221611 User submitted reviews online!!
Angel Lake RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 84 user reviews. Phone: (775) 752-2745
CGID4147

Angel Lake RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   8   6   8   6   7   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
This is a good campground for an overnight stop. Easy on/off the interstate but there is road noise and could be bothersome to those sensitive to that. We only hooked up to electric so I cannot comment on the other utilities. Verizon cell and MiFi worked well. We did not use the campground Wi-Fi or bath house. Owners were friendly and recommended a drive up to Angel Lake. It is not for the faint of heart because it is on a twisting, narrow road but has spectacular views. Also give out a coupon for local restaurant, Bella's, that had pretty decent food. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
Very adequate for an overnight or to explore the nearby mountains. Very friendly and professional staff. Long pull-throughs will accommodate the longest rigs. Easy on/off I-80. Gas stations nearby. Only downer was the dumpster was by the office, and our site was at the other end of the park. No big deal, though. Gravel interior roads, gravel sites with an attempt for grass by your site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Just a spot in the road that sometimes out of convenience you have to stay at. I think this campground is over priced at $30 it would make an ideal Passport America campground. But sometimes out of convenience since we were there for a car show you have to stay at places that are not your first paycheck. The only amenities would be convenience for whatever is going on in the town or possibly surrounding areas. It's your standard water sewer electric maybe Wi-Fi did not use it not sure if it had cable don't think so but then again we weren't there to watch TV we were there for a car show. If I needed a place to stay I would probably explore other options We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
We needed an overnight site late in the evening. They had clear signs up on how to register after hours. We had a nice site with everything we needed. It was a quiet and clean campground with easy on and off access to the highway. Their wifi is free and worked very well. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Okay for an overnight stay. Nice manager and clean restrooms that he was very proud of. Right by a freeway with traffic noise. Would stay again while passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Loved the owners! It was like visiting gramma and grampa's house - they were so friendly and welcoming. Came right out to greet us and invited us in to register. The office, laundry room and bathrooms were all super clean. As others have said, the sites are level, gravel, full hook-ups and all pull-thru's but only just big enough for our 39' 5th wheel. Trees are tiny so don't provide shade yet, but also don't interfere with satellite reception. They had no trouble with us parking our truck and additional car in the space next door. (No extra charges.) The CG is right at the foot of the snow covered (in May!) Ruby Mountains and across the street from the municipal golf course in a nice residential neighborhood. Yes, Rt. 80 is on the other side but it didn't bother us. It's a great place to stop along the road for a night or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Very basic park. Host was very helpful, leading us to our space and even giving instructions on the hookups. Wi-Fi tended to be slow. Cable connection was very snowy, but that could be our connection. Spaces were all pull-through and level. The park is right next to I-80, so quite a lot of road noise. Their business card states "new park", but would tend to question just how new. There were a few long term residents, but not unkempt. This park was the best we saw in the area. If in the area again, we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
The manager is very friendly and helpful. One place listed this RV park as new. It is not a new park, but still a good place to stop for the night. The sites are gravel and our site was level. Wi-Fi is strong, good cable TV, power and water connections are good, also. The weather was terrible (snow in mid May along with some rain) while we were there, therefore, a lot of puddles to dodge. But certainly nothing that anyone has control over. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Stayed here overnight on our way north. Manager was very friendly and led us to our site. Sites not very wide and if we had had slides, they would have hit some small trees. They will probably prune them when the season starts, tho. Good overnight spot when passing thru the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$15
Very nice, well maintained park, There are a handful of full timers staying here, but their sites/units are very well kept up and quiet. Owners were very friendly and helpful at check in, making sure we had everything we needed. The manager even walked out to the sites (on a VERY windy and cold day), to help us get our camper backed in. Park was very quiet and felt safe. Had a place in the back of park to walk the pooch. Showers were absolutely immaculate, very well maintained with plenty of hot water, and nicely heated. They had a access code for the door, which made one feel safer when in the shower alone at night. Overall a nice, clean park for a pleasant, quiet stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
We stay here overnight when heading south and then when we come north. Very nice owner, easy access, and good Wi-Fi. Clean restrooms/showers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$32
