215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Mesa Spirit RV Resort (55+ park) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 51 user reviews. Phone: (480) 832-1770
CGID4155

Mesa Spirit RV Resort (55+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
1800
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   3   4   8   5   8   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$31
Passport America rate. Big park, 1800 sites. Multiple dog parks. Prime snowbird destination it seems. Very clean. Easy check in. Everything saw was first class. Quiet at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
A giant park with its own park map. Concrete and gravel sites. FHU 50 amp worked perfectly. Outside staff very friendly but it seemed one clerk was having a bad week. We stayed five days til our reserved park had an opening. We were across from the pickle ball court and the pings all day were interesting. The gym was very functional, and the fenced dog areas were very close. They also have no pet areas in the park. Lots of activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$50
This was a short 4 night stop for us. We had chosen this due to positive comments in the past but see much lower ratings recently. We made our reservation online and there was some confusion at check in about whether we had paid but that got resolved quickly. The fact that there are separate systems that don't talk seems archaic to me but I do understand the cost to move to a modern setup. We were not given the walk through gate code and would have checked on that if we were going to be here longer. The site met our needs and was close to three dog parks which are just gravel/dirt but kept nice and clean. There are permanent residents near us who are very friendly and most here are cordial. The Wi-Fi is provided by Dish and works very well. Trash is picked up on Fridays which didn't work for us and disposal was a bit tricky to find. There are a lot of older park models along with plenty of empty RV spots. We expect that is true at most of these places from what we could see while driving around. We plan to return to the area next year for two weeks and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2014
$35
Rate is based on a monthly rate. Poor first impression, our assigned site had been filled and in talking to others this is common. The reservations are a joke. It is also noisy with construction machinery starting at 0700 a few mornings. This is an old park that is definitely showing its age. Has lots of older park models. The premium sites are plenty wide, but not long enough for big rigs. Services are good and include cable TV. Interior roads are paved and in good condition. Could be wider to facilitate big rigs. The locals are not overly friendly, and lots of them are not dog friendly, even just walking the dogs on the street. Lots of activities, but none of interest to us and mostly scheduled in the morning. Won't be back to this one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2014
$33
Reservations are very poor. They confirmed our site the day before, but when we arrived it was full. Office wasn't open when we arrived just before 4 pm on a Saturday. Put us in a non-pet site and we have 2 dogs. Quickly found out that some of the full time residents aren't overly friendly, some are actually down right rude. Sites are too short for big rigs - we are 41' 5er and we hung over the back and the nose was at the edge of the road. Roads are paved, but are rather narrow for big rigs with long bed CC trucks. Services are conveniently located and are good. Lots of cable channels. Sites are gravel for the rig and a concrete patio and separate pad for the truck. This is an older park and it is looking its age. Tried one of the mega parks, but won't return to this one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$22
We stayed for 3 months and had a great time. The activities were many, but only during the peak of the season. After April, the place is a ghost town. The wifi was a joke, and the activities staff were a little stand-off-ish, but overall we had a great stay We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$17
This was our 5th year and our last. They absolutely refuse to enforce the leash rules for pets. Our cat, on her leash for evening walk, was attacked by 2 non-leashed 80# lbs. Their owner yelled at us for walking down the street with our cat! Reported to management and they refused to do anything about it. Several people reported having their animals attacked by off-leashed dogs and nothing was done. Also had vagrants wandering through park. They cleaned out a lot of old park models, if you do not have a pet, those area would be nice. If you have a pet, this is not a place to be. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$45
Park is very clean, with nice size sites. The staff are friendly. The rates went up from last year but they have included water sewer garbage cable and Wi-Fi into one rate which is nice. The Wi-Fi Internet is at the best not worth having unless you are right beneath a tower. The park has a happy hour once a week but offers no liquor--bring your own. We prefer to go up the street to another park that has daily happy hours between three and six live entertainment, waitress, and a full bar to enjoy. It's something this park lacks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$27
We stayed here 3 nights. The rate reflects Passport America which they will accept for only 3 nights. I guess for this rate, they pretty much give you the noisiest sites. We had one that backed up against a very busy street. The traffic and sirens were pretty much non-stop. It is a park that caters to seniors and has a lot of activities for snowbirds and permanent residents. They are somewhat dog friendly, and put paw prints on the roads that dogs are allowed to walk through. If we had paid the full price, it would be extremely overpriced for a daily rental site. We would probably find another park next time in not such a busy area. The streets in the park are extremely confusing and the main road in is very easy to miss. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$16
