220017 User submitted reviews online!!
Sunny's Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (419) 337-3101
CGID4048

Sunny's Campground

Camp Information
Sites
800
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   10   9   9   8   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Huge campground, five lakes/ponds, swimming, fishing, and toys. Majority of sites are occupied by seasonal residents. There is a section set aside for short term campers, all drive through and full hookups but no cable. Campground Wi-Fi is expensive and doesn't work. Phone service doesn't connect. Sites are grass, roads are gravel. Golf cart tours start at dinner time every evening; seasonal residents checking out the short term campers. Everything on site one may need, and a 9 hole golf course next door. Garbage pickup at the site daily. Management is friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay here and would return if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
Very large sites. Restrooms clean but needed more ventilation. A great family camping area. A lot of sites are seasonal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
This is a huge community of seasonal campers with a separate section for overnighters. Interior roads are gravel, and the pull-thru sites were grass. Good hookups and solid Wi-Fi, but no cable although most sites have a clear shot at the satellites. Verizon cell and data were good, despite being off the main roads. Although packed with seasonals, the park is well maintained, nicely landscaped, and well maintained. Lots of golf carts, but everyone seems to adhere to the speed limit of 10mph. A bit pricy for an overnight, but with facilities and activities that make it worthwhile for a longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Wonderful park. It is a resort, having bands playing on the weekends. Ponds for fishing, swimming and paddle boats. Staff is very helpful and willing to be flexible. They also have nice spaces with plenty of room and very well manicured. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$15
Huge park with 5 lakes and many wooded lots. We only had 1 night to stay, but wish we could have taken more time. Nice park store with all the basic necessities. Not super close to the highway, about 6 miles, but easy to get to. Friendly staff. Would recommend to others and would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$16
Rate is the Passport rate. This place is an excellent value Interior roads are very well maintained an easily navigated with our 40 footer towing. We stayed in one of the pull-through sites which are level solid grass FHU w/ 50 amp. Campground is very large with lots of activity but yet it can be peaceful. One of the best maintained campgrounds we have visited and as full-timers we have visited many. We would highly recommend this facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
Big! Owners are friendly. Interior roads are good. Sites are large enough and level. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$16
Rate is Passport America. This might really be the deal of the year. HUGE campground with 800 sites and 5 lakes. Swimming available at one of them at least, with lifeguard. Well manicured grounds. Friendly staff. We were here for 2 nights passing through and had a pull-thru site with FHU. We would definitely return if in the area. Verizon cell and air card worked well. OTA TV, no signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$14
Very clean, well kept park. Mostly for seasonals but a special area for the overnight or short stay. Great place to walk and hike, several small lakes. With Passport America rates it is the bargain of the year and would love to come and say awhile. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$15
We stayed here overnight while passing through Ohio. We found the people in the office to be very nice. We were given our choice of any pull-through site we wanted. The site was level and wide. We would definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
Talk about being in a concentration camp, Sunny's is it. This place is the absolute worst run place I have ever stayed. The camps loudspeaker system continually chastising people for the things they were perceived in doing wrong was totally unacceptable. Never never never again ! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
Nice facility, rather large, and not many trees, but the golf carts are fun as well as the big garage sale. Prices are very reasonable as well We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2007
$28
We found this park to be very unorganized and with out hard stands, even gravel on most sites. It is primarily a long term permanent type establishment. There are a few grass sites for daily campers. It is too far out to be a convenient overnight stop. Most sites do not have sewer hook ups. The shade sites are just unbelievable in how shoddy they look. With old campers dating back into the 60's and not in great repair. We left immediately. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$28
We were pleasantly surprised to find this little gem just a few miles off I-80. It's mostly tidy family seasonals, but the area devoted to transients is just as clean, level and pleasantly shaded as the seasonals area--just no waterfront. Water isn't far away, though, with five small lakes in the park. We found it quiet, friendly and clean, clean, clean. Only downside is no modem access, but Verizon National Access came in clear as a bell. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com