214770 User submitted reviews online!!
Grand Coulee RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (509) 633-0750
CGID4063

Grand Coulee RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   4   6   8   2   7   7   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
This is a quite small RV Park close to town with pull throughs for big RVs. Water pressure and WiFi were sufficient. Few to no trees. No trees on the terrace level where we stay, but it was quite. It is and all gravel parking lot style park with good spacing for an overnight or a couple of days. We would stay here again if passing through. Quite and close to town are its best features. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
Stayed two days/nights. Terraced with three levels. We were on the top level. Had a pull through. Worked for our 25 ft HDT, 35 ft trailer and car. Was told they charge for more then one vehicles per RV. The wife said when making the reservation she told the person who answered the phone what we had. So whomever she talked to knew about our car and never said a thing about an extra fee. That said, we weren't charged. Has a book exchange. Guy in golf cart lead us to the site. Has a picnic table at each site. Excellent cable TV and Wi-Fi was hit and miss. Water pressure was low. I did check a empty site next to ours and that one wasn't any better. Had some low tree branches at the entrance of the park that needed cut back. Very quiet at night and best of all, no campfires. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$17
This is not a very pretty park, but having seen the other choices for a lot more money than this Passport America affiliate, it wasn't so bad. We had a large gravel pull through site that was remarkably dead level. The power was good as was the water. No WiFi, but a good Verizon 3G signal for using the Jetpack MiFi. No over the air TV, either. We spent one night here and our purpose was to visit the dam. For the price, it was just fine. Management was very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
As others have reported, the park is mostly gravel and the sites are close together. The 50A power was a problem as one leg was 125V and the other 104V with one air conditioner running. We had to bypass our power protector to keep it from shutting off the power. It is convenient for visiting the Coulee dam and surrounding area. OK for a short stay but we can't recommend it for longer visits. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
This is not a pretty park. It is mostly gravel. It does have a nice grassy area with tables and a grill for groups. The owner/ host was very friendly and helpful. The washer/ dryers were $1.50 each machine and the dryers actually were hot enough to dry the clothes within the time allotted. Since there is major construction at Grand Coulee Dam, the RV park is normally Full. We stayed in a small Class C in an overflow spot with only electricity. The owner was nice enough to give us a reduced rate. This park is convenient to the Dam and sights in the area. If you are there on a Tuesday night, try the Order of the Eagles(on B St.) for their weekly dinner. There are not very many restaurants in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2011
$31
Oh my. The sites are spartan, gravel, and under huge high tension power lines. Manager is very nice and helpful, though. Located convenient to the dam and water recreation. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$31
It is very clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. There is a gravel parking area, but handy to see the Grand Coulee area. There are quail and deer in park area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$31
This is an OK+ park. Nice views from the upper level. Great internet connection. Owner very helpful. Definitely the best park in the Coulee Dam area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
This is a hard park to rate I gave it a 5 but if you just look at it as a overnight stop nothing wrong with it and maybe in that light it should be higher, like a 7. They had a great reservation system with email confirm when I signed up our 5 rig caravan. The staff was friendly. I would stay again for a overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
Not pretty but okay for an overnight stay. All gravel. No trees or grass. Bathrooms are clean but need updating. Friendly staff. Quiet. Very close to Grand Coulee Dam. If visiting during the summer, be sure to check out the laser show at the dam. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
Average campground with gravel sites and easy in/out. Very friendly and helpful staff. We were just staying here one night on our way through. Good place to stay while passing through and visiting the dam area. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
There isn't an ounce of charm to this place. It's all gravel, surrounded by huge power-line tower. But everything works well, and the owners are super-friendly and helpful. Power and water pressure are outstanding, better than some nicer campgrounds we've been in. Like a previous reviewer, we had site 26, which has some extra room because it's at the end of a row, which was nice. Otherwise, I think the other sites in our row felt like they were a bit cramped. We had outstanding internet and TV satellite reception as there are no trees on the upper level, although there are one or two sites where it might be a problem. There are lots of rigs here that look like they've been left here for the summer (or longer) and are only occupied occasionally. But it's a great location to visit Grand Coulee Dam and, as I said, the owners are friendly, helpful and will go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. We'd probably go somewhere else if we're back in the area, but this is a fine place for a night or two if you want to be close to the dam. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
Nice overnight stay for touring the Dam, but nothing spectacular. Very quiet, and clean bathrooms. Sites a little close together, but so are most of them anymore. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$31
We stayed here in a 40' quad-slide motorhome with a tow vehicle. We were in site 26, top row, with 50 amp, full hookups, table and gravel. Park has a new owner and is in a transition state. They were friendly and helpful. Lots of towers. We would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
We were here 3 nights to visit the Dam and see the area. Campground owner/operators were both super nice and helpful. This is an immaculate campground and the owners are very visible. The showers/restrooms and small laundry were spotless. The cable TV and Wi-Fi worked well and it was quiet here at night however noise from trucks on the nearby road got going about 6:30 am each day. We didn't find it to be especially dusty here and enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
Owners were very friendly and helpful, and the park well cared for. Great location if you are touring the area including the Grand Coulee Dam. Sites on the hill are easy in and out and roomy enough. Rather dusty, but it is a desert area. They do water down the main road. Would stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
Nice park. Owners were very helpful and nice to chat with. Our site was long enough for our motorhome and pickup truck, however, the sites are not very wide. Full hookup included w/e/s/c/wifi with no additional charges. I would camp here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$22
I can agree that the owners are VERY friendly and helpful. The lower sites have grass and trees, while the upper, newer sites were gravel. Getting in and out with a 40-foot rig and toad was no problem, regardless of earlier comments of tight corners. The park is very convenient to Coulee Dam and the overlook. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2005
$24
This was a basic no frills park with few amenities. Roads and sites are gravel and mostly level. They have big rig sites, but some corners are fairly tight. The owners are very nice and helpful and really try to make your stay enjoyable. We stayed there while visiting Coulee Dam and the park was satisfactory for a one night stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com