What a great place to spend the winter! The multitude of activities is absolutely unbelievable. I especially enjoyed the stained glass and fused glass classes. The instructors are so helpful (and patient). The glass shop has everything you could possibly need. The pools are very nice and quite warm which is great on days in the 60's. Close to everything you could possibly want. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$40
The week I spent at Spirit was very pleasing. As part of a NRVIA training seminar, I was up at dawn and in the class room by 7. Day ended about 5 and then there was time to see what the park had to offer. The location is handy to mega stores and many RV service outfits (if needed). A mixed park with park models and every imaginable RV combinations, all set in spots for easy access. The hot tubs were a big bonus for my old bones and a three day café at lunch time put most diners to shame with the staff, quality and variety of food and prices from the 60s! The park staff were always available to respond to questions, provided excellent meeting area with great coffee that kept us going through the day. The overall park is clean, home to many so you don't get the "trash and dash" feeling of some places we have stayed (once). With their accepting several discount memberships, I do not think there is a better deal in the area for short or long stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$62
We attended this park while having some RV work done at a dealership nearby. Access to the park can be a challenge as the entrance way is not very visible and we drove by the entrance the first time we tried to locate the park. Once you locate the entrance there is a long drive way which takes you into the park and it easily accommodates big rigs. Internal roads are fine and also accommodate big rigs. On arriving we found the staff very friendly and we were guided to our site. The park is an older park and management has combined 2 of the original sites to allow modern RV's to have sufficient space. This is a good idea but the hookup connections are now somewhat awkward depending on the location of your RV hookups so be prepared to have longer hoses and cables then what you may expect. Our site was fully paved. The park is older and despite the number of sites there was only 2 pools which could be an issue if the park was full. It was not in Oct and the pools were not crowded. Bathrooms and showers which we saw were very nice. 50 channels of cable tv was free but WiFi at the site was not available without arranging for a provider at an additional cost. The park does offer free WiFi hotspots at the pool and office and while we were there the signal was very good. There appears to be lots of activities for winter guests. Daily rate was rather high for this time of year. A AAA/Good Same Discount reduced our fee by 10%. I felt the park was overpriced for this time of year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
This is one huge RV resort among many other huge RV resorts in the Phoenix area. We liked Mesa Spirit - the sites are large, and there is a concrete pad next to each site to park your car. As another reviewer mentioned, it's almost impossible to see the entrance to the park - if you're heading west on Main Street, turn right before the Midas sign. We were stuck all the way in the back of the park since we have dogs (there is a certain section set aside for dog owners), and there was a very nice big fenced in area to let your dogs run off leash. The park is very close to grocery shopping and restaurants. If you have more than 2 dogs, this resort and one in Surprise are the only parks that will accommodate you that I am aware of. We were not there at the high season, and there were many open sites - I'm sure it would be very crowded when the snowbirds got there. We would probably stay there again, due to the dog situation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Price reflects Passport America rate. Huge campground. Nice level concrete sites, good utilities except power was low, only 109 volts with A/C on. No 30-amp service. You'll have to use a 50-amp to 30-amp adapter. While they offer cable TV, we just used over the air service since it was just an overnight stop. We did not utilize the pay Wi-Fi. Very clean showers and restrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$24
Rate reflects Passport America. Great park, and it's huge. There are many signs of all sizes along Main Street, so it's easy to miss the sign and driveway for Mesa Spirit. However, there are several places to turn around if you happen to pass the park. The park is big rig friendly and there was an escort to the site. While we didn't participate in any of the activities, the calendar we were given upon check-in was full of activities to keep one busy. I believe most sites are concrete. Hookups are at the rear of the site. Didn't check out laundry or shower facilities. Both Sprint and Verizon service worked well. We'll return to this park when passing through Mesa. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$20
We stayed here for about a month, at the end of a long winter in the sun. We really like all that Mesa has to offer, so we wanted to try a park closer to the city center. This one has just about everything you could ask for. Clean showers. A number of pools. And lots of activities from wood carving to yoga. We found the staff and residents friendly and helpful and the location convenient to the things we like to do. We liked it enough to sign up for three months next winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$43
