215251 User submitted reviews online!!
Sumpter Pines RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (541) 894-2328
CGID4130

Sumpter Pines RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
17
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   8   8   8   8   6   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$29
This is a wonderful small park! Roads and sites are dirt. Each site has a picnic table. We had site 14 and it was nice and private. Despite all the pine trees we were even able to find a slot to use our satellite dish. The park was only half full during our 4 night stay and was very quiet both day and night. It can get very busy here with ATVers though. The parks Wi-Fi was slow but we had a full 4G Verizon signal so we used our own Internet service. Owners are very friendly. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
We love this park! We've been coming here for four years. It is clean, well-managed, and provides us with all the amenities we could ask for. Our space was large enough for all our ATV's, and there was easy access to hundreds of miles of riding. In fact, once we get to the park, we ride our ATV's everywhere. Camp personnel are friendly and helpful. Security is great, too. We can leave our ATV's and camping equipment and know that they will be safe and secure. This park is like a home away from home, great family atmosphere. We highly recommend it! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$34
Very nice friendly folks to deal with and we will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
First, this is a very nice small park. You feel like you are camping, but you have good Wi-Fi and cable TV. The spaces are gravel and there is no grass but there are picnic tables and just a quiet feel. It was not crowded when we are there and managed to feel like a RV park, but camping as well. That said, we were a bit creeped out by the many security cameras around the property, even in the laundry room. Not sure how many there were, but way too many to count. The owner has a screen in the office to keep tabs. Also, if you are not into having many political conversations of the right wing persuasion, this may not be the place for you. We would return, but avoid all political discussions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
We stayed here for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed the peace and solitude. The park is very clean and the owners very friendly, we talked a few hours away. Close to Baker City where the Oregon Train Interpretive Center is a must see. This park is in the Blue Mountains which are very beautiful. The Sumpter Valley Narrow Gauge RR is located here (not running until Memorial Day), We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
This is a nice park. The sites are spread out, but a few are a little close. It is gravel and a little dusty, but the people were friendly and accommodating. Great for an over nighter or a couple of days to visit the neighboring ghost towns. Very quiet which was a nice change for us. We would stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
We loved this park! It was not crowded when we stayed, and the pull-through site that we had was easy in/easy out. Our site was among pine trees and was beautiful. The only facility we used was the laundry room. The owners are very friendly and keep the place in great shape. We have no problem in recommending this park if you are going to stay during a non-busy time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Very little amenities. Lots of noisy ATV's coming and going. Sites very close together. People talking loudly and very close. Friendly staff and very nice restrooms with showers. Park is all gravel and dirt. Men's restroom has only 1 shower. Not nearly enough for the number of men in the park. Probably would not stay there again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
Squeaky clean and well maintained park. I do not recommend the pull-through sites unless you are in a group. Almost no separation. Back-in sites are well laid out and have enough distance in between. Facilities and utilities are immaculate and management is friendly and helpful. Good Wi-Fi. Water for park is gravity fed and pressure is over 100PSI. A water pressure regulator on the faucet is mandatory. Be sure to use one. The park has just installed live webcams that monitor two roads in park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$26
This park has wonderful hosts, is very clean and well kept. The pull-through sites are steep in some places so we bottomed out just a bit. Those same sites are a bit close to your neighbor, but we weren't here very often as there is so much to explore. It's an easy walk to town directly from the park down a path. Don't get excited about town as there isn't much there. We walked in to have ice cream one night, but spent most of the time exploring the surrounding area. Great piece of history. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$26
Very nice folks run this park. Though some sites seem a bit close together, ours was not. Nice and quiet with all the amenities. Would and will go back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
Very nice place to stay if you are traveling through or visiting long term. Owners live on site and entire park is maintained to perfection. We did not see full time residents like you see in many other RV Parks. Park is located within walking distance of Sumpter and is tied into an extensive trail system available for walking, mountain biking or atv's. All sites have ample shade provided by many mature pine trees. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
$25 with the Good Sam discount. It was very dry when we stayed here so the roads were dusty but most the people were considerate and drove slow. Very quite at night, except for the coyotes! The men's restroom was very clean but only has one stall. They have propane which was very reasonable. Make sure to fuel up in Baker City, limited choices locally. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
They have excellent customer service, and I do mean excellent. My husband and I are new Rv'ers and the owner saw us fumbling around with the awning on our new (very old) trailer. Not only did he give us advice, he actually fixed a broken part on the awning slide. A true gentleman. We can't thank him enough. The bathrooms and showers were spotless. The sites were very large for an RV park. There is excellent shade. Firewood is only $3.00 for a large bundle, and they deliver it to your site. This is a really nice park, close to the neat little gold mining sort of, kind of ghost town of Sumpter. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$23
Fantastic place, great hosts. Nice and quiet setting next to steam railroad. Will be back. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$27
Sumpter is an interesting area to explore if you like history, gold mining, wildlife and great scenery. The Sumpter Pines RV Park is a good choice as a base camp. The showers, rest rooms, and laundry are immaculate. The WiFi worked well and cable tv offered many stations. The sites are a mix of pull through and easy back-in. There are easily accessible trails leading to wide grassy meadows perfect for walking the pooch. Abundant deer sightings, too. The owners were kind and cordial and willing to advise on questions about the area. If there is a drawback, it's probably the local gas prices - ouch! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$23
We stayed here a week and found it very relaxing, clean and quiet. The shade was wonderful along with the deer that roamed through the sites almost every day. The owners, Dan and Nan Martin, will make your stay enjoyable. We will stay again when we are in the Sumpter area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$20
What a delightful find this is, just one mile east of the old town of Sumpter. Big rigs will love the options. Lots of shade from the pine forest, and the facilities are immaculately maintained by the on-site owners/managers. The Elkhorn Loop, an Oregon Scenic Byway, will take one day to complete -- and this is the right spot to stay while doing it. Excellent trout fishing about 10 miles east in the Powder River, just below the dam. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com