218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Hermann City Park Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (573) 486-5400
CGID4083

Hermann City Park Campground

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   6   7   7   10   9   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
We were at this park during the week of the last week of the Hermann Octoberfest, which is on the weekends in October. They only take reservations for the weekends and every site was booked with some reservations starting on Thursday. The full hookup sites were nicely graveled back-ins and pull-throughs. A few were long enough for big rigs. They are not that far away from the main highway through town and there is traffic noise during the day. With the windows closed, we did not hear anything at night. The electric/water sites are all back-ins in a large paved lot (RV length not really an issue for these sites). They are farther from the highway, but are a good distance across an atheletic field to the bathroom and showers. While the facilities were clean, the concrete floor needs repainting giving the appearance of being dirty. There were some trees for shade but we had no trouble placing the dish where we could get a satellite signal. 3G Verizon internet was slow as it is in many rural areas. We saw some folks walking their dogs or jogging but since the weather was cool, the park was not busy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
This park is probably quiet nice in the spring, but the weather was cold and rainy when we camped here, which caused the lower rating. There is a lot of road noise as the campground sits at the intersection of MO-19 and MO-100. The bathrooms were "closed for cleaning" the entire time we were there. There were a lot of local teens in the park after hours, which made it a little creepy. We paid for two nights, left after one night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
Park is expensive for what it offers. As there are no other parks in this area, we would stay here again if we needed to be in the area. Nice park, quiet, clean and a lot of activities. This is a city park that has RV sites. Lots of wineries in the area, if you are into that sort of thing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
What a surprise, a good city run RV campground with full hookups and level shaded sites. All facilities function correctly and the restrooms, although basic, are clean and well maintained. Hermann is a neat town with great wineries. Well worth the visit and we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
This is a random little city park in downtown Hermann. There was only one other RV there and payment is done on the honor system. It was quiet and convenient and we enjoyed our no-frills stay. If you stop here be sure to walk up the street to the Stone Hill Winery. Definitely worth a trip! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
A great park. We stayed two nights and only left because the weather was so very hot. This is a perfect park for families. We will be going back when the weather is more favorable. So much to see and do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
We came to ride our bikes on the Katy Trail and this was one of the only campgrounds nearby. We were pleasantly surprised since it's a city park. The sites are shaded and level, it was quiet even though sports fields were nearby. The city pool was very well maintained and not crowded. The town had a trolley for winery tours or general transportation. Our only negative was lack of Wi-Fi. We did have Verizon and AT&T service for phones and IPad. Other sources of Wi-Fi is the coffee house and library in town which are less than a mile away. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Very clean. It is close to everything. The sites level and nice. We would go back again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
We stayed at this park over a July weekend while attending a “wine trail”. This was not our first time to Hermann but it was our first time to camp in this park. We found the park to be very clean, easy to get to, and quiet. This is not a resort campground but it is a great park for visiting Hermann and the surrounding area. This park has four levels of camping. Full hook-up which is really the only area with “camp sites”, this area also has steel rim fire pits ($30); Electric and Water which is in a parking lot near the swimming pool ($25); Electric only which is a grassy field with electric outlets but no specific site markings/boundaries, there are some fire pits in this area ($20) ; and boon-docking or no hookups which is in the same field as the electric only, there are some grills in this area ($15). One winery is within walking distance (about .4 miles), assuming you have not had too much wine. Other wineries, a micro-brewery and downtown are a short drive. Diesel is close. We plan to stay at this park again. Reservations are made my calling the city office. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Well, I would have to disagree with previous comments about the park and the town. I have camped at this campground for years, and I have always had very positive experiences. That said, you have to understand that this is the town's city park- this is not a campground in the woods. The park is well maintained. There are several restaurants in town, along with 2 wineries and several more within a few miles. There aren't abundant antique shops, but there are quaint shops. The town hosts numerous events all year long and often will have craft fairs and other events with various vendors. I've camped here in October, during the Octoberfest, and I've never had a problem with rowdy crowds. Yes, the town is very busy in October, and there are some rowdy people at the wineries during that time, but overall it is well managed and the police do a good job of keeping things under control. I would absolutely never hesitate to take my children there at any time. It's a charming, delightful town and a unique and well kept campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2006
$15
We only use this park as an over night stop during the week days. During the October weekends the town has Octoberfest and the park is very crowded and gets rowdy with drinking and partying. The Stone Hill Winery has excellent wines and dining. The narrow iron bridge is being replaced with a new one and should be done by spring. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$20
This is the only game in town if you're wanting to stay in Hermann (more on WHY you might not WANT to stay in Hermann later). Lots of sites scattered throughout city park. Easy access with a few pull-through sites. Not manned by anyone. Full hookups, even has 50 amp which was nice. Nice city pool with tennis courts (extra $). The city of Hermann is basically closed for business but there is the bridge. We came here expecting to find a quant little German town with restaurants and shops. Most of the restaurants were closed when we were there, and there were only about 5 antique shops open. The rest were either closed for reasons unknown or were for sale (except for the bridge). There was a brewery downtown, but the brewmeister messed something up and had to dump the entire batch of beer, so no beer until the end of August. There's a nice winery there, but unless you like either wine or high priced dinners, it's best avoided. When we left, the only memory we were left with was the memory of why we came there in the first place and the bridge. Oh, did I mention a bridge? If you're heading out of town and going north toward Hannibal, the only way out is this dinky narrow steel bridge over the river that had the posterior portion of my body munching the seat cushion the whole way across. Whoa to the one who meets a semi coming toward you across the bridge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com