217856 User submitted reviews online!!
Westgate Motor & Trailer Court was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (360) 665-4211
CGID4144

Westgate Motor & Trailer Court

Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   8   8   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
We stayed here over Rod Run weekend. It was a really nice quiet park full of motorhomes and no full time residents. I was really pleased with the feeling of security and the easy walk to the beach through the dunes. There was plenty of play area for my kids and dogs and they were able to run freely through the dunes. There was also cabins that seemed very nice and quaint. I wouldn't mind staying in one next time. This will be my go to park from now on and am booked for every major RV holiday for the next year! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
This is a somewhat scruffy place with RVs parked very close to one another. Having said that, there was a car show on the peninsula, so we were lucky to get anywhere to stay. The park was full. We used our hotspot for Wi-Fi. The cable was fine with Fox News offered. The park backs onto the dunes so it is a short walk to a gorgeous beach. However, watch out for quickly descending fog in the mornings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
This is a pretty basic park but it had direct access to the ocean and a long sandy beach via about a 2 block long trail through the dunes. You cannot see the ocean due to the height of the dunes but you can hear the waves crashing. Check in was easy and the lady at check in was very pleasant. The hookups all worked. The shower, bathroom and laundry were older but clean. The cost was reasonable for an ocean access park in this area. The sites are larger than the parks in town and it is in a very quiet area. The WIFI worked well. Our cable TV was usable but snowy. Good Sam and veterans discounts are available. This park is not fancy but is quiet and peaceful and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$23
Nice clean park with easy parking and lots of room. Not many RV's there so we had our pick of the park. Short walk along a trail to the ocean. You could here the waves at night. Wonderfully pleasant and friendly manager's. We even had a black bear roam into the park one day. Never seen that before. Many deer just about daily. Nice walks on an isolated beach. Downside is 4 wheel drives are allowed to drive right on the beach. So you get some wild drivers doing crazy things with there vehicles in this beautiful surrounding. Racing by you doing maybe 35+ miles per hour. About a 15 minute drive into downtown Long beach. Shopping and gift shops on main drag. Would visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
A beautiful beach setting. It was a short walk to the beach where we could walk and the dog enjoyed a good run. The ocean could be heard and lulled us to sleep every night. An excellent location and a quiet park. The owners are on site and very friendly. It's very clean, no problems with dog messes as previously noted. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
It is a good location in quiet part of town but close enough to stores/shopping of ocean park. It is right on the dunes. There is a large rec center with kitchen and separate room for fish cleaning and scrubbing oysters. There are hot showers with heaters in the restrooms. There is helpful staff. We stayed 2 nights. The kids loved playing in the sand and riding around the park. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$31
We stayed 3 nights on the "upper level" which offered a slight view of the ocean. The owners were very friendly and gracious. The restrooms were immaculate. The grounds were clean and well maintained. The only down side is the sites on the upper level are extremely close together and unfortunately no fires are allowed so close to the dunes. We would definitely camp here again when staying on Long Beach. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com