214755 User submitted reviews online!!
Maple Grove RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 33 user reviews. Phone: (425) 423-9608
CGID4154

Maple Grove RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   4   5   7   7   7   7   4   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2014
$50
This has to be the worst campground we have ever stayed at. The "gentleman" who checked us in bait and switched our quoted price for three days from a $127 to $150. He was one of the rudest individuals I have ever met. The actual site has a two foot slope to it. It took us 1.5 hours to level enough to run the fridge. We have a foot of cinder blocks and Lego pads. Our front tires are off the ground. We will never come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2014
$35
This is not a resort; it is a parking lot. It is not that convenient to Seattle because traffic is so bad. No left turns out of park. It is not within walking distance to any stores or restaurants, as it is in a industrial kind of area. During the winter their pipes froze up but it was my fault for some reason. This is an "RV resort" with no place for kids to play, no picnic tables, a few scrawny maple trees, tight close sights, no views accept for the parade of homeless past the broken up resort sign. The managers are overworked and when the park is slow "for sale" RVs are brought into the park. The laundry room a pitiful closet. Be careful when turning into park because there are people trying to walk their dogs there. How about some truth in advertising here: "Just a place to park your RV during your Boeing work week". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Mainly for long term. Pet walk was outside of the park through a gate into a dead street beside townhouses. Owner was friendly and helpful Probably would not stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$47
This bare bones park is conveniently located (to tour the Seattle area) in an urban area, but sites are very close and none are level. Staff is friendly. Wi-Fi is fast and robust most of the time. The dog run is outside the park through a locked gate adjacent to a housing development - inconvenient. We would probably look elsewhere when back in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$44
If you are not going to spend a lot of time during the day in the CG, this place is just fine. The sites are very tight, but all concrete. Oddly, with all the concrete, they are barely level. Some sites do have wooden boards to help you level yourself. Hookups were fine. They advertise as dog friendly and they are. The reason I said they were "Not" friendly is that the dog walking area is in an alley behind their property. It is weeded and overgrown. It also seems to be used for short cuts to houses from the road. I did not think it was very safe. There was a security gate at the back, but the lock worked sometimes and sometimes not. The housing area was clearly marked with "Private Road - keep Out" signs. Security codes to get into laundry, baths and back gate. A pain but worked OK. Man working the desk was pretty lazy and a bit grumpy. Everyone else was very nice. I would not go out of my way to stay here, but if it was good for your plans, it is good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$44
Nice staff. Super tight spaces. No amenities such as pool, spa, etc. Decent Wi-Fi. Near Boing plant, but not particularly noisy. Stayed here 1 week. Peace. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Stayed here for 8 months prior to retirement. Great managers and very accommodating and busy maintaining the park. Very pleasant for long-timers as well as short stay residents. Very centrally located with all services close by. Would certainly stay here again. Rates may vary according to length of stay. Clean showers/full laundry. Nicely landscaped. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
Rate is Good Sam. Good things first: The park is very clean and facilities are modern. It's surprisingly quiet in spite of being on a busy street. There are lots of trees surrounding the park, and the between-site trees and shrubs are nicely done. It's about as convenient to Everett and Seattle as you'll find. The rate is on a par for the area. The staff was pleasant enough. The Wi-Fi worked reasonably well except some evenings when it bogged down. The bad: CRAMPED. WIthout a doubt the smallest sites of any campground I've ever seen. The property really isn't big enough for more than 2/3 the number of sites they've crammed in here. The spacious (their claim) back-in assigned to my 30 foot single-slide RV was barely long enough. With my slide right up against the electric stand there was barely enough room to park my tow vehicle. Space between sites is measured in inches. The laundry is tiny. Sites ar far from level, most requiring 4-5 inches of leveling blocks on one side. It's several miles drive to a decent supermarket or shopping center. Everett is an aircraft town, so be prepared for airplane noise from nearby Paine Field, but only during the day. As a pilot, I happen to love it, but be forewarned. I'd stay here again, but only as a last resort. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
Clean park with a friendly office manager. So crowded that no one comes out to enjoy the outdoors and visit. Basically all concrete and asphalt. Sites so unlevel that you need 6-8" of boards for one side of your unit. People park everywhere blocking access. Main entrance onto extremely busy street creating very long waits to enter or exit on occasion. Wi-Fi does not work on most modern computers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
Operator was very friendly. Restrooms/showers are new and clean - very nice! Driveway has a bend in it and is set back from the road, so highway noise is very minimal. No trouble whatsoever about our 50 pound terrier. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$44
The next review pretty much says it all. It is a good place to spend a few days, but the sights are very difficult to level a fifth wheel. They have a slope on the front and back of the pad as you pull through,and have a 3-4 inch slope downhill towards the bottom of the park. I found the boards they provided helpful, but would have been better if they had simply graded the sites properly to begin with. Internet was intermittent quality between poor and excellent. Cable service was good. We originally planned to stay 4 days, but shortened it to three due to the costs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
