221634 User submitted reviews online!!
Desert View RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 93 user reviews. Phone: (760) 326-4000
CGID404

Desert View RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   9   9   8   6   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
This was a very nice park. The hosts were super friendly. Even though we arrived late they came out and greeted up and took us to our spot. The sites are gravel and there are plants tall enough between each site to allow plenty of privacy. It is an exceptionally clean park and very well maintained. We will remember this park and plan on staying here when we travel to and from California visiting family members. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Wow. Agree with the previous commenter. When we arrived it was 112 outside and miserably hot, but the host greeted us at our rig and escorted us to the site, then checked us in right there. Called later that evening to get a bag of ice as ice machine was locked. They delivered the bag of ice to our rig. Great customer service - very friendly hosts. Site was level, well-groomed, had a hedge of oleander and trees for privacy. All utilities worked perfectly, and had a cement pad for chairs, grill, etc. Easy on/off I-40. Rate is Good Sam. This place is a 10! We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
When we arrived in Needles it was 107 degrees but meeting the staff as they checked us in was like a breathe of fresh air! They were fabulous! It was our first night in a rental RV and they helped us hook up and were super friendly. They gave us some extra Wi-Fi passwords (because the park was essentially empty - can't do that when it's a full park!), and put us by the clubhouse and the pool (including the bathroom and showers!) because I mentioned at check-in that the kids wanted to swim. I had called and they had a propane gas grill and they graciously let us borrow it for the night and use the glass tables at the clubhouse for our dinner as long as we cleaned up nicely (and we did!). The rest of the park is really nice with gravel roads and large oleanders and hedges make good windbreaks. It was super easy to 'pull in' and 'pull out' the next morning! 5 stars! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$3
Nicely landscaped campground.. Very clean and each site is plenty big.. The staff is wonderful.. Just got back from taking a quick swim in the pool.. Very clean and very refreshing.. We will stay here again.. We have a Jeep as a toad.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
We are a 45 ft motorhome towing a Jeep Wrangler. This is definitely the nicest park in Needles. Lots of flowers & palm trees. The sites are very private but the turn into the sites is tight for a rig our size. We chose to drive around and easily backed in. I suggest looking at the site prior to moving into it to decide how you wish to approach it. They have concrete pads and the grounds are very well kept. Very quiet; away from traffic noise. 50 amp is good and hookups are convenient. Personnel was cheerful. Good choice and we will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
An excellent park for a brief or extended stay: small, quiet, spacious and level sites, friendly and helpful staff and far enough away from I-40 for the freeway noise not to be intrusive. We enjoyed the privacy provided by the shrubbery. Free Wi-Fi was adequate, but worked inconsistently. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Stayed here in November 2013 on the way to Arizona and on the way back March 2014 (for one week each way). We love this park. It's not too big,but clean and folks are real friendly. The hedge between sites makes you feel like you have your own privacy. Dog area is not adequate. However we walked our Weimaraner across the road in the desert. Needles is expensive, so gas up in Bull Head City. It's about 70 cents cheaper per gallon. Needles rips you off on gas. Monthly rate here works out to about $13 a day so if you want to long term it here, it would be a great place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$35
This was a one-nighter for us and we picked it from the reviews we had read for the Needles area. An older retirement park with the majority of the sites being permanent residents. The site we were given was supposedly a view site, but the only view we had was of all the neighbors and a clubhouse directly across the road. Nice, helpful folks and we did have a good night's rest. Our space was a little tight for Class A but we managed and got hooked up with no problems, etc. The neighbors were friendly, also. One woman came by as we were hooking up and asked us if we were going to be staying a while and started telling us all about the various activities that go on in the park. When we told her we were just there for one night she seemed disappointed. Later we both said that perhaps they look forward to seeing new folks move in so they can find out lots of gossip to pass on about them, etc. Overall, we probably wouldn't stay there again as it is not our kind of park even tho we ourselves are seniors. Nothing against the park. It was fine for what we needed and would recommend it to anyone needing a clean and cozy spot for the night. We would have rated it higher had it not been so cramped feeling. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$35
This is a clean, well landscaped park with a helpful friendly staff. Lot of snowbirds from Canada and a few park models. We would have enjoyed the stay more except for the incessant ATV traffic and noise. Since most of the interior roads are not paved, this generated a lot of dust requiring us to keep our rig buttoned up. The owner has an ATV and apparently caters to this crowd so if ATV noise and dust is your thing this is the park for you. Be aware that if you use a credit card the owners surcharge the rate to make up for credit card fees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2013
$35
