223440 User submitted reviews online!!
Olive Branch Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 32 user reviews. Phone: (513) 932-2267
CGID4135

Olive Branch Campground

Camp Information
Sites
122
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   4   8   10   9   9   9   5   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
We "stumbled" upon this park on our way from Cleveland to Cincinnati. What a great place! Yes some of the sites were un-level and we did have one of those but chose it because of the larger yard area it had...isn't that what blocks are for? This is a beautiful well kept park. The trees are so nice and the upkeep of the park is exceptional. Our kids absolutely loved the HUGE playground and we have to say it is probably the best playground we have seen at a campground. It is very convenient to local attractions and very easy to find. If we go back to the area we will be staying at Olive Branch! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
Park is relatively close to I-71, but no road noise. Approximately 8 miles east of Kings Island amusement park, campground is occupied by many seasonal campers that need to clean up around their sites. There are quite a few pull-through sites occupied by short term campers, however nearly all the pull-through sites are extremely unlevel front to back. We saw several motorhomes with their front wheels off the ground in an attempt to level. The 50 amp service did not work at our assigned site. We reported it to the office and offered to move to another site as there were many vacant, but were told to stay at the current site. The service was fixed when a person arrived that we believe was the owner, and he replaced the circuit breaker. He was quite rude and made us feel as though we were inconveniencing him. Very early the next morning, 5:30 AM, we were abruptly awakened by very loud crashing sounds of the campground dumpsters being emptied. Be aware that if you have made a reservation and need to cancel, the campground will not refund anything regardless of circumstances. There were way to many things wrong with this park to get us to ever consider a return visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
Large and quiet RV park with a wide variety of sites. The pull-thrus nearest the entrance are spacious and quite nice, as are some of the older sites overlooking their pond. Because of the Columbus Day three day holiday, we were assigned to a back-in, and next to us was a mildewed old fifth wheel which was sinking into the mud, an old wreck. Very large play area for kids, nice laundry facilities, good Wi-Fi, good 4G Verizon data reception and okay 2G T-Mobile reception. Charming Lebanon is not far away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
We stayed here for one night for a quick get away, since we live only 45 minutes away. The drive into the park was beautiful. Our site was shady and level. The playground was very nice, as was the camp store. The Wi-Fi worked well for us, too. It was a very peaceful stay and we would definitely stay here again. We also ordered dinner (pizza) from a local restaurant that delivers to the campground. It was delicious and convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
Great park. We were only here over night and had reserved a pull through site. Upon arrival we were escorted to our site and there was someone in it. Had a mix up at the ,office. No more pull through sites. Too late to keep traveling so we unhooked and got into a back in. Owner was very apologetic and gave us refund for night. So price reflected is their rate, we paid nothing. Beautiful grounds on the campground and huge area for kids to play. Had we known how nice it was, we would have planned to stay longer. Only reason did not give 10 was that we were not here long enough to use the pool and other facilities. Highly recommend and would certainly go back and stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
We camped here for four nights so we could spend time with my brother's family who live nearby. Found that this campground was conveniently located, had good facilities: pool, very clean shower rooms, large playground and large grass play field. Very quiet, since it is a fair distance from the interstate, with a large forest separating the interstate from the campground. Lots of campground roads for walking our dog. The sites are not any closer than other private campgrounds. The reviewer who complained about close quarters needs to camp in state parks with no hookups if he wants large, separated camp sites. Did have problems with the free Wi-Fi. Did not work for 3 of the 4 days. Will stay here in the future when visiting my brother. Only complaint that I have is the posted 5 mph speed limit on the long entrance drive (1/2 mile). 10 mph would be more realistic. 5 mph is good internal to the campground sites, but on the long entrance drive with no camp sites one has to drive in second gear to maintain 5 mph. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
This is a nice campground, easy to find off I-71. Well kept roads and sites. No TV hookups, but a variety of shaded and open spaces. Makes satellite possible. Very clean and well kept. Gravel, level sites. Another reviewer said neighbors were "7 feet apart", but in my opinion, the sites are no closer together than in most other campgrounds. We had no noise or intrusions issues at all with our neighbors. I will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Reading all the other comments about this camp site makes me wonder what "camping" means to them. First, I will say the positives. The grounds were well kept and the owners where friendly. However, we were told we would have a site that was next to a camp site that the lady was never there and would not be around anyone. Well, apparently camp sites in Ohio must be used to having 100+ campers piled on top of one another because even though that one lady was not there the four other campers crammed all around our camper at a distance of about 7 feet did not count as "close around". That is not camping that is worse than a trailer park. The other thing was the one shower house had massive water temperature issues. It would literally swing from freezing cold to burning hot and back again every few seconds. The only reason I give it a middle of the road rating is because of the grounds, nice owners, and closeness to Kings Island. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