This is a decent urban park, meaning the spaces and roadways are quite tight. The facilities and restrooms are spotlessly clean, the roadways are paved and the sites are concrete. Since the park is on a hill, some of the sites, particularly those at the bottom, are not level. To help compensate, the park recently provided wooden leveling ramps to run up on the low side to help level rigs. These are helpful, but not perfect. The park is surprisingly quiet for an urban park. The sites are quite narrow. We were able to park our tow vehicle next to the fifth wheel, but the passenger side door couldn't be opened. There are no picnic tables and no fire rings. The park is convenient to shopping and the Boeing Future of Flight Tour, and the staff is helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$44
We stayed at this resort for one month, and found it to be very clean, neat, and quiet. In addition, the staff was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. All RV and patio areas were concrete with plants between sites. City services and shopping were easily accessible from the park, and the hot coffee is served free daily. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$44
I've read the comments on this review site and i have found them to be really askew. Great management, and staff, immaculate bathrooms (hot shower runs for days). The staff has an intimate knowledge of the area. Amenities are all you need for an urban populated area. That being said while it on a busy highway, it is very quiet. I will stay here every time I come to the area. I love the staff here. They are amazingly helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2010
$44
When we arrived the lady at registration was very friendly and helpful. Due to the fact that the site was not level, we had to park in the site at an angle and use blocks on one side and it still wasn't level. Since our dinghy was a full size pick up truck, we had to park it on the road in front of our rig. I asked the office if I could park the truck in the spot next to us (it was empty). Office lady snapped at me and said she would have to charge me for the site 1 night's fee and that we wouldn't have this problem if we had parked in the site correctly. No amenities, no pool, no rec center, "dog walk" is a public alley behind the park. This place is a joke. Better off at Wal Mart or Casino parking in Tulalip 10 miles North. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2010
$45
If you have a big rig do not stay here. It said that pads were level but they weren't and the most important word is flat, which they are not. Spaces are close together and in a motor home that has air leveling we could not get level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$18
I have stayed at 4 RV parks in this area and this is by far the best. Yes, the sites are tight and not real level but the place is immaculately maintained by a great friendly staff. The dog area is not a "seedy alley," if you go left out the gate, it's a small path through trees, blackberries, wildflowers, and teens on weekend nights. If you turn right out the gate it's a nice residential street for walking Fido. I have been here for the summer (hence the daily rate) and plan on returning next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
The management was very nice and helpful. It has VERY tight sites that are NOT level. Wear flip-flops in shower. The dog walk alley is rather sketchy; wouldn't walk very far at night. There are restrictions on setting up a pen for small dogs :( Best to just sleep here and head to the city for the rest of the day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$45
We could not find too much to be at fault with this park, except that the spaces were tight. You become very cozy with your neighbor. The worst thing that I could say about this park, is that it is expensive - more than the neighbor park at Lakeside RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2009
$42
Do not believe their ad in the Camp Ground Directories. Maple Grove is one of the tightest "sardine cans" I have ever stayed in. There is no pet walk unless you go out into a seedy ally outside of the park. Not a safe place you want to walk at night. There is no room between sites and the sites are back to back unless you have a big rig then you occupy two sites, if you can even get into the site in the first place. Maple Grove is located in a very seedy area of town, not an area we felt comfortable in at all. Do yourself a favor and don't even consider this park, it is a BIG ripoff. We tried to leave early, however they do not give refunds. My fault for paying for 3 days up front, never again. The Wi-Fi does not work unless you are 3 sites from the office. One of the worst parks we stayed at on that trip which was 9,000 miles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
While the hosts are very nice people and the campground is immaculate: don't stay here if you are claustrophobic! The aisle is so small that only the most skilled motorhome driver can manipulate to get into the sites. There are kids (nice) everywhere and they play in the aisle in front of your RV. The park is very hilly and difficult to level in most of the sites. You are closed in on all 4 sides. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$41
Don't be fooled by their add in the campground books. This place is a very old park with very tight sites. After calling based upon the add, I asked the age of the park and was told it was 7 years old. They thought they had one spot available for a big rig, but it might be tight. I assumed they new what size could fit so I made a reservation. When I arrived, there was no way I could fit into the site. My slides would not open due to trees and the front of our coach was protruding into the very narrow street. When I told them that I could not fit and wanted my deposit back, they refused and charged me $41.00. I feel that these people have a very poor business policy and misrepresent what their park is really like, very old and not designed for larger coaches. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$38
