223397 User submitted reviews online!!
Terre Haute KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 64 user reviews. Phone: (812) 917-5671
CGID4022

Terre Haute KOA

Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   7   5   10   7   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
Nice KOA with many kid activites. Full hookups and easy access pull-throughs. Campground had good shade and a park feel. Easy access from the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$44
It's a nice park and the hosts are friendly but it is W-A-Y overpriced. The 50 amp full hookup site is $45 (plus tax) and if you want a patio site, it's $60. They have a robust cable TV selection. The roads are easily navigable. They have a well stocked store and a restaurant on site. The price is really the only thing that would keep me from returning, although choices in the area are limited. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
Typical KOA park. Lots for kids to do, even some pet donkeys. Level sites, utilities worked as they should, small pet run. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
We stayed at this KOA for one night. A very nice clean campground with all the amenities, even a restaurant serving breakfast and dinner with very reasonable prices. This campground is a easy on and off from the interstate without too much road noise. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$43
What a disappointment. We had stayed here before and were looking forward to a return. The campground itself is worth a return visit if necessary, but I doubt that we will return. That said, the reason for that decision is twofold. First, the site we were assigned, and had reserved, showed on their map and computer as a 50 amp site, but was only a 30 amp. On this trip it wasn't a real concern, but health issues in warmer weather would have required 50 amps for air conditioning and medical equipment. I was met with denial about the 30 amp issue, and met with the accusation that I was wrong. The second issue was the rudeness of one of the staff when going to breakfast at the on-site restaurant. Where a simple explanation of the health code not allowing you to bring the cup of coffee into their dining room would have sufficed, we were rudely told that we could not do it, and belittled for trying it. Simple people skills would have dictated a different approach. That employee will assure that, unless there is no other campground within our travel limits, we won't return. That's a shame, because of it's convenience, but that treatment makes us not willing to return. I would have rated the campground as a 7 or 8 had these issues not occurred. but I believe, under the circumstances, a 5 is generous. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$39
Absolutely one of the best KOA's we have visited. We especially enjoyed the chocolate chip cookies we were given at check-in. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Close to fuel/shopping/Walmart. Great place to winter camp. Very scenic with a dusting of snow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
Typical KOA, but this one was quiet and restful. The price is their standard rate for pull thru, 50 amps, full hook ups. The roads and sites were gravel. Sight number 5 was tight to get in and out. Site 1 offered more room. We ate dinner in the restaurant and it was good. Later, the camp host brought us some great cookies, for eating at the restaurant. The campground has two donkeys. They were friendly and playful. We camped one night and would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Convenient to I-70 but very quiet day and night. Wonderful staff. The campground was well maintained although the sites can be a bit tight on the utility side as adjacent RVs enter from opposite directions and their utilities are together. Even in late September, the campground was packed. Cable excellent. We used our personal "hot spot" but we heard complaints about the Wi-Fi from other campers. We'd return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$55
The park is really nice, with ample, level sites, but not what I have come to expect from the recipient of a Founders Award. Our site was one of the patio sites, and was not anything close to the other patio sites we have experienced. Throwing in a table with an umbrella, and putting some pavers down, really doesn't make the site that special. When they say that the site has a grill, we expect a gas grill, as we have experienced on more than one occasion. We have stayed in KOA's where every site has a charcoal grill on a post, and some of them don't have any type of award from KOA. Having said this, we would return if our schedule dictated so, but this wouldn't be a campground of choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
Rate reflects a $5 discount received from staying there in July. Very nice KOA. Large well stocked camp store. Clean pool. Big playground. Free cookies delivered at night. Easy on/off interstate. Have stayed here several times in our travels. Quiet even though there are donkeys on the grounds. Will stay there again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$56
Very nice KOA. Among the best we've stayed in. Large well stocked camp store. Clean pool. Big playground. Very nice restaurant on site with many choices plus ice cream. Free cookies delivered at night. This place has it all. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Nice big park and management were very friendly. They delivered to our RV two fresh chocolate chip cookies and a sample of quick mix hash brown. Nice little restaurant on site. They have lots of flavors of ice cream. We don't usually stay at KOA's because we have had bad experience's with them. But there wasn't many choices on I-70 and we were ready to stop. I would recommend this KOA to all. We were there during the week so it was quite. On weekends it does get busy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$46
