206518 User submitted reviews online!!
Riverside Park Motel and Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (905) 382-2204
CGID4090

Riverside Park Motel and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
103
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   8   8   7   9   9   8   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
Great views over the river, quiet location. Friendly owners. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
Very nice location about 15 minutes to the Falls located next to the Niagara River and bike path. Small spots, some seasonal campers, friendly staff. We did have a problem w/the power though on our site where our surge protector shut off frequently due to low voltage when trying to run A/C (less than 105v). Complained to CG staff, but insisted the problem was w/our camper. Luckily, the temps were not too hot and we were able to open the camper up and used the vents. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$47
This campground is located on the Niagara River just south of the Horseshoe Falls. What a gem! A beautiful, short drive to all of the sights surrounding the Canadian side of Niagara Falls. The campground was clean and orderly. Spaces were a bit tight but everyone seemed to be managing. The campground is in a residential area with some beautiful homes. Interesting from all aspects. We would stay here again - in a heartbeat. Internet was an extra charge ($5 for the 3 days) and was simple to use and of a good speed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$42
We stayed here 5 nights while visiting Niagara Falls and the surrounding area. We wanted something near the bike path and river. The Niagara Falls Recreational Path runs right in front of the campground. The river is right across from the road. It was the perfect location for us. The sites are somewhat small but well taken care of. There is a farm next door with horses that trot around and were enjoyable to watch. The park has a pool and a very nice miniature golf on the premises. We did drive down Lundy Lane where the 3 other campgrounds were to see what that area was like. Lundy Lane is heavily commercial with hotels, motels, restaurants, massage parlors and adult bookstores. It did not give me a pleasant, relaxing feel. I am much happier with our campground. We have a lovely view of the Niagara River from our site. It is very relaxing to come back from touring and sit outside and watch the river float by. Definitely would return here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
This is a small campground. The tent sites are a good size, RV sites appear to be on the small size. We were on the side of the campground which borders a farm. It was a nice treat to watch the horses roam the field. The pool was nice and clean. The bathrooms were clear for the most part. The curtains used for the showers were cheap and flew around and were hard to keep closed. The owners were pleasant. When confronted with a concern they took care of it quickly. It was quiet at night. For the most part we enjoyed this campground. My only real complaint is that they had an unusually high number of flies. This may be due to the creek that runs along the back of the property. The owners may want to consider doing something about the fly population. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$60
I read their website so I knew there would be a charge of $6 per night for other adults staying with us so the price of $60, includes their $12. It was still rather pricey. We were the only ones in the campground on this particular weekend. We were given the site that had a view of the Niagara River. That was a very nice site. We were very busy at the Falls so didn't spend much time at the campground. The hosts appeared to be very friendly but we didn't really have any contact with them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$45
This campground is beautifully situated on the Niagara River Parkway across from the Niagara River. A 50-kilometer paved bike/walking path runs along the Parkway all the way to Niagara Falls and beyond. The campground is nicely wooded with well-maintained gravel sites. Our site had an unhindered view of the river though at the height of the season, I'm sure the neighboring trailers would have provided a partial block. The toilets and showers are kept very clean. The owner was very pleasant and the campground reflects her personality. We would certainly stay here on any future trips. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$43
The above rate includes taxes. This is one of the best-priced campgrounds in the area. Wireless internet access is an additional charge: we paid $10 for 6 days. This is campground is in a quiet rural residential area along the Niagara River. The sites are a little cramped but the campground is very pleasant. One of the two dryers was broken during our 6 day visit. Their pet policy in terms of allowed breeds is strict. Definitely NO pit bulls or pit bull mixes. Looks to me like this is a good place to tent camp also. The center of Niagara Falls and the tourist area is a 15-20 minute drive, so the location of the campground is good. But no public transportation. They also have 10 or so little motel rooms that are very basic but are affordable. Friends of our stayed in a motel room while we stayed here. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
We stayed here for the location and the price. The met all our needs. We were happy with the sites, even though they were on the small side which is to be expected in the Niagara falls and tourist areas. The view was amazing. The bathrooms were clean and the shower stalls large and I never ran out of hot water. The drive to the Falls is amazing with river always in site and the amazing houses along the way. Flies were a bit of an nuisance but did NOT ruin our stay. The staff was nice and polite. The pass code to center after hours is a bonus, some campgrounds do not have this and you cannot come and go as you please. It is very quiet at night and peaceful. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
Men's room ran out of toilet paper. Showers needed servicing; heads are "low flow". Park is gated; we were given access code to come and go when office was closed. $5 for wifi service. Signal was too weak and unusable at my campsite. I had to go up near the office. Campsites are too close together. The neighboring campers had little yip dogs that liked to bark in the morning before we were ready to get up which was annoying. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$53