WiFi available - yes. Does it work - NO. Lost our $100 registration fee because we didn't stay 6 months. Should have registered for only 1 month. Potlucks are a joke. Lasting barely 35 minutes before cleanup crew starts their cleanup and rearranging tables. Because a select few have their card game scheduled for 6:30 and heaven forbid they should be asked to cancel it or postpone it for an hour. While there were a few friendly people there, the majority of the occupants never came out during the day and rarely spoke. Quad riding took a person that loves to travel the trails about 35 - 50 MPH, otherwise you get left behind and if you get too far behind, someone has to come looking for you, and boy do you get the cold shoulder. Listened to constant complaints about how much it cost to heat the pool. After the December (Christmas) potluck, when we couldn't even hang around and chat with friends because the cleaning crew had to clean up, we decided to leave. It's a nice looking park, but not our type. 5 other parties either left with us, or didn't come because of the way this park operates, and they won't go there, either. We won't be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
This is a very well maintained Resort, helpful and friendly hosts guided us to our site, then took care of registration at our site as well. Roads are a mixture of concrete and gravel. Sites are course gravel with concrete patios. There are large pull through sites and huge back in sites. Big rig access is a little tight but do able, just take it easy. Very quiet, lots of privacy around the RV with hedges and shade trees between sites, and plenty of space for the towed. There is a wonderful view over to the mountains and the desert landscaping is lovely. The bathrooms and laundry are clean and well equipped. Very pet friendly with a cute dog run and pick up bags. WiFi and cell were good. There is also a heated pool, so you can swim year round. Its an easy drive to Laughlin  with plenty of restaurants and casinos. This Resort is very popular with the Snowbirds and we can see why. We would stay here again.  We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Beautiful! Thank you prior reviewers! Great views, nice, level gravel sites. Personal escort & sign in at my coach! Much assistance with our refrigerator issue. (Cover your exterior fridge plate when having coach pressure washed). Would definitely stay here again for overnight or longer stay to visit the area! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
A Good Sam park, so we got a small discount and it was off season. I'd guess it's packed in the winter! Friendly staff. Great place for us to spend the night while passing through! Tree shaded spot with good pedestal power and sewer access. Spotless but worn restrooms/showers. Crystal clear pool that was sooo good to splash around in after a day's drive! Easy on/off from the highway, not too much highway noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
This is a very nice park. Much better than the KOA next door. We would recommend this if you need to stop in Needles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
This is a beautiful park. It is well kept and very clean. Beautiful flowers, trees, and landscaping. The sites are large with a cement patio. There are many pull throughs. The hosts were lovely people, friendly and helpful. It is very dog friendly and has a dog run. It is a park for snowbirds so we had no trouble getting a spot. It's probably hard to get into Oct-March. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
What a delightful campground in every respect. The host & hostess are super helpful and polite. The campground is beautiful with oleanders at the entrance and in between the individual sites. This campground is impeccable; I can't say enough about it. Temperatures were in the 100s when we got there, but the pool was cool and clean. You will not find a complaint at this campground. Perfect. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$18
Price reflects monthly rate. The park is part concrete and part gravel. Sites are gravel with concrete patios and bushes separating sites. Turns can be a little tight for big rigs. Park was clean but trash overflowed frequently. Camp hosts were friendly as were many of the long term folks. We found the WiFi to work quite well. Verizon also worked much better than it had across the river on the Arizona side. We enjoyed the pool area and the laundry was nice as well. There is some train and highway noise in the distance. Easy access from I-40 made this smaller park full almost every night while we were there. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
We had a nice friendly greeting from the hosts and were escorted to our site and guided into it perfectly. Each site has a cement pad but no picnic table. The sites were narrow but the beautiful oleander bushes made them private. We had no problem opening 4 slides. There was a small fenced-in dirt dog area. We walked our dog on the barely traveled road. The people, even the long-term ones, were very friendly. This is a quiet park. The location of this park is one of the reasons we chose it. We went to Lake Havasu/London Bridge, the Mojave Desert, hiked in the Turtle Mountains, and drove through the ghost town of Oatman. We would definitely return to this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
Only an overnight stop for us, but a very nice campground. Well worth staying at for multiple days if in the Needles area. Level pull throughs, but a tad bit narrow. Long enough to avoid dropping the toad (with a 37' motorhome). Oleander privacy barriers between the sites. WiFi and utilities were fine. Concrete patio, but our passenger side slider overlapped part of the patio in order to have enough room for the driver side slider. Campground hosts met us as we drove up, escorted us to the site, helped us position the rig, and then took care of the paperwork after we were settled in the site. No having to stop at the office to checkin. Campground was full due to a lot of snowbirds, either still in residence or passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$33
Not a bad little park, but a bit tight for 40'ers. Services at the back of the site in the pull-through I was in, requiring extra hoses etc. Everything was clean and well maintained except for the free Wi-Fi which was useless. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$30