This is a very clean and well kept campground. The person in the office was very nice and accommodating. We were having heat issues and he was kind enough to loan us a heater for the night. It was -5 degrees. The showers are very clean and well kept. We will stay again when traveling through there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$27
Cleanest washrooms and laundry facilities I've seen. Owners very friendly and welcoming. We stayed one night en-route to AZ. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Had a Wonderful stay! Staff very helpful! The bathrooms and laundry were the nicest of Any park we stayed at. The park was clean and well-maintained. We stayed in many parks throughout our journey, some of our membership parks were not as nice. Thank you For a pleasant stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
We stayed here for one night on our way south and found the RV park to be very nice. Sites were gravel and level and electric good. They have only a few big rig sites, especially if you want to stay hooked up during your stay. The park is clean and the hosts are very friendly and accommodating. Can't say there is much to Wells except for fuel stops at Hwy 93 & I-80. The park is an easy off & on to I-80 and although close to the freeway the traffic noise was negligible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
A convenient overnight park, right off the freeway. There is some noise, but it was not bothersome. The interior roads and sites are gravel. All pull thru sites, long enough to not unhook our 30ft travel trailer and fairly level. Modern and clean restrooms and laundry. Eighteen Cable TV channels and their Wi-Fi worked good. Good Verizon cell signal. Friendly and helpful owners. We have been here before and will be back if passing through the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Very nice, everything clean and convenient. Very friendly owner. We just stayed one night, but it was entirely pleasant. Pull thru sites with nice level spaces, not too close together. Nice pet area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Gravel lot with utilities. Nice owners. Everything worked fine. Directly adjacent to interstate and noisy. Access good. Good for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
A very nice park owned by very nice people. This is a good over night stop close to I 80 with minimal road noise. The laundry and shower rooms are in the same building as the office so they are constantly monitored for cleanliness. The washers and dryers are practically new and appear to work just fine. The sites are gravel and a bit tight but not a problem. We would surely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
This is a basic RV park for an overnight stay or a few nights to explore the area. Good Wi-Fi, level sites on gravel, and very courteous and helpful owners. The only drawback on this campground is the noise from I-80 and occasionally train. If in the area, we would use this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Campground located close to off ramp. Easy in and out for our 5th wheel big rig. Campground built on a level site. Gravel roads and sites. Desert environment. Management helpful. You pick your own site, but they come with you to the site. Bathroom, laundry, and showers at main building clean. Eighteen cable channels with good reception. WiFi good. We would stay here again, but only for overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Excellent basic RV park. This is our second year in a row staying here. Park hosts are very helpful and friendly. A grocery store, hardware store and a Dollar Store are within walking distance. Wells Propane is also close too. It has easy access off of and on to I-80. Freeway noise is present, but not too bad. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Rate reflects GS discount. Nice friendly family owned park. Sites are level pull through with good spacing. Wi-Fi great at site. Stayed here for short stopover and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
This is a wonderful overnight stop when traveling Interstate 80. People very friendly. Easy in and out. Level sites. Quiet. We stayed on a Good Sam membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
After a long day on the road we had no luck finding a decent place to stay for the night until we called the Angel Lake RV Park. A very nice couple greeted us & took care of our needs . We were very happy to find such a comfortable place to stay. We didn't use the cable tv but the WiFi was strong and the site was level. We wish we were staying more than one night & would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
This is a tough area to find good RV parks and this one is pretty good. The sites are level and easy to access. The park is clean and tidy, with no junky long-tern trailers around. Every site has a tree and a small patch of grass (which I am sure is hard to maintain in this part of Nevada). It is just off of Interstate 80, but we did not find the traffic noise to be too bad. We'd stay here again as an overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Very nice little campground. Very clean. Sites are gravel, but level with grass in between each site. Would stay here again. Right off freeway - not much noise. Wi-Fi was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$23
We had to lay over in Wells 6 days due to camper breakdown. Nice, simple park with basic amenities and new bath/laundry facilities. Very nice, helpful owners. Seems to be primarily a pass-through park for big rigs but quiet. Not a lot to do in the area, but owners try to point out what is here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$30
