223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Lazy Day Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 49 user reviews. Phone: (573) 564-2949
CGID4058

Lazy Day Campground

Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   6   10   10   8   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Our second stay on coming and going trip. Just about 2 miles off the interstate. CG on a hill with well graveled roads and sites. Sites mostly almost level. CG well maintained. Bath house and laundry being upgraded. Lots of art work by the lady owner in the bath rooms. Large fenced in dog lot. Small lake downhill. E/W/S right by sites which are terraced fairly level. Nearby is the Graham cave state park which we looked at, much further off the interstate, with unlevel heavily wooded sites, and there was no one there at all. Didn't feel safe to stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
We spent one night at this wonderfully maintained park that has level gravel sites. The fenced in dog area is great. The pool looked inviting. The rate reflects a Good Sam discount for a site with water and electric. We visited the weekend of the County Thresher Fair and had a good time at that as well. I'd definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
Clean park. Even the gravel looks clean! Small but nice (and clean!) pool. Friendly and quick check-in. Good stop along I-70 away from busy areas. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Park is near I-70, but far enough away that there was no highway noise. Nice fenced dog run. Clean park, many seasonal, quiet residents. Wi-Fi weak, but worked most of the time. Roads in the park are all gravel and dusty. Though the park was largely empty we were sandwiched between two trailers blocking their views and unnecessarily crowding two neighbors that were there for the week. Most of the sites are quite narrow and our one slide out was almost on top of the next door neighbor’s picnic table. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Wonderful park. Meticulously cared for grounds. Lots of trees and flowers. Level large gravel lots. Nice swimming pool. The largest fenced dog park we have ever seen in a campground. Rate reflects Escapees discount for 30 amp service. We stayed here one night. Strongly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
This is a great stopover on route to wherever. We managed to ride a bike on the Katy Trail by arriving here early afternoon. The sites are good sized, level and have great Wi-Fi. No reason to be concerned about no cable. All networks are available on antenna with super reception. You might call ahead as we saw rigs turned away later in the evening. It was full. We would definitely make a return visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Well maintained roads. Sites were a little too close together for my taste but the place was beautiful with lots to do. Great pool, dog park, and play area. Had a nice place for group activities. I will be staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$23
Agree with most all the positive comments. It is a gem of a place, but not really all that little. There is the older, more crowded section, and a newer slightly more spacious section. The spots are very close together in the older/front section. We opted for a newer w/o sewer spot with more privacy. The gal who runs this park is great; caring and working her buns off. There is a distant shooting range so some noise from that on this busy Saturday night, but all in all, we loved this place. And we are picky campers! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$17
Rate reflects Good Neighbor Park discount. This is a lovely little gem of a campground. On a hilltop just off I70 in a very rural and quiet area. Some pull throughs, as well as back ins. Graveled, level and very accessible. Grassy areas, picnic tables at each spot. Clean, inexpensive laundry area. Bathroom/laundry areas served us as a storm shelter during a tornado warning. Very concerned and caring staff. Just a wonderful place. We would most certainly return if we are ever in the area again. Highly recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
Nice neat park but moving around with your rig is a chore due to narrow loose gravel roads, sharp bends and steep grades. Dusty due to gravel. Friendly staff and a quiet park. Good for an overnight stay for us and we would use it again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
We were traveling east on I 70 and pulled in here off the road without a reservation. We were traveling in a 42' motorhome pulling a full size truck with a motorcycle trailer behind it. Yes it is long. They were having a Holiday Rambler Rally here this weekend and only had a few sites available. Unfortunately non that we could fit on. I am not sure about the rate. Please check with them. I had to put a figure for the site to accept the review and the staff was so nice and concerned that I want other to know. The lady in the office tried her best to find us a site and took me around on her golf cart to look at them. The staff was so nice that we marked Lazy Day RV Park on our map and if we are ever in the area again, will try to make advance reservations. The only negative that I saw was the land is pretty hilly and that limits some of the sites. However it is a very nice park with shade and nice facilities and super staff. Very customer oriented. I would recommend this park to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
We stayed at this park for one night only, but would have stayed longer if time had permitted. The park is nicely maintained, sites are gravel and we had no problem leveling. There was an escort to the site. All services were good, but there was no cable. The sites are nicely spaced and each has a picnic table. There is a small store on-site with games, clothing, food, etc. There is a fenced area for dogs. We would stay here again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Great RV park. We have stayed here several times when passing through the area. Cable TV would be a nice addition. It is well off the highway so there is no road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
Very nice RV Park. Easy access from I-70 but in a quiet country setting. Owner was very friendly and helpful. She has done some amazing landscaping and has created whimsical decorations in and around the buildings. We would stop again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Excellent park with friendly staff. Additional PLUS was the fenced dog park!!! Wi-Fi was very good. Site had easy access. Escorted to the site. I think the rate is correct, couldn't find our receipt. Very reasonable!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
