206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Days End RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (530) 254-1094
CGID4056

Days End RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   8   7   9   8   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$32
This is a small park but with all we needed for an overnight stay, clean, well-maintained sites with quality hook-ups. It's at the north end of A-3 highway and US395 and was convenient to get in and out. No traffic noise even though it's at an intersection. It's a great overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$27
We will stay here again. Owner and dog gave us a good welcome. Site was level. Quiet campground, pet friendly with nice dog area. Restrooms above average. Owner came out and helped us set up TV as it is not the usual CATV but a private system with only 6 - 8 channels but was fine. Gas station across the street. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$22
The owner and his delightful dachshund both gave us a hearty welcome. Roomy, level site, spotless restrooms, quiet and attractive grounds. First rate park. Will return with enthusiasm. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
A nice place to stop while en-route to, or from, Reno. Clean, well kept up by the friendly owners. Pull throughs are long and level. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
There is easy access from highway but a bit pricey for what is there. The sites are very narrow so that your slide out is over the neighbors table. The flies were abundant. I would only use it as a necessity stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Great little park. Clean, nice dog run, good size sites. Very friendly and helpful owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
We stayed here in a 40' 4-slide rig with tow vehicle in one of the pull through spots. Roads and pads are light gravel/dirt. Grass between sites with tree and table. Full hookups. Personnel helpful and friendly. Quiet. Beautiful area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$13
Clean well kept park, very clean restrooms/showers and laundry room. Nightly rate reflects $90 weekly rate. Very friendly and helpful. Pretty quiet. I recommend this RV Park and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
This is not a destination type of RV Park, however, the manager is very friendly, responsive, and available. The restrooms and showers were spotlessly clean. Good water. Did not try the WiFi connect so we cannot comment. There appear to be several long term residents, but all were friendly and kept their spots orderly and clean. Great park for an overnight stay. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$27
Wow. This is the cleanest, friendliest, and best managed RV park we have encountered this summer. We have traveled 28 states and find this to be perfect. I did the laundry while staying at the park. It is so clean that one could have a picnic lunch on the floor. The owners are dog lovers, as we are. There is a totally fenced and secure dog park area. Several other dogs and our dog mingled and played while we campers visited with each other. Very pleasant indeed. The entire experience was great at Days End RV Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
Outstanding short stay park with super facilities that are exceptionally well cared for. It would be a great place for a longer stay except that the area has little to offer for recreation or entertainment. We did find a very nice restaurant in Janesville about 7 miles from the campground. We spent two nights here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
Wonderful little park. Perfect for a layover. Nothing bad to say about this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
This is a great park for an overnight stop when traveling on US 395. Very friendly staff and spotless restrooms and showers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$28
Just a great little park for an overnight, or longer. It is very neat and clean. The sites are narrow but they are long too. The TV is like a cable hookup but it's not. It worked marginally. The lady said there is a problem changing to digital. A very friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$24
Nice clean park. Many pull-throughs large enough to handle the biggest Motorhomes. Nice clean dog run. Grass between sites which is very nice. Wi-Fi worked well but only a few TV stations with antenna. You must look for this RV Park if you are coming North on 395. The park sign is hidden by trees. I knew it was at 395 and A3 so when I saw A3 we stopped and saw it on the left. Manager is very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
Beautiful new park. All sites have some grass and a small tree. Once trees get larger this park will be nicely shaded. Excellent hookups, very clean. I personaly have never stayed at such a clean and neat park. Would recommend this park to everyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$24
Very nice park to stop for one night. Staff was very friendly. We would have stayed longer but there was really nothing of interest to us in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$25
Simple park with great people in the office. Would definitely stay here again as an overnighter spot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$22
Nice little RV park. Great location when traveling and need a place for the night. Has the largest enclosed dog run I've seen at any RV park. Big enough to throw a ball for exercise. Nice and quiet area. Friendly people. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2005
$25
We picked this park as out first stop on our way north. No complaints with the facility, but the mosquitos were beyond belief. In spite of wearing repellent, I was bitten repeatedly. As California now has reported West Nile Virus in all 52 counties, this is a big concern. Well, three days later I started to experience symptoms of WNV. Most human cases are mild and last a few days. My symptoms lasted about 4 days and I now feel fine. My wife alerted the facility management so that they might consider spraying. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$25
Neat and clean park, best for overnight - not a destination. Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent pull-through sites. Not much for activities, pet run very clean and large. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$19
Nice overnight park, well kept with long enough pull-throughs to stay hooked up. Very clean restrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com