Nice park for an overnight stay. Owners are friendly and helpful with local suggestions. Would definitely stay there again if passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$28
Friendly owner. Nice restrooms and shower facilities. Close to freeway but we did not find noise a problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$28
This was a one night stay for us and it worked, but there was a lot of highway noise. The managers/owners were very nice and did a good job of making nice bathrooms and laundry facility, neither we used. The sites were gravel. They were easy to get in and out of. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
This park seems to get a lot of one night RV's, plus those in the area for recreation, as we were. It is convenient, but that means next to the freeway, so you get some noise...earplugs work! Sites are pretty close together. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable and the place is clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
As mentioned in previous posts, when we arrived the owners came out and greeted us and led us to our site. Nice touch. The interior roads and sites were on packed gravel and fairly leveled. All of the sites had FHU with 20/30/50 amp electrical service. The sites were long enough that we did not have to unhitch. The voltage was strong. Verizon air card and cell phone worked well here. There is WIFi available but we did not use it. The bathroom with 2 showers was very clean and appealing. There were 2 washers and dryers costing $2.00. There were a number of long term residents. There was some train and freeway noise at night but it was not too bad. We would come back here again if we were passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
Friendly welcome from the staff, level gravel pull-through sites (most are pull-throuigh). Free easy-connect Wi-Fi (a little weak at our site but adequate). Only negative would be freeway noise, but this reflects the easy access from the freeway. We would gladly stay here again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
A safe place to stop, coach and tow car. Clean, spotless shower rooms, all gravel, basic cable, no amenities to speak of. Just a safe, quiet, clean place to rest with full hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
My wife and I visited Wells, Nv for the first time in our motorhome to play in a couples golf tourney and Chimney Creek Golf Course. I called and made reservation for 1 night. We arrived a little earlier than I told them, however our site was available. My coach is 40' in length and the pull thru site was great. The owner escorted us to the site and went thru all the hookups. Our pad was very level and did not require us to use the leveling jacks. Due to the Sunday play finishing in the afternoon, I asked if we could have a late check out. The owner told us there would be no problem whatsoever. Hopefully, next year we can stay longer to see the rubys and angel lake. I will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
Price reflects Good Sam Discount. Friendly staff. Nice laundry facilities, although I didn't use them. Gravel site that was level with picnic table. Good overnight spot. Near freeway but didn't hear it until early morning. Train nearby but also was not an issue. Easy on and off I-80 and no need to unhook tow since space was long enough. Good area on the frontage road to walk the dog. We'd stay here again for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Easy access off I-80. All gravel sites with a tad of grass/growth outside door. 10 or so sites were occupied by long-term tenants, a few with skirts. Adequate for our needs: overnight and then move on. Power/water/sewer all fine. Free Wi-Fi was strong. No shade so no problem with satellite TV. About 100 yards off freeway but didn't bother us: fairly quiet here. We'd stop again if passing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
Not a bad place for a one night stay. Very convenient to I-80. Almost too close given the noise, but it stopped at night. The facilities are nice and the young lady at the counter was very friendly. And it was refreshing to see sewer drains that were actually down hill. If I had one complaint it would be the upkeep of the fulltime residence sites. There were several. One near us had a collection of rusted wheel rims that were too big for anything he might drive in an RV park. Must be a memento from an old tractor he once owned. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
It's Humbolt "Ave", not "Street"... best to just use Exit 351 and go one block south. Gravel sites, needed leveling, a patch of grass, old picnic table. The utilities connection in middle, but the sewer connection is at rear and hard to reach. Wifi was slow, cable TV had 19-channels. Constant freeway noise. Showers were clean, but odd set up, very small drying area, and restrooms were visible inside from two doors to lobby and outside, ugh. This may be the best that Wells has to offer? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
This is a newer park in the desert. The sites are pull through and full hookups. What makes this a nice campground is the young lady at the office. She came out to greet us and was extremely helpful and nice. She explained things about the local area and gave us coupons and recommendations for attractions and a local restaurant. We were escorted us to our site. I wouldn't stay long term here but for an overnight stay it was just fine. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
This park was small but very nice. The folks are very friendly. Bathrooms and laundry very clean. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
