223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Mill Creek Camping COE was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (330) 547-8180
CGID4129

Mill Creek Camping COE

Camp Information
Sites
348
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   5   7   7   7   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$12
We had to stay somewhere over the Labor Day holiday since we were traveling and this campground is where we made reservations in advance -- which is always suggested anywhere for Labor Day! The campground was packed as expected with lots of activity. People were having fun but quieted down after dark with no problems. The boats on the lake were very noisy and irritating with the constant roaring of the engines until well after dark. We were told there's no speed limit on the lake so they race all the time. The site we reserved had 50amp electric, but was one of the most unlevel sites we've ever had. There were a lot of muddy areas next to the narrow roads. Many sites would be a challenge to back into with larger rigs. Water faucets are few and far between in this campground! We went down to near the dump station to use the fresh water pump there to fill our tank. There appeared to be only one faucet per each of the four loops in the entire campground! It's an okay campground but not nearly as nice as one usually finds in a Corps Of Engineers facility. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
Excellent - something for everyone. Very large sites, clean showers, and easy access to Berlin Reservoir for water activities. Excellent playgrounds scattered throughout the park. This is not a "beach" lake with a sandy swimming area. Would suggest it is best enjoyed by boaters, jet skiers, shore anglers. Park Rangers and County Sheriff patrol regularly. Alcohol is prohibited. Common sense and responsible behavior is encouraged. Quiet time at 10 pm is enforced. This is definitely not a "party park." Pet friendly. Nice mix of sites from wooded to wide open. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$12
We reserved one of the few actual waterfront sites, but it came at the cost of no shade during a hot humid stay. Glad the site was very large because the only access to the swimming area was across our site, so we had a lot of foot traffic crossing through. This park is older and it shows. The roadways are very narrow with tight curves. That coupled with site post markers too close to the road and site pads made backing into our site nearly impossible. You can tell that many of the posts have been knocked over. They need to be moved. We would come again, but would give up waterfront scenery for shade and quiet in a different loop. Rate reflects Senior Pass Discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$12
Army Corp of Engineers campground. Our site was fine. Way out of the way from anything. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$10
Rate reflects 1/2 discount. We had 50amp site, no water or sewer. Did not see any pull through sites. Grass maybe 10" high, guessing it hadn't been cut in a month. Gravel sites, covered with old grass trimmings, made it almost impossible to keep the debris out of the RV. Though there is security during the day there is zero security at night. Significant police presence on the weekend makes me wonder what problems they have had in the past. Lots of trash bins throughout the park. Very heavy tree cover, so don't count on getting satellite. The only sites we saw that might get satellite did not have electric. OK CG for what it is, but we've been to some very nice COE parks, and this one just didn't measure up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$14
Mill Creek is a rather large Corps campground with 348 sites most of which are primitive. They do have a few sections that have electric hookups but no water or sewer hookups are available. Potable water can be found throughout the campground and a 4 port dump station is available. The campground operating season is Memorial Day through Labor Day and it can get busy during summer weekends. The campground in on a large flood control lake which is very busy with water skiers, fishing, pleasure boaters. Our campsite was a primitive site and cost $14 a night. The sites are very large with lots of privacy between each site. The interior roads are nicely paved however the sites are gravel/dirt. A picnic table and fire ring are provided at each site. There are flush toilets throughout the park and two large shower houses. The rest rooms could use a touch up as could the shower houses. The one thing I couldn't understand was there was no soap in any of the bathrooms or showers. I would have have given the facilities a higher rating if such a basic item such as soap were provided. There were a lot of spiders/spider webs hanging around too. The showers had small stalls with curtains but no private changing area. There is a large common area to change however. The more modern sites with electric hookups looked nice. The primitive areas are more secluded with a lot of trees where the electric sites are more in the open but still have privacy. The park has an amphitheater however I didn't see any activities going on. The area surrounding the park is small towns with little to do other than the lake. The campground has no store however there is a small drive through right down the road as well as a restaurant. I would skip this restaurant and drive 5 miles west into Deerfield and eat at the restaurant on the circle. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$20
The bathroom/shower is cleaner and in better repair this year than last. This is a great place after Labor Day when everyone has gone home and they are starting to close for the winter. This is a great deal particularly for us with an "old fogie" card and the 50% discount. 30 amp electric and a good shower is well worth $10 per night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$20
We had site #H20 and even though there was a lot of rain while we were there we were very glad that the site was gravel and drained very well. This site was level and a good size for our 30 ft class A. It was surrounded by trees and shrubs and would have been quite private except for a trail to the main road that runs right into the site. We were visiting relatives in the area so we spent little time in the park and did not explore it's amenities. The place was a zoo on Sunday but quiet mid-week. The dump station has four ports and a place to fill water tanks nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$18
This place is run by the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Pittsburgh District. Friendly staff, educational programs, fishing, swimming, hiking, biking, marina. On a major lake with playgrounds, a Boy Scout camping area, and a drive-thru convenience store just over a mile away. We thought the showers could have been in better repair and that ALL of the stalls should have been connected to hot water. With my federal "Golden Access Passport" this place was a real bargain at $9 per night. Water and other amenities are available for a fee and there is a common sewer dump. We'll go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com