223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Perrot State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (608) 534-6409
CGID4110

Perrot State Park

Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   7   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$17
My husband and I stayed here the weekend of August 23-25, 2013 with our 6 year old grandson. This park is one of our favorite go-to campgrounds. It is clean and quiet, with hiking galore. The campsites are heavily wooded and private, and most are quite large. We enjoyed hiking along some of the easier trails along the Mississippi backwater. The Nature Center is interesting and gives grandma and grandpa quality learning time with a little one. We especially appreciated that ice and firewood are available right in the campground, so we didn't have to pull up stakes and drive to the Ranger Station. We highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$16
Most sites are fairly secluded, level and wooded. Nice hiking trails. Standard picnic table, fire ring. There are trains that come through often, but they are far enough away that you just hear the rumble on the tracks, no whistles. It is actually sort of pleasant, if you like far away lonesome sounding trains. Very pleasant park personnel. Very clean shower houses We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$18
We enjoyed our stay here! Our site was nice and level. Our site could have been mowed better though. We had an electric site that had 20amp, 30amp and 50amp available. We had a large fire ring with a hinged cooking grate on it. The mosquitoes and fly's were tolerable. Because of the drought, their flower/plant garden was all but dead. Bike trails and cross country ski trails available. Ice and campfire wood available and for sale. They have a dump station, recyclables and garbage dumpster available. The dump station's water rinsing hose had a bad leak in the hose, so you had to be careful not to showered on. Great hiking trails with a 520' bluff, ridge and a peak to climb. A black Walnut Nature trail for those of you who like trees. All in all a great stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
This park is HUGE. Not a ton of campsites, but this is a big place. Campsites are heavily wooded, so call ahead to verify that you can maneuver into your site. Not much open space on the sites, mostly dirt, very little grass. Lots of nature-related activities such as a nature center, hiking, scenic overlooks, etc. Convenient location to cities such as LaCrosse (very nice downtown area). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$15
We love this park. We camp here every May. Great well spaced private sites, great hiking trails with fabulous views from Brady's Bluff. The park is close to the state bike trail and there's canoeing options also. A couple of words of caution for this park; if you have a bigger trailer, about 28' plus, you better know what site you are going on. Some are very accessible, some are not. Sites can look big on the park map, but there's always that darn tree that makes the back up a real challenge. Also, the Trempeleau Hotel, outside the park has weekend music festivals. Some of these can draw folks to the park who are there only for a place to crash after the the festival and perhaps some excessive alcohol consumption tossed into the mix. We've had these folks camp next to us and when they return from the festivals they tend to be loud and and it can make for an ugly scene and long night. We've now learned when to go and avoid certain music festival weekend. If you want to really enjoy this park, show up on a Sunday and check out on Friday. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$15
Same as previous review. Busy with many campers, but nicely private sites. A very nice place with lots to do. Clean facilities & friendly staff. Also, be sure to take the 5 mile drive over to the Trempealeau National Wildlife Refuge for the nature trails, wild life viewing areas and wildlife drives with free admission and well worth the time/drive. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$15
This is one of the nicer Wisconsin State Parks we've been to. The campsites are Class A friendly (level gravel pads with approprately trimmed trees). Most sites have been carved out of woods which gives you an isolated feeling. Good hiking trails, interpretative center, mounds, and rental canoes are present. Good dump station, cell phone coverage but no Blackberry coverage. Very clean and well-maintained facilities. Bring bug spray. Wide variety of plant life and trees. Breeze through the trees smells very nice. Scenic over-looks. Enough to keep a family busy for several days or more! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com