If you looked at this RV park from the interstate you would think it was nothing special. However, for an overnighter this park was great. The older gentleman in the office could not have been nicer, and you could have eaten off the floor in the laundry and bathhouse. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
After staying at this park several times over the last several years, it is definitely going downhill. Multiple sites with permanent residents and trash everywhere. Gravel sites are unlevel front to back, side to side not much better. Picnic tables are broken and unsafe to sit on. The good points are excellent Wi-Fi, clean showers, restrooms and laundry plus being led to your site. Will most likely not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
This is the nicest campground we've stayed in on our cross country trip when traveling- not a destination. Park is very well run, show u to site. Exceptionally clean shower, bathrooms, & laundry room. The owner is on site most the time, very helpful & hospitable. Park right beside highway, so there's highway noise. Gravel sites, but nice. I looked @ all parks in town this is by far the nicest without question. Angel Lake a nice 12 mile ride up mountain from park, one of most beautiful places we've ever been. Bella's restaurant in town very good, don't let looks fool you. We camped here 3 nights, when we stopped for 1. Nice place to rest do laundry, go see lake, & eat some good home cooking @ Bella's! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
This is a small park with long but narrow unlevel sites with picnic tables. There are a lot of full-time permanent sites that are a bit untidy. Only stayed overnight and it worked well for that. Fast food is close by as well as a golf course. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
This is a friendly park with helpful management.It has shown improvement since the last time I was here. It is reasonable and makes for a good overnight or short stay park. I would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
I was in this park in the spring and it had a large number of semi-permanent residents with stuff all over. This has changed. The park is friendly and the management very helpful. The sites are a little narrow but they have ample length. I was pleased with the improvements and this park makes a great place for a short stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
The campground was hard to find since we didn't use the Interstate. This is not a new campground by all means. The pull throughs are not 70 feet as advertised. Without a tape measure I would guess that they are approx. 55 feet. Good views to the south and the Interstate to the North. Won't be staying here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
Owner (a former cattle rancher) and daughter were friendly people. Trees have been planted for shade, but they aren't quite there yet. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. It was close to the highway, but noise wasn't an issue for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
Very nice RV park. The owner greeted us as we pulled in and was very helpful. Level gravel pull-through sites. Excellent water pressure, great W-Fi signal, and cable TV. Bathrooms and showers were immaculate. Laundry room was cleaned and well maintained. Beautiful view of the Humboldt Range. The only negative we had about this park was its proximity to the interstate - it makes for some loud traffic at night. All in all, however, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Great overnight stay. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, hot showers, and tidy campgrounds. Great view of snow capped mountains. Had spent the previous night at a noisy freeway site with jake brakes and lots of traffic. (Husband's snoring was an added treat!) Would definitely recommend this site to travelers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
The park has a large number of permanent residents with a lot of stuff on their sites. The sites are mostly dirt with gravel in spotty areas.It was very muddy when in rained. The staff was very helpful. I found the sites pretty narrow due to all the stuff from the next site. I feel the park would be much nicer if they forced the permanents to remove much of the stuff on their sites. It makes a good overnight and with more gravel on the sites would be even better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$29
A very clean park. The restrooms were the cleanest we have seen in a long time. Very friendly owners. Golf course right across the street. An excellent overnight stop. It was a bit windy the day we were here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
While the folks who helped us at the RV campground were extremely nice, courteous and helpful, don't expect much more than a gravel site. Although the freeway was nearby, the noise did not bother us at night -- perhaps because it is situated at the bottom of the hill. We heard the railroad once, but it was pleasant. The laundry room was clean and the Internet worked great. This is a pleasant place to stay for one night only. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
This is a basic park but all sites are pull through. What makes it a great park are the owners, who were here 8-8 during our 4 night stay. Great people and so accommodating. New park, so the trees are all small. Fair rate and although close to the interstate, not bad at all. Absolutely would stay here again. Planned 1-2 nights and stayed 4. Will stay here on our return trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
