223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Canyon Pines RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (208) 628-4006
CGID4133

Canyon Pines RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   8   8   9   10   8   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Very nice campground. A bit more "breathing room" and ability to navigate a large rig through the campground than the rv parks in Riggins itself. This campground is 9 miles S of Riggins. Phone service is limited and sketchy - they have an extender near their RV Store, but it kept dropping my calls (Verizon is my carrier.) Likewise, WiFi is sketchy. The owner is apparently working on the tech side of things to shore this up. The owners are new, and keep the place immaculate. I had a river front site - great location! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$33
When calling to make the reservation, staff was very helpful and polite. We were pleasantly surprised. As Rv'ers know, websites don't always give you the true reality of a park. Nice medium sized, very clean park. Free wifi, large spots. The park is on the Little Salmon River. Our spot was right on the river. The restrooms and laundry room are the cleanest I've seen anywhere. They have a small store, serve biscuits and gravy every morning for cheap, and have propane on site. The owners are wonderful people. We had left an item at a previous campground and they went out of their way to help us retrieve it. They are Good Sam and Escapees associated. Will we be back? You can bet your booty! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
Right on the Little Salmon River and a beautiful view. Newer facility, family owned and operated. Well laid out with wide gravel sites. The owner at the desk was so helpful. Wi-Fi adequate - cable only a couple of stations so we chose not to use. There is so much to do and see in the area we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
Very nice park next to the Little Salmon River with fairly good access. TV and Wi-Fi were adequate. Owners are very friendly and helpful. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Had the only true pull through behind the office and parallel to the river. Very nice. There's a cute old west town facsimile that kids might enjoy. The cable is very limited, but the WiFi is good. I would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Beautiful setting on the Little Salmon River. Central to off-roading, fishing, rafting, hiking. Very accommodating owners. We were here with an Escapees HOP for a week. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
We made our reservation via e-mail. Questions were answered promptly. Park, for being a new (6 years), is really nice. Surrounded by the canyons, the river behind. Serene and relaxing. Thank you for a great quiet weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Very nice, clean park. Friendly folks running it. Not many trees right in the park, but you are surrounded by sparse pine forest. The Little Salmon River was right behind us which was nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
We enjoyed our stay at Canyon Pines. The couple that run the campground could not have been nicer. We had a site that backed up to the river and it was perfect. Lots to see and do in the area and this campground is centrally located. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
When reading information regarding this park it states it has full hookups. They only supply water and electric. They do have a dump station so it wasn't a big deal but it should be listed on their website. We did not use the restroom facilities but I did use the laundry room and I don't think it has been cleaned in a month or two. Also, the only provide one small trash can and the owner never emptied so it was quite full. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
Really nice little campground on the Little Salmon River. Well kept and clean. You do not have sewer at your sight but they do have a dump right on the way out that is easy to use. Seems the camp ground has under gone an ownership change since our last visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$26
A very nice RV park with friendly hosts. The showers and restrooms were very clean, although at the far end of the park. Night comes early and daybreak comes late and the park could use some night lighting. It is a great location along the river and we enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$26
We love this little park! Many sites back up to the Little Salmon River. All are spacious and there's lots of nice green grass throughout the Park. Owners are friendly and helpful and fun to talk to. There's a nice little store on site and the laundry and showers are immaculate. I am writing this via their free wifi service while we are staying here for 2 weeks. The area offers lots to do; or this park is so inviting; you can just relax and listen to the sounds of the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$23
One of our favorite parks. Right on the little Salmon River. Small park but spotlessly clean and very friendly staff. Great place to overnight or even a longer stay especially if you like to fish. The only negative is no sewer at your site but that is no big deal for a short stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$29
This park opened in 2003 and is very nice. They offer year round camping as they are in a nice warm valley. Very nice and clean. The owners were great to chat with. Cable is available, and there are two movies that are run every night by the owners that you can watch on your own TV via the cable hookup. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com