214502 User submitted reviews online!!
Quail Springs RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (830) 278-8182
CGID4041

Quail Springs RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   7   9   8   8   6   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$26
This was one of the best, cleanest, friendliest parks we stayed at on our recent trip. We had a lovely shaded area and enjoyed our one night stay very much. Highly recommend this camp to any and all folks that are traveling through Uvalde, TX We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$26
We stopped for one night as we passed through. A pleasant place, quiet, shade trees and green. Within easy walking distance of WalMart, movie theaters & restaurants. A good brochure about the park and the area and with a very helpful lady in the office. The showers had only one hook. The Wi-Fi didn't work. I even went and visited that very helpful lady in the office to ask about it. A good Internet connection would have been a big help. She said it just doesn't seem to work for some people and offered that one lady "called her son & he told her to change some settings on her computer and then it worked". I didn't have anyone to call so I have to mark this as a "no Wi-Fi" park. The only other oddity was the laundry room is only open 9-5 along with the office. If I pass through this way again I'll stop at some other RV park because with no Wi-Fi and laundry this place is nothing special. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$26
Nice park! There are many overnight spaces but there are two reserved at entrance for late arrivals only. Unless you are on the fence row which is for extended stay there is no road noise. There are lots of trees but if you have roof satellite there are some long treeless sites available. I am 60 feet long and was able to stay hooked up. They needed a pool and Wi-Fi to get a 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$32
We stayed at this RV while completing a job in the city of Uvalde. We stayed for about three weeks. The RV park sits close to the road and our RV was near the road - there was not much road traffic at all. The park is clean, the people are friendly. The laundry and shower facilities are topnotch (the washers and driers were VERY reasonable). The restroom area was always clean. Very shady with trees. Had we been here later in the year when swimming was an option we would have been out of luck on a pool as they do not have one. Being pool-less was the only drawback I could see. I would definitely stay at this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$21
Well maintained campground. Only 2 spaces for overnighter's or short stay, so call ahead for reservations. Sites are paved, level, & lots of trees. All utilities worked well. Water pressure was good. Very friendly staff & campers. Nice club house which seemed to have lots of activities. Town of Uvalde is much larger than I expected - all major chain stores - Walmart is within walking distance. On US-90, so there is road noise. Also no Wi-fi, & our Verizon hotspot didn't work well either. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$28
We stayed here for one night. Hostess was very friendly. Roads were good and sites were level. Would have liked to stay for a couple of days and may next time through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2010
$24
This is a nice park if you are just passing through, although it seems to have quite a few "permanent" residents and some snowbirds. It has beautiful large trees which offer shade and some buffering of the street noise; the bathrooms are immaculate; and there is a great BBQ across the street if you want to take a chance crossing the five lanes of traffic. No other amenities...they say they don't have Wi-Fi but we were able to snag a nearby signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$23
A very nice park with the sites set among huge oak trees. Easy access off of a main highway. Wi-fi would be nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
A lovely campground with amazing big trees. Has nice sized sites, really clean and large restrooms, large showers. Wished we could have stayed more than one night. Staff person stayed a little longer than their regular hours because we called ahead to let her know we were on the way. Would surely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$17
Arrived late without a reservation; however, one of the extremely accommodating campground hosts came out and told us to which places were available. We needed a pull-through and found a great spot. We are under some live oak trees and could not receive satellite on our motorhome but hooked up to cable. Our air card worked wonderful and we had a 3G connection. Some limbs on the Live Oaks need to be trimmed but the host told us what to watch for. We would definitely stay here again. It is a nice clean RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$23
This is an absolutely delightful campground. It has well a manicured lawn with paved streets and sites. Each site has a patio and a picnic table. The WiFi thing does not effect us as we use a modem stick and had a good connection. We would absolutely stay here again either over night or if we were in the are for a longer period. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$10
Altogether a good park. We were here for a couple months and the staff was friendly. Many sites are either long-term or permanent residents. During the summer many of the parked units are vacant as this is a popular area for Winter Texans. The many large trees provide great shade for many sites. The pads are hard packed gravel and roads are paved. The electric service is "dirty". Our EMS system would kick off 3-4 times a day, so we had to override it and have had no problems with appliances, but it could be an issue for some units. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$25
Very nice park. Only drawback is no internet. Nice employees. Clean park. Large showers, you can even take a plastic chair in if you need to sit down and still have room. Dumpsters are way in back so you don't see or smell trash when walking around park. Large old trees provide shade and peaceful environment. Have stayed there twice and am planning return trip this month. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$22
A solid '8'overall with restroom and showers (men's anyway) easily a '9'. This park is a good bet for travelers to Mexico since the crossing at Eagle Pass is just one hour away. A 24-hour Wal-Mart is a quarter-mile away, with attached gas station. The only negative is that i could not locate a dumpster when leaving. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$22
Nice park just north of Uvalde; large, level gravel sites with lots of large trees. Very good free cable TV, but tell them if you're going to use your satellite; not all sites have a southern view. Nice office and clubhouse and friendly staff; fairly quiet, with little road noise and just enough lighting for safety but not enough to glare inside the coach. Just down the road from a Wal-Mart Super center and a cafe with free WiFi. The rate reflects the Escapee discount. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$23
This park is very neat. The office is immaculate and the manager is very friendly and helpful. We arrived on a Sunday (the office was closed), but I had talked with the manager on Sat. He said to just come in, find a site and register in the office on Monday. There are many beautiful, big Live Oak trees in the park. We walked thru the park and picked out a pull thru site, without trees and an easy pull out for leaving. You will need to really look and be aware of the low limbs on the trees. The park is very near WalMart and right off US 90. It is a Good Sam Park and our rate was $23.00. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2004
$23
Very nice park, just off the highway. Lots of big trees for shade (helps in the summer). Roads are OK - about an 8 on a 1-10 scale. Sites are attractive and well landscaped and maintained (some are a bit hard to negotiate as they have planned them around the trees - which is nice). Close to town and fairly quiet. Nice office and very clean. Watch out for low hanging trees! I highly recommend this little park! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com