Great place for an overnight stay. This is near-desert country and the park is probably as attractive as can be expected. Outstanding restrooms, excellent Wi-Fi and friendly operators. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$29
This park in located on I-80, but there was no road noise. The sites are long, gravel pull throughs. Staff was mostly family and very friendly. We were shown the laundry room and restrooms, very new, nice and clean. We were given tickets for discounts at a casino, had a free shuttle to the casino. We would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
A basic park, with gravel sites, just off the freeway so you have traffic noise. Whistles from the train that runs nearby, baby trees so no shade, newer washers/dryers, book exchange, and the cable TV was good. No other amenities. Owners were very friendly. We used it as an overnighter and would use again as parks are scarce in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
The owners/hosts are SO friendly and accommodating. The mountain view is beautiful. It's close to a grocery store and a large park. Nearby Angel Lake is well worth the drive. Also, the drive out to the Metropolis ghost town was beautiful. The negatives are a little road noise and no pool, but we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
For the price, this was a very nice park. Wells is not a destination city, but for passing through, this as a nice layover. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
The location is convenient right off I-80; there is some road noise. Sites are easy to get into, spacious, fairly level, on a gravel surface. Has a new laundry room: 3 washers and 3 dryers. New restroom and showers with one toilet and shower stall enlarged and equipped for handicapped. Their internet works excellent; our aircard was slow. Has 17 cable TV channels. Nothing for kids here, although I'm sure they're welcome. Has some long-term residents. Within walking distance to a grocery store. Owner is friendly and helpful. This was an easy, convenient overnight stop. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$27
We have stayed here before and knew it would be clean: all sites are pull throughs, has good WiFi, and the people are friendly. It is right off the interstate and easy to get in and out, but there is a little, very little, interstate noise. Sites and roads are gravel but level. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
Agree with much as mentioned before. Sites are close but decent in length. The owners are very nice folks. We used the small laundry. Has clean and modern machines with extra size stainless steel tubs. $1.50 wash $1.00 dry. Park has FHU's, there are some perms, but no rag units. There is road noise, but not bad. Small nice park for an overnight. Has good hook ups. There is a shuttle to local small casino. Not bad for the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
We stayed here in our 40' motorhome with quad slides. We were in site 20 with 50 amp, TV, full hookup, good Verizon phone signal, table and good Wi-Fi. Sites are a little close, side by side. Owner is friendly and helpful with good humor. Even though the freeway isn't far away it wasn't that noisy. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$27
Even though the staff was very nice and helpful and the restrooms and showers were extremely clean...the place is a pit hole. It was quite noisy, too. We would not recommend this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$22
Most of the comments are right on. This is a great overnight park. It's right on the highway but since we didn't go outside I don't know if there was noise. I didn't hear any. Owner was very friendly and helpful. She walked us out to the site to see if we liked it. The sited are about 24' wide, and at first glance seemed a bit short. She explained they were designed to accommodate any length rig. The road is very wide and you are expected to adjust your rig to fit where you need it (for utilities). While you appear to hanging out in the road (because the grass divider is short) you aren't. A little disconcerting but it worked. The sites and roads are gravel. The laundry and showers were clean. The Wi-Fi worked. If this park were paved and had more grass I would rate it higher. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$22
The owners were very nice and helpful. He escorted us to our site. The restrooms were absolutely spotless. We'd definitely stay overnight again on our way north. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$18
Very nice check in, what a great gentleman! Spaces were clean and had easy access. A must see is Angel Lake, what a beauty! A lot of full timers, a sad sign of the times. We plan to come back again next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Extremely clean and new bathrooms and showers. Friendly staff. Simple campground that is what it is: a good stop on the way to somewhere else. My wife was pleased with the cleanliness and she is very hard to please! Park has some long term residents but all are newer rigs on uncluttered sites, not creepy like some places. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$26
The pros: Nicely appointed and spotlessly clean restrooms and showers; owners extremely nice and helpful; Wi-Fi outstanding. The cons: Basically, a gravel parking lot with a lot of permanent residents [not that I have anything against a park renting to long-term residents--I don't! But it does affect the overall appearance and ambiance of a park]. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