We stopped here for one night after driving up from Tucson, before going into Lost Dutchman State Park. Very friendly staff and seemed to have a lot going on for the long term RVers. Many snowbirds. Sites are nice size and hookups in good position at the back of the site. Wish we could offer more but again, were only here for one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
Read many varying reports prior to visiting this park. We were quite surprised with the recent changes made and ongoing. Grabbed a Ranchita site (double site) and gives you lots of extra room for parking and lounging. New management is reaching out for suggestions to make things better. If you have stayed in past, try again. We found it quite nice. Free WiFi available at library with very good connection, but we opted for the Century Link service which is fantastic. There have been major changes over the last year and it looks pretty good to us, and my wife is a bit picky. Spent time with a few of the "full time" residents and like anywhere, there are happy go lucky and not so positive folks. I like a daily cocktail and no problem finding others of like kind. Give it a try, I think you may like it! Check out Building 3 for "fun" night shuffleboard and good folks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$18
We stayed here for a month, and had a great time. The sites are large with concrete patios. The facilities are extensive and well maintained. There are lots of planned activities, and the longer term residents are very friendly and welcoming. Cycling in the park is encouraged, and if you go on every road, it is 9 miles apparently. Cable TV is available at extra charge. We will stay here again. Nightly rate reflects monthly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$20
This is our second season in the park and we enjoy it very much. I only hope they will refurbish the dog parks as they are overcrowded with dogs. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$39
We were disappointed with our stay this year. The price does not include Wi-Fi or cable, which you have to call the cable company and order to have it installed!! We have never had to call a cable company before. Plus there is a $4 fee for garbage pickup!! Too many add ons for what you get, which is basically a huge paved parking lot. The spaces are very tight although this time of year, there are a lot of empty spaces. We noted the surrounding neighborhood is starting to decline. We aren't sure if we will return in the future. There are just too many other parks to choose from and nothing special offered by this one. If you like lots of park activities, this is the place for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$61
The low rate is only an 16 ft class c. We got a pull through site and got ripped off for $61.95 with good SAM! This part of town is a dump. It is way over priced. We would not come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$23
The rate quoted is all in. It is the monthly fee plus the pet fee plus the garbage fee plus the electricity charge. The internet we had to pay for as well (tengointernet) and it was lousy. It was better than last year but still lousy. The pet area stank, smelled. It is need of cleaning. Otherwise than this it is nice clean park with lots of park models. They are working on updating some of the features. Lots of activities. The staff are all friendly along with the residents. We are seriously thinking of choosing a different park for next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2011
$38
We stayed in 2010 and 2011 season. First year was great. This past season the bathrooms, showers, pools and laundry room were not kept clean. They did not even try in my opinion. Management was aware and did nothing to improve. They blamed it on the residents for "trashing" the bathrooms, but you can tell the difference. Pools had black smudge around the edges most of the season. If you use the laundry room, take your Clorox, and run the washer empty before putting your clothes in! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2011
$57
As an overnight facility, that's all it was. We were in a hurry to get away. Roadway construction made entrance to the facility very difficult. Entering at dusk I was told I would have a level site. Site 157 was anything but level. The facility is geared for 55+ RVer's that are here long term. I'm a 55+ RVer that won't be looking to return to this facility any time soon: certainly not for the rate charged and services rendered. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$53
We spent 4 months here during the winter. A large park with numerous activities, there is something for everyone. The latest short stay found the park receiving less attention than before. Weeds were everywhere leaving us wondering what had happened to the management. The central location is a plus, but construction on Main Street made access difficult. The lack of upkeep was our biggest concern. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$26
Adult summer camp with tons of things to do. We loved it. The only reason I would give it a 9 is the lack of birds and wildlife in the park. The park is confusing in the lay out as stated above, but after a day or two it can be figured out. Some of the staff are not as warm and patient as we would have liked but we didn't have to deal with them during the bulk of the trip. The classroom teachers were wonderful and the residents were wonderful and friendly. We will return next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$40
Stayed here for 5 nights visiting friends. Older senior adult park with mostly permanent residents. Construction on the main road where we entered made access difficult, however it looked like it should be done in a couple of months. Very friendly staff and helpful in backing into a tight, but doable spot in our 45 ft. motorhome between two permanent spots. Larger pull through sites were available at a higher rate. We found the laundry facilities very clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$34