Excellent location for everything with no trains nearby. The river was beautiful and the campers were friendly. Flies were a problem. Lots of them when we ate outside and several liked the inside of our camper. Warning: better give the management your credit card number by phone or in an unprotected email. We mailed our card info from NC and it took it 12 days to reach the park: 2 days after our arrival!! So when we arrived they had never received our payment and they had no reservation for us. They did find a place right across from the restrooms but it was for more $ than we had agreed upon through email. Even after our letter and credit card info arrived, we were not offered an adjustment in what we had paid. The park is peaceful and that was important to us. The tourist areas are too busy and crowded. Of course we were there July 2,3 & 4. The busiest camping and tourist holidays of the year! We would probably stay here again if in the area because of the location a few minutes from the hustle and bustle of the Niagara tourist attractions. The Maid of the Mist was exceptional and the Jet Boat ride on the rapids was thrilling. Our children and grandchildren also enjoyed the Walk Behind the Falls. We did everything on the Canadian side. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
This is a very nice park with a fantastic view of the Niagara River just across the parkway from the campsites. The bike path in front of the campground extends from Fort Erie to the South to Niagara on the Lake to the north. It is away from the commercial area of Niagara Falls, but only 6 miles to the falls. We will camp here again soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
It is a nice drive north to Canadian side of Falls (about 15 minutes). Very few campers except for about 10 seasonal campers. It was a tight fit for our 36' coach. The park needed some work but adequate for our needs. Heading south along the river we took Gilmore Road west bound to join Queen Elizabeth Way and encountered a low (12'), poorly marked underpass! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$43
Great if you don't want to be very close to the Falls. Nice 10 min drive to main attraction area, close to Niagara River. Little tight for our RV but staff was very friendly. Nice grassy area for dogs. Big pool. Lots of permanent campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$37
Great little park about 10km away from the touristy madness at Niagara Falls. Level grass sites among the trees, with many permanent trailers around. Showers were clean and easily accessible by tenter's and RVers. Did not try the pool or mini-golf, but several other guests did. A short drive to public parking, but we took the motorcycle into town and found great parking in the middle of everything. Wal-Mart and groceries are 10km south, restaurants and tourist shops nearby at the Falls. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$37
We were on a small electric/water site (#73). The size of the site coupled with the numerous trees made it difficult to place the pop-up so we could open both ends and the slide out. We ended up putting it right near the edge of the site. It was a good thing that the GC was pretty empty as we just spilled over into the next site. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. The outdoor pool was not open for the season yet. In our area of the CG, there were a ton of mosquitos. All in all, I don't think we will be back as there are plenty of alternatives in this area. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
This is a great little park with a beautiful view of the Niagara River. Very close to the attractions, but you feel like you are in the middle of nowhere. The sites are small, but nice. The staff is excellent and treat you like family. We will be back We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
Super folks at this campground. Very friendly and helpful. The sites were a tad bit on the small side, but they were manageable. The permanent campsites looked well maintained. The campground is close to the falls and ideal for tourists, like us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$43
Sites a little small in some areas. Very friendly people. They kept the pool open for us one night late. Very good location. A lot of full time campers, but they treated us like we had been there for seasons. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$32
Of all of the campgrounds we've seen in the Niagara Falls area, this one is definitely the nicest. The campground is located across the street from the Niagara River (south of the falls and north of Fort Erie). A quick and scenic drive up the Niagara River Parkway gets you to the falls. The staff (both in the office and in the restrooms) were courteous and friendly. Their advice on attractions, parking, and directions were always accurate and helpful. Our only complaint is that the sites are small. We had site #52 (which had a nice view of the Niagara River) but our neighbors on all sites were very close. Still I would highly recommend this campground to anyone who wants a peaceful place to sleep and stay but still have easy access to the Niagara Falls tourist attractions. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$24
A nice, small campground that is convenient to most area attractions. We enjoyed the pool, mini-golf and river views. Our only disappointment as far as camping was the sites in the back that we had booked were a mudhole due to a lot of rain the day before we arrived. So, we got stuck out in the front part of the campground next to a couple pop-ups with noisy kids until 11:30P the first night. The bad part, however, was that my wife's family stayed in the adjoining motel and found it needs a LOT of work. The mattresses were so old, they had stripes on them and sagged in the middle even when not being used. They have no A/C and if it's hot like it was when we visited, the ventilation is very poor. They woke up one morning to find no hot water and had to take cold showers. In summary, a decent campground and a terrible motel... We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$33
Somewhat dated in style, but very well taken care of campground. Perhaps 40% seasonals, but they seem to be a tight community of folks and they were very friendly. Sites and access roads are a bit tight, but accessible. Location is wonderful, on the Niagara Falls Parkway 10 miles from the falls and not far from Fort Erie. We had site 42, and it backed up to two huge maple trees, under which was our fire pit. They also have a 10 room motel, incase you are travelling with folks that do not have an RV. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$34
Very quiet park with a security gate. Sites close together. Niagara River (above the Falls) across the street. Has Public Phone, Laundry, Mini golf, pool, aviary and fire rings. People were very helpful in telling us where to go. I am not sure how many big rigs could fit but it suited us (at 32 feet) better than the other parks around Niagara Falls. Had some chickens running around the campground eating bugs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$32
Very nice campground. Run along the Niagara Parkway/Niagara River. The nicest campground hosts you will ever meet. Approx. 9 miles to the Falls. Great walking/biking trails along the Parkway. Security gate. Pool is very clean. Price of $32.00 per night is Canadian currency. Pay for 6 nights, 7th night is free. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com