223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Ilion Marina & RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (315) 894-9421
CGID4038

Ilion Marina & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
May 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   5   10   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
This park is a parking lot on the Mohawk River, although what little grounds they have were very well cared for. It is owned by the Town of Ilion. There is a small marina there also and boat slips were $15 a night. Most of the sites are seasonal but they keep a few for transients. There is a cafe on the premises. There is 50 amp service, water, sewer, cable TV and WiFi. It is within walking distance of town so you can pick up supplies. Some very nice boats that were traveling through the canal system, overnighted at the marina and that was interesting. It is easy to get to from the NY Thru-way. There are train tracks near by and we did hear them often. For what it is, it is very nice. A nice stop over or bring a boat and go fishing on the river for a weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
This is basically just a paved parking lot, with sites all in a row side by side, angled to the curb, much like erasing every other line from a typical parking lot. In a 36' motor home, with rear wheels against the curb at rear of site, the front end is marginally in the one street passing in front. In 42 months of full-timing, this is the first park that we have ever had problems with low voltage causing cut-outs. Been here four nights and have not had any arrivals or departures while here. Of 16 sites, three are vacant, most others appear to be seasonals, though lots are not junky. Rental requires signing a four-page agreement, much like renting an apartment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Is now 98% seasonals ... Not as nice as it used to be. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
This is a great little park / marina on the Mohawk River. They have now added Wi-Fi. It is within walking distance of lots of stores. We will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
Rate reflects weekly rate of $175. This is a real find. I found this campground due to this website. Could not find mention of it as a campground in any other location. Nice people, ultra clean campground, excellent location, and good laundry facilities. It is right on the banks of the Mohawk River/Erie Canal. The mainline of the railroad is just across the river, but train horns were rarely heard. We are light sleepers and the frequent trains weren't a problem. We used this location to explore eastern New York with side trips to many historical sights including Albany to see the New York State Museum and to ride our bikes along the Erie Canal Trail. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$24
Nice, small city park, right on the Erie Canal. A boat was docked there the night we stayed. There is a nearby bar/restaurant that is a little noisy but we were there on a Sunday and it didn't stay open real late. Don't eat there, go to Sorrento's which is in walking distance. All sites are full hookup. You are parked on asphalt, but there is plenty of grass to walk the dog. Remington Arms Museum is nearby, worth a visit. Would definitely stay here again. Didn't use the showers or bathrooms. I suspect that reservations are a must during the summer. . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$24
Right on Erie Canal. Boat launch, docks, restaurant on site. See website for details and photos. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com