220584 User submitted reviews online!!
Crawfordsville KOA was rated 6 out of 10 based on 36 user reviews. Phone: (765) 362-4190
CGID4052

Crawfordsville KOA

Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   7   8   6   7   5   4   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
Rate for monthly stay, we camped here for 2 1/2 months. The staff is friendly and helpful, the park is clean and very quiet at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Our site was a little uneven, as were others in our area. We were given the area we could choose which site we wanted in the row. Our site did have nice shade trees and picnic tables. The staff was friendly. There is a hospital nearby so you may hear some sirens. You can hear trains at night. For KOA campgrounds this one was sub-par to other KOAs we have visited. Our price shows the KOA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Okay for an overnight stop. Nicely treed and clean campground, but could use some improvements to roadways and sites but not horrible. The Gypsy type neighbours were a little questionable. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$46
Love the place, really like everyone who I've met there. It's a very nice campground, but it is pretty tight. We've stayed 4 times now and each time we have a slightly larger trailer than the last. At 40 feet we're getting too long. Lots of short turning radius intersections and low hanging branches. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Very shady campground. Billed as ‘big rig friendly,’ but pretty tight roads, turning radius. Sites and roads need some gravel, many of the sites not very level. Restrooms were very clean, pool looked nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
This campground is QUAINT. Forget BIG RIGS: 38 foot max. Nice and small, a nice over night stop. Narrow turns. They claimed WiFi access, but I could not find it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
Sadly, the sites are close together, typical of a KOA of 20 plus years ago. we were able to move our 40 ft in and out with care. The campground offers lots of things for family - pool, playground, etc. Lots of grassy space for pets, but also lots of trees - that plays havoc with satellite placement. A good place while in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$42
For some reason that we missed they are very proud of this place by the price they charge. We only wanted a night stop and should have saved the $$ and gone to Walmart. Very tight maneuvering by trees all over the sites. Would not recommend it for larger motorhomes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2011
$41
This KOA is old & very heavily wooded with tight maneuvering with my 40 footer towing a car. Roads are a mix of asphalt & stone. Sites are stone & grass. My Site 22 was 50 Amp Full Hook-up pull through. No cable or Wi-Fi available. Received AT&T cell and high speed G3 data service here. Could not get satellite from roof dish but was able to with my Qube Dish. I probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Price reflects AAA discount, which is usually not an option. This is an easy in/out park and is pleasant enough, but could use work on interior roads, and a good picking up. Nice shade. Laundry room looked okay, and next to office and activity room. No restaurant within walking distance so plan to eat in or unhook. Good overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Very shady sites, you will like them on a hot and sunny day. The ground is gravel turning to dirt and it looks as if it will be muddy if there is rain. We loved the bird singing and the flowers around the office and pool area. But the hookup connections were in bad condition, wrenched wire etc. Same with the restrooms. Yes we know: there are some guests that don't know how to flush a toilet. Yes, it was a busy holiday weekend but the restrooms were even not cleaned the day after. The Wi-Fi didn't work when we arrived. Lady in the office said it makes no sense to call the provider because it was the 4th of July. Wi-Fi started to work late in the evening. Cable TV channels are poor. Most channels showing no signal and you have to search to find one. Overall it could be a nice place to stay but it needs more attention: soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Nice, quiet, shady KOA close to I-74 interchange. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
Arrived as a drop in without reservation for 1 night. Requested a W/E site. Was assigned a spot in the rear of the park. Dirt, but level. No cable TV. WI-FI only worked near, or in the main building. Even though we didn't have a problem with our TT, did see a number of motorhomes trying to navigate the narrow roads and sites. It wasn't pretty. Would stay again if in a bind, but otherwise would look for another park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$38
A typical KOA: narrow roads and the sites are narrow and hard to level. There is full tree canopy, so our on-board satellite systems were useless. Plenty of cable TV channels and Wi-Fi worked well. Next time if in area, we will stay at Sugar Creek CG for $20 less per night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$37
This is a nice place with enough trees and plantings. This is Labor Day weekend; so it's pretty full. We are 38', 60' with the toad and don't see any access problems. It's just far enough from the interstate; so it's easy to get to but with none of the noise. There are plenty of cable stations and very good Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
Although there were several here: we did not find this park to be "big rig friendly". The trees at our site (and throughout the park for that matter) had large black spots all over them and were touching the top of the slides when we put them out. We asked for the trees to be trimmed and they could not get to it until the following day when it was raining. We needed the awning out but were unable, to do so. It was actually the second day before they trimmed the trees. Due to some very tight turns: we scratched our coach on a bush which had been previously trimmed leaving sharp points on the side. Our cable TV was not working so we shared with a neighbor who had a splitter. The owners' five white dogs are beyond noisy; and the front side of the campground gets highway noise. The pool was tiny. There are indeed some unsightly permanent sites and stored units. We will not return unless it is absolutely unavoidable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
Kind of an older KOA. Nice stop-off point near the highway. Pool was very cold but somewhat tolerable. Quiet night for the park, only a few other campers here. We stayed here as a stop-off point on our way to Indianapolis. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will return again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
Quiet and convenient to attractions/restaurants in Crawfordsville. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool was old but showed evidence of recent repairs/renovation. Sites were shady but we had difficulty positioning the trailer because of small size of pull through. Internet access was not available as advertised. Grounds were receiving careful care, lots of beautiful bushes, trees and flowers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
I have a different take than the last reviewer. Beautifully landscaped campground with good access roads and level sites. The staff was courteous and responsive. Reserve ahead of time and request site 21 for good satellite coverage. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2008
$38
