214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Lincoln Road RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 67 user reviews. Phone: (406) 458-3725
CGID4043

Lincoln Road RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   9   7   8   10   9   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
I enjoyed our stay in this park. It is very clean and has lush, green grass at each site. The sites are quite long with good spacing between sites. There are lots of places to walk the dog. Just outside the back fence there is a trail along an irrigation ditch that goes on forever. Water pressure was good and there is some shade. Our price reflected the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
Nice park far enough from the interstate to be quiet and peaceful. All utilities worked fine and it is open enough for a satellite dish. Our pull-through was roomy and had a concrete patio and grass between spaces. Wi-Fi was more than adequate. The laundry was fine. Groceries and fuel are just a few blocks back toward the interstate. Helena has all of the shopping that you need, as well as good restaurants. The state capitol building is beautiful and you can take a self-guided tour. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Nice park close to interstate, clean, spacious, and well maintained. They are a little paranoid about water freezing. Not allowed to hook up water, only able to fill tanks. Was 37 overnight (forecast was 36) They have underground valves for water so it seemed a bit strange. My hose would freeze long before any damage to park facilities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
This is our go to park when crossing the border to or from Canada - third time here. It's convenient to the highway and easy to get in and out of. Pull through sites are easily big enough for a big rig with a toad. As usual, we only stayed the one night, and didn't use any of the park services other than the site hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
This was a good clean campground that met our needs for a 2-night stay. The bathrooms were clean, and shower facilities were adequate with 3 stalls in each bathroom. Although the 3 showers shared a large dressing area, we had no problem with privacy. This is a beautiful area of Montana with activities and sight-seeing opportunities all around. Grocery, gas stations and a variety of restaurants are close by. I would recommend this park to any traveler to Montana. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
This is a relatively small campground with clean gravels sites, concrete patios and grass between sites. Staff friendly. Be prepared for afternoon winds. Best campground in Helena. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
Very nice park and staff. Store is well stocked. Sites are level, long and spacious. Wi-Fi is above average. Easy access to freeway and Helena. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
Very friendly check in. The spaces were gravel and level with grass in-between. A table was provided. A good amount of room between sites. Lots of space to turn. Probably one of the easiest places to get out in a large coach. If you're headed back to the freeway there is a Sinclar station on the first 4 way stop. Great place to fill up. There is also a grocery store there with lots of local food products. They were roasting the largest chickens I had ever seen! Purchased their local ham and roast beef...great tasting! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
I loved this park, it was perfect to see the many sites in the State Capital of Montana, Helena. The person checking us in was very helpful on anything I asked. The park was very clean, it was a great visit, I highly recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
Very nice park. No cable TV, but antenna channels were just fine. Good Wi-Fi. Showers not very private, but clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
Staying here for a couple of nights to visit people in the area. Rate is high for what is available. Grass between each site with gravel roads so get dust when wind is blowing (which it is tonight at 15 mph). Claim Wi-Fi at sites, but, I guess too many users as no bars. Had to use our Verizon with amp to get 3 bars for computer. No cable, so better have good over the air antenna or sat dish. Would stay here again if had to, but way to expensive for the area and what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
A few miles north of Helena, this park is easy to find and easy to maneuver around in. The spaces are adequate width and good length. Water, sewer, and electric work well. The Wi-Fi is good at times of low use, but marginal at best during the usual heavy usage times; going to the office lounge is the best bet for mission-critical access. There is a good dog-walking area. It is quiet at all times and dark at night (a good thing to us). The price shown is Good Sam including taxes; a bit pricey for the level of amenities, but Helena does not have a lot of choices. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$39
Price reflects Good Sam discount. Grass between sites; site was level and long. For whatever reason, and I still can't figure it out, wi-fi could not connect to the internet. Services were fine. The place is dusty since it's all gravel and dirt. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
Rate shown is with Good Sam discount. Good gravel park roads. Most of the pull-through sites have narrow, but long gravel parking pads. There is a concrete patio with table on the grass strip between the sites. No privacy between sites. All utilities worked fine. No cable TV, but 6 or 7 channels off the antenna. Wi-Fi was good enough for e-mail or browsing, but weak for Skype calls. Laundry was clean and efficient. Washers were $2 and dryers needed about $1.50. I would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