This is a well kept RV park in a great wooded area, close to I-71, but with all the forest and the distance that the park is from the highway, you couldn’t hear a thing. The roads and sites are all well graveled, the sites are fairly level and very wide giving you lots of room for sitting out. All sites have a picnic table and fire ring. We have a long 5th wheel, 41+ft and we fit into the site with room to spare for the truck to park behind the rig. A joy not having to fight to squeeze a 20ft truck with a shoe horn. Water pressure was excellent, and a good thing too that I had just bought a replacement pressure regulator. Although the Wi-Fi is free, where we were parked just down the road from the office, even with a signal booster with an antenna on the roof, the signal was too low for a connection. The owners make no apologies for the poor service. The RV park has a little pond that is stocked with fish, but with the low water levels this year, not sure how well the fish were doing. The pond has a nice wooded/grassy area on one side for walking. It is also a nice walk along the entrance way to Wilmington Road and then along the road. On one walk, we got a fleeting glance of a deer jumping across the entrance road (the dogs wanted to take chase). The park is close to a number of interesting sites, Caesar Creek State Park and Pioneer Village, Fort Ancient State Park, Camp Kern Ozone Zipline tree canopy tours. If in the area again, we will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
Our entire experience with this campground was less than positive. When I called to get the reservation, the lady answering the phone didn't even know what time zone she was in. She said she was in "daylight savings" time zone. That put up a red flag that maybe these people were less than swift. I told her we were going to be a late arrival and that I felt sure no one would be in the office. She said that was probably right, but that she stayed up late and would come help us find our site. I asked if we would get a confirmation email about our reservation and was told that it wouldn't be necessary. She gave us our site assignment on the phone. We did arrive late. There was very little light to help us find our site. No one came to help us navigate. And to top it off, the site she assigned us was already filled by someone else. Between a stupidly placed wooden pole and a large pickup truck parked in the road, it was very difficult to get backed into the next empty site we could find. In the light of day, it looked like we'd been assigned to the part of the campground where the permanent residents live. The entrance road was the only thing this campground had going for it in my estimation. We were charged more than the price quoted on the phone, and we didn't get the site we were promised. I would only camp here again under duress. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Very nice well kept camp ground. Seasonal campers in decent shape. Neighbors were friendly and helpful. Very easy to navigate the grounds: wide turns and open areas. This camp ground does have a lot of rules, more than most, but not unreasonable. Laundry was clean and not expensive. Will stay here again when we visit family. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
Rate shown reflects weekly rate discount with the addition of several days stay averaged. We stayed in their longer term area and really enjoyed our stay. Everyone was friendly and pleasant to be around. Campground is clean and well maintained. Laundry is reasonably priced with newer machines in a spotless room. Sites have fire ring and table. Internet connection is dependent on your campsite as the signal is weak. It seemed that almost every camper had a pet, but there were no droppings on the ground as everyone picks up after themselves. This campground is near enough to the interstate to have easy access but far enough away that the traffic noise should not bother anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
This campground does not give any discounts-rate for 1 nite including tax is currently $42. It's a well-laid out park with pull thruough and close to I-71 about 35 miles north of Cincinnati. Don't think there's a lot to do here but we came to visit friends who live close by. The campground has a pool and a pond and appears to have other activities. Sites are gravel and each site has a fire ring and picnic table. There appears to be a few long term residents but most are here for a week or weekend. It's very wooded and the entrance is very appealing visually. We would definite stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
This is a very nice campground in a quiet area. The grounds reminded me very much of a nice town park. There were lots of trees but the sites weren't overly wooded. Sites had fire rings. Annual campers sites had some very nice gardens. The pool was nice and clean. The host was friendly. We could not get Wi-Fi at our site, however, the Wi-Fi was very strong and fast at the campground store. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
This park is super easy to find, right off the interstate. Nice, shady park, with long sites and enough room for slides. Small pool, fishing lake and playground with open field for games. Very considerate when our rig broke down at the last minute and we had to delay arrival by a day. They did not charge us for another day, just moved our reservation to the next day. Many permanent campers, all well kept. Staff was very nice, grounds very clean. Great campground for people going to King's Island amusement park, just a short drive south or even to Cincinnati. Only stayed one day, but would stay here again longer when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
I`m sorry but this park is not a resort. Has clean restrooms,and is a nice park for small children. The game room has boring old games most of which don`t work. The pond is covered in moss. The owners are too strict on the rules. The office is never open. The laundry machine do not work. Everything in the store is overpriced. Watch out for out-of-date food. Most of the camp sites are gravel or a mud hole. This park is not for older kids. Mostly older people with small kids. Do make sure you go the speed limit. Wishing good luck to anyone that camps here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
This the most family friendly campground we have been to. The staff is friendly and will go out of the way to accommodate any needs you have. It is fairly priced and a great deal. Shower house and restrooms were very clean. The sites and campground are well maintained. The camp store has lots of items and is well maintained. They have a nice playground And a catch and release pond. We have stayed here many times and will again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$40
