219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Seal Rocks RV Cove was rated 8 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (541) 563-3955
CGID4070

Seal Rocks RV Cove

Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   6   7   9   7   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
A smaller, older park that has literally been carved into the hillside above Hwy 101. Navigating rigs through the park and into a few sites can be challenging, but the effort is worth it. The overall ambiance of the park is very relaxing, with several sites offering ocean views. Easy access to one of the best beaches along the coast. Excellent Wi-Fi. Staff is super friendly and accommodating. We can see why RVers return here year after year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
The park is a hidden jewel. It's small, quiet, and friendly. Sites are roomy, not on top of each other, and Wi-Fi and cable TV are excellent. Many sites have a direct view of the ocean, and it's across 101 from one of the most beautiful beaches on the coast. Bathrooms are small and only one shower each but both are very clean and well serviced. A great place to stop for a couple of nights, close to Newport and Waldport. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Nice park we were in space 40 and had a great view of the ocean. The site was pull in or back in utilities on both sides. Yes, the sites are gravel and it did rain but dried out when rain stopped. We were right by the hwy but the noise did not change the view. You have to cross 101 to get to the beach, but that was not a big deal. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2012
$28
Lovely secluded sites. Small pull throughs. Utility poles/services need updating. Washrooms gloomy, need a little tlc. Satisfactory for overnighter. Self registration. Close to highway, a little noisy. Wi-Fi available for a fee. Would stay there again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
This park is a fine park right next to the ocean. Unfortunately it is right next to Hwy 101 so road noise is pretty bad. The ocean view can't be beat though. The beautiful beach with seals and tide pools was only about 150 feet from our spot. The park is nice. However nothing is paved. Some gravel in the sites so could bet messy if it rains. Nice picnic table & fire ring. Price reflects weekly winter rate. I would have given this a higher rating, but the Wi-Fi was unusable and our Verizon MiFi and phones were almost useless. Definitely worth a stop for the view though! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$24
Very private site with bushes. You have to cross hwy 101 to get to the beach though. Host was very nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
If you need a place to stay in the area, do not pass this place up. It is not much, but it is clean and quiet. Some road noise from 101, but it slows at night. Host/Staff very nice and informative. Sites are a good size, with grass, table, fire ring, and I was able to choose mine. I walked the place in 5 minutes and found a space that was good for our needs. We had full hookups and an easy exit. Some full timers here, clean and quiet. Looked like some small cabins in the back of the campground. Restrooms/Shower looked clean, in need of some updating. Looked like you could have some view of the ocean, but too foggy during our stay. We went to the beach and walked around. Did have to cross the 101 with the family (we looked like the immigration sign down by San Diego) to get to the beach. Looked like great tide pooling in the morning. We enjoyed our one night here and would stay again if we were in the area. Just remember not too many things to do here except for the beach and activities you would have to travel to. Almost forgot, no credit cards taken here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
There are only a few pull-through sites here, and not all are level. They can be tight; we nearly didn't get into ours. Gravel and dirt roads could be a mess if it rained very hard. Some sites have a view of the Pacific Ocean; to reach it necessitates crossing the very busy highway 101. However, this is one of the most reasonably priced stops along this stretch of the beautiful Oregon coast, and is central to dozens of state beaches and parks, the Newport aquarium, three lighthouses and several historic communities. The full hookups and longer sites are essential for a big rig as the state parks have limited size and hookups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$31
Wonderful view of the ocean. Kind and courteous service. We stayed overnight and would go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$37
There are only a couple pull-through sites and a few that have 50 amp. We had to get a 30 amp. The sites are spacious. Our Verizon air card and phone worked. The office was friendly. This is convenient to Newport. There is a path to the Seal Rock beach but it necessitates crossing Hwy 101. We thought the price was high but so is the whole coast! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
This was a very nice park with very spacious sites. Ours was overlooking the coast. Friendly staff. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
The sites were divided by shrubs and trees, which gives each site some privacy. Our site had a picnic table and was spacious. The location was great as it is on the 101 and the beach is just across the highway. WiFi is available for a daily fee and really can only be used close to the office. We would have used it, but we were too far away and sitting on a picnic table close to the office did not appeal to me as it is a grey and cold night. Also, there is only one shower and 2 bathroom stalls. It was clean, but it would be nice if there were more stalls. Although it was right on the highway, it was very quiet at night. We enjoyed it and will return but it would only be for an overnight visit given there is only one shower. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$22
Our site 15 had a great view of the beach and ocean. Access to the beach is by crossing highway 101 and there is a lot of traffic so be careful. No public phone. Nearest one is at a store 1/4 mile north. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2005
$23
Older park run by very nice staff. A number of the 25 F/S sites look like long term tenants. Doesn't detract from the park, just from the number of sites actually available. Also, appx. 16 tent sites. Some of the sites have some privacy thanks to shrubs and placing of sites. Park sits just above east side of Hwy 101, overlooking very beautiful portion of the Oregon coast. Sites 40-44 best for view. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com