Spent 1 night in a MH. Paid $46 without any discount. Didn't like paying that much but the location was very close to the hwy. I was told they had 50 amp and I asked for that, but after I set up I realized my site had only 30 amp. The campground looks nice, but I did not have a chance to walk around because of heavy rain that day. I would consider another campground next time that would cost less for just a night layover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
A very nice campground for a overnight stay but not a destination campground. Friendly work campers running the place and they were extremely helpful with all our requests. The park is very clean, neat, and has a great little restaurant that serves 100's of flavors of soft serve ice cream. They are conveniently located off the major routes through Terra Haute so they make a great stop over location in route to your final destination. The pull through sites were large gravel sites that were very level. There were plenty of adult trees for shade and ample room to move around without bumping into the camper next door. I would definitely stop at this campground again when passing through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$43
No issue with the Campground, cable and utilities worked fine, did not try the Wi-Fi. Be aware of extra fees for guests and probably other fees that we did not encounter. We have stayed at many campgrounds and this is the first time we have had to pay a fee for guests. Had to pay for our granddaughter to visit for about an hour the first day of our visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$42
Easy to get to off I-70. We like KOA's because you can almost always count on them to have very clean restrooms and camping areas. This park was no exception. Nice store. When I checked in, they asked me if I had a pet and I said yes, a cat. They immediately gave me a small bag of "kitty treat" and then they gave me a sack with two chocolate chip cookies. They were warm and fresh - excellent. Setup was fast and easy. Cable TV was great, Wi-Fi was great. They have a cafe on site called "The Krossroads Cafe". Good food, good prices, and a very warm fireplace. Open for breakfast and late for supper. They also had propane available. If we are in the area again, we will definitely stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$43
We don't normally use KOA, but in this case we would stay here again. The park was clean, nice and had a little cafe that was pretty nice. The Food was good and reasonable; what else is there? Lots of trees, level sites, roomy; all in all a nice park and would stay there again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$44
This is the third time we have stayed at this park. It is a perfect day's drive from our home in Michigan and it works for us coming or going. The park is well-maintained. They escort you to your site and give you warm fresh cookies when you check in. We've never stayed longer than one night so we can't comment on activities, etc., but the people are friendly and we have always had a good experience here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$53
This is a great KOA with a friendly staff and wide level sites. Since our visit here 3-years ago they have added a cafe which serves breakfast and dinner. We had dinner which was very good and reasonably priced. We will stop again when passing through the area. Our site had a deck with table and chairs. Nice place to relax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$46
Dog Corral, nice dining lodge serving dinner and breakfast. Restrooms were in good shape. Surrounded by tall trees. Gravel site and paths. Road into campground is paved. Close to the highway, easy to find. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$43
Over priced for over night. Appears to be a lot to do is staying for a period of time. Great staff. Our lot was level. Good Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$51
Your average overpriced, nickle and dime you to death KOA. Nice wooded sites, nice pool and stuff for the kids (of which there weren't any), good WiFi, but an up charge for more than 2 units. Very empty the night we stayed, must be the price. Go elsewhere and get the same for less. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$47
Like everyone else mentioned, this park is over priced. Not all of the sites are level. They are gravel-ish. The hook ups at some of the sites are very strange. The driver side will have the electric, sewer, cable, but then you have to run your water hose under your RV because the hook up is on the passenger side. Also worth noting is the fact that the sewer drop is very high. Why don't RV parks understand that water doesn't run UPHILL? The restrooms and the rest of the facilities are clean. We would not come back here. It is too pricey for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$49
The park is fine to stay a day or two, but if you are in the area and want to visit with family you need to be prepared to pay up. If you have visitors you have to register and pay a fee before or upon arrival and no refunds if your visitors don't show up. They give you a discount for registering your guess before or at the time of arrival but if you register those guess after you park, fees double. Seniors over 60 $4.00, Adults 18-59 $7.00, Youth 6-17 $9.00, infants and toddlers $2.00 each. Want to swim, more fees, even if you don't swim and just view the kids you still pay $7.00 each. If you rent a motel room, there are no fees for your family or guest to visit. I will never stay here again, ever. The $49.67 is not worth it. If you check out late another $5.00. They talked me right out of any future stays here. T We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$48