Sites are spacious and separated by Oleander bushes which provide some privacy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again and recommend this RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$33
This is a very nice park. Loved the privacy of each site. Tall Oleanders between sites. Nice concrete patios. No tables though. Camp hosts were very friendly and take you to your site and sign you up. The Wi-Fi is free but signal was low and it wouldn't hook up, We had our own Wi-Fi so it was ok for us.We could see the town at night and it was a nice view from our RV.The palm trees are lit up at night. We would stay here again. Rate includes tax. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
This is a great campground all around. Price can't be beat. Easy access on and off I-40. Hosts are super nice and helpful. Easy check-in. Host guides you to your site and registers you there. Pool looked immaculate as did the whole campground. Sites are roomy with oleander bushes between them for nice privacy. Nice concrete pad, clean all around. Beautiful views. We only stayed overnight on our way to Arizona but would definitely stay here again and for longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
Nice looking park with hedges in between sites which was nice, but made it tight. Resort check in handled by woman in golf cart who appeared miserable from the heat. Gravel sites with concrete picnic pads, but no tables. OK place to stay, but nothing special. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
Stayed here as a one-nighter with a late arrival (after hours). Late registration was very convenient and easy. Really nice small park that appeared very tidy and well kept. Sites are quite private feeling although a bit narrow due to the nice shrubs between sites. Appears to have cable but at my site the connector end was missing from the wiring. I would stay here again if passing through! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Extremely well run and well maintained. Very nice folks. Large hedge between each site. Pool and showers very clean. All sites seemed to be pull-through, but I'm not sure about that. We stayed here twice on our tour of the southwest and on our way in and out of California. Out of all the RV parks we stayed at this was in my opinion the best . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
Interesting park with a fitting name. First of all there's no office, nice setup actually when you pull in a host meets you in a golf cart, leads you to your site and registers you there. The entire park is 100% rock and gravel. No dirt, no grass which made it tough on my poor dog. The sites are separated by large hedges giving loads of privacy. All the utilities worked just fine and WiFi was decent. The two restroom/showers are on the pool deck. Both unisex giving you your own little private bathroom with toilet and shower, very clean and well maintained. The turns in the park are very tight, with a 20' truck towing a 28' trailer I had to really be on my toes leaving the park getting pointed in the correct direction. I'd stay here again all things considered. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
Park hosts are a little unfriendly. Asked the host which site we were going to and he mumbled something unintelligible, gave the impression that I aggravated him, and started driving to a site. The sites are very close together. There is limited shade. Our section of the park was all gravel with a small concrete patio. No table or anything outside other than a concrete patio. The park is just OK for an overnight stay, I would not consider staying here for anything other than an overnight on the way to somewhere else. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$33
This small pretty park is one of our favorites. It is quiet and has tall blooming oleander bushes between each site for privacy. You are escorted to your site by super friendly hosts where registration takes place. Excellent WiFi and although there is no cable, we were able to get several nice channels with our antenna. This is our second visit and we will definitely return when passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$32
This campground had many long-term snow birds but some spots for overnight. One of the best stopover parks we encountered on our trip. When we called ahead to inquire about a vacancy, the manager did not want a credit card, just said they'd hold the site for us and they did. The sites are gravel, but are separated by Oleander shrubs that provide some privacy as well as a windbreak. Nice area to walk your dog behind the park into the BLM area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$33
A very nice, quiet, and well-maintained park. We planned to stay one week, but stayed for two. If you stay for 7, you get the 8th night free. The resort host meets you at the entrance and escorts you to your site, paperwork done at site (cash or check only). Each site is separated with oleander bushes and trees, providing nice privacy. (For larger coaches you may want to ask for their wider sites.) They have an "unheated" pool. Bathrooms and laundry room are clean. The park is located on Route 66, but is a very quiet road, hardly used. We used this road and the BLM land across from the park to walk and exercise our dog, great place to play! The city of Needles does not offer a lot, but is a great central location to explore many other locations. Fill up in Arizona as fuel is significantly higher in California! We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$33
Cash or check only! Well kept and clean park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Very nice campground with beautiful spots. The hosts/owners are very friendly and helpful. It would have been a 10 if the pool wasn't so cold and the Wi-Fi was a bit faster. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Facility was very clean and well-run by the owners. Owners were very pleasant hosts, and very helpful with area shopping information and recommendations for dining. Park only accepts cash, add tax to nightly rate. Unusually nice visual privacy between sites and shade. Sites were well leveled and very clean. Hookups were very good quality and condition. No "junk" piled around rigs. We highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
