223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Andersen's RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 51 user reviews. Phone: (360) 642-2231
CGID4157

Andersen's RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   6   8   8   8   8   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
This campground is in a big, open, graveled parking lot. There is plenty of room to back into the narrow spaces, as the space in the middle is huge. Each space has a tiny picnic table, and a bit of bark. When your neighbor puts out the slide, you have a backrest for the picnic table! (slight exaggeration) I camped here with a group, otherwise it isn't a place I would choose, since I like campgrounds with a bit more grass, trees, views, etc. Folks were very helpful and nice, but you just can't get past the fact that this is a parking lot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
We were assigned a spot one site away from the beautiful dunes with trail access to the huge beach. Park is just a bit outside of town which was fine with us. Drove into Ilwaco for fresh fish off the boats one morning. Small rest room / shower and laundry areas but clean, fairly priced and fully operational. WiFi weak, as we have found nearly everywhere we have stopped. Deer behind the RV in the tall grass one morning. Second day there, managers came by and asked what we were doing in that particular spot. Seems the site managers from the day before had escorted us to the wrong spot but they took full responsibility and got all the paperwork corrected, and all RVs situated. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
The sites are WAY TOO close to one another. I mean really close. Uncomfortably close, so much so that we did not want to be outside at our camp table. It's about a 5 minute walk to the beach. Large grassy areas are not for pets. Difficult to find a place for my dog to do his business. Probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
This is a very clean, organized, and well-run park with front desk staff that treat guests as if they were staying in a fine hotel. It is only a short walk to the beach, and that's what we went here for. This is sometimes said to be the "longest beach in the world." I don't know about that, but it is very, very long, and very beautiful. The only downside to Andersen's is that the sites are small and close together. If you arrive during office hours (I think that's about 8 AM - 8 PM), they will escort you to your site and help you park. Big rigs will need this help, as it can be tight. We had little trouble parking our 29 foot Class C. The campsites are only a little more than a parking space, and there are no trees or shrubs to separate them. We moved our picnic table and chairs to the rear of the rig and sat out there when the weather was favorable. A terrific feature of staying here is the Pacific Transit bus that will stop on Highway103 in front of the park and take you either south into Long Beach, Ilwaco, and other points, or north toward Ocean Park, Surfside, and around the peninsula. One day we rode the long way around just to see the sites. The fare on that route is 35 cents. There is also reasonable cab service from Royal Cab, which we used one evening to return from a dinner in Seaview. (The bus doesn't run very late. Be sure to get a schedule.) We don't tow a car, so little things like this are nice when we want to get out of the rig for a while. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
We liked the location of this park with it's short hike to the beach. There is plenty of room to maneuver although the sites are only of modest size. The utilities are good. It has an antiseptic environment mostly on gravel so would not be good for those seeking a "camping" experience. But it is a good location for the Long Beach experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$46
Rate reflects weekly rate. Easy in/out access off of WA-103. Park roads and sites are gravel and sites are closer together than we like but still very doable. Utility hookups were convenient and had great line of sight for roof mounted satellite dish. Can hear the ocean that is just steps away. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Sites close together, but level. A lot of interesting things to see and do. There is a kite festival in the summer that sounds like a lot of fun, but we were too early for it. A typical tourist town with all the stuff you buy while on vacation and then wonder what to do with it later. We could walk to the beach on a path at the back of the sites and they have a nice dog park. Friendly staff that are always available night or day. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
We've been to the Long Beach peninsula several times. We were very pleased with Andersen's RV Park ("Andersen's on the Ocean") ... it is in about the middle of the peninsula, and is convenient for access to most features one might wish to visit. The facility looks a bit off-putting -- like a large parking lot. But considering the weather and typical beach conditions, it's lack of charm is made up by its convenience. The camp sites are all back-in type along two sides of a huge gravel rectangle. This gives larger rigs plenty of room to maneuver. The spaces are defined by rail ties buried on the sides of the numbered space and the utilities are in an area covered with wood bark between each site. A wooden picnic table is present at each site. There is no shade (nor is there any interference for satellite TV from trees). On our visit, before the busy season got underway, we noticed that the sites were filled every other one -- that that our 'neighbors' were not too close. There is room for slide outs, if you have 'em. Restrooms/showers are old, but well maintained and clean. There were no long-term tenants. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
First the bad news: It is basically a gravel parking lot. The good news: It backs up to the dunes and the ocean is an easy walk through the dunes. Very friendly hosts and the cable and Wi-Fi worked well. Also, lots of room to maneuver. There is some grass near the office and community building. We would use it again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
Very orderly, extremely neat with great hookups. Enclosed dog walk with lots of room right in the park. Management is capable and friendly. My only advice would be make sure your trailer is parked so your door and awning is leeward, or away from the ocean. Wind off the water is constant. We could not sit in front of our unit or have our awning out as we faced the ocean. Others parked away from the ocean were much more sheltered. We would definitely come back to this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Although the sites are lined up in two rows resembling a parking lot, they are well kept and neat with each having a nice picnic table. Beach access was very convenient and is less crowded as this location is a few miles north of the main part of town. The ocean can be heard from sites. The bathroom was very nicely clean and fairly recently painted. The staff was excellent and seemed very well organized. They allowed us a very late check-out time on Sunday without extra charge as there was an event in Long Beach that day and demand for RV spots for Sunday evening was not going to be high. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$33