Excellent in every way-hostess very cordial and helpful. Sites level, new gravel, enough space between sites and shade in just about every site. Extremely nice shower facilities. I especially liked the painting on the bathroom stall doors (colorful, heavy ladies in bathing suits-the men's had license plates painted on the walls and the stall doors looked like cowboy doors). The only reason I didn't give it a 10 is because there's nothing to do here and I had to walk around the park 10 times to make and hour. I'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
This was by far the quietest overnight of the trip. Only a mile off the interstate. We were lucky to get a site on a Saturday night. Stayed here last year on our way west. I would recommend to anyone. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$24
Very pleasant campground. We were escorted to our site and it was very roomy and had a nice 'yard' area. If the park was crowded, my opinion would be different. Luckily it was not crowded when we were here and the owner put each camper in, every other site. Had the 'in between' sites filled it would be very unpleasant. No cable TV here but the air card worked just fine. I would camp here again. Also a nice fenced in area for the dogs to run around. Many trails to hike around the campground too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
This is a nice campground. The Wi-Fi worked at our site. Has very helpful staff and clean restrooms. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
This was a really nice campground. We just stayed overnight. There are lots of really nice pull throughs with lots of space between most sites. Wi-Fi was weak and slow (11 mps), but did work. Many sites have trees. Park was clean and had large fenced dog area. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$15
The rate is Coast to Coast (GNP) This campground is great. Great sites, Wi-Fi, full hookups, nice people, and the best thing of all its very dog friendly. There's a huge fenced dog yard where the dogs can romp and play. If I wasn't headed to Colorado I'd stay here a week. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
I'd give this campground an 8.5 if possible. Very level gravel sites, very well maintained, friendly helpful owner showed us to our site personally. One negative: not enough hot water for showers, the people ahead of us at the showers used it all, they need to invest in a larger water heater. One washer & dryer each in men & ladies bathroom. Large enclosed pet areas (you must watch your dog). Very cutely decorated. I would stay there again but might have to take a shower in my RV! Pool but didn't see a playground. Not too far off the interstate so a good stopover but far enough so you hear no traffic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
A wonderful park run by great people. They cater to groups as they have two clubhouses with appliances, AC and heat. Also have a large pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$29
We chose this park solely due to it's location in relation to our trip, and were pleasantly surprised at what a great place it was. We were personally guided into our space, which was fully functional with regard to utilities. The dog park was spacious and well appointed. The grounds were neat and well attended. Restrooms and showers were clean and sported well-chosen decor. There was a rally going on there at the time, and we envied the people attending, knowing that they would get a lot of enjoyment from the place. Wish there were more independent campgrounds that cared about their customers as this one does. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$27
Very nicely maintained, attractive campground. Also easy in and out for our large 5th wheel. I particularly like the beaver pond you can walk to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2010
$30
Nice campground, but certainly not a 9 or 10. The people that rate it as such should stay somewhere really nice sometime. Our complaint is that even though we called ahead, the office was closed when we arrived at 3 PM. Note on door said to come by to pay later in the afternoon. Walked to the office at 5:30 PM (in the rain), but still closed. No method to leave a check or cash payment as many parks have at this time of year. Owner knocked on our door at 7:45 PM, and wasn't too polite in asking for payment. Walked back to office (in the rain) and paid. On the plus side, utilities and Wi-Fi worked fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
We have not traveled this way in a while. RV review was a great help. This is a very nice camp ground. We stayed just one night. It is only a mile from the Interstate but no noise. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
Nice campground but we were treated very rudely by the woman, (I'm guessing she was the owner) who insisted that we put the 5th wheel exactly where she wanted it to go regardless of whether it was level or not. Wi-Fi was okay and we didn't use the bathrooms. We would never stay here again due to her attitude. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
We thoroughly enjoyed the stay in our motorhome. The park was very clean and attractive with whimsical paintings in places (such as the bathroom). The space was great, very level, good satellite reception. We couldn't get the wi-fi to work on our first attempt and didn't try again. There were nice buildings for events and lovely flowers and a catch and release small lake. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
Nice, well cared for older park. Lots of fresh gravel on roads and parking pads. Has helpful owners. Hook-ups are in good condition and worked well. WiFi at the site, but it was slow. Many side by side hookups, but park was not busy, so they did not park anyone side by side. Not quite as quiet as advertised: 1.4 miles from I-70 exit, but only about .3 miles away from the highway. Not really big rig friendly, so call ahead if 40' or over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
Campground has very nice staff. Even provided us with a 50amp pig-tail so we could hook up on a 50 amp site. Beautifully cared for property and the restrooms are very nice. Even had free ice cream social on Sunday evening. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$17
It is a very nice park. It is quiet. We stayed one night. It is a large park that's nicely spread out. Sites are roomy, the staff was very helpful and guided us to our spot. The guide directed my husband into our site - too close to the hookups for our slides to open properly. I prefer to do this job for this very reason. Directions to this campground are correct, however trying to pinpoint what town this campground is actually in is not so easy. One place says Danville, MO, another says Montgomery City. This makes it a bit difficult to program your GPS. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