This is a large, well kept RV park. There are a lot of permanent units mainly in one section. There are pet areas and it is well laid out. There are plenty of activities available. The Wi-Fi worked good although it does cost extra as does the cable. You also are charge a "pet fee" for each pet. Everything was very clean and the staff were friendly. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$20
I'm not sure where the others were staying, but as before, we had a nice site, area was clean, all we could want to do in the park, easy access to all of the area. Yes, there was a horrible condition down on Main Street with the construction, but using the back gate off of University eliminated the need to go near it. Yes, there was dust from construction, the park has no control over that, and shouldn't be down rated because of it. Laundry, rest rooms, and pools at the north end of the park where we were: all clean and usable. Only problem we saw was not enough recyclable containers and some of the residents would put garbage in the recycle containers. Again not the park's fault that some people are so dumb. There are some sites that slope towards the road for drainage, but nothing that is impossible to level on. In fact, if you can't level you shouldn't be RVing. Yes, there are lots of Park Models around the park. This is a 55+ park in Mesa: of course there are park models. I'm not sure where some of these people stayed, because it sure wasn't at the Mesa Spirit that we were at! We will be back again for the 2011-2012 season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$44
If you're into this type of place then you'll like it. It's nice and close to shopping and some AWESOME restaurants. The park itself is a full timer/long term park no doubt about it. Very nice facilities, the pool and spa area is fantastic and a few of the locals we met were really nice (love the frog!). I scored it a 7 because of how the layout was executed. Maybe there is some logic or a master plan sort of idea that I can't come up with, but it seemed goofy to us. This place is setup with a billion identical lots. Each site (lot) has a gravel section and little concrete strip which then connects to a drive way. This makes the sites seem spacious, but it's clearly meant to drop a park model/mobile home on. Not so much an RV. We were felt like we were "camping" in a vacant lot in a really small neighborhood. Across the street was a house, there was a house behind us and several intermixed between other RVs. It seems like it would make more sense to have a section for short term or temporary people that catered to RVs and campers, rather then putting them on a vacant home site. Anyway, personal preference I guess. The other reasons for a 7 is the cable TV wouldn't have worked if we hadn't, (umm), well, maybe I should stop. The point is, you are supposed to call ahead and a company comes out and "enables" your cable TV at your site. I assume there is a fee as well. Luckily things sort of "worked out" for us where it wasn't an issue. Finally, there's no picnic table. We, as RV'ers prefer a picnic table over pretty much any portable "camp table" out there. If the permanent residents don't want them fine, but leaving them on the vacant sites would be really nice. Sooo, that's pretty much it. If we were planning on being in Mesa for something like a concert or businesss or whatever I think I'd stay here again, but as a vacation spot or whatever, I don't know. It really is a super nice place if you are into places like this, it's just not for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
The resort has lots of amenities for those wintering in Mesa. It has a great pool and picnic area. There are premium spaces which are basically double wide. The resort needs to add better security and there were frequent water outages. The local cable is sub-par but usable. Lots of intermixed park models. They were 55+ but because of the economy they have lowered their age requirements. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$20
This park was reasonably priced for a month's stay. It's well run considering the population. Lots of planned activities here and a good location, everything is within 10 miles. Their inner roads are very confusing, but what the heck, we had a full month to ride our bikes and figure them out. We were very disappointed with Tengo internet, mainly because of the number of people using it, and our inability to get on most of the time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$20
A very large 55+ park in Mesa. Everyone was friendly, from the check in staff to the activities desk. A friendly mix of park model residents and RVs. Many Canadian and returning mid and north western snowbirds. Try to enter the park going eastbound on Main, it is much easier than the hard turn going westbound. Lots of activities and lots of pools (spa & swimming); very clean. If you plan to stay here longer than a few days in the high season, call ahead for your TV cable hook-up (at your expense). It took us over a week to get cable TV. The wireless internet is awful (tengonet), but there are computers available for a fee at the activities building during certain hours. We bought a Cricket no contract modem and it worked great. We spent 2 months here and would recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$37
This is a very clean, well organized, huge park. Pool facilities were very nice and not overly crowded. Reception staff and the man who helps you park your vehicle were very helpful and friendly. The library had a good selection of books - take one, leave one. With over 9 miles of roadways within the park, you can get all the exercise you need. This park is very good for those who need lots of activities available during the day. We stayed here two nights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2009
$20
