gravel sites. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$16
What a pleasant park with great people. Don't waste your time out near the freeway. Take a little effort and try this park. You won't regret it. Nice little garden bench for reading or soaking up the views. Exceptionally clean bathrooms and showers. Spacious sites. No problem with cell phone signal and computer connectivity. Our nightly rate was $16 using Passport America. They treat PA folks very well! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$15
We were here off season with Passport America. Very nice people and nice desert gardens. It is a little out of the way but close enough to town for Wal-Mart and dining out. We were disappointed that they had canceled Wi-Fi and no cable or pool. Sites were gravel but large and level. They are a meeting site for LOW "loners on wheels". Nice park for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$16
We using our Passport membership. The sites are large with 50 amp on gravel. We've stayed in 3 other places in Deming and this is the one we will return to. It is 4 miles from town but worth the short drive. Our Verizon cell phone worked well and our satellite TV worked well too. Would be nice to have WI-FI. Well kept park with friendly personnel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$10
We stayed in this park for one night. It's well maintained with nice sized pull-through gravel sites. Water/electric/sewer were all acceptable - 50 amp electric was provided free! That's one to take note of! Verizon cell phone and wireless air-card Internet reception was acceptable. My wife and I will stay at this park again in the future. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$16
This is a typical dessert site so don't expect a lot of grass. It is clean and well maintained and we had a pleasant night's stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$14
Nice quiet and clean park for over night stay. Really needs cable TV and Wi-Fi to meets today's standards. As with all smaller parks there are a few permanent residents but they were all nice people. Would consider staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$14
This park is a classic example of an off the beaten path park, that management has attended to all the details. It is a nice, clean, well kept park, with very friendly staff. We were traveling through, and only needed an overnight spot. At the passport rate, this park is truly a bargain, and we would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$15
A very nice park away from town and the interstate. All gravel spots with small trees. Staff was helpful. There are several nights with activities in the club house. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$14
Passport America rate plus tax. Good paved road to park about 4 miles from Deming. Park was clean and well maintained. Long gravel sites were long enough to park tow car in back or side of motorhome. Quiet surrounding. 50 amp electricity was stable with full hookups at site. Office staff were pleasant and knowledgeable about surrounding areas. Nice park to pass through or stay for awhile. Be sure and see the museum in Deming. I will stay here each time I come through Deming. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
This campground now has 50amp service at all sites. I understand they have recently updated the sewar system to include all sights. I found it very clean and the staff was very helpful and knowledgable about the surrounding area. Very quiet, no traffic or railroad noise. There is a nice pet park, a room for book exchange, puzzles, tv and playing cards. I would stay here again. Passport America rates are very good at 50% off. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$16
Only there for an overnight. Please pickup your dog’s droppings every time. Do not leave them on the side of the grassy areas, in the back of your space, or even in the designated “Dog Walk” area. It is disgusting to come upon another dog’s “business” while walking my dog. The park has a leash regulation - use one on your dog at all times. Remember if we break the rules, parks will begin to deny pets as guests. Thanks! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$14
This is a Loners on Wheels park and also member of Passport America. It is very nice & clean park, away from highways & rail roads. It is not a resort but has all you need for overnight or longer stays. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2007
$12
This park is ok but avoid if they have had rain. Gravel, as they call it, sites. Very thin gravel and when it rains it becomes very very muddy fast. This is a loners park, one that is for singles traveling. Good price for Passport America but would try a different park if staying in the area again. They had a make shift sewer dump, very make shift. If you come in on Passport bet your getting a non sewer site, even though other sites will be open during your stay. Kind of cheap to have an ante up can in the bath for cleaning supplies if you ask me! Stayed 4 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2004
$10
Passport America park. Didn't love this park,but didn't hate it. Large, level, open gravel parking area broken up by utility poles with plenty of room between rigs; easy access for our 30 ft class A. Electric was metered and signs in the bathroom/showers suggested additional $$ donation for the shower and cleaning supplies. The two showers available to serve the park seemed to be busy nearly all the time. Large laundry room also busy. Park was clean and there were numerous planned activities for the LOW (Loners On Wheels) group. We very much enjoyed day trips to Silver City and City of Rocks State Park as well as lunch at Caliche's (hot dogs and ice cream custard) while in the area. Not far from the Mexico border and the city of Palomas. For the Passport America price it is a very good deal but since there are several RV parks in Deming we might check out another one before returning to the LOW Hi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com