This is a great park. Very clean and has nice sites. You can let your kids go outside to play and you know they are safe. Everyone is friendly here. When you come in off the road, you can sometimes see deer standing in the woods. They have a stocked fishing pond, a very nice swimming pool, and walking trails. They are pet and golf cart friendly. A real nice park for the kids to play in. Everything about the campground is excellent. Come and see for yourself because you and your family will love it here. This is the only park for me and my family. Hope to see you here. I will be out in the park on the golf cart with my dog. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
Rarely do I feel so strongly as to write a strongly negative review of an RV campground since I always look for a balanced view on things. But felt an obligation since I depend heavily on other's reviews on this site when determining where to book ahead via phone while traveling with my family. You might want to steer clear of this property if you have other options. Overpriced for the amenities and the quality of the campground. Sites are very unlevel and need a good grading (along with the roads) to minimize the bumps). Very long gravel road from highway (probably close to a mile) has a 5 MPH speed limit which you absolutely must obey or risk the wrath of the camp host who went on for 5 minutes about how the owner is obsessed with people that go even 1 mile faster than 5 MPH on that long entrance road through the woods where there aren't any people. With young children I have always felt that I am especially observant to follow the speed limit rules in campgrounds but felt the campground host was unnecessarily rude before we could even get out of the truck at the office to check-in. It was more than a friendly reminder type message - he seemed threatening to us as if we weren't going to be allowed to pick up our paid in advance reservation. If it hadn't been so late in the day we would have left for another campground just because it wasn't that impressive of a location and just seemed like a threatening atmosphere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
I stayed at this park in 2008, 2009, and 2010. After May of 2010, I will never stay at this facility again or until they change on site management and I use that term loosely. These 2 people are rude and extremely unfriendly. I have had problems in the past with poor electrical service at the sites and mostly very unlevel sites. I over looked that since we have relatives who live in Lebanon. Since they do not live there now, there is no reason to pay there high prices for poor sites and bad management. I would not recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
Stayed two nights and will never do it again. The bathrooms were not working so unavailable. How could they have a bathhouse out of service!!! The office was open approximately one hour in two days. We chose this campground for WiFi, but it did not work!!! I was extremely disappointed, especially to be charged full price (too high) for NO services!!! And they admitted the bathhouse was not working!!! No owners were on site so I couldn't demand a refund without the office being open. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
We stayed here overnight on two occasions. It’s close to I-70 so good for an overnight stay. It was a bit pricey but no major complaints. Pull thru site was large enough for truck plus out 38’ 5th wheel. They have a lot of playground equipment which was great for our toddler. Be advised that AT&T mobile does not work well from this location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
This is a very pretty campground. Clean bathrooms. It has a very nice store. Friendly people. Very large flat sites. The pool is very small. Every game in the arcade was broken. Laundry rooms were clean. There was a huge problem with horse flies. We could not stay at the site at all during the day cause the horse flies were all over the campsite. We would run and get in the van and the horse flies would be attacking the windows. The pond was a mud hole. My son stepped in mud and sunk to his knees. It was like quicksand. Don't let the kids play near the pond at all. Very dangerous. It is very nice in the evening when the horse flies are gone. This is a very pretty campground just not a place to spend your days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
Very clean and nice park. It has all of the amenities mentioned. However, the pool is TINY. We didn't even attempt to swim there as it was so small and always crowded when we looked. It was very hard to hook up our camper as the hookups were so far away and because the sites were so small. We were told we could have a tent on our site (for an extra $10 fee), but there was nowhere to put it. The only grass on our site was a strip that was 2 feet wide by 5 feet long. I would have given this campground a 10 if the pool were nicer and the hook ups were easier. On a positive note, the playground is awesome and easily accessible. My 7 and 9 year olds loved it. I would recommend this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
While this is not an RV Resort it is a very nice campground. It is clean and the grounds are well maintained. The management is working hard to fix up this place. The roads are gravel so it is a bit dusty, but this is a campground not the Taj Mahal. The only thing I can see that needs attention are the electric poles. At some of the sites they are placed a little far from their assigned site. I was told that the management is in the process of having the electric upgraded and re-positioned. I just mentioned that there were some tree limbs touching my motorhome and were right there trimming them back. Excellent response to a minor request. This campground is only about 10 to 15 minutes from King's Island. I highly recommend this CG and we will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
Have camped here many times and have to say that the new owners have done a great job in correcting a lot of the problems, standing water at sites, unfriendly management, etc., and are continuing to make improvements. My only complaints are the layout of the electric, water and sewer, and a lot of the sites are confusing and not practical. However, I understand from management that this is being corrected and I believe it will be. Also, cable isn't available and considering the somewhat high rate it should be. I will definitely camp there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