Typical, nicely maintained sites, with enough room to put out slides. Close to freeway, but no freeway noise. WiFi only accessible from rec room, not site. Very friendly staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2013
$17
The rate reflects a winter discount that was applied. We stayed here March and April. They have an additional fee for having children, but there were no amenities for children in the park. The general appearance of the park was gravel and rock with very little mature trees and no landscaping. The roads were a little tricky to navigate because they were not clearly marked. At night it is really dark there and difficult to find your spot with no markers on the roads. The sites themselves were gravel sites with a small patch of grass and weathered picnic tables. There was one small tree at our spot, more toward the front of the RV. The size of the sites were generous, but they were not level at the time of our stay. It had 30amp and 50 amp electric. We used the 50amp, which worked fine. They said there was free WiFi, but we were not able to connect to it while we were there. When we did hook up to the water, it was necessary to use a regulator to adjust the water pressure so that it was consistent. They have two bathhouses. One is in the middle of the park for convenience, but it is closed during their off months. The other one is in the same building as the front office. We found the facilities to be extremely dirty and unkempt. The shower stalls offered very little privacy and they had a problem with flooding. To help that, they posted signs, but there was still flooding. The lights in the bathroom cannot be set to stay on and they do not have a sensor in the back with the showers, so they can turn off while you are in the shower. We used lamps to help with that. They do have a television room with chairs and books you can check out. It was closed for part of the time we were there. They also have a little store there that they were stocking up for the busy months. Other than that, there are no amenities in the park. Overall, I was not impressed with the facilities of the park. We would not stay here again, especially not during the "off season". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
Nice park - sites were level - hookups were great - site distance was okay, but our neighbors seemed very close. Roads are all gravel and a bit dusty. Not particularly pretty, but everything worked. There is a small patch of grass at each site so you have a little greenery. Sites are long. Verizon wireless worked very well - wifi only in office area. Laundry was clean, seven washers, but only two dryers and one was broken. Lady doing her wash after me had to wait for over an hour for the dryer. This park is 8 miles from Helena which is where I drove to do grocery shopping. There is a small market just down the street, but is like a large 7-11 with produce. Office personnel was very friendly and easy to work with - we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
This park is well-maintained and decent space between the sites. There are two areas that caused me not to give a higher rating. They claim to be pet friendly, and pets are accepted. However, their "pet area" is actually a construction site next to the RV park. Since this "area" is not on the site, nobody bothers to pick up after their dogs, and there is a lot of dried dog waste all over. There are no "pick-up" bags provided, nor is there a container in which to place the pet waste. Many owners do not use the pet area since there is an area of grass at the far end of the park and it appears that it might be OK to use this area although it is not listed as a "pet area" on the RV park map. However, still no waste bags or waste containers provided, and, human nature being what it is, people still don't bother to pick up after their dogs when clean up bags are not provided. Should this park turn this grass area into a pet area and provide clean-up tools, I'd give this park a higher rating. As to the showers/washrooms, I rarely use the ones in the campground preferring to use the one in our motor home. However, on this trip I went to use the ones at the park. Although they were very clean the showers were more like a locker room. Very limited privacy. I've never been to an RV park where you didn't have your own private shower with attached area where you could hang a towel and stack your clothes. There were 3 or 4 shower stalls, with curtains, but you had to leave the shower to reach your towel and clothing, so I elected to return to the motor home and shower there. Would I come back to this RV park? If I needed to be in Helena, yes. If I were traveling through, would I make a point of stopping: no. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
Nice clean older park near I-15 and out of town enough to be quiet. Restrooms are somewhat outdated, NO cable TV and due to the surrounding trees - over the air TV is hard to get. Thank goodness we have a tailgater. Another couple in a motorhome were having problems with low voltage on their power post. OK for a stop over. I couldn't find the 10 rating by previous posters. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Nice long very level sites. Extremely clean park and laundromat. We had the onsite RV detailer clean our fifth wheel from all the Alaska construction grime!! Very very friendly owners. We stayed here two days in a fifth wheel. Would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