Nice owners, has gravel sites and pads and not a lot of room between sites. The 50 amp was marginal, good water pressure and the neighbor said Wi-Fi was good. Could use a little maintenance on the interior roads. The owner said he could park any size rig when I called him ahead of time. True, if you don't mind hanging out into the street! Close to the freeway, but A/C drowned out the noise. Also made for easy on/off freeway. We would consider staying on an overnight basis again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
Great little campground right off the highway. Easy in and out. No trees or shade. Long pull-through sites for big rigs. No need to unhook. Owners are very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
Ok park for overnight or exploring the Ruby Mts. Too close to the I-80 if you want to sleep in or sit outside. Wifi worked and so did my Aircard at about the same speed. Good cell and Sat. reception (Verizon). A shuttle will pick you up if you want to go to the casino. We might stay here again if we need to get an early start in the morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
Well kept park. It is right by I-80 so some traffic noise. Staff was friendly and escorted us to our spot. We ask for a pull-thru so we didn't have to unhook tow. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
We accidentally posted this review to "Angel Lake", the site above this one on RV Park Reviews. This is the correct review for this park: Absolutely some of the friendliest folks we have ever met. When we pulled up in front of the office, the daughter of the owner, the owner, and his wife, all came out to greet us. The park is fairly new and has level sites with all hookups. It is nothing fancy, but it has the cleanest restrooms we have ever seen and the best free Wi-Fi we have encountered. Not much to do in Wells, but this is a superb overnight stop. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
Absolutely the friendliest folks we have ever met. When we pulled up in front of the office, the daughter of the owner, the owner, and his wife, all came out to greet us. The park is fairly new and has level sites with all hookups. It is nothing fancy, but it has the cleanest restrooms we have ever seen and the best free wi-fi we have encountered. Not much to do in Wells, but this is a superb overnight stop. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$23
Great RV park for a stop over. It is located right off the highway and has all the amenities including cable and wifi. Owners were very helpful and nice. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$14
The previous review of this park was so good we had to go and see it. So we did and got a bit of a shock - this campground is essentially on top of the mountain and it is accessed by a steep, relatively narrow, 2 lane, well paved road up the side of the mountain with rock on one side and nothing on the other. Judging by the large number of local people, that we enjoyed Sunday afternoon there, they were not concerned by the road. BUT, if I had met another motor home on the road we might still be there deciding who had the nerve to back up. Apart from the road, the campground experience was great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
Very new trailer park. Owners very friendly. All sites were pull through. Rest rooms and showers were the cleanest I have ever seen. It was very windy when we camp there, and the pilot went out several times. You are right next to I-80 and could hear the trucks and train through out the night. I left the AC fan on all night to baffle the noise. Good place to stay for 1-2 nights We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$25
Arrived after dark and man at desk guided me to space with a flashlight. He also offered to assist me in hooking up. Absolutely cleanest and most modern rest room facilities I've ever encountered. WiFi free and worked well. Several cable TV channels. Would rate this park a 10 were the streets paved and pads of asphalt or concrete. Desert setting with lots of gravel. New park so trees don't offer any shade at this time. Great place to stop overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$25
New park, it is one year old. Easy off/on to I-80. The sites are very level. The sites are close and are gravel. The bathrooms should be used as a model for other parks, they are very clean. The owner/hosts are very nice and friendly. The park is next to the freeway, so road noise can be an issue. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$21
We would have rated this park higher if the sites were longer. We could barely park our truck in our space. None of the spaces are long enough for large motorhomes with towed vehicles. There was quite a lot of noise from the adjacent I-80 freeway. The free WiFi worked well but the Cable TV offered did not include local NBC, CBS or ABC channels. The restrooms, showers and laundry were the cleanest I've ever seen. The owners were especially friendly and helpful. We believe the best thing the park owners could do for their new business is to reconfigure their property to contain fewer, but larger, sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$8
Absolutely beautiful US Forest Service Campground, just outside of Wells NV. The park is in a lovely setting, with a jagged cliff rising above the campground with a waterfall running down into a small, deep lake with lots of trout. There are no amenities here, no hookups etc, but the sites are large with a fair amount of privacy between them. All the sites have a paved concrete slab for the picnic table and fire rings. The parking pads are asphalt as are the roads. This is a beautiful spot to park and get off the interstate (about 12 miles off I 80) and enjoy some peace and quiet. Nice hiking trails too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com