206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Mesa Verde RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 28 user reviews. Phone: (806) 773-3135
CGID4039

Mesa Verde RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   9   9   9   7   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$26
Nice park to stay when visiting Lubbock. Close to tourist sites with friendly caretakers. Cable TV is in transition from satellite to local cable company which park is having problems with and also the lack of trees lowered rating. Definitely would say here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Rate is Good Sams nightly rate. PA rate is $16.50 for one night only. Nice quiet clean park located on the west side of Lubbock with one of the best most secure dog runs we've seen. Roads/sites firm gravel. Wi-Fi worked fairly well except during heavy use periods. One of the best parks in the area to visit Lubbock. All major shopping, Texas Tech, very close. Some traffic noise from nearby highway 82, but we didn't feel it was an issue for us. Good Verizon and AT&T. Many long term residents present, but nothing laying around, well enforced park policies. Everyone friendly. Park management lives on site. Would certainly stay here again when in the Lubbock area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
This clean little park is always convenient for our trips to Lubbock. The owners are always friendly and accommodating in every way. Park has several pull thru sites that will accommodate 40' Dp's as well as big 5th wheels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
We were here for a baseball playoff game at Frenship High School, and it worked well. We arrived late at night and left fairly early the next morning. But this park was very clean and the communication was very good. The only thing that I would have changed, is more shade trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$31
Having tried most of the parks in the Lubbock area this has become one of our favorite stops by far. The park was built about seven years ago and has held up well under use. In general the park is well maintained and cared for. Few signs of age. Some small trees, which is all one can expect in this part of Texas. Paved interior roads are in good shape. Adequate length, gravel sites have curbs and are level. All of Lubbock is as level as a pool table for that matter! All are in good shape. Water, sewer, cable TV, electricity, and Wi-Fi all in good shape and all worked well. Staff are superb. None better. The only possible negatives are that there is some road noise as the adjacent highway becomes increasingly more heavily traveled. Some long term campers…but no junk. Great dog runs with actual grass! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
Very nice commercial park; good tall fence blocked wind and noise; wonderful, friendly, on-site hosts; excellent hookups; adequate room between each site. Nice to be a bit away from the big city. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
Site was not level, the cable or the electric did not work. We hooked up to the site next to us. The Park was a little run down but the laundry room had a/c and seemed new. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$28
The last reviewer's nightly rate apparently was the weekly rate divided by 7 as we were quoted $31 per night upon arrival, less a 10% discount for Good Sam. The park is nicely laid out and well managed by on-site owners. The pool was closed during the cold season, although daily highs in the mid-80s might suggest it's time to open it. A grassy 12-15 foot area between each site contains a nice lighted pedestal with electric and cable hookups. Each site is on gravel with concrete curbs to define the site and full hookups including cable and local phone. No picnic tables provided. There were two small fenced dog runs for guests' pets. Some long term guests, but rigs were in good condition and kept clean. There is an exercise room with a couple of devices. Laundry is open 24/7. Owner/managers were very friendly and helpful on places to eat and where to ride a bike. The park is just outside the Lubbock city line and is convenient to downtown Lubbock. Road sounds from the adjacent highway can be heard, but were not bothersome when indoors. We enjoyed a short two night break here and would stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$23
Newer park located outside Lubbock city limits. No frills but safe place to stay. Two nice doggie parks on the premises. Great managers live on site. The bathrooms need daily cleaning and mopping. We choose this park every year when we come to Lubbock. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$31
A nice clean park with friendly staff. I would like a little more green and site was slightly off level. Road noise was moderate. Would use this park again in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$31
Very new park in an easy to find location just southwest of Lubbock. Food, fuel and tire issues within easy drive. Stayed only one night staying hooked up and used the wonderful bath facilities after a miserable wet night in Santa Fe, NM. We will stay here again as it is a good stop from South Texas to Colorado for us. Staff was very helpful in our request for easy access to showers and large pull through site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$22
We stop here every year in the fall. Managers live on site and are very responsive to questions or concerns. The best place to camp near Lubbock. Clean facilities and park in general. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$31
Great RV park for a Big Rig. Excellent Wi-Fi at our pull-through site #17. Had a level gravel site, excellent hook-ups. It's pet friendly. Owners are on site: very helpful and friendly. It's a short drive to Lubbock attractions, and close to Wal-Mart. Definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$31
This park was clean, with easy access. Our hookups were conveniently located and my husband loved their hookup towers. Our site was level and even though we had a lot of rain, our site drained well. Their location is very convenient, easy to get to all the things to see in Lubbock as well as restaurants and a Wal-Mart close by. The managers where very helpful and friendly. They made sure we knew about all the great places to go with our child. Also, the bathroom and shower facilities were very clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$22
