220584 User submitted reviews online!!
Creekside Mountain RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (605) 574-2305
CGID4069

Creekside Mountain RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   10   8   7   10   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
Wonderful location for seeing all the sights in the Black Hills of South Dakota. Owners are friendly and always available. Sites are level (gravel) with picnic tables and full hook ups. We had no issues getting in or out in our 45' motor home. I would definitely recommend this campground. Hill City is a quaint town, be sure to eat at the Alpine Inn. Easy access to library and post office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
We knew from prior reviews that this was just full hookups with no showers or restrooms. Staff was super helpful in getting us situated, and it's a great place to stay, close to Mt. Rushmore. Price reflects the Passport America rate. A little sloped getting into their park, but fairly level spots. The children enjoyed the little creek nearby and the teepee was cute too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
We loved staying at this park. It was the most friendliest ever, not to mention animal friendly. The owners were very accommodating to our needs. We still keep in contact with them. We stayed 3 days longer than planned because it was a great small park. Good 50 amp power and good water pressure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$50
This campground is definitely one my family and I will return to again. The new owners are wonderful people and really seemed to enjoy having us stay with them as much as we did staying there. They even supplied my mom with some 'flies' for fishing. Theres a neat little trail to the creek, large sites, easy access in and out, and just overall one of the cleanest parks I have seen. I am not sure how much the nightly rate was, but I do remember it was the best in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
This park is only a little over a year, and they are so accommodating, I would have scored them higher, but they have NO ameneties - no shower, no laundry, no restrooms, but they DO have full hookups and good 50 amp service. The pads are small, but since they weren't busy, they didn't seem to mind that we used 1/2 of the site behind us. They say 15 sites, but several are too short for MH's. There were 5 big rigs and one travel trailer while we stayed. What we liked the most was it was located close to all the things we wanted to see in the Black Hills. Hill City is quaint, but mostly tourist shops. If you don't need all the "extras" this is a very good spot. We were allowed to come in at 9 a.m. and could stay as long as we wanted on our departure day. This rate reflects Passport America rate. The owners were super! One draw-back, it was close to the highway, but by 10 pm the traffic dropped to nothing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
Note: The Park is actually called Creekside Mountain RV Resort. Evidently, they have changed their name. I'd love to give this park 10 out of 10. On the surface, it deserves it. We went to this park based on reviews from this site so I want to be very clear in my review so others can get the info they need. We drove past several parks that probably offered what we wanted but we thought we were heading for a gem . . . and we were, sort of. So, Creekside Mountain RV is a lovely little resort just 2 miles south of Hill City. It is green and grassy with small, recently planted trees between each site. You have access to the grassy, green meadow with a creek meandering through it and access to the 150 mile long Mickelson Bike Trail. The Camp Hosts were more than welcoming and pleasant. They had great information and were incredibly helpful without being overbearing. Everything about this park is pristine and lovely. They have full hook-ups and fairly level gravel sites. So, why didn't I give it 10 out of 10? First reason, they advertise $30 a night but they charged us $10 extra for our two children. $40 a night is an ouch for us -- especially since we were there for 2 nights. Secondly, they do not have any facilities of any kind. No restrooms. No showers. No laundry. When I'm paying for a place with full hookups, I like to be able to take a shower and do my laundry. Especially for $40 a night. Lastly, they do not offer Wi-Fi. So, I wouldn't stay there again but I would recommend it to anyone who wants a quiet, safe, and lovely park with hookups near Mount Rushmore. If you don't have kids, don't need facilities, and don't care about WI-FI, this is a fabulous park for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Small park, close to all Black Hills Attractions. Owners pleasant and very accommodating. Peaceful setting with beautiful views of the Hills.We were greeted by the Camp Host, who were helpful and knowledgeable of the area. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$39
Small park just south of town. Very friendly camp hosts. Sites are short but wide. If you have a big rig (40' or over), plan on having your back axle on the grass behind the gravel. Bring big jack pads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
We workamped at this park, and had a wonderful time. the motto "15 spaces in the middle of all the great places" really fits. I would recommend this park for anyone there for rally. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$29
This campground is rather small, but a very nice quiet place to stay. The grounds around the gravelled sites were mowed and clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com