Desert View is a well-maintained and well run RV park. They meet you when you come in and take you to your site where they check you in. You don't even have to get out of your rig until set up. The sites are all gravel with concrete patios and tall shrubs providing privacy from your neighbors. The shower rooms are well-maintained and clean. There are lots of birds in the park and by the time we left, I was a little tired of the mourning doves waking me at the crack of dawn. The downside relates to the town of Needles. When we were there, diesel was selling for about a dollar more a gallon more than anywhere else we'd been. Yes, you heard me right. A DOLLAR more a gallon. I just checked GasBuddy and diesel is currently selling for $4.79 in Needles when we've routinely been paying $3.65 to $3.89 per gallon on the road. There is also only one grocery store of any size there as well and their prices are also high and the selection limited. Not to fear though. A short drive to Mohave Valley a couple of miles north will take you Safeway and competitive fuel prices. Also use care on I-40 between Needles and the Arizona border as both directions will put you on the absolute roughest stretch of highway we have encountered coast to coast. Our RV has a rear bedroom with the closet at the far back of our rig. Despite slowing to 35 mph, one set of bumps recently had us completely airborne with all eight tires off the ground. We hit so hard, it completely ripped our closet down and we had to repair it in Yuma. Northbound isn't much better. Despite the minuses such as greedy gas stations in Needles, Desert View is a lovely and friendly RV park and worth a visit. There is also much to see and do nearby such as the charming town of Oatman, Nevada. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$33
Nice park on hill with nice view. Gravel sites with concrete patios. Resort hosts are very friendly and helpful. Sites separated by 8 ft high bushes. On Historic Route 66. Stayed here several nights while sight-seeing along Route 66 and London Bridge. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$33
As stated this is one fine RV park. Check in is a breeze, escort to your site, all fees collected at your site, (cash or check only). Sites are separated by beautiful Oleander hedges. Turns are a little tight, however I had no problem with a 34 foot class A with a tow. Site was level and had a concrete patio. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was a nice treat with the unseasonable 101 degree temp. However it is not heated and was a little cool. No cable TV but free Wi-Fi that worked very well. Also nice and quiet, a real treat after so many noisy freeway parks. Stay here, you won't be disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$33
This would be a 10 if they had cable! What a nice place. Best check-in ever! They meet you at the gate, guide you to your site, then do all the paperwork right there. Nice and quiet and nice and private. Very friendly hosts and free Wi-Fi. Love it, will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$33
A nice overnight spot or home base for exploring the area. The owner invited me to join them for Thanksgiving dinner, but regrettably I had other commitments. Very safe, well maintained park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$33
If you stay at this campground you will not be disappointed but in all fairness we stayed here on Oct. 07, 2010 and the weather was nice , down to about 50 for the night. The campground has long drive ways and it has private sites with oleanders bushes separating the spaces for privacy . They have palm trees all the way around and it is very quiet. This is my kind of campground and we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
No one in their right mind would come to Needles in the summer unless they had to and this place has a lot of one-night visitors. It's an OK campground, but felt pretty sterile to us. The campsite is large gravel, with a concrete pad, but no picnic table. The site was long enough for our long rig and we could park the truck diagonally in back. The electric power was more than adequate enough for us to run both air conditioners without worrying. The camp hosts were helpful and friendly but they do not take credit cards -- only checks or cash. It's a fine place to spend a night or two and maybe there's more going on in the winter -- it looks like lots of people store their rigs here for the summer and come back for the winter. The directions for getting here are a bit confusing, but they have lots of large signs, so watch for them -- or, as others have suggested, follow the signs for the KOA, which is next door. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
Easy access from freeway. Very friendly and helpful staff, that escorts you to your site. We had stayed here on previous trips through Needles and in our opinion, it's a great stop. We pre-registered and paid on line, so we were immediately escorted to our site and did the remaining paperwork here. This park sits right next to a KOA. My advice is drive past the KOA and stay here. We think you will be glad you did! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
We pulled up and were impressed to have someone meet us at our RV, it was 110 degrees!! They asked if we had reservations. Noticed we had kids and parked us with in close proximity to the pool. Also, noticed we had a dog and told us where we could "relieve" our dog. They led us to our spot and directed my husband in and stayed to make sure we didn't need anything. The spots are lovely. Each separated by a flowering hedge and even though they sites are gravel they have their own concrete patio to park next to. The pool area, laundry and restrooms are immaculate. I can account for only two negatives. One shower for each sex and the proximity to local services; over 4 miles away. Other then that a beautiful oasis in the desert. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