We stopped just overnight. Even though the rate reflects KOA membership, rate is higher than the average KOA. The park itself is neat clean and level. There is a restaurant located on the grounds and we were provided with a card for $2 discount on the breakfast (we choose not to use). This is the second time we have stayed there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$49
We used this park as an overnight stop and it is more than adequate for that but it is expen$ive. The base rate is higher than the average KOA and they tack on charges for kids, pets and second computers. The park itself is, like most KOA's, neat clean and level. Nice "diner" for light meals. I have no complaints about the park itself, just that it’s expensive. We'll go elsewhere in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$64
Very friendly and kind staff with golf cart escort to our site. This is by far the best KOA campground my family has ever visited. It was certainly pricey like most KOA's and this price reflects 2 adults with an 18 y/o "child" and 2 teens. Soon after checking in, the golf-cart man came knocking with free cookies for everyone. Showers were very clean as well as the campground. Lots of clever little entertainment areas for children and adults. Fake western town front (great for photos), donkeys, small covered bridge, basketball court and more. Sites were spacious for a KOA. They were still giving the $2 discount for each person in your group to apply toward breakfast at their diner. No complaints about the food or service. We were only passing through but will remember this one for next time we drive through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
Restaurant on site. It's fair. Clean facilities Great dog runs. Pool is shaded in the late afternoon making it perfect. Friendly staff and owners. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$46
This was a decent campground. Staff was very friendly. The only thing is I wish we could get satellite, but they did have cable TV, so no biggie. Room to maneuver for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$44
Rate reflects KOA discount. Easy to get to, shady, gravel, level sites. Sites with picnic tables and fire-rings and some sites have brick patios. Also have several cabins and tent sites. Nice pool. Restaurant located on grounds for breakfast and dinner. Review in KOA book mentions “Free Continental Breakfast”, but only $2 discount on breakfast provided. Several noisy burros located in pen close to the sites. Hostess friendly and helpful. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$47
Nice, clean park, but has spongy gravel sites. Owners were nice people, but this park is over priced. Park is listed in Good Sam book, but they don't accept Good Sam discount. Tried to sell me a KOA membership. Late in the evening or I would have not stayed at this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$42
We like this park for overnight stays. Most sites are pull through which makes it easy to negotiate. We stayed there on Memorial Day weekend and there were a lot of families with children in the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$47
We have camped here three times, twice in December (picking up our new 5er in Elkhart) and one in April. We have used both the full hook up and water/electric only hook up pull through sites. In December it was snowing, in April it was flooding, but the staff is friendly, courteous, helpful and quick to get you to your site in bad weather. They pass out treats for your pet and once you have time to settle in, they bring warm cookies to your RV. Good cell phone signal for AT&T, good satellite dish access, free Wi-Fi on the first night's stay, $ after. Level, long sites, good power, nice little restaurant on the grounds. Convenient to town, easy on/off Interstate 70. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$43
Pleasant rural setting. Clean campground. Easy in and easy out for big rigs even though there are lots of trees. Escort to your site and fresh baked cookies. Call ahead about 10 minutes before arrival and they will be ready to escort you to your site before you check in. The bathrooms are clean. Friendly staff. Good cable TV and WiFi. Nice playground and pool. Nice landscaping. Restaurant on site. Limited number of full hookups. Pet donkeys are a fun touch. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$45
Typical KOA in that it is meticulously maintained and a helpful friendly staff. Park is easy to get to. Sites a bit cramped and tight but not too bad to negotiate. They have a restaurant that was much appreciated as we got in late and didn't feel like cooking. Overall this is a very nice park for an overnight or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$48
Nice park with lots of shade trees, but yet do-able even with a big rig. The previous night, we were in a beautiful park where they planted trees everywhere, but they put them IN THE WAY of the entry, parking, and exit of the rigs. This one posed no problem for us and our very large rig. Sites are level and gravel. There's a cafe on site, and discount coupons for breakfast. We didn't go to breakfast, but dinner was ok. Not a 5 star restaurant, but decent food for a decent price. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and they even welcomed us with a cookie while we were setting up! Dump station is easy to get to and clean up after-wards is convenient. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$46
This is a nice park. The owners and staff were very friendly. We liked the warm cookies that were delivered to our site shortly after we checked in. Clean shower rooms. We had a very good steak dinner at their Krossroads Cafe. They also offer breakfast. WiFi works great. Close to the highway but not a lot of road noise. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$44