We love to stay at this park! Took our grandson with us on the way to see the sights in St. Louis. Went early in order to use the beautiful pool and enjoy the landscaping and flowers. With a 45 ft. motorhome we had a very level site. The management is wonderful at this park and can't do enough to make your stay pleasant. Wi-fi was excellent. This is such a convenient, quiet stop along Rt. 70. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
This is a gorgeous RV park with beautiful trees that are well-trimmed and spaced far enough apart so that they are not a problem for ingress and egress. Wi-fi is good, and management is excellent. Only problem with this park is that it is very hilly and sites are not terraced, so it is almost impossible to find a level site. Still, we would stay here again on an overnight basis. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$18
I loved this place the owner was very nice and helpful. It had cute landscape with flowers trees and grassy spots. The bathrooms were clean and cute. They had a book exchange and a small store with a few items. The pool was clean and cool. I would return and recommend it to others. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$27
This park is a couple of miles away from the highway so it is very quiet. Roads and sites are gravel, and large enough for most rigs. They emphasized their 'no noise' policy when we checked in. I don't know if we looked like noisy people, but it kind of put us off. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$26
This was a nice park, far enough from the interstate that there was no noise. The free Wi-Fi worked good, but was satellite based. The owners were nice hard-working people, and you could tell that they took pride in their campground. No problems navigating my 42' motorhome down the roads leading to the campground and through the campground itself. Paved roads leading to the campground, but the interior roads were gravel as well as the sites. No dust when we were there though. There was a pond on-site for fishing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$18
Nice place. Many clubs like to stay here because they have buildings that they can gather in. Staff is extremely helpful. Sites are plenty big for large rigs and the sites I saw were pull through. The front of the campground is a little cramped but the further back into the campground there is more space. The area around the campground is heavily wooded giving the campground a secluded feel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$28
The only drawback is no cable TV, but when you are in the country you really can't expect cable! The owners were so friendly and helpful. The campground was well kept and the bathrooms very clean. We were so surprised to find a nice campground only 2 miles from interstate 70! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
I think the nightly rate is around 28 dollars but not sure because we camped with a group and they gave us a group rate. Its off of exit 170 on I 70. Nice person runs the place always around making sure things are okay. Sites are gravel and it was easy to get level. There were some areas that were washed out on the road but if you drove slow it was no problem. This is not a destination place but a good overnight for a day or two. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$21
Quiet clean park with easy access but far enough from highway to keep down the road noise. The sites are not exactly level, most of the trailers in the area we were in required at least one set of blocks under the tires to level. Most sites had at least some grass, a few did not. They were making improvements while we were there (adding block walls and more grass). The walking trails are a little tough on the feet (a lot of loose LARGE rocks, although that is typical of the area of Missouri they are in) and the walk to the lake made me think a twisted ankle was possible. Wear some good boots. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$22
An okay park for an overnight stop. The site they gave us was 40' long, but I had a hard time finding a level section for my 23' motorhome. The 40' rigs around me had jacks down, so it might not be a problem for them. The park advertised WiFi, but it was down. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$22
Great park, large and level lots. Very friendly and helpful owners. Quite and relaxing. This park is close (within 50 miles) to my home and we stayed there a couple of years ago but forgot how nice it was. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$24
I stayed at this park with my 5 year old grandson, in Aug 2006, just the two of us and it was in the middle of a 100 degree wave. We spent the weekend from Fri-Sun. First of all the grounds and showers/bathrooms are immaculate, little cherubs painted on them very colorful, There is a Memorial Wall that Veterans like me will like, the owner was scrambling to keep all her flowers from burning up, but yet found time to be attentive and helpful. When it came time to leave Sunday, I asked if we could pay extra to stay past the checkout time and swim and then leave when it cooled down, She said sure and don't worry about an extra charge, I only live about 30 miles away but would reccomend this park for a place to take kids on the weekend. The owners are very kid friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$22
This is the second time we have stayed there. This time it was an emergency, we had lost power at our home, which is about 50 miles from Lazy Day. We called at 6pm on a Friday night and ask for spots for two campers and the said come on over, we'll find a spot for you. We didn't have any trouble leaving our motorhome. The owner lead us to our spots. They are always very nice to every one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$24
Great campground. We stayed in the upper part by road. They were the best sites and were pull throughs. Not much shade. The owners were very nice. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$21
We have stayed here several times, each time is very pleasant. The owner is so sweet and she has the park landscaped so nice with all the flowers.There is a nice pool area, fishing lakes, a great spot right off of hwy for a quiet relaxing time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$21
We loved the campground. The owners were very helpful. We were a group of three RV's and they put us in spots all together. There are lots of trees and flowers in the campground. We didn't get to use the swimming pool because of rain, but it was nice. The roads and camp sites are gravel. It is a nice place to go and spend a few quite days. We will return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$22
Located about a mile off exit on south side of I-70 at Danville exit. Steep entrace hill, all gravel sites. Most were at least partially shaded, our pull thru site was shaded for most of morning and late afternoon. Owners were very cordial and guided us to the site and helped position rig. Was very quiet campground. We will stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com