This is our 2nd winter here. There are many amenities available, but you do pay for them whether or not you use them. Wireless internet is available through Tengo but is spotty at best. We installed DSL through Qwest. We are staying in one of their premium spots (ranchitas) and have plenty of room. The standard sites are just that. There are several enclosed pet areas throughout the park. Be sure to specify pets as there are strict "NO PET" areas. The pools and hot tubs are wonderful. The main entrance has a security guard, but only until midnight and then it is left unguarded until 7 in the morning. It is not an ideal situation since it is located on a main street in Mesa. Lock up you possessions at night. The park has park model areas as well as RV areas and areas that are mixed with both types of units. They do have many scheduled activities but seem to be geared to an older crowd and not much in the way of music or dances for those of us that grew up in the 50s and 60s. We have enjoyed our 2 seasons at this park, but due to the increases in space rents every year, we will look for a different wintering spot next year. All in all, it is a nice park, but not right for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2009
$48
I thought the nightly rate was excessive for what you get, or don't get, i.e no cable and no internet. Pet areas are very limited, you can walk your dog in many areas, and if you happen to walk into a no dog area, you can be sure a resident will come out and tell you about it. Next time we are in the area, we will find another rv park We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
This is our third winter in this park. They are improving the infrastructure every year, upgrading facilities and buildings. Many activities are available including a "Country Store" from 11-1 every Friday with food and lots of crafts and other items available for sale. Three pools, 6 spas, workout room, library, craft rooms, computer room, all the amenities you expect at a winter destination park. This is an adult park (not 55+ restricted) mainly catering to snowbirds. Lots of park models but there are several sections for mostly RV's, one at the back along University and one close to the entrance called Casitas. The Casitas are premium sites and more expensive but they are double-wide with tables and plenty of space. There are more and more high-end RV's staying in these sites. Our rate is the long-term Casita site rate. Electricity is extra. Trash is picked up once a week. We have a DSL line installed for the months we are here, but Tengo is available for a price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$15
We have spent the last four months here during the 08/09 winter. Our rate is based on the multimonth renewal rate, after the minimum is paid for the first two months. This is a winter destination park, with many many sites. Close to half are for park models, but there is an area V along the back that is intended for big rig RV's. The staff has been friendly, and the activities are too numerous to list. If you want an activity, it is likely available. Pets are restricted to pet area sites, and you are not allowed to walk your pet into non pet areas. Pet relief spaces are in most of the corners of the park, and you are expected to clean up after your pet. Sites are shallow for rigs over 35 feet, with exception of what they call pull through, which are all blacktop sites with hookups, and 70 feet deep. These were mostly used by motorhomes pulling utility trailers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
We enjoyed our stay at this park, it was only half full. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
Typical desert park: limited landscaping and little shade. Lots of amenities, but some were on shorter summer hours. Pull through spaces are nothing, but stripes painted on blacktop. There is a price premium for better spaces. The park is set-up mainly for semi-permanent snowbirds. The staff was reasonably friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$34
Located in Mesa, AZ this is really an urban, 55+, residential park, not a campground. Most of the 1800 sites are occupied by annual or winter residents. This park has everything: a large library, computer room (didn't explore that much so don't know if there is a jack in there for dial-up users), several meeting/activity rooms and two laundry areas (very clean and most of the machines actually work). The sites are all gravel with concrete patios and concrete driveways for your tow/towed vehicle. We were on road 'V' which is the newer section of the park. In the older section of the park the sites are much closer together. The park's interior roads are all paved with narrow sidewalks. The streets are a bit narrow, especially for bigger rigs, but they are navigable. The staff will assist in parking you and helping you out when you leave if you like. Pets, and they mean any sort of pet, are restricted to certain areas of the park. They do have a 'quiet pet' agreement which allows you to be in any site as long as you agree that your pet will never leave the camping unit and that you'll never clean a litter box outside of the camping unit. Otherwise travelers with pets will be restricted to certain areas of the park. When we arrived we asked about cable-TV and Wi-Fi. The Wi-Fi system is a pay-as-you-go system which is not uncommon. What is uncommon is that if you want cable TV you have to call the local cable company to come out and hook it up. The cable company does not charge to come out and they usually come out the next day. We arrived on a Tuesday afternoon, made the call on Wednesday and they were out Thursday morning. I think the only reason they come out to the site is to ensure that your TV is programmed properly. All the service tech did was make a new hookup cable and then he watched me program our TV. It was obvious that the circuit was activated back at their offices. The nightly rate is based on their weekly rate (pay for 7 nights, get the 8th night free). The park is located on the north side of Main Street between Lindsey and Val Vista, and the sign for the park is very difficult to see. A word of warning. You will need to approach the park entrance by traveling westbound on Main from Val Vista. You'll then make a right turn into the park. Left turns from eastbound Main street traffic into the park are not permitted. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$43
