219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Water's Edge Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (860) 642-7470
CGID4097

Water's Edge Campground

Camp Information
Sites
190
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   3   10   10   9   5   3   3   1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$45
Loved this campground. Staff was very nice. The pool was nice. The campground is well kept. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2011
$50
We stayed here on memorial day weekend. We were a bit disappointed with the lack of activities for a holiday weekend. My children had a great time with bike decorating and the bike parade but, that was about it. There was a craft activity (bring your own craft), line dancing (about 4 people), and a saturday evening dance (I think the same 4 people there) - That was it! The pool was a bit cloudy and very cold. The temp is understandable but, cleanliness is inexcusable. We stayed in the 70's section. Water and electric services are not located in normal positions. We had to go to Walmart and purchase a 30 amp extension cord to reach. The circuit blew a number of times if running AC and microwave. The beach and lake were OK to look at but, I would not let my kids swim in it, nor did they want to as it was very mucky. Another complaint is that there is only one bathroom at the pool/pavilion area. It also contains a shower. Plan on a long wait if you gotta go. If you do go here, consider the safari field. It looked MUCH better but, community fire pits only. I don't see us returning here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
This was an awesome campground. It has very friendly staff and campers. Great sites: get a waterfront one, they are so beautiful. It's very clean everywhere. Has super clean showers and restrooms. Staff was very nice and super accommodating. Would definitely recommend and would love to stay here again! We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$55
Staff was very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to help us, would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
We went with 2 other families and had a great time at this campground. The weather forecast was for rain all weekend but we lucked out. The staff was friendly and helpful. We got 2 large sites next to each other and 1 small one across the street. Right next to us was a playground for the all the kids: ages 1-10. A friend stayed here last year and really wanted to go back so we did a group trip. He could not stop raving about how well stocked the camp store was. We will definitely be returning next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Nice family park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2008
$40
When we reserved our site, we were told that we got one of their best. It was a very small corner site across from the pond. It was under water. We called the office because apparently no one had noticed the condition of the site at the intersection of the two main roads. They sent a small pay loader out and dumped a few buckets of dirt on the site and spread it around. Now the site was mud and the step down from the rig was about two feet. Other than that the place was OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2006
$48
We just returned from long weekend. We paid $48 a night and we had an unhappy experience, our first since we have started camping 17 years ago. The first day the water was brown and then the second day we had no water for a few hours in the morning, as well as no electricity, then the next day we lost electricity twice for a few hours. That is when we decided to call the office and see what was going on. In all our years of camping we have never had this happen. The office staff was rude and said, "It's not our fault you have no power." (Only a few sites had no power, it was not the whole campground.) We asked if we could have some kind of compensation or money back due to the fact the problem kept happening, due to no fault of ours and the office staff hung up on us. We called back and they said that this was no hotel, but we should go to one if we are not happy. They really did not care if we had a good experience at their place. On another note: The campground gave us sites with a little less than 2 feet between our awning and the next site. However the seasonal sites had huge areas with gazebos. And we had to share campfire ring with about 10 sites. Maybe they don't want weekenders at this campground. Perhaps they should change to a private seasonal only campground? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2006
$30
I submit this review without even being able to go here. We called to make a reservation and got an answering machine. We left a message as instructed and told them we wanted to make a reservation. That was a week ago and we still have not received a response. I now will not spend a dime at a place with such poor customer service that won't even take the time to assist in making a reservation. With good camping destinations scarce in this state, owners should make every attempt to draw and make happy the customers that want to camp here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$36
Great family campground with both lake and pool swimming. Rec hall has organized activities in addition to billiards, video and board games. Many seasonal sites, all were well maintained. The location is convenient to the Hartford and eastern CT areas. We were on a well shaded site though there is a safari area that is not shaded. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com