I have been in this RV Park since May of 09 and am here until October 09. My unit is a 40' 5th wheel with 3 slides and when open the living room is almost 14ft. It took me a couple of tries to back my unit in because of the length but I found it no problem. The spaces are a little tight but nothing anyone can't live with. The Manager and her husband were and are very pleasant and accommodating. There is not a thing that I have asked for that they not been more than willing to help with. You won't meet nicer people. When I first came to Washington I did not realize it was so hard to find a decent RV Park. The manager helped me into a spot until I could locate another RV park to stay for a monthly rate during the summer. The manager came to me and said she had a cancellation for a long term and if I wanted to move my rig to it I could have the spot until October. For this I was very grateful. I would recommend this park in a minute. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2009
$39
Spotless bathroom and showers and laundry. I could not connect to the WiFi, the office said to go outside of our RV cuz of all the metal all around. I dont want to sit outside to get on the Web plus the sites are very very close and there is no place to sit. You are looking into the next sites windows. I think this place is very overpriced. Not the premier pacific northwest RV resort that they claim. Lots of permanent residents. Would not stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$39
Clean and nicely landscaped (small planting strip between sites), but park is situated on the side of a hill and sites are definitely not level. We spent the entire week on a tilt no matter how many blocks we placed under our motorhome jacks and/or wheels. Price shown is based on a weekly rate which we felt was overpriced, but closest park we could find near Seattle. Sites are paved and wide, but not long enough for big-rigs. Many tow vehicles extended into the streets on either end of the pads. Facilities are very clean and staff very friendly, but we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2009
$39
I knew going into it that this wouldn't compare with a state park. We found it difficult to maneuver into our pull through site, plus the way the utilities are our electric cord wouldn't reach. Owner/Managers are very picky about how you park your tow rig. Spots are really packed in. Mostly permanent residents, clean, but not conducive to kids as they couldn't ride bikes or play ball. Was cheaper and more comfortable than a hotel. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$43
Clean Park - Friendly staff. Park has high number of permanents - well kept. Maneuverabily is an issue for larger RV's. Narrow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$43
A bit pricey, but not a bad place. The restrooms were large and very clean, except for the overflowing garbage bin. (It was like they cleaned the bathroom but forgot to empty it.) The showers were spotless; the handicapped shower could have fit several people. It's a parking lot-type setting with the sites next to one another. It's on a busy road, although I heard no road noise. Good for a night, or a few if you're visiting the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2007
$35
OK Park but definitely not an "RV Resort". Pull thru sites are wide enough for extra car and awning but are "spartan". Park is not pet friendly. No grass areas in park, all cement & asphalt. Brochure claiming level pads,patio's and deluxe landscaping is a joke. Pads are not level, the landscaping is a 2' wide bit of wood chips between each site, and the dog walk is through a locked fence to an unlighted road behind the park. Park has a number of full time residents. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
Everett has little choices for your RV and this is the best pic. We are full-timers and the price in the summer months is the full $35 nightly rate (almost $1000 mo.) They gave us a "break" at $750. There is no parking for your 2nd vehicle and they are sticklers for making sure you don't go over the yellow line in your small spot. We can barely get in our door and must maneuver our vehicles just right to fit. The very helpful and friendly managers do a great job of keeping it neat and clean. The pet walk is just a back alley. Everything is concrete not gravel or grass. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2006
$39
Clean park with friendly staff but very tight & short spaces. Park site has a significant downward slope requiring a lot of levelling for only a 1 night stop. Short site meant we had to park our tow vehicle along side - so tight we couldn't open the awning and barely had room for slide-outs. No plans to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$37
We couldn't get into our usual Seattle area park - this was the only one with a spot available. It's newish, clean, paved and landscaped, with nice management. Lakeside RV is right next door. The spaces here are very tight! We have a 40' rig & tow with 1 narrow slide - we barely fit in - but there was a big Prevost up the aisle, so anything is possible. Our tow car fit beside us. No tall trees, so our satellites both worked. The surrounding area along Hwy 99 has lots of RV shops & supplies. Freeway access (leaving) is fairly easy via Airport Rd. We came in from the I-5/I-405 direction, connecting to Hwy 99, which worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2005
$40
The owner proudly calls this a resort but the only two features provided are WIFI and a dog walk (access to an alley out the back gate). The restrooms and sites were very clean as it is a relatively new park. Sites are very narrow and the park is very tight to maneuver through. In the perimeter sites, it is necessary to park your tow vehicle in front of your rig if you have a slide. Rigs over 30ft should use the pull-thru spots. There are no extra parking spots in the park and they are sticklers about keeping your vehicles within the site lines. Sites are concrete but deliberately not level "as required for water drainage". We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com