This is a very nice KOA. Roads are well maintained and sites are level gravel. Pull through site was long enough for our fifth wheel and truck without having to unhook. Office staff were extremely courteous and friendly offering much information on things to see and do. Our dog loved the fenced dog play area and made friends with the 4 donkeys in the campground! There is propane on site. Cable TV and WiFi are included in the nightly rate. I would have given this campground a higher rating, but it was rather pricey for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$42
It is an easy on/off the interstate. The friendly staff even brought warm chocolate chip cookies once we were hooked up! There is a nice fenced dog area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
We fulltime, and I wanted to offer an accurate review compared to the person who had a negative review in June 10. The park is quite nice, well shaded in summer. Kids have a lot to do; they can even feed the donkeys. Close to I-70 but far enough away to avoid the noise. Roads are in good condition even after days of rain. Staff very friendly. The $5 charge for visitors is a KOA thing and is not specific to this park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$42
A decent KOA ~ typically easy on/off the highway, but with NO highway noise. There was a great buffer of large trees to block out noise. It rained most of the time we were there and sites had very deep standing water. It appeared drainage was a problem, but the rain was nearly constant for two days, so that may not be a fair conclusion! The staff was very very friendly and very knowledgeable of the area. We would definitely return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$44
A delightful park with excellent service. Escorted to site and then the staff guy returned with fresh baked cookies. We ordered from the restaurant on site and had delivered to the motor home for $1.00 fee. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$42
Stayed 2 weeks and this is very overpriced campground. Roads are poor and potholes and standing water in sites. Drainage is non-existent. No rationale for charging resort rates. Not a friendly place, and many different people work there. My brother-in-law and his wife came to check on my wife, who is handicapped and the rude lady in office demanded $5 each and told them they would have to park at entrance and walk in, while there was adequate space in front of my RV. They were flabbergasted and left. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$48
We thought this a bit pricey for a KOA. But included in the fee was a chili supper, a magic show, and a free continental breakfast. All-in-all, not a bad deal. The grounds were full and cramped but the Covered Bridge Festival was occurring. The staff was very pleasant and easy to work with. As with most KOA's: it's close to the Interstate. However, noise was nil. We would stay here again. As far as the comment about the pool by a previous poster: it was closed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
The staff were not helpful. We camped 2 nights and went there to have use of a pool. When we got there it was green and full of mold. They promised it would be ready in a few hours..never was the whole time we are there, they do not know how to take care of a pool. They would not refund a dime. This is the worst camping experience we have had. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$44
This is a typical KOA park, not fancy at all but nice. The staff were very nice and cooperative when we wanted to extend out stay for another night because we were tired. My big complaint is the price. We opted for the water/electricity only and still paid $44.00 per night! This is an outrageous price to pay for a non-full hookup site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$86
Great place to over night. there were 6 of us and we stayed in a 2 room cabin. Pretty quiet, we were up early and gone. no complaints. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2009
$55
The good news is that the park staff was friendly and the park was nice and clean. The campground is also very close to the highway and easy to get in/out of. Now the bad news, this is the highest price I have ever spent for a overnight stay. Also, the fact they charge for more then one kid is just a rip-off. At over $55 for a family of four to stay one night on a very narrow site. The place would have been a 6 or 7 if they were more reasonable on rates. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2009
$40
Park staff are very welcoming, but $40 for a poor water and electric site is extremely poor value. Site was narrow gravel, with muddy/grassy ares beyond. WiFi internet was good. The park has some animals to amuse children, but one of the donkeys occasionally makes an awful racket which woke my wife twice in the night. Free light breakfast was included also. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$40
What an improvement. We stopped here a few years ago and thought it was OK. This time there are new longer pull-thrus with easy hook-ups. The staff we dealt were very helpful. They forgot to give us the "cookies" at check-in, but they got delivered moments later. It was a nice surprise. The grounds have been improved with a petting zoo, a covered bridge and tons of gravel on the roads and sites. There is a modest menu which can be delivered and a free continental breakfast (will try it tomorrow). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$40
I have not been to this park in 5 years, but have camped here since 1990. The new owners have made vast improvements, and this is now a great campground. They have added city water and made the sites much more convenient. Attitude of employees is outstanding. They serve a breakfast, free newspaper, and FREE WiFi! This is a change from the typical KOA which nickles and dimes you to death. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$24
Warm, friendly personnel. When we arrived at our campsite, we were give two warm homemade chocolate chip cookies in a "Welcome" packet. This campground was a wonderful place to take a family, complete with petting zoo, hayrides and playground for little ones. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$43