I don't know of anyplace nicer than this. These folks know how to run an RV Park. Lovely desert sites separated by 10' Oleander hedges, exellent pool. Park has nice people, is quiet, super clean. Superb. Follow the signs to Needles KOA: it's right next door but way better! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
Ended up here when we couldn't find Needles KOA. OK for the night - trouble connecting to Wi-Fi since we arrived late and couldn't get assistance until after 8:00am the next morning. "Wi-Fi available" means they have to give you the secret code during office hours. No cable TV. Uneven gravel sites. Probably a good place with pre-planning instead of dropping in late. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
The owners meet you and guide you to your site. Access for a big rig is all right, but some of the turns are tight. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The pad was level and hedges provide a modicum of privacy. It is relatively convenient and right next door to the KOA. I was quite pleased with the park as a stopover and would recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
Level, gravel sites with small concrete patio. Large oleander shrubs between each site gives nice privacy. Fair sized dog run; no grass but it's the desert. Nice landscaping. The pool area is lovely and on a 105 degree day, the water felt great. You are escorted to your site and registered there. Absolutely painless process. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
Gravel sites but level. Oleanders on both sides of site give you privacy. Staff was great. It was a pleasant surprise for the area. Verizon air card worked great. Close to Laughlin, NV (22 mi). A great overnight park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
This was the nicest campground we stayed in on our entire summer trip. It is clean and quiet, and there is shade, which you need in the desert in the summer. The bathrooms and showers are spotless. The people are friendly and they register you at your site and help you park. They even brought us ice right to our RV. We stayed here twice this summer, on the first and last days of our trip. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
We pulled in to register and someone met us at our coach. She escorted us to our site and registered us there. We used the swimming pool and the swimming pool patio was beautiful & very clean. The whole park was extremely clean. We had no noise from the highway overnight even though it is fairly close to the park. Each site as a concrete patio. The park roads are gravel. Everything is clean as a whistle. Classy park. We are looking forward to returning again soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
The hosts were courteous and helpful, guiding us to our site and assisting with parking, and registered us on the site. Cash/checks only. The gravel sites are very pretty and quite deep. We were able to pull through without unhooking for our overnight stay. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$33
We had called ahead to the KOA and Desert View and chose Desert View because they would not charge us extra for Wi-Fi or for having a 12 year old with us. Park is beautiful with blooming flowers and palm trees. Each site feels very private as there are plants on both sides screening you from neighbors. We had one of the PT sites as we were only staying 1 night. Hosts were super friendly and helpful with things to do and places to go. They even warned us not to buy gas in Needles because it is so overpriced. Park has a small swimming pool, horseshoes, a clubhouse and a very clean laundry area ($1.50 wash/$1 dry).There are no playgrounds or things for kids to do besides swim but no one seemed to mind ours being there. Our site had 50 amp, was gravel and had a concrete patio. No grill or fire rings. No cable but the TV stations we did get came in very clear, mostly from Phoenix and Las Vegas. Park was very easy to get to from I-40 and was perfect for an overnight stop. We would stay here again if passing through. Be warned however they only take cash or checks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$33
We really enjoyed our overnight stay here. Cash or checks only, hosts meet you as you pull into the campground, then escort you to your site. Our site was long enough for motorhome and tow car. Nice flowery shrubs along each side of site providing privacy. There are 2 showers, private. They were clean, a bit dated, but very functional. We would camp here again, an excellent facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$10
This rate is based on the monthly rate for the space in which we stayed. If you stay for a month you are also charged for your electrical usage. We found this park one summer while looking for the KOA next door and decided to try it because it looked clean and well maintained. We liked it so much we returned the following three winters for 1-2 months each time as they have a strong snowbird population. It is one of the nicest parks in which we have ever stayed. The owners and hosts are very helpful and friendly. The spaces are clean with tall oleanders and a couple trees between each space for privacy. Each space also has a large cement patio. The spaces are all gravel mostly pull-through sites. The sound from vehicles passing on the gravel road throughout the park can sometimes be very noisy. TV reception is fair with only a rooftop aerial but most folks have satellite. There is an unheated pool, laundry facilities, horseshoe pit, & clubroom. There are many activities if you want to participate but beware they mostly involve $. During the winter there is a music jam every other Saturday, a couple potluck dinners each month, crafts and a golfing group once a week. There are limited spaces available for overnighters which fill up fast so be sure to call well in advance for reservations. We are very disappointed in the new policy for snowbirds effective for the year 2011. They will not take reservations for less than 3 months stay. Unfortunately because of that we will not return next year. We will miss the park and all the friends we have made over the years. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$33
