224079 User submitted reviews online!!
Garden City RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (907) 983-2378
CGID4035

Garden City RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   5   7   7   4   5   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
Campground is at the edge of town, walking distance into Skagway. Quiet with tight sites. I'd consider staying again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
This is probably the best park in Skagway and that isn't saying much. It's crowded and unattractive. We were given one Wi-Fi access code and it didn't work for either of us or any of our devices. But our Verizon mifi worked with a 3G connection most of the time. There was a very rowdy bunch our last night there (we stayed 3 nights) and there was nobody on site to do anything about it. I called the police and things got quiet for a short time and then the party started again and went well into the early morning. When I was able to get in touch with the manager the next day he apologized, but my guess is this goes on a lot because there are "rental" trailers on site. I would not stay here again. Given it to do over again, I would probably have stayed longer in Haines and cut the Skagway visit short. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
A very nice (by AK standards) RV park in town, within walking distance of the shops (10 blocks or so), harbor, and train station. Spectacular mountain views. full hook-ups, 30 amp. Pull thru spaces with grass, but you might want to disconnect your tow car on the street before entering the park. Internal gravel roads, but didn’t seem dusty despite little rain in recent weeks. Good laundromat. A number of seasonal workers are living in the park. We saw no children and there no amenities designed for children. Pet walk area. Quiet park except for early morning planes flying over and horns of departing cruise ships. Nice to be away from the craziness of 10-15K cruise ship passengers who come to Skagway each summer day. My only complaint with this campground is with the internet: the campground internet had a fee of $3 per hour -- my informal survey of campers said it didn’t work even then. My MiFi would also not function --- too many phones on the cruise ships? Our cell service was also intermittent, depending on the number of cruise ships in port. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
There is a very tight turn to get into the park. The sites are level. There is not much information volunteered at registration; however, if you ask, the owner did seem willing to share information. The laundry is also shared with the town, so we did not think it very clean. The sewer hook-up is at the very end of the site and it is an uphill drain!! We would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
We had seen some negative reviews of this park but they are undeserved. The man running the park was onsite at all hours. He was very helpful and polite. The wifi is pay but it worked fine. The cable TV is iffy. All other aspects are fine. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Very convenient; can walk into town. Could use some maintenance but everything worked. Lots of permanent trailers with seasonal workers around the outer edge of the park. Probably the best in the area and great if taking ferry to Haines or coming in on ferry. Manager very willing to assist with late check-outs and any problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
This RV park is a large open field with grass between each campsite. We did not see any 50 amp sites. Sites were large enough to put out slides. We have a 38' M/H and it was tight to turn the corners to get to the campsite. There was not a playground or other activities for children. There was no TV service nor was there any Wi-Fi internet. After talking to the park manager, we were told that he was to busy to sign in for the park to have service. There are a number of seasonal residents and there was a "for sale sign" out front of the campground park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
This park provides good, basic utilities but the amenities of cable TV and Wi-Fi are in some nebulous future. The park is easy to navigate to and into; closely spaced sites are adequate for slides and nearly level with small strips of grass between. AT&T phone and data reception were both very good. The park is in a quiet residential area a pleasant walk removed from the shopping district. The rate reflects the Good Sam discount. We would overnight here again if we had to be in Skagway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
An average park, sites a little tight, but easy to pull in. No TV and cable TV does not work. Would have say it's the best park in Skagway. Another park is OK and located by the tour ships harbor, but may not be good for large rigs, plus, it's $48 + tax a night. The other park can only be described as a dump and located right on the train line. This park is walking distance to the center. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$39
The park was quiet and clean. On the outskirts of the main downtown area, but central to all the points of interest in the area. We stayed here 4 nights and would stay again if in the area. The only negative was having to wait over an hour before anyone showed up to check us in. After we got settled, we found out they no longer provide TV service. Not a big deal to us, but it is advertised as an amenity. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
Its Skagway, limited space and they only care about the cruise ships. It does have many seasonal/summer workers. However when we were there for 4 days it was quiet. It also had a free 24 hr coupon for the very high cost Internet. After 24 hrs we used our air card. Saw the other 2 and they are tighter and since one next to train and the other near the ships not sure if any better. Not great, but not many options. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
This park was OK except for the college age permanent residents who are all over the place. Some are very loud and disturbing and up until midnight. Many swear words and loud cavorting for our 2 night stay. Dog waste all over the place, especially in the areas where you hook up. No FREE wireless, must buy a month of service. Owner very nice but could care less about the noise, dog waste, etc. I would recommend the Pullen RV park instead of this one. Not Mountain View RV park either (also too many loud locals), but Pullen was full and required reservations many days in advance. If you do stay here, get a site in the middle away from the locals. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$24
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com