206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Kohler-Andrae State Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (920) 451-4080
CGID4126

Kohler-Andrae State Park

Camp Information
Sites
137
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   1   9   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
No water hookups nor sewage but electrical worked fine. This is a state park so must pay state fees. Lovely park setting. If you are a big rig, you park on the road in side little parking spaces - if you are smaller you can park in the inside of the park in a more woodsy setting closer to lake Michigan. It is peaceful and lovely. Very rustic but would stay there again - it was cold and windy when we stayed but still a nice location. I am sure in the summer it is wonderful We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$18
We stayed here in our 28 foot travel trailer, and my nephew and his friend stayed in a tent on our site. Although the nightly rate is reasonable, it costs an additional $10 per night per car to cover the Wisconsin state park fees. This drove the nightly rate up to $38 per night. The office is run by an extremely rude woman. The parking pad was level and the site was ok although we prefer a site that is off the road a little bit. There was no flat space to use under our awning, and since it rained every day of our stay we were stuck inside. Wood is $5 for a very small amount of wood. Even in the rain we spent $10 for wood and still didn't have a fire for more than 2 hours. In addition they won't deliver it to your site, you have to pick it up yourself. We were amazed to find a number of sites that are located on the edge of the street. Park your rv there and walk up into the woods a bit for your fire pit and picnic table. The shore of Lake Michigan is gorgeous. The outhouses are acceptable. It is not likely we will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2010
$42
We booked this on line - only option - which adds $10.00 to the site fee of $22.00. There is an entrance fee of $10.00 per day each day! Buy the yearly out of state sticker for $35.00 if you want to enter a state park more than 3 times! We arrived after dark and could not back into our assigned site as there were picnic tables in the way. It was of course pitch dark. There were no unreserved spaces alongside the road available. We were very disappointed and drove the extra 110 miles home. We had driven from the City of Hougton, MI RV park, Wisconsin needs to look at how they run their park. Too expensive for what you get. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Site #30 is hard to back into with a 27' travel trailer. We ended up pulling through on the grass to get into the site. Always a nice campground! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$18
Nice small state park right on Lake michigan with miles of sandy beachfront. Unfortunately the water is so clear this year that some algie covered the first 3 feet of water. Once past that the lake was fine. Stayed in site 17e which had a paved pad and 30 amp electric. Very quiet at night, not a lot to do in the immediate area, but if you are looking for a nice weekend getaway this is the place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$24
A park that we have camped at before and not disappointed. However, this time we camped and "spring cleanup" must not have been complete yet. There were a lot of cut down trees, leaves and branches laying all over the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$15
I hesitated to post this review, as this is a very popular state park and it's difficult to get weekend sites, or even reservations! Our visit this year, after an absence of several years, confirmed why we like this place so much. The park itself is right on Lake Michigan, with a nice beach and changing facilities. The campground, located behind a back dune, is a short walk from the beach, and a couple sites have their own unofficial trails to the beach area. Sites are paved and mostly spacious; many are shaded, some in the woods, and a few are open. There are some rather weird (in my opinion) pullthrough sites, not especially large, along the campground entrance road - right along the road! Unlike most state parks, this one also has a coin laundry available (probably for swimsuits). Very pleasant; some turns in the cg road may be tight for larger rigs, as are some of the back-in angles. Less than half the sites have electric hookups (20/30 amps), and most of these are reservable, and filled on weekends. One of Wisconsin's best state park campgrounds - and that says a lot! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com