We used this park for a 2 night layover. The friendly campground hosts met us and helped us into our spot which was large and pleasant with nice shrubs separating us from our neighbors to provide a sense of privacy. Everything was very clean and well kept. The park is located far enough off the highway to be nice and quiet. It appeared that most of the sites were occupied by snowbirds who return year after year with just a few sites reserved for overnighters, but everyone was very welcoming. Wi-Fi worked fine. Our stay here was very pleasant and we would definitely stay here again. As someone else mentioned: this park takes only cash or checks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$33
This is a lovely park close to the KOA but further back from the freeway and thus, much quieter. We were warmly greeted and escorted to a secluded spacious site. The facilities are nearly new and spotless. The only thing that keeps it from being a 10 is that there is no cable tv, but then, there is none available anywhere in Needles. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$33
Great for an overnight stay - although limited number of spaces. Very nice host couple. Exceptionally clean rest rooms. No cable here (or at the KOA next door) but can receive several broadcast stations. Wi-Fi worked well. Watch out for the very high gas prices in the area - 60 cents a gallon more than Parker, AZ! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$33
Lots of gravel, at times I felt I needed 4x4. A nice clean site. We were told the wireless signal was great but we could not get it inside our trailer. We had to sit outside at the end of our spot. I think they need some more antenna's. The price was reasonable but they only took cash or check and we did not know it until they asked for it. Luckily we had the cash or we would have gone to the KOA next door. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$33
This is a very nice campground in Needles. Sites are good size and very nice. It has a good laundry room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$33
This park is an oasis in the desert. Has beautiful landscaping, friendly, friendly, friendly hosts. You are met at the entrance by the hosts who guide you into your site and register you right at the site. Has lots of activities. We spend the Fall, Winter, and Spring here. It's a good idea to call ahead for reservations. If you miss this one you miss the friendliest, best park in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
All of the previous reviews are on point. Verizon cell and air card signal strength is very good. Have stayed here before, so knew what to expect, including the heat. Currently, hotter than hell: about 115 during the day and 80 at night. No tables at sites, and no grass, but there is a club room building with a covered patio to get out of the direct sun. Would stay here again. More Gin and Tonic, please. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
This was one of the prettiest and cleanest campgrounds we ever stayed at. The sites were large and all pull throughs. The sites are separated by large oleander bushes which were in full bloom when we arrived. There are palm trees lining the side of the property. At night they are lit up with Christmas lights around the trunk. It's very pretty and very friendly camp hosts. My only complaint is that there is no nice area to walk your dogs. They have to walk on the gravel. There is a dog pen in the back but it's not very nice and pretty small. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
We stopped here overnight on our way home to Reno from Mesa. We usually stay at another park in the area but decided to try this one for a change of pace. We were very happy we did. There is no office so you are met at the entrance and escorted to your site where the registration is completed and fee collected. We were welcomed as if we stayed here often. It's nice they have a fenced dog area and that you are welcome to walk your dog anywhere in the park as long as they are leashed and cleaned up after. The sites are very adequate for a rig with 4 slides. The patio was nice sized. They only thing that kept us from giving this park a "10" rating is they have no cable hook-up. For those of us without satellite it makes watching our favorite shows a little more difficult. We now have a new overnight spot when traveling east or south. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$33
Very good for an overnight stop. Watch out: gas prices are very high in this area! Hosts met us on arrival: very friendly reception! Pull-through site was a bit tight for slide-out due to trees. Gravel site with a concrete pad. Lots of bushes and trees for privacy. Some roads are paved, some are gravel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$33
Charming small RV park. Stayed here one night on the way north and would have stayed longer but did not have time. Restrooms older but clean. There is a good rec room. There is no office and the host completes the reservation and collects payment at the site. Good patio pad. There is even a small fenced dog run about 15 x 15. Only drawback is no cable TV. Sites nicely separated by hedges. Great landscaping with good lighting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$33
The relatively new owners (3 years) have made lots of improvements, from what we've heard. Hookups and concrete pad at site were all in good order. We loved the blooming oleander bushes that separated each RV site--nice privacy as well as the beautiful palm trees that lined the street side--lit up in the evenings. Nice for a stroll. We stayed overnight (on Thanksgiving day no less) and were invited to the resort's feast, no need to bring anything. We had a ball with the mostly snowbird crowd (there were a few other overnighters) in the Route 66 decorated clubhouse. We were sorry we weren't staying longer as they announced a trip for Monday after Thanksgiving to drive to the bottom of the Grand Canyon--sounds like lots of organized activities for the snowbirds. Very nice folks. There are not very many amenities at the resort itself (tiny pool), but organized activities, proximity to Laughlin, Vegas, and other attractions. While we've stayed at technically nicer (read: fancier) places, I give this high marks for friendliness, cleanliness, and overall welcoming atmosphere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2008
