206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Fire Lake Camper Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (419) 352-1185
CGID4120

Fire Lake Camper Park

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   7   7   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$16
We camped here overnight. The fee is based on Passport America. The staff was friendly. The road and site were gravel. Water, 30 amp electric was all that was available. Did not use the dump site. Big Rig friendly. The lake was small, but very attractive. The pull thru sites are right below a highway, but road travel was very light in the evening. Dish Satellite. Had good reception. We would stay here again, overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
We stayed here overnight. Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice sites, good showers, and clean restrooms. Sites are situated around a pond which is a plus in the heat. There are no sewer hook ups, but the dump station was easy to use. A Super Walmart and Home Depot are close by. Even thought it is close to a busy road, we didn't hear a lot of noise at night. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$16
We needed an overnight for our 40' 5th wheel and they accommodated us. As a Passport America park the price was just right. Our 7 rating was based on no site sewer, only 3 pull throughs and only 30Amp. Otherwise we found it just fine and we'd return. Downtown Bowling Green is bustling plus Wal-Mart and Home Depot are only about 3 miles away. What else do you need? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
This campground has mostly fulltime Summer residents. We were here in the late Summer, early Fall and they had 3 pull-through sites available and several back-ins. The office staff was rather indifferent to renting or not renting. Sites are close but nice and level. It is close to Bowling Green and Fremont (Hayes Presidential Museum). The laundry has cold water to wash and two washers and dryers. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
Nice place and great 8 acre lake. Only a half dozen pull thrus and were a bit surprised when we found there was only a dump station for sewer. A bit noisy from roadway. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
Owners were very accommodating. They recently added 8 new full hookup sites (back ins) in a separate section. They are easily accessible for large rigs that are planning a short stay. Most other sites are permanent residents. We were very comfortable and would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$14
We spent 4 nights here with the grand kids. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the park was very clean as were the bathrooms and showers. They have a nice swimming and fishing lake which kept the kids busy. This is our second time here and we would not hesitate to stay here again. There are many shops and stores within a five minute drive. The $14 rate was due to Passport. 6 years full timing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$23
Nice park on an 8 acre lake. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com