I made reversations to stay at this campground, paying with a credit card over the phone. I asked for a confirmation over the phone, but was told they did not do that. We could just arrive and pull in to our site, I was given our site number over the phone. Our plan was to spend the day at Kings Island and arrive at the CG after 10:00pm. When we arrived at the CG the roads were not clearly marked as to which direction we should head. With the help of another camper we were finally able to find our site. The site we were given was useless, I asked for a 30 amp, we were given a 50 amp. We could not even hook-up to the 110, it was not working. Apparently the 110 line had not been rewired yet. We found a 30 amp site that was not being used and pulled in there. This site did not have sewer hook up so we decided to take showers at their facility. Which when we tried to get in we found out we need an access code, I was never given any of this information over the phone. We had to walk around till we found someone's light on and knock on their door and ask for the code. When I called and explained everything that had happened to a CG employee she apologized and at that time told me that there was emergency information on the office door. Which would have been nice to know before I checked in at 11:00 at night. They need to give more information over the phone or have information posted near the shower facilities. Then suppose you do not have a cell phone that you can call someone? Then what? We have stayed at places that have a "Night Registation" box. When you arrive after office hours they have a map with the site your are assigned highlighted, along with CG rules and other IMPORTANT information! Good side is this is a very nice CG, showers are clean, and the grounds are clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$40
This CG is under new ownership and only time will tell if they are going to make a serious effort to upgrade the facilities. Our experience with the new owners was a positive one as they are friendly and have ideas about what they want to do to improve. The rate is high for the area and unless they provide a lot more for that rate they will probably not get the occupancy except for the holidays. Not having cable and WiFi and charging $40 a night for two people is not reasonable. I will be going back in 2008 to see what improvements have been made and to report. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$40
The new owners of this park are amazing! Very friendly, making great improvements in the park, and willing to do what they can for their guests. The showers and bathrooms are clean. The pool is clean and tended to on a regular basis. The Internet works great and is free (as all parks should be). Family friendly. There are a lot of things nearby to do and see. We highly recommend this campground for long or short term stays. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$45
We have camped here in the past and the CG has not changed much except for the higher rate. They do accept Good Sam which helps. Overall a nice clean CG with lots of trees but showing its age after about 30 years. This owner is wanting to sell after 10 years which may be why we saw him for only the first two days of the long July 4th WE. Pool is small for the size of the CG and lack of supervision at the pool is cause for concern. Clear "no diving" message is posted but teens and adults were jumping in and over small children with no regard for others in the pool. I guess to them diving means head first only and maybe the definition needs to be made clearer. That no one was hurt was just a stroke of luck. CG design is somewhat odd in that the electric service sits at the back of the sites which requires in most cases an extension to make the connection but the sewer sits in the next camper's area. The water connection is between campers requiring a long hose in some instances and right through the campsite. While everything works well it would seem that some rework of the utilities might be in order. Sewer pipe and cover were broken at many sites due to folks driving over them and with no post or marker to protect them this is understandable. We will be interested to see what happens to this CG once it is under new ownership. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2005
$35
This campground has been in business for over 25 years, and it is in serious need of some upkeep. There is no type of drainage system. It rained for about 1 1/2 hours one day and there were huge puddles of standing water everywhere. Our family rented 3 lots and one of them was downhill and the entire lot was filled with water and mud. Other lots were also in standing water, and a lot of folk checked out due to the muddy mess. The water never drains and is a perfect environment for mosquitoes. After 2 days, the water was still standing. Nothing is being done to fix the problem. The owner is very rude and unfriendly and does not know how to deal with the public. He rides around the park on a 4-wheeler and cuts through the campsites, instead of mainly staying on the road. He almost ran over one of the people in our group. Another bad item about this campground: the sewer hookup is right next to the next person's picnic table. This is not good. Also, for some reason, the electric and water hookups are separate. They are on each edge of the campsites. Does this make any sense? The rates are rather high. I don't mind paying a little bit more for quality, but this campground did not meet that criteria. I talked to other campers who were staying here, and they were also disappointed in the campground and the owner, so it was just not us. I will definitely not return to this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2005
$40
Park is in need of some updating. Had reservations for a week. Upon arrival they had rain previously, and moved people onto our reserved site. We had to stay on another site, and then had to move, to our original reserved site a day later. Owner complained I did not pay enough money for the week, but I explained I paid when I made the reservations, and if he wanted more money, I would leave and he would have to give me a refund. He said forget it. This park is in really sad shape for a park that is close to Kings Island (since Kings Island shut down their campgrounds). He would get a lot of their business if he would just make some improvements. I will never stay here again as long as it is under the current ownership. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com