The best place to camp in the Lubbock area. New park, close to Lubbock and attractions. Limited CATV and Wi-Fi. Clean laundry and grounds. Nice dog park for the pooches. Rate is reflective of a week's stay. No discounts on the daily rate but you can get a better deal by the week or month. This is the only place we camp when we come to Lubbock!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$31
Excellent RV park for an overnight stay. Nice, new, clean and everything works just fine. The owners are very cordial and professional. The only problem is the road noise. We opted to stay here rather than any other park thinking it would be quieter than a nearby freeway. We guessed wrong. Truck noise was quite loud all hours day and night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$31
This is a great park when visiting in the Lubbock area. Very clean and nice for walking in the evenings. Close to everything. Staff is very friendly. Showers and laundry are very clean. No discounts given on nightly rates, but would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
The only drawback to this park is the lack of mature shade trees, but they are growing! It was perfect for an overnight stay near Lubbock. Would stay there again if the situation arose. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$31
This is a new campground and very clean. The people that run it are very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$31
Nice Campground, friendly helpful staff. Facilities were all clean and well maintained. Wifi signal is good and free. Plenty of stores, and places to eat near by. Water clean, pressure good, plus there were a few cable channels for free, including local news, ESPN, Encore, etc. most sites are large gravel, fairly level, easy to maneuver. We stayed here twice on our way to Taos Ski Valley and on our way back. We will stay here again on our way to ski again next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$29
This is the nicest park in and around Lubbock, TX. The sites are gravel; however they are kept in excellent shape. The restrooms and showers are always very clean. The park is very quiet . The managers are always ready and willing to help in any way they can. In our travels we stay at a lot of parks, and some have a lot of amenities and no management. This park has just s few amenities and great managers. The prices are right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$26
Interior roads are a little narrow but definitely workable for our 56 foot long truck and 5er. We had a gravel pull through that was wide enough with a grass area along side. The dog run is up front and completely grassed, very nice. The managers are very nice and helpful. There is constant road noise from the highway but with the windows shut, we didn't notice it. There are 3 washers and 3 dryers, $1.00 per load and very clean. The bathrooms were very, very clean and well lit. There is ULS diesel a block to the North, gas and propane next door to the south. We'd certainly stay here again and recommend it. It is about 10 minutes from Lubbock central. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$30
We really enjoyed our stay in this park. The interior roads were in excellent condition, and the camp spaces were very level. There is a good place to walk your dog, and places to dispose of the waste. The owners are very nice, and they have a great gift shop. We bought some Christmas gifts there. We were in Lubbock visiting my brother and his family, so anyone visiting Lubbock will find this rv park very convenient. We will definitely go back to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$28
This is an update to the previous reviews. The campground construction is now complete. I found no issues with signage or entry area parking. The campground is a stones throw from the interstate so there is some noise. Access roads are paved, sites are gravel and level. The pull thrus are long making for excellent over night parking. The space between all sites is not wide, but because they are of a parallel setback design, it provides enough space to deploy awnings and slides without crowding your neighbor. There is a very small pool, but no picnic tables, fire rings, or shade trees. The bathhouse was complete and clean. Voltage and water pressure were good. The Wi-Fi is not free. According to the owners, there are some log in problems that they will correct. It’s obvious that the owner’s are attempting to provide a first class campground for travelers. Notwithstanding the closeness to the interstate, they are succeeding. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2007
$26
A small recently set up campground which is a work in progress. Signage to campground limited. Entrance to campground wide but limited area to park to register. Office efficient but little information available on area but did give directions if asked. Good flat but slightly narrow pull-through sites near office with full hook-up services in right position. Sites at back still under construction so a little rough. Electricity and water pressure good. There was a number of dog walk areas within the campground. There is a lot of road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2007
$29
Very nice CG with excellent facilities. Very friendly staff, nice large sites, good laundry room, good WiFi. A long-needed addition to the Lubbock area. Only downside is lack of shade - trees are scarce in the Lubbock area. We always stay here when we visit Lubbock. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$23
Excellent park located on the south west side of Lubbock. New facilities with excellent grading and all the amenities. Phone and cable plus 50 amp at each site. Best park in the area. Plus the owners are the more helpful and friendliest hosts we have ever met. Highly recommend if you are in the area. WIFI signal strong and free. Pull thru sites are large and spacious. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$22
Excellent new park. Super nice owners/managers who are making a big effort to do it right! The park is well kept, with very few if any "seasonal coampers". Close to the highway, but minimal highway noise. New landscaping - give it time. Nice pool and store. All hook-up's are first class. Gravel roads and sites - good shape - still new and will compact better over time. Best choice by far in the Lubbock area - we have tried them all! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com