223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Partridge Hollow Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (413) 267-5122
CGID4131

Partridge Hollow Campground

Camp Information
Sites
240
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   8   6   1   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
It is a nice campground. Staff was nice. But some words are in order. Do not let your GPS bring you in through Dean Pond Road. The GPS address stops about 1/2 mile short and now you are in the deep woods scratching your head on a road that you wish you would not have been on. In the overnight Safari "pull by" field there is only 30 amp and water. The field is actually a series of back-ins but it is converted by allowing sideways camping across two sites. There is no usable WiFi. Verizon allowed emergency calls only. There is no TV reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
This campground has been excellent to us this year. We unfortunately were hit by a tornado in another campground close by and Partridge Hollow very willingly helped us out by taking us in as seasonal campers at the end of June. The owners are just incredible, professional and a joy to be around. The events are all well planned and coordinated with everyone enjoying themselves. The only issue is Wi-Fi but we are in the mountains after all. We can still text without any issues. We are so happy that we found this campground with all the great people and are signing up to stay as seasonal campers for next year. Thank you for being so wonderful! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
We found this to be an excellent campground. The only negative part was Wi-Fi coverage was only available at or near the office. Owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
Stayed here midweek and the campground was very empty. Lots of seasonal campers. Very friendly staff. Be sure to go to nearby farm (pick up brochure at the office) for great ice cream and to see the goats. Our site was in a large clearing with several other sites. Other sites are wooded and shady. Restrooms and showers were clean although you needed quarters for the showers. Cable TV reception had a large number of channels. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$36
The setting of this campground is beautiful with huge pine trees and large sites. We camped there in September and it was very dark and chilly due to heavy shade, but would be nice on a hot summer day. Most of the sites were seasonal and some were somewhat run down. WI-Fi was available near the office in a gazebo with a couple of park benches. The campground was secured with a key card and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would return in the summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2007
$20
I found the owners to be rude and not friendly at all. There was very little to do there for children. I ran into many and I do mean many disgruntled seasonal campers who were tired of they way the owners treated them and their families. I saw an abundance of campers there for sale. That must make you wonder why. I was there for July 4th weekend as well and the park was next to empty except for the seasonal campers. I would not recommend this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$33
This is a nice campground. Spent four nights there. The weather wasn't very cooperative, but they do have a nice pool that we got to use one day. There's a nice playground, basketball and volleyball courts. Also, a safari field. There is usually some activity(es) on weekends. It's a pretty quiet place - at least it was in late August. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$30
This is a very nice private campground located adjacent to Brimfield State Forest and a Corps of Engineers property. The pool is large but is only 3 feet deep all around, so if you're training to be the next Greg Louganis, it's not for you but for the rest of us - it is a great place to relax and cool off. There is also shuffleboard, basketball, horseshoes - you name it. There are events every weekend. The playground is well-kept. The bathrooms are clean - though they could probably use a porta-potty or something closer to the pool. The place is very quiet for a private campground. Most sites are well-shaded and fairly good-sized. The staff is very friendly. We'll definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com