223589 User submitted reviews online!!
Hay Creek Valley Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (651) 388-3998
CGID4108

Hay Creek Valley Campground

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   9   8   8   4   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
This is a nice, rural, family-owned and operated campground. The rate is a bit on the high side since we had no sewer, but we were on a large, grassy site that was easy to get into. There are a lot of seasonal/permanent campers and those sites are fairly shaded. We were on the upper level near the ball field. The sites are on a grass field with gravel roads. There's little shade, but it was easy to get satellite reception. Where we were there was a good Verizon signal, but down the hill, in the restaurant we didn't get any at all. The restaurant/bar is very casual, but the food was decent and fairly priced. We were here over the July 4th weekend, and there were all sorts of activities planned, although I think a lot of them, like the fish fry, are weekly events. The owners and staff were exceptionally friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
Park is about 6-7 miles out of Red Wing on Hwy 58. Friendly staff at office/restaurant/bar. Expensive for a plain lot with no sewer and not close to any public restrooms. We did not see any. We stayed only one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$37
Haycreek is a nice campground to stay at. We went with another family and they let them set up their tent on our RV site and only charged us for one spot. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
Average campground, but it has a nice bar/grill right on site (actually its the office) with great food. There are large and grassy sites up top by the ball field, although no shade. Pool was fun for the kids. Haycreek has the best workers/owners we have ever visited. We were amazed by the laid back attitude that was displayed while we were here. We are already talking about getting a group to go down in 2011. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
We didn't use the pool, but saw that it was very clean and heated. The bathhouse by the tent camping was nice, new and clean. There are a lot of permanent campers, but their sites are neat and manicured with gardens. The 'saloon' is family friendly with meals available. The owner and staff were very nice and accommodating. The grounds/sites were grassy and kept well and fairly level. They were separate from the horse camping, although it was nice to see the horse campers and their animals. We enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
Our kids (9 and 4) enjoyed the pool and playground, but even they agreed that the bathrooms were too dirty! Garbage overflowed at the dumpster and other horse campers were not efficient at picking up their horses manure. They had availability on Labor day weekend ( the weekend we stayed there) which tells you that maybe this is not the most popular campground-for a reason! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2005
$30
Stayed with my wife and three daughters ages 3, 4 and 14. The campground was messy. Permanent sites littered with trash and overgrown with weeds. Rest rooms were smelly and very dirty. Most people were nice, but a handful of permanent campers were very creepy, seemed to be drunk all day and behaved very badly by driving around, stopping in front of our site and staring at us. Later one ran up to us and yelled "..this is our campground." You can have it. Not a family friendly place. Wrote the owners a letter. Did not receive a response. Worst place we've ever stayed. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com