We stayed here 3 days. Staff were friendly and helpful; the park was clean and well-maintained; roads were big rig friendly and easy to maneuver; sites were gravel and level. Wi-fi and cable worked well. There is easy access to I-15. There is also a service available to detail your coach while you are there and well worth the cost. Note: when coming from the North, do not follow GPS directions to go down Rt.179. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
We love this park. This was our second stay. We stayed on site 38 for a month. The owners are very pleasant and helpful. There's a gift shop and plenty of information on the local sights. the laundry room is open 24 hrs a day. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Great, flat, clean park, with lots of pull through sites. Friendly staff, good laundry. Easy to get to of I-15. Shopping within 5 miles. Definitely a nice overnight or if staying in area. Wi-Fi is very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
This park is well laid out for big rigs with easy access off I-15. The management and owners make the stay enjoyable. Our refrigerator was broken and they kept all of our frozen food for us. They had good suggestions for the repairs. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
Site 25, $40. +6 Lincoln Road RV is very average: gravel, with minimal noise from the highway. -4 Sites are not particularly wide, nor particularly well-maintained -- and the wi-fi is iffy. The park is not worth the price. We would try to find another place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$39
A very nice RV park with plenty of room between vehicles. All services worked, as they should except for the Wi-Fi. Their only antenna is at the office and is weak to our location, which was in the middle of the RV Park. The bathroom/shower areas were clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Park was okay, level gravel sites, not much shade. Couldn't understand why they put you on top of each other when other sites were available across the road. Not too far from town, small store close by for beer and wine and other necessities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$39
Rate reflects Good Sam / Senior discount and included tax. We only stayed one night, but this is an excellent choice to tour the Helena area. Spacious and level sites, green grass area by each RV, and well maintained grounds. There was also a great dog area. Wi-Fi also worked well. This park is only about 1/2 mile from the interstate; there is also a gas station close by which can be easily accessed by RVs. The mountain views from the RV park are stunning. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$28
We have used this park as our winter stop over on our way to Arizona and back home. For our needs it was good. Handy to the highway and easy to get in and out. Hope to visit it during the summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
An owner with long term thinking would get a Wi-Fi that worked all the time. They need to add cable TV. The great grassy area is idea for a dog run and a kiddie park. Every time I have stayed at this park one or two of the washing machines has been out of order and the garbage bins are overflowing. The bath rooms needs to be up dated. I was very offended by the notice about "eyes watching you". Shame on that attitude. I will not stay here again. When you are the only game in town, you get away with it all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$39
We stayed one night and would stay again. Make sure you go the speed limit of 5 mph or they will yell at you, otherwise nice place to stay. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
Nice clean easy in, easy out park with level sites, good water, etc. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
This park is north of town and a short ways off the hwy, so it's pretty quiet. Roads and sites are all gravel, large with some grass between. Most have a concrete pad with a picnic table. Restrooms and showers were large, modern and fairly clean. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
This is a nice clean RV park in a very good location with easy access to shopping, recreation and history. It is a quiet area, no airports, rail tracks or major highways. There are some trees but they are recently planted. The staff was very friendly. There are good laundry facilities but they were very expensive. The sites are not private but better than some other parks we have been to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
We used this park as an overnight stopover and found it to be a very nice park. Its about a mile from the interstate with no road noise. Its located away from the city a few miles and has gravel roads with grass camping areas which have a concrete pad for a picnic table, very little shade on any sites. Wi-Fi and utilities worked well but no TV. We did get a few channels over the air. Staff was nice and helpful other than mowing the grass at 9AM. You would need to drive a few miles for goods and services. Permanent campers are in a separate section of the park. Sites are long, but a little narrow for our taste. Good dogwalk. Overall it was more than adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Great park with clean grassy sites. Love dogs. Has pull through sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
Thought this was over priced for what we received. While the restrooms were clean, the shower head came off in the men's room and the shower heads in the women's stall was extremely loose. We did inform the gentleman who was cleaning, however, he did not indicate a desire to make any improvement. Good Sam was honored here, we got the night for $38.52 including tax. Would stay again, if necessary, as it is a nice park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Not much for extras like a swimming pool, but a good basic campground. No traffic noise. Gravel sites. About 1/2 mile away from a small grocery store. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
