214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Crystal Springs COE was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (501) 991-3390
CGID4078

Crystal Springs COE

Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   7   8   10   9   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$10
This is a beautiful campground with easy access off of US 270. Campground roads are good, but could be a little tight for a really big rig. There are lots of sites right on the water with great lake views and water access (dock a boat, go in for a swim). There is also a sand swim beach with playground equipment. The $10 rate is with the federal senior interagency pass, otherwise it is $20/night. We stayed 6 nights and will definitely visit this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$10
We stayed here for two nights using the Senior Pass from the National Parks. What a great place to stay. It was beautiful, backed up to a lake, good sized spots, very clean and staff extremely friendly. Pulling off the highway you drive for a small way to the lake, peaceful and good fishing spot. We definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$8
Campground is on Lake Ouachita so boating, swimming and fishing are featured. Many sites allow boaters to tie their watercraft alongside. Some leveling likely to be required. Sites are in close proximity. Bathhouse capacity (low) compared to campground capacity (high) makes cleanliness difficult. Rate quoted is for Golden Age Pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$21
This campground was very nice and somewhat secluded. Since we were here after Labor Day and in the middle of a very rainy period (all 5 days), it was not heavily occupied. The sites are a bit shorter than we're used to, but adequate for our truck and 33-foot fifth-wheel. Our site was perfectly level side-to-side, a bit steep front to back, but nothing that can't be accommodated. As an aside, we drove to another nearby COE campground, Brady Mountain, and this one is far superior. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$8
Our rate was a senior rate with America Beautiful Senior Pass. The park is beaurtiful and our spot was right on the lake. Very convenient to Hot Springs. Our camping spot was right next to the beach. The weather was horrible when we were there so we didn't get to do very much. I would love to go back (in good weather). We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$9
This is a beautiful park with most sites on the water. The sites are separated nicely from each other. There is a swimming beach in the camping area and a resort area with restaurant and boat and pontoon rentals "next door". Our $9.00 rate reflects the 1/2 price rate for golden age passport holders and is for the water and electric sites. For just electric the fee is less. There are no laundry facilities but two shower houses. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2005
$14
While the scenery in this apparently very popular park is nice, unfortunately I cannot give it a good rating. We did not get off to a good start during our visit. When we called to check on availability of a site when arriving in the Hot Springs area, we were told there was one site available. We arrived and occupied that very unlevel site. There were, however, two handicap sites that were not occupied during our overnight stay. Those sites were not designated as reservable sites. I do not agree with this “denial of service” type policy that would have resulted if our site had already been occupied. Apparently we would have been turned away even though two non-reservable handicap sites would have remained empty. I tried to get clarification on this policy from the COE officer when leaving the park. He did not have a definite answer for me on any COE policy. He said it would depend on how far I had traveled that day if I would get a handicap site! Although several people told us that Lake Ouachita is the cleanest lake in the country (non-polluted), it sure was muddy during our visit. It didn’t smell good either. Some of the moss on the lake was so thick that birds could walk on it. There are some pretty mountains that surround the park. Except for the paved handicap sites, I believe all the sites are gravel, with some being very close to each other. There were not many level sites. Our site dropped about one to two feet over the length of our camper. Some of the park roads are paved while others are gravel. If you are considering sites 1-22, beware that there is some large noisy equipment behind the bathhouse in that loop. I asked one camper over there if it made that grinding noise all night. He said in a sarcastic tone that it only cut on and off all night. The bathhouses could use some updating. The grass had apparently not been cut in quite some time. Overall, the park did not appear to be maintained like the US Army Corps parks that we are accustomed to visiting. Out of the approximately 30 or so Corps parks that we have visited, this was our least favorite. I would not recommend staying here if there are other nice parks closer to Hot Springs. This park is pretty much a fish camp. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com