$33
Unfortunately, when we arrived we where told that they did not have a space reserved for us. I showed them my reservation from the online service they use from their website, but they were still unable to honor my reservation. They refunded my $33.00 and we went next down at the KOA (which was cheaper and almost as nice). I was disappointed that they didn't try to make up for their mistake by offering a free or reduced spot the next time we stopped in the area. We have camped at this park several times and have always been pleased, but are very disappointed with them over this situation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$33
Small jewel in desert. Its mostly seasonal winter long term stays 55 plus. But they do cater to overnighters and its well worth the stop. Pool is very small. Hosts are very friendly folks. Its easy access from I-40 but far enough away to be quiet. Sites are landscaped so you don't see next person. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$33
For anyone who has been to this park & cursed the road, it has been repaved! Park continues to be absolutely spotless with wonderful landscaping in a desert setting. Park is a ten if they add solar heat for the pool which was 74 degrees on a mid 90 degree day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$32
A very nice surprise! Beautifully landscaped smaller park with level sites, each enclosed by oleander hedges and the entry road lined with tall palms which are illuminated at night. Gorgeous flowers and desert shrubs placed with care. Spotless restrooms, small but nicely maintained pool. Hosts are very helpful. We found TV reception virtually nonexistent, but it was no big deal for one night. This park is well planned and meticulously cared for. Yes, we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$38
We've stayed there twice, love it each time. First at Christmas 2007, met lots of nice snowbirds, second was May 2008, overnight. Camp hosts both time were helpful, took us to our site, and made sure all was O.K. Easy on and off Hwy 40 . Our Dogs love the fact that they could go for long walks with us in tow . It gets a 10 from us . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
This was a nice campground, definitely designed for the retirement set. The pool was very small, but a welcome relief from the heat. Everyone was super friendly. They escort you right to your site. There wasn't any recreation area to speak of, where you could walk around or enjoy the outdoors. But it's on historic Route 66, so that's sort of fun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
Poor road access, but that's not this campground's fault, rather the city/county. We loved the wall of bushes between sites, private feeling. The hosts go out of their way to be accommodating. Quiet, even with a Harley rally in town. Would clearly do it again and recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$28
Heat the pool! The pool is heated via solar, but at 71* it's too cold for me, especially when the outside air temps are in the 90's. All in all, this is a clean, well laid out park. Not much going on in town. The fuel prices in town were $4.49 per gal for unleaded. If your coming west on I-40, exit #9 in Arizona is a buck a a gallon cheaper! We stayed here for a week in a motorhome and would do so again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
This is a nice park, we stayed for 5 days. The hosts were friendly but the regulars were not. If you are a social person don't expect much. Most the folks in this park are full time people. My wife and I tried to talk with a couple people, and got one word answers. The park has free Wi-Fi, concrete pads, no cable, gravel roads. The laundry and clubhouse are very clean. In fact this whole park is very clean and maintained. The fuel prices in Needles are a dollar more per gallon vs Arizona. We drove over to Bullhead City and saved $35.00 to fill up. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
This was an OK camp ground. We did get lost using the directions from the camp ground. Camp Hosts who took us to our site said that happens all they time! Maybe they should fix that? Our site was narrow with a concrete slab and no table. It did have bushes to shield one site from the other. No site TV hookups yet they have satellite on every public building. Restrooms and showers were unisex and only 2 in our area. Made for a long waiting line in the morning. The thing that got a 7 review is that they do not take credit cards! Raise the fee $1 to cover the cost if necessary. As people on the road we do not like to carry lots of cash with us. We will only go back if everyplace is booked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$30
This is a very nice park. Needles is so dry and not very scenic, but this park has very nice landscaping, lots of palm trees, and has planted bushes between each site for privacy. At night they have flood lights on the palm trees which is pretty. The park is fairly new and very well kept up. They had free, working WIFI. There is no cable TV, but we got many stations with our antenna. I used the laundry room and it was very clean. The hosts were friendly and escorted you to your site. Many of the RVs are people here for the entire winter. They have a pool too, but I didn't see a hot tub. They do have a club house. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2007
$30
This is a nice little park. We have stayed here a couple of times while traveling through the area. The road to the resort needs a lot of work, it is the old Route 66 road but not the responsibility of the resort. The pull-through sites are separated by shrubs which gives some privacy. The hosts escort you to your site and register you at your site. The only negative was the Wi-Fi wasn't working. We will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$27