We had stayed previously on trips south and back north. Wi-Fi rarely worked but full hook ups were previously available. This time, the sign indicated water was not available for over nighters. They have underground valves that do not freeze if used properly so I was surprised. Apparently last year a few over nighters had left the water on in freezing weather and froze the pipes on the surface, so only monthly residents get water. My neighbors on each side had water but mine was taped closed. It was 70 with 40 overnight. Didn't like being treated as second class citizen because I was only staying one night. Doubt if I'll be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$38
Very nice campground, pretty good site space between campers. Some sites had grass and trees. Our site was level. Showers and toilet area were very clean and looked new. WiFi worked very well: there was more than one site to try depending where you were located in the park. Campground was located far enough from the interstate that we didn't hear traffic noise. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
A nice lady at check in so first impression was good. There are very long sites with some grass, some shade, and concrete patios. Angle of sites was good as you are not looking straight out at neighbor and don't have a closed-in feeling. Nothing to go back for but good for passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
We stayed here 4 nights while visiting family. The park is the best in Helena, as we have checked them all out. It's convenient to the Interstate, has no noise, is quiet, clean and perfect. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$39
This seems to be the only RV Park in Helena. It was totally full. We were adamant about wanting Wi-Fi and we were assured it was not a problem, but that was not the case. The system is not even adequate in the office. The restrooms are clean. We thought it was pricey for the setting and no Wi-Fi or cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Good location, very close to I-15. Washrooms and laundry facilities were spotless. RV dump was easy to get too. Hostess was very pleasant and helpful. The only change I would suggest is that there are too many rules posted: about everything. Nevertheless, I would recommend this park if you are traveling through Helena. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$43
Expensive park, has no pool. The sites were a good length, with grass and some trees. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
Park is very attractive; quiet and the manager was very friendly and helpful. Park has easy access to I-15 and is several miles north of the Capitol City. Dog friendly. Does not have cable but local channels are clear using the antenna. Good Sam, AARP discounts. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$42
Considering the fact that there are no amenities like cable TV, etc., the rate is high. Of course, it seems to be the only decent RV campground in town and this is surprising in view of the size of the Helena area. Restrooms are clean but there is limited privacy for showers. It is a quiet and scenic park with some trees and open area to walk dogs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$27
Quite acceptable overnight park; has level large pull-throughs; grass and picnic tables between sites. The park is far enough away from the highway to be very quiet, yet fairly convenient access. Free Wi-Fi was fast; it looks like they've switched from Hughes satellite to DSL or cable. I downloaded a lot, and did not encounter any restrictions or slowdowns. Office staff (owner?) seemed helpful and very appreciative that I chose to stay here. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$27
This a great campground on the north side of Helena for a one night stay. The main reason for not rating higher is that dog owners don't pick up after their pets. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
Great location just north of Helena. Stayed here "off season" yet they seemed to be quite busy. Not much for kids, but the only ones we have are the four legged kind and there was a nice dog walk area. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$33
A nice park with good roads and long sites. There was limited TV via antenna. Wi-Fi was free, but it had many restrictions as to what you could do, no downloads, etc, and how long you could use it. They said if it was used too much it would be shut down for 24 hours; and it did shut down while we tried to use it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$34
This was a good overnight park with clean facilities. Not very child friendly as there were no amenities or pool for them. The park is close to Helena if you have any interest in touring that area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Their Wi-Fi is supplied by Hughes Satellite and has a maximum speed of 1.5 MB/s. When that modest speed is divided up between all the users in the park, the response times and download rates slow to a crawl. Other than that, the park is as advertised. Convenient to I-15. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
Overall, it is a nice park. The negatives are: $2.00 for one load of wash & $1.50 to dry one load. The faucet hook-up for the water to our RV leaked badly and when reported to the manager, his comment was "They all do it after the winter." The positives are: The bath rooms were immaculate, the sites are gravel and level, although quite close to each other. Very convenient to good shopping. The workers were very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
