223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Paradise in the Woods RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (417) 859-2175
CGID4027

Paradise in the Woods RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   5   7   9   6   8   5   5   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
This is a decent park to stay at if you need to stop at the RV supply place up the road. Many permanent residents, which isn't necessarily a bad thing. The spots for temporary/one nighters are not very long or wide but okay for one night. We stayed here for convenience. Management is very accommodating and the price is good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
An OK campground for the price. Good hookups, level site, long pull-through so I didn't have to unhook. Owner is real accommodating and friendly. TV off the antenna. Close to the interstate so some road noise. We didn't hear it inside with the A/C going. I would stay here again. Pretty good Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
Our second time to stay in this park. Both times we had scheduled appointments at Camping World. It's a quaint little park. It also has some tight turns in the park, both entering and exiting. TV is over the air with about 6 channels. Rate reflects a Good Sam discount. We'll stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
It's not Paradise but it's not the other place either! Owner quite pleasant, had our site reserved, and warned us about bad weather coming. There had been grass but the drought has ruined it. The site was fairly level, put pads under one side. Sites in back are larger and more shade but poor Internet, so we were in the front. There is a "Wi-Fi" station, in the community room as well as laundry. The bathrooms are concrete block, pink and white; toilet and showers have plastic curtains. We have seen better for $25. However, when the violent weather came we were grateful for gravel and concrete pad!! As a plus, the TV worked with our rabbit ears for the first time. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
Very nice park, easy to get to with level pull-through gravel sites. Very friendly staff. They have a nice pool. All the hookups worked great. You have to go to the community room to use the Wi-Fi. The bathrooms and laundry room were very nice and clean. Close to I-44 but, no noise. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
A good little park for an overnight. It is an older camping so the lots are quite narrow, but there is enough room for the slides. The lots are fairly level. The owners are very friendly. Wi-Fi is available in the community room and in the sites close to the community room. The majority of sites seems to be for permanent residents. Close to I-44 but traffic noise wasn't bad. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
This is the 2nd time we've stayed at this Campground. While this is not a 5 star campground...you don't pay for a 5 star campground. The host, Mary, and her husband are very friendly and extremely helpful people. When we arrived on March 11th it was raining hard and we had problems with our electric hookup. Mary and her husband came right out in the pouring rain to help. They stayed to make sure we solved the problem before heading back inside their home/office. We'll be sure to stay here again when traveling through these parts of the Country again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
If you want thrills and spills, this is not the place to stay. Very basic, clean older campground. I-44 noise noticeable, across the road from a truck stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2009
$20
Park is located in a woodsy setting, 3.5 miles east of Camping World (Strafford, MO) on the North Frontage road of I-44 (between exits 88 & 96). The lady who checked us in was very friendly. Roads into the park are very narrow as well as the sites. Barely got our 34ft Class A into our spot & really had to maneuver to get it out. Sewer hookups are really strange, they are slanted into the ground and almost makes it impossible to hookup your sewer hose (I never did get mine hooked up). No cable TV but you can pickup 6 analog channels and 6 digital channels with just your onboard interior cable wiring. Don't know if there was WIFI or not, we used our ATT wireless aircard and had exceptonal recepton. It was snowing when we arrived so couldn't tell exactly what our site is (concrete, gravel??) but it is pretty level. As I said, sites are small and they are very close together. Your neighbor's sewer hookup is almost at your front door. I-44 is about 200 feet south so we got some road noise. We probably wouldn't stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2005
$99
We were very dissappointed in the place. It was run down. We made reservations ahead and planned to stay a week. When we arrived we found that the spaces were so narrow that we could hardly get our 34 ft. trailer in and the sewer hookup was about 12 to 14 inches from our neighbors front door. We were traveling with another couple who had the same problem with their site. Their sewer dump ran under their neighbors picnic table. I know this is hard to believe but it is true. Needless to say, we were not happy with the place so we told the owners that we had changed our minds. They seemed fine with the idea so we left. We found out when we returned home that we had been charged for the entire week on our credit card. We called them and they were very ugly about it and said we had caused them to lose money since we planned to stay there a week. We would have been happy to pay the first night but didnt think it was fair to pay the whole week. We have never had such an unhappy experience with an RV Park before. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com