Nice clean park. Sites have concrete patios, but no picnic tables. Wi-Fi was great and free. Pool is unheated, otherwise I would have rated this a 10! There is a Bashes Grocery for food shopping close by. If you need fuel and are heading towards Flagstaff on I-40, the first exit after the truck scales has a Pilot fuel stop with prices $1.00 lower per gallon than California. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$30
Revisited park & found to be big rig friendly. Main roads are concrete and others river rock. Sites are long enough for & wide enough for any size coach with any number of slides. Sites are river rock with a concrete patio pad. No table is provided. The river rock is not dusty at all. Utilities are modern & well placed. Park is mix of park models, seasonals and short termers. Patrons are mainly older retirees and no playground so I would not classify this park as a "family type campground". New wifi is strong & very useable. Staff is very friendly & helpful. I would rate this park a ten, but the pool is unuseably cold even though it was over 90 degrees today. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
An oasis in the desert. Large sites, concrete patios, lots of privacy because of Oleander bushes between each site. Very, very quiet. Nice to check in at site. Easy access from I-40. We would surely stay here again if in Needles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
Gravel roads and sites, with a cement pad for your BBQ or tables, etc. Nice staff, very friendly and accommodating. They do not accept debit or credit cards. Cash or check only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
Well maintained and good spaces. Road in and out is only fair, but of short duration. Escort to site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
Nice park: large pull throughs with hedges on each side giving privacy. Has free WiFi. Staff very nice. They register you at your site after escorting you. We will stay here again. Very clean park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
Very nice campground, a winter seasonal stop for many. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$27
I can't think of any thing bad to say about this park. The sites were nice clean gravel with privacy hedges between each site. There was a nice pool next to a comfortable laundry room. And there were plenty of cute quail wondering about the site. If I were a full-timer, I would love to stay a few months at this park. Very, very pleasant. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$30
This is a beautiful, clean and friendly desert park. The landscaping is very pretty and the sites are private with blooming shrubs between. We were greeted and led to our site by a very nice couple, who registered us at the site. We will certainly stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$35
The staff was very friendly - to the point of letting us know the next morning about bad travelling conditions so we could make choices. A very well-kept park. The pool looks very nice. Pet-friendly. The pet run is best for small dogs but, there is some open land nearby for longer walks. Privacy hedges between sites. I recommend this one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$30
Very nice park. Sites separated by hedge. For the location, meaning the Calif desert, this is a very nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$30
This park is under new ownership and is now open all year. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The park is very clean and modern. Pull through sites are private, gravel and wide enough for any number of slides. Sites have concrete pad, but no table. This is a great park located in the SoCal desert. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$26
We stopped here instead of continuing on to the KOA Needles. Glad we did. It is beautiful. The sites are gravel with a cement pad. The showers we used were by the pool. They were clean, but became quite steamy due to the desert heat. Couldnt be helped really. It is not really a family vacation type of park but kids are fine for overnight. Mine used the pool for hours. We were the only ones in it. The laundry room was very clean, the host was very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2004
$25
Visited park in 40' motorhome. Resort is new, very nicely landscaped and lit. Very big rig and satellite friendly. Host spaced the rvs every other one(not full) which added to privacy. Entire resort, including the sites, is covered in river gravel which is very clean and non dusty. Sites also had cement pad, but no table. Utilities were modern & well placed. We had a beautiful city light view from our site. Resort had a beautiful pool, but it was too cold as it is solar heated only. Laundry & restrooms were spotless. Hosts were friendly & helpful. We will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$20
This new park was a great find. We came across it as we were heading for the Needles KOA, which is next door. A sign out front advertised $16.95 per night. That is the price for water and electricity. Sewer is an additional $2 and then you get hit with a city tax, so it came out to $20.85, still a great price. (cash or check only) The manager met us in a golf cart as we entered the campground and we were promptly ushered to our pull-through site. Then he brought over his wife, who filled out the reservations form and we were settled in. Nice spacious spaces with shrubbery planted between rows. There is a small pool, laundry and a club room where they had a bingo game going that evening. They also suggested a nearby restaurant with cheap prices. We had leftovers to eat however and didn't try it. This little park was very pleasant and is only 25 miles from Laughlin, so might be fun for a couple of days. They get 6 TV channels (UHF). There is some faint noise from US 40, although the highway is several blocks away. The management is trying very hard to put this little RV park on the map. Wish we could have stayed longer, but we'll be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com