All in all, the park was great. We had a Ranchita space which was extra large (basically two mobile home spots) which is great if you have an extra car. The Ranchita spots are suppose to come with a picnic table, but when we arrived ours was missing. We checked with the office and one was found within minutes. The only complaint is that even though it states WiFi friendly, it isn't. We signed up for the service ($30 for 2+ weeks), but could rarely get on since we were so far from the office. We had to use the internet before the office opened since they took all the bandwidth and then the service was non-existent. Even the full-time residents said that the WiFi was no good if too far from the office. There is no shade available, so keep that in mind when you make your space reservation. Our patio was in the afternoon sun, which was fine in February, but would have been useless in the summer heat. Staff was friendly, laundry facilities great, pools, hot tubs and showers are excellent. Lots of activities since it's also a year-round mobile home park with permanent residents. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$23
We stayed 5 1/2 weeks in one of the new Ranchita sites. 56 X 50. The rate was $675 for a month and they prorate if you extend. Fantastic pool area, lots of activities. We have reserved for next year already. Front desk staff a little confused at times. Wonderful stay We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$23
Nice park with one caveat: the entrance is VERY narrow for big rigs, use caution when entering. There are 3 lanes of traffic each way on Main Street entrance. Park appears to be pro-active in remodeling and attracting larger rigs and more active RV'ers. Huge pools and spas covered BBQ area in center with 3 new gas grills, huge capacity. Walking distance to grocery and K-mart. Recently designed and opened "Ranchita" sites (50 x 56) very nice 1/2 price for two weeks between May & October 15. Older sites very narrow between park models, palm trees and light fixtures. V-section sites have fewest park models are newer and larger but next to noisy street (University Ave). C-D sections are wide but max length 36 ft. They are training employees to assist you in parking and let you know if you choose to park with your traveling companion's assistance you are liable for the damage. Our escort did a great job but lengthen the process as a training session for new employee. A Diesel Pusher tried on its own next to us and ran over the fence$$$. Park has 1800 sites, could use walking paths from outlying sites to pool/activity areas to encourage walking and cut down on traffic within the park during high season. May is a great time to visit as it is the first month of their off season. Park is practically empty and had the pool all to ourselves but daytime temps in the 100's and overnight lows in the 70's. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
Great park in terms of amenities and the location is good. The only problem is the sites they give to the short term campers can be very tight to get into and out of depending on whether or not there is a park model across from you, as there was in our case. Also if you have a large slide it may encroach on the site next to you. They do have some very large pull through sites available for a higher price, but they are literally a parking lot with hook-ups. Not a bad place but I think we will look elsewhere next time we pass through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2007
$13
Very clean well kept facilities. 55+ park with all the hobby facilities and entertainment opportunities. We stayed the winter and paid the seasonal rate. Owner is investing in improvements and is putting in nice large landscaped RV sites. Two main buildings with 3 swimming pools, 3 hot tubs and laundries. Several satellite buildings with laundries and other recreational and hobby facilities. 3 party areas with gas grills available to campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2007
$35
As stated in other reviews, this is an older RV park with about 1,000 park models. RV sites are squeezed between park models into very tight spaces. RVs are parked on gravel with paved pads adjacent for cars. Park model next to us is less than 2 feet from my slideout. Some hook-ups are ancient and scary looking. Our water pressure is weak, there's no cable but you can call to have it connected, and the 50 amp breaker needed a lot of prodding to stay on. There is an excellent schedule of activities here and many active winter residents to provide fellowship. Suspect we might have been given a better site had we booked for the winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2006
$27
We came here in our 40' motorhome for a 2 week stay. The Staff was exceptionally courteous and helpful, especially the Security Chief who escorted us to our site and helped us get situated. We have been here twice before and the convenience of their location and the cleanliness of the park were especially influential in our continuing to return. We would recommend this park to anyone coming to Mesa. One of our neighbors had come here from Alaska and was similarly pleased with the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2005
$35
Very well maintained older park (formally called Trailer Village). Many older park models which they are fazing out each year. Wide level paved spaces. Excellent facilities with heated pools & hottubs. Many planned activities in the winter. Front desk staff mistake-prone but pleasant. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2004
$40
All facilities all well maintained. Security was great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com