First off, we tried calling ahead for two days and got only voice mail stating that there is room in the CG for that night. It was the same message for both days !! When we finally got here there was a note on the door saying " back at 1pm " We waited because we needed the utilities before heading home. CG is mostly permanent run down, shabby units with only a few overnight sites with full hookups. The owner/manager has four small yapping dogs that irritate easily. The in/out road is OK but the CG is hilly and the roads are bumpy and very narrow. Our site has dog waste from a previous RV'er. We will avoid this one at all costs. Our patience is running pretty thin with these older KOA facilites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
This is a pretty good campground for an overnight stop when traveling on I-74. It is about a mile off the interstate and easy to find. Navigation within the campground is fairly easy but the roads are somewhat narrow. Our site was level but some others appeared to be not level. The people were friendly, Wi-Fi works OK and cable is good with plenty of channels. Sites are all pull throughs, long, and of adequate width. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
The huge shade trees were very welcoming, and we loved listening to the birds sing. Our site was clean and attractive. We checked in later than usual about 8:00 p.m. Laundry was a priority for us and we failed to ask if the laundry remained open as we have not come across a campground that locked theirs. After we had gathered, organized and transported the laundry, we were informed that it would be closing at 9 p.m. We won't make this mistake again as we chose this KOA over other facilities without a laundry. We found the restrooms open and took late showers. As we walked by the pool, we commented it would be wonderful to exercise by swimming in the morning, but then noticed the pool did not open until 10 a.m. This was another missed opportunity. Using the front office, we found a raw chicken leg on a paper plate sitting in the counter area as we paid. Why? We didn't ask. We also asked for local event information twice and received a "I really don't know" answer. Pretty campground, time the facilities if you are paying to use them. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$37
My husband and I camped here for the 4th of July weekend and were pleasantly surprised. This is a very nice, quiet, and well kept campground. We did not have any problems with the Wi-Fi, nor did we have any problems getting into our slot (we had a full hook-up pull through.) Didn't even need to use their cable as our satellite worked perfectly. Very friendly staff. Even had a free ice cream social for all of the campers. Also, they have two clean doggie walk areas for you to use. I'd recommend this campground highly for anyone who needs a nice quiet place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$29
For the midwest, I thought this was a good park. It is nicely shaded with large trees and there are flower gardens throughout the park. Grounds were clean and neat, as were the restrooms. It is tight, however, and you have to be careful in making turns and watching for overhead limbs. People in a huge motorhome could not get into the site next to us and we (w/a 28 foot 5'er) could barely get into ours. Wi-Fi is a joke here. The only place I could get it was in the laundry room with the door to the Main Office open. I don't think they have any external aerials for Wi-Fi, although they claim there are 4 on each side of the building. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2007
$26
This may have been a beautiful place, but there was no service. We arrived at 7:00 and the office was closed. We had to walk around the park with a flashlight trying to find an available spot. There was no one to guide us in, and it was a difficult spot to get into. We left in the morning about 10:30. Still the office was closed. We therefore, didn't have Wi-Fi, and didn't really enjoy the campground. Why would a campground close so early in the evening, and open so late in the morning??? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
Typical KOA, it's just okay. We never could get the WiFi to work, even when I took my laptop into the office I still could not connect. Cable TV is only in the full hook-up sites. Lots of big shady trees so getting a satellite signal would be difficult. Road are very tight. Glad we were not in a Big Rig! Campground staff were pleasant. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
Nice KOA with adequate sized sites. Getting into some of the back in sites is very tight due to bushes and some trees. Sites are gravel and some were fairly unlevel. Only full hookup sites have cable. Wi-fi available to most sites. Staff was friendly, polite and efficient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
I have to agree with the rest, it's just okay. The wifi did not work - despite what the office says. We've worked heavily with wireless signals in the past several years (internet dish on our coach since 2004), but no way could we connect to their internet. Big rig "friendly" is a bit of a misnomer; very tight roads with huge, beautiful trees. If we come back this way, we'll look for other arrangements. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
We camped here for 2 nights and overall, it was a good stop over point for a long trip. It was quiet for the most part and we rested well. Two problems we had were with the WIFI and pool. The WIFI did not work despite claims by the owner that it did. I had to go into town at the Applebee's where I connected with no problem. The pool was closed at 3 pm for some treatment issues. It was closed for the rest of the day and evening. This did not go over well with my 9 year old daughter nor her mother on this 95 degree day. This campground was good overall but fell short in two key areas for us, making the experience marginal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$34
Seemed to be a smaller campground and sites. Hosts were very helpful as we made last minute reservations via e-mail and cell phone. They did give us a level, easy to access site as we requested. I never could get WIFI connection working. I had no problem with it in two other KOA's on that trip. We arrived about 7 in the evening and left early the next morning. Restrooms and showers were clean. OK for stopover on way to another destination. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$28
Only one night stay. Very nice park. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Quiet. We would stay there again. Pool was not open when we were there in April. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2007
$33
Everything about this place was just OK. Even though they just opened for the season, we paid full season price for limited facilities. Bathrooms should not have been in the shape they were for the first week of the season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
The CG had just opened for the season. It looked like they were still preparing. The people were very friendly. Quiet CG and town. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2006
$33
We were placed next to some long time guests and their sites left much to be desired. Also our site had the sewer hook-up in dirt as if it had just been added. Condition of the entire campground was not up to our standards. Stayed only one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$30
This was just a quick one night stop, but this was a really neat and clean park. They had some of the nicest cleanest bathrooms that I have seen. Very pet friendly!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2004
$27
A very clean RV park in every respect. The grounds were nicely landscaped and the sites are adequately sized. A lengthy cable selection was nice as we stayed here several days. The park is quiet at night and pets are welcome. Management was competent and friendly. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com