Quiet park considering it's so close to the freeway. We had a spot on the end of the row but other sites were very close together. Only a few miles from the center of Helena so very convenient for shopping. We'd definitely go back if we could get the same site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
This is a decent RV Park. The sites are long with reasonable spacing between them. The sites have grass and small trees on them and the park is well maintained. Visitors should be forewarned that the Helena Valley is a very windy place; you won't be able to use your awnings here. We only have a couple of complaints about this park. One is that the laundry mat is very expensive. We spent about $10 just to wash and dry a couple of loads. The bigger complaint is the poor WiFi service. We couldn't get it to work in the camper at all. It will (sort of) work if you go hang out at the office, but even then it is slow and intermittent. This park would have probably been a 8, but because of the poor WiFi it gets a 6. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
This is a very nice spacious park with a good location for visiting the Helena area. The sites are gravel and feature a concrete pad with a picnic table at each. Grass covers the areas on either side of the concrete pads. The park also has some large grassy community areas for play. The interior gravel roads are dusty, but this is very typical of Montana... gravel and dirt roads abound everywhere. The office staff is very friendly and helpful. Water pressure and voltage were good, but the WiFi was just plain aggravating to deal with. Even though the WiFi signal strength was good at all times, data throughput would slow to complete stop whenever we tried using it. I had to resort to accessing the Internet by tethering my cell phone to my laptop. That's slow, but way faster than the parks lame WiFi system. Price paid reflects a Good Sam discount without taxes. WiFi aside, we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
We stayed here for two nights.  The staff is friendly, and gave us a Helena activity packet upon check in.  We had a pull-through site that was 24 feet wide.  The WIFI worked well and there were only local television channels available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$32
Signage to campground limited. Sufficient area outside office to park and register. Owner friendly and efficient. Wide well maintained access roads but campground had very little ambiance. Very few trees. Mostly pull through sites which were flat and quite wide. Service hook-ups were located for easy hook-up. Electricity solid but water pressure a little variable. Mainly seasonal sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$24
Great owners and crew. Very helpful and willing to do whatever they can to help your stay. Office has nice things to purchase that were locally made and Bob's Market is just down the road that is a great little market that has groceries and cooked deli food as well. I have recommended this park highly and will continue to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
Spacious sites and convenient location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Wi-fi now available throughout park, not just in lounge. Laundry a bit on the high side but not unreasonable, one dryer was out during our two week stay. Grassy area adjacent to gravel sites, benches at each site although they are tied down. No cable TV. Had a nice two weeks there and would certainly stay again if in area. Not much of supplies at park but a convenience store at gas station about 1/4 mile away. Overall a good place to stay. Weekly rate worked out to about $23/night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
Park is very clean and neat. Convenient to downtown Helena, with shopping and restaurants. Along interstate, but well away, so no traffic noise. Nice lounge, open 24 hours, for tv watching, reading, and equipped with a modem hookup. Streets are wide and sites are easy to pull through. Each site has a table and grassy area. Large trees all around the park and smaller ones inside, at the sites. Wifi did not work from our site, but worked ok, but slow, in the lounge. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$23
Stayed here for an overnight. Nice place. The staff was among the best we have ever seen anyplace. Even though they were packed with people, they worked it out so we could have a spot for the night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$23
Very clean campground. Would have earned 10 if there were some shade, but you can't have everything. The laundry room was very clean. There was vacant land next to the campground where we walked our dogs and cleaned up after them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$23
Park is very clean, easy to navigate large rigs with tow vehicles and adequate room between sites.Park has wifi but still no cable therefor a 9.Laundry costs are $2 for a wash and .50 for 10 minutes of dryer time.We stayed 2 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
Facilities were clean and modern. Spaces are long and have adequate room between them. Three modem hookups in lounge for internet service. It is open 24 hours/day. This is a well designed park that is easy to navigate through. I would have given it a "10" rating if they had cable and WiFi. Easy access to the interstate and convenient to restaurants and stores. Will stay here again every time we are in Helena. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$23
Nice park, friendly check-in. Roads and sites are gravel with grass in between sites. Park was full day we stayed there. Park was quiet. Good stopover if in Helena area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com