224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Hayward KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (715) 634-2331
CGID4053

Hayward KOA

Camp Information
Sites
190
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   4   8   4   10   4   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Nice quiet campground. Sites were larger than most KOA's. Staff was very friendly and nice. Would return to this area and camp ground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$60
Campground appears to cater to families, yet they do very little to stop people from partying late at night. Sites are very small and difficult to get in and out of...even the pull through sites. You do not want to be here if it rains, as the whole campground turns into a muddy mess. Sites are just dirt and pine needles. No TV reception at all. Very overpriced for what you get and they charge for any extra activities. We will go out of our way to not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$59
Rate includes 3 kids: $4 extra per day per kid. We stayed at 5 KOA's this trip and this was the most expensive. We arrived on a Sunday and this place was crazy busy. Cars everywhere and no where for us to park so we could register. I don't think I would have enjoyed the weekend here as so many people. Not just campers but the waterslide is open to the public so makes for chaos. Laundry facilities are old but clean. Restrooms were not clean on Sunday but better on Monday. Pool is nice and included in price, all other activities have an extra cost. Very little grass so very dusty and dirty but nice pine trees everywhere. Request a site away from the road due to noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$46
This Park is situated in the middle of a pine forest. The trees, all about 40 feet high, line all the interior roads and sites. Accessing satellite service is impossible. Also, there is no cable TV service and antenna service is limited. Being able to maneuver a big rig in this Park is very precarious and will take some extra positioning to get around the trees. All the sites, with exception of a few premium sites, are on dirt. The Park has some activities for kids and we understand they are packed on weekends. I would consider this Park to be very over-priced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
I appreciate the pride taken and hard work put into this campground. There can be lots of customers in the office buying snacks, coffee, bike rides, canoe trips, checking in, but the ladies in the office are extremely friendly and efficient. Our site needed some leveling. We were here when it rained and it was a mess! Dirt and tree parts were everywhere as there's not much grass here. (The ground here is mainly dirt and pine needles as there are tall pines everywhere.) Our site number 7 had good WiFi reception and one TV channel came in through our antenna. The bathrooms were clean (other than after the rain). There are lots of family-oriented activities with a little extra on the weekends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
Arrived on Friday to a PACKED campground. People everywhere, pool packed, park packed, sites INSANELY close together. Price was the most we've paid in the 5 years we've been travel trailer and RV'ing. EVERYTHING but the park and pool were extra charges (mini golf, jumping pillow, tubing, water slide and special bikes people rode around). Dusty, sandy (little grass) and even the front staff didn't greet us warmly or explain our location, just handed us a map and price list and sent us on our way (makes sense as the line was long because so many people were waiting to pay for all of the 'extra' services. Tubing was a nice ride, but $9! Check out seems VERY early in our 5 years of camping at 12:30. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$45
We were here on the busy memorial weekend. We liked this campground but for the fact it is a campground which encourages ATVs and their use. I believe there were more ATVs than campers here. One campsite had 10 ATVs crammed in their site. ATVs were driven all over and at all times of the day and night. Midnight even. The staff was as nice as could be for the work they had with a crowded park. Beautiful tall pine trees are everywhere. In fact, when we were feeling overwhelmed by the crowding of campers and people, we looked up at the peacefulness of the tall trees swaying overhead. That was the only thing that made us feel we were not camping in a parking lot. Noise - not quiet. Maybe this was due to busy and crowded weekend, but partying campers didn't quiet down at 11. Don't count on checking your email if you are not close to the office. We couldn't get Internet at site 86. We took a canoe trip (Scheduled through this KOA) to get away from the crowd. If you don't mind dodging fallen trees for the half of the trip, dragging on the rocks a few times due to low water, you might enjoy it. Good thing about this park is that there are a lot of things for the kids to do. (Bring extra cash for ice cream social, bikes, mini golf, water slide) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$40
We had a full hookup site right next to the office/pool/mini golf. This is a busy place with lots to do! The sites are nice and level and easy to get in and out of. The campground has beautiful trees towering over everyone. Well lit at night. We didn't have a problem with bugs. We participated in the tractor ride and bought the ice cream at their ice cream social and swam in the pool. The kids loved the 8 foot deep pool. The staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. Access to canoeing and tubing is available at this campground. We canoed and were transported to our drop off area by a very friendly staff person who told us of the area and gave us some neat insite on hayward. Great area for touring. We plan to stay at this campground again! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$40
This place had something for everyone. Pool, tubing, waterslide, hayrides and several other activities. This place was packed when we were there and the restrooms were still very clean and well maintained. Great little town with all kinds of things to do, but you never really have to leave the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com