224129 User submitted reviews online!!
Apache Pines RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (432) 729-4479
CGID4073

Apache Pines RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   8   9   6   3   5   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
We stopped over at this park after the park on the other side of town because it has great views, too. Maybe even better because they are unrestricted. And because you can't see town, you feel like you are out there. But that's about all we can recommend. It's a big white gravel parking lot and the long term-ers run the place and stare at you all the time. It creeped my wife out. The spots are right on top of each other, too, so there's no getting away really. The ones down the hill are better if you want to stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$22
This was our second time to stay here. All electric has been updated and is in very good condition. Full hookups with cable TV. Beautiful views of Chinati Peak and the Davis Mountains. There are 8 new pull-through spaces that have more room between them than the original 8, which is better for us since we have multiple slide-outs. Not a resort and few frills, but solid for the money. It fits the Marfa theme. Best sunset I've seen in a while, too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$22
This is a basic, but solid RV park. It has all hookups, but no bathrooms or showers. If Marfa is your destination or you're looking for a jump-off point for the western side of Big Bend State Park, this is a good option. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$22
Hookups were new and modern. Beautiful vista of West Texas big country. Quiet and pleasant. If you want a resort, go to Florida. This country needs to be appreciated for what it is. We were in "Pearl" our vintage Streamline. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$22
You pay $22 to an envelope in an office... and you get a place to park, with cable, 30/50amp, water and sewage. All in fairly bettered condition...i wore gloves when connecting the power as the board was cracked and i felt a little unsafe! No other facilities. It's just fine if all you need is somewhere to stop overnight, however it really should be priced at closer to $15. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2008
$20
No 50 amp. Park appears old and run down. some electric boxes rusted and warn. Scared to use. Spaces are small and park says each space is for two trailers. If you are big with slides, no way will you fit. One Plus fantastic view. No restrooms or snack bar. Must drive into town for every thing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2007
$20
Small empty gravel area outside of town. Self-pay station. Someone did live on the premise. All gravel area. Sites are VERY narrow. Slide outs only fit if no one is in a site next door. We stayed 2 nights. Nice quiet open prarie surrounding. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2005
$18
No one there, just a shed with form to fill in with our information then put into slot with payment (Cash Only). So no discounts, no one there to take it. Notice did say if you don't pay, you will be waken up in the middle of the night. But price is cheap enough. This is the only campground in Marfa. There is nothing to it, it is basically a pull off with hook-ups. Not a whole lot of room, if you are over 40' you will stick out of you spot a bit. There is a separate dumping station, if you are going through and just need a place to dump. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com