223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Mountain View Motel & RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (541) 432-2982
CGID4119

Mountain View Motel & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2009
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   2   5   9   5   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
Beware of owner/manager. We called ahead twice as a courtesy on the day of our reservation. When we arrived, the owner was clearly upset and began interrogating me about what took me so long to get there. My first attempt to calm the situation was to tell him the truth that it takes a long time to drag a heavy trailer across the state; especially with 6 small children who need frequent stops. That wasn't good enough for him. Clearly and visibly upset, he said, calling by my first name multiple times in very rude and condescending tones, "You did something, what was it!!" My next tactic was to tell him it was none of his business what I did before or after I left his park. At that point, he got belligerent and through me out of the office. I was left with a road weary family with no place to go for some reason that still baffles me to this day. Apparently taking more than 4 hours to drive from the Boise area to this park is a capital offense in this owner's mind. It was like a mix between the Twilight Zone and Bates Motel. Please - avoid the Mountain View Motel and RV Park at all possible. The guy is unstable. We Did Not Stay In This Park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
This park has a number of negatives that prevents me from recommending it. 1) There are only about 9 FHU and they were all taken by long-term RVers. The rest of the sites are water and electric, a few of the sites have cable. There is only one price for RVers no matter what type of site you get. When we called, the owner led us to believe that we would get a FHU and we did not. 2) The owner allows his two dogs to run freely throughout the campground, barking and defecating all over the grass. Watch where you step. 3) We happen to stay during an event in Joseph. The owner allows tent camping and crammed as many people as possible into the grassy area. 4) The owner encourages you to dump your grey water onto your site to help keep it green. 5) The bathrooms and showers, while clean, were very rustic. The toilets wobble and the dividers and shower curtains don’t provide much privacy. Finally, there are no rules in this campground: nothing about quiet hours, etc. The owner has a laissez-faire attitude regarding rules. We camped here in a 30’ rig, and if you can guess, would not camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$23
An OK place for the night next to the goat pen. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$24
Very large sites. Great view, free fire wood, free WiFi. Very helpful. Central location. It is the place to stay while visiting the Wallowa's. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$24
This is NOT a full-service park as advertised. Most of the sites do not have sewer connections, although management will bring portable pump-out equipment upon request. They even ask that you dump gray water on their grassy site as a form of irrigation! We were inadvertently here during Chief Joseph Days rodeo (busiest week of the year), and Rfs were jammed into every possible space (i.e, most spaces were “double parked”). The WiFi is poor, and disconnects repeatedly (most likely due to the excessive volume of campers). Dogs are allowed to run free (particularly the owner’s). It is a very primitive park in a relatively remote and beautiful area, and does have a nice view of the Wallowa Mountains. With fewer occupants, the park is probably acceptable, although there are minimal shower facilities available. We camped 4 nights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$23
Large sites. great view, good location, friendly. laundry. shower house, free Wi-Fi We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$22
Management friendly. Park does not allow Pit Bulls. Any size rig ok. Grass sites, back in only. Free firewood for campfires. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$21
Good clean park. Lots of space and a great view of the Wallowa mountains. Centrally located also has cabins. I liked the Wi-Fi and shower house. Friendly and very helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com