This park is very nice. The people at the front desk were very friendly. They explained everything very well. I do wish they had more slots available. I had to choose between 50 amp with no sewer or 30 amp with full hookups but very tight quarters(so tight the slideouts might pose a problem). But I can't necessarily hold that against them. They might be trying to offer more alternatives for people that don't want to pay full price. Speaking of full price, it is very expensive to stay there. I think they are justifying the price by having so many recreational activities available. They have a petting zoo, go kart rentals, etc. I don't need all of that but it seems that I am paying for it anyway. I also want to comment on the highway noise. While it doesn't bother us for sleeping because we usually have the A/C or fans on, if you want to sit and relax outside, the noise is very noticeable and disturbing. The good: beautiful campground, nice staff, good Wi-Fi, good cable. The bad: price, need more dumpsters, early checkout (11am), highway noise. I would probably stay here again even with the price, which is overpriced. But the location and friendly staff make it ALMOST worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$44
We revisited park and found it to be very clean & quiet. The entrance and office has been modernized and are nice. The actual campsites continue to be typical KOA. They are narrow & close together. There was new gravel at the site, but the exit road had deep ruts, mud & water although it didn't rain the day we were there. The ironic thing was they had three piles of gravel which they could have filled the mud holes with. The Wi-Fi signal continues to be weak, but usable. We paid five dollars more than last year, & we felt it was overpriced last year. We will find another park next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$50
We enjoyed the little touches to make a rather plain park have some ambiance. However, for the money I felt it was extremely overpriced. Additionally, the folks at the front desk were very nice, but had a really hard time operating the computer system and the credit card machine. When you make reservations make sure you are very clear on your dates and double check your receipts. I would stay here again if need be. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$44
This was a cute campground with lots of little, creative, decorative touches, but definitely over priced. The sites were mostly grass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
Very convenient for an overnight stop. Very nice management. Free continental breakfast. Mini restaurant on site with pizza, hot wings, etc. available. Pull through site allowed me to keep tow vehicle hooked up for quick overnight stop. Big trees would probably provide much shade in the summer. Cable was excellent with full range of channels. Free Wi-Fi worked perfectly. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$32
People here were friendly and helpful. We camped in November, but it looks like this would be a great summer stop with lots of trees. I did get a little confused because some folks drive the wrong way on a one-way there. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping one exit down. I will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$39
Park was very clean. Entry roads are paved & interior roads are dirt & gravel. Our site was a long pull thru which allowed leaving the toad hooked up. Site was wide enough for any number of slides. Site was not satellite friendly as most are shaded with mature, well trimmed trees. We enjoyed the complete cable. Each site had a table & fire ring. Pool was very nice, but needed more pool side furniture. Park advertised WiFi throughout park, but it was too weak to connect. We rated this park a seven which is as high as possible. The WiFi needs to be improved so it serves all the park and we felt it was well overpriced for what it offers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2007
$39
This KOA was all gravel and mud (due to recent rains) but the management was nice. The "premium" sites were in a little better condition that the regular sites but were not worth it for the extra money. Overall an OK overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
We have used this campground 3 years in a row as it is very convenient to the highway. Pull through sites are a must when just passing through and these are fine if not a little tight for our 32' house trailer and truck with an overall length of 52 feet. Facilities are good and the WiFi was free which made the price reasonable. This was very early in the season so the pool was not open. It does have many trees which would be good in mid summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$50
Great campground. Only stayed there one night so did not get to use a lot of the amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$36
Very convenient from I70 for an overnight stay. Lots of shade and very helpful employees. Kids enjoyed the pool and fire rings. We appreciated the free WiFi. My only complaint is that the sites are pretty close together. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2003
$25
We stayed in the Terre Haute KOA twice, once in March 2003, when we went for our first grandson's birth, and then again in 2004 when we went over on Labor Day. The sites are a bit crowded, with almost too many trees, but it was real shady. They let us move to a different site because I didn't like the way the first one that they had us put into was laid out. We have a 36' 5th wheel, and the first spot we were in was a bit tight, so I moved over one. They were accommodating to us in this regard. It's a small park, but it has a lot of potential for growth, and upgrades, and we enjoyed staying there. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com