206667 User submitted reviews online!!
Little Mountain Marina Camping Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (256) 582-8211
CGID41

Little Mountain Marina Camping Resort

Camp Information
Sites
287
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   5   8   9   7   8   9   9   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Please don't be deceived by the pictures from the website. This "resort" is much older than it looks and the "amenities" are not as they appear. We arrived on a Tuesday and were greeted by nice employees who checked us in and told us that we could just drive around and find a spot that we liked. As we drove through the park, it became clear that this was a "long term stay" resort that looked a lot like a mobile home park. We finally found a spot and set up. We had been camping for several days before, so my wife wanted to do laundry at their facilities. When she entered the laundry room, she found 4 washers that were all being used by the same person. We tried fishing from the pier, but the hydrilla is so bad in the lake that it makes it almost impossible to fish (this is not a negative towards the resort). We took our children to the game room which ended up as a disaster. They tried 3 different games, each costing .50, and all 3 games took the money without letting them play. We went to the office and the only response we received was "sorry, but we don't give refunds on the game room". By the way, there is no sign in the game room stating this, and the fact that we were with the kids when it happened should have been sufficient for them to refund our $1.50. The "miniature golf" course is a joke. All of the holes are identical and they were covered in leaves. The only amenity that proved to be worth the stay was the indoor pool. However, my wife had to call me to come to the pool due to the fact that some old man was sitting in the jacuzzi staring at my wife and kids. When I arrived, he quickly left. All in all, this resort is not worth the $32/night that they charge, and they definitely need to update their amenities or update the pics on their website. They also need to do a better job of keeping up the place and not letting it look "trashy". The woman who was using all of the washing machines informed my wife that they had to fumigate their RV for fleas due to the fact that the park had become infested. I sprayed/fogged the area around our trailer on a regular basis and we did not have any problems with fleas. We will not be returning to Little Mountain Resort. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
This is a large park. Sites are grass, so some have ruts due to heavy vehicles and/or soggy ground. It's obvious most sites are long term campers. The sites are very narrow there was less than 12 feet between the power supply and concrete patio. Only two pull-throughs in this huge park. Very odd check in, the office staff had no idea what sites were available so told us to find a site and report to them. Be aware of traveling up Hwy 68 to get there as it is curvy, narrow and no shoulders on the road. We would not return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
Nice park, good fishing, great amenities, spacious lots, staff that we met all friendly but one rather unfriendly lady. Shade trees abound, but still big rig friendly around parts of the park. Mini golf, indoor pool, outdoor pool (during certain times of the year), marina and boat slips available. Lots of campfires around, so if smoke bothers you like it does me, you'll have to keep the windows closed. Hubby doesn't mind it, but it gives me a headache so I have to avoid it. Lots of fire material around it appears. Overall a very nice park that we would enjoy coming back to again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Nice place to spend a quiet weekend in the fall in north Alabama. They delivered exactly what was promised and were friendly about it. Somewhat isolated in terms of groceries and restaurants. 3 pools, on site restaurant open part time, stable utilities and nice view of lake from several sites. Golf carts ran continuously over the slag roads. Would be an issue in the busy season. Verizon Wireless was usable if not strong. OTA TV from Huntsville was good. I would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
This is an older park and it has some maintenance issues but overall it was good. Some of the rough spots include uneven sites and general maintenance. The highlight for us were the swimming pools and the lake itself. We were also glad to have full hookups. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$10
Sites were very nice with concrete pads. Church on campground which we attended and enjoyed. Used indoor pool and hot tub. Hot tub was dirty which was reported to staff but was not cleaned. Bathhouses clean. There was constant traffic from golf carts that drove past our site all night and day which bothered me but not my husband. Staff not friendly. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$12
We liked this park. It's on a remote spot right on Guntersville Lake. We camped a week and launched our kayaks from the park three days. Our site was partially shaded with a level gravel pad and full 50A hookups. No Wi-Fi. The indoor pool and hot tub where open. The restaurant, library and exercise room where close since this is the off season. We really enjoyed this park. It is definitely a family park with lots to do for kids. We camped here when it was quiet and nearly empty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
This was our first time at this campground. THE PROs. Great place for the kids. Very nice playground, putt putt, game room etc. Nice kept areas, nice friendly folks. THE CONs. The indoor pool was COLD. What is the use in having it indoor if it isn't heated?? The restaurant was only open on selected days. A bummer because they have great ice cream. One of the bath houses need a place for you to change once you get out of the shower. There are three shower stalls and that is all. At the other one there is a nice changing area and a shower connected. Over all: it was a wonderful place and we had a great time. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$10
This is a beautiful campground on a lake. It is very remote. We particularly liked the back-in sites facing the clubhouse and playground area. Sites are gravel and not level. We camped here in a motorhome under our Coast to Coast membership. Site selection is on a first-come first-serve basis which could be a challenge for big rigs during their busy, peak season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2008
$29
We were met at the gate by very rude camp host. I arrived on Thursday night. I am a member of Camp Club USA. I was told the weekend started on Thursday night so they wouldn't honor my card. We weren't shown to our sites. Just drove around till we found one. Lots of people living at this campground. Our site was in full sun with no shade. The roads are very dusty. I would not recommend this campground to anyone. People drove around all night in golf carts. Needless to say I want go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$22
This is our "home" campground that will always be our first choice for a weekend getaway. The park is huge and has something for everyone. With the size of the campground, you can get as close to the action or as far away as you'd like. There is basketball, putt-putt, tennis, game room, LARGE rec area, 2 swimming pools and a marina. In the rec hall is a cafe/diner that you can get meals at if you wish. We feel very safe here and usually everybody that stays here are very observant of the rules. We recommend this to anyone looking for a place to stay in the north Alabama area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
Beautiful location on a great lake. The employees are not friendly. We left a day early and will not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2007
$19
Large campground. A lot of traffic flowing through on un-paved roads. Small children at risk of injury. Sites very large, but gravel and often un-level. I would stay again. Tennessee River along park is worth the trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2007
$28
Park has lots to do including indoor pool, game room, playground, putt putt (old and in need of updating), tennis, basketball, shuffle board and just wide open spaces and fishing. Only problem was staff very unfriendly. Only saw 2 smile during the whole visit. Staff not kid friendly. Maybe it was their off week, don't know. However, we won't be back. Campfires allowed only in elevated containers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2006
$8
Large Coast to Coast Park. Sites are spacious and well maintained. 2 pools, 2 spas. Lots of activities. Great lake front park. Cell phones don't work well here. We love this park and will keep coming back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$18
Great facilities - indoor and outdoor polls, big meeting spaces, boat docks, etc. A number of sites have no shade but new trees have been planted. Well cared for. I was there in spring so bugs weren't a problem but I heard that they can be bad in summer. Waterfront sites don't have sewer. No cable TV and weak antenna reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$18
This park has many full-time residents but has lots of sites for vacationers. The property is on Lake Guntersville. We were there in December so it was very quiet and serene, although we were awakened one morning by the sounds of duck hunters firing away. We will visit here again in the warmer months as it is a beautiful and very friendly place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
$23
Beautiful well-maintained campground. Has something for EVERYONE. Marina located on premises (Lake Guntersville). Huge rec hall with kitchen, library, workout facilities. Outdoor and indoor pool with hot tub, saunas. Lighted tennis court and full size basketball court. Miniature golf and game room. We camped here in a 2000  .
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com