Good location, short walk to the beach which is great for kite flying if that's your thing. Site and hook-ups good although we would have liked a little more room between rigs. Probably best RV park on the peninsula. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
This was our second visit to Anderson's. It is all about location. Cable worked well. The Wi-Fi was OK. Staff always very friendly. The added a fenced dog run but it does have breed restrictions. The have two sites that are beach front but it is a bit of a walk through the dunes to the water so can't call it waterfront. Still over all very nice place to go. If you are in to clamming, check the schedule. It is prime for that. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$23
Our Good Sam club camped 5 nights at this RV park and found it to be very comfortable. Sites were all back in but very wide. The staff bent over backwards for us. The clubhouse was very large with kitchen facilities. My only complaint was the size of the toilet stalls; way too small. All in all we would stay again without a doubt. There are plenty of activities in the area to keep busy. Luckily, we had great weather the whole time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
This is the best private RV Park in Long Beach. We received a discounted rate for staying 10 days. This park is very well run. The folks are very friendly and helpful. We were close to the beach and my dog loved being let off her leash to run. Caution for wide people. If you have to use the men's restroom, the stalls are made for little people. I will definitely return to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Great location to the beach and a very well-managed campground. Just steps away from the Long Beach. Sites were very close to each other but it wasn't bad. WIFI was intermittent but adequate. Facilities looked clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$15
Great park. The people were so friendly and helpful. When we arrived they even helped us park, knowing we were newbies. Location is excellent. It's just a short walk to the beach; perhaps, a hundred yards. They weren't busy so moved us as near to the beach as they could. As first timers we got an incredible rate for as long as we wanted to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Fairly basic RV park,but the location is everything. Easy walk right onto the beach. Sites are very close together and in the busy season, you'd literally be right on top of each other. Staff was great and we really appreciated the 'thank you' email (a first for us) and it was nice to have received it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Location, location, location. This park is oceanfront. The sites are back-in and side by side with a bench and some bark. The sites back up to dunes with grass and trees. The sites are close together but the access to the beach make up for this. There is a very short trail through the dune grass to beach. This is not a swimming beach. The tides are amazing and there are a lot of small tide pools to explore. There is a large grassy area with seating and lawn games near the office. The staff were exceptional - very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The bath rooms were very beach basic. Wi-Fi was erratic and we were forewarned that the peninsula has low band width. We will definitely go back to this park. The sunset and dawn walks on the beach were spectacular. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
This park is one big gravel parking lot with RV sites on each side. The sites are narrow, if they could have put another 5 feet between sites it would feel less like you were right on top of your neighbors. The park was clean, management very friendly and helpful and everything worked. We had no trouble parking our 40 foot MH but because our neighbor had two trucks parked at their site getting out was a challenge. Staying here for a couple days would be fine, but I would get tired of having neighbors so close if I stayed any longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
We came to Andersen's for one week because of all the terrific reviews they have received. I must disagree with the person commenting on some of the negatives. Granted the washrooms are older but sparkling clean. No the Wi-Fi is not the fastest. We have yet to be in an RV park with super duper Wi-Fi. But the cable TV here is the best we have seen in an RV park. We came for the SandCastle event and will be back again for sure. Oh, and the staff was extremely hospitable as well as very knowledgeable about the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
This was our second stay with Andersen's and we had the same positive experience this time. We like Andersen's because it is only a short walk from the campground through the sand dunes to the ocean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
Over-priced for amenities provided. Antiquated restrooms that are not ADA-compliant. Wi-Fi was down and only access was in crowded garage on a greasy workbench. Spaces very tight and crowded together with utility posts poorly placed. Poor parking assistance, saw one big rig directed to back off into mud and nearly get stuck. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
Nice, clean park. Very friendly and helpful park staff. Wi-Fi and cable TV more than adequate. Great access to the ocean. Sites are kind of close - we would have preferred more room - neighbor's hook-ups are in your "front yard". Very clean bathrooms and showers. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$28
Very clean park. Direct ocean access. Good 20/30/50 power at all sites, CATV and WiFi included. No tent camping, but they do allow small 2 person tents behind your rig. Pet friendly. Great location for razor clamming. Friendly and helpful staff. All sites are back-ins with 10' buffer between sites. Meeting hall available for groups. Laundry room with 2 washers and 2 dryers. Clam cleaning room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
Great ocean front park. At high tide I could see the tops of waves from my RV window. All sites are back in, but there is plenty of room. Nice path to the beach, short walk. Lots to do and see in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$28
Great place, nice friendly staff. Cable and internet free. Bathrooms/Showers clean. Nice trail to the beach. We will stay again. The sites are a little small but we stayed here in the middle of winter so we were either at the beach or in our RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
Spent a week here and loved it. Staff very friendly. Although the park is very simple in design and no pull-through's it was easy to park and set up. If the wireless internet was a bit faster it would have been a 9.5. Only thing missing would be a fenced dog run area. Paved and concrete pads; a solid 10. We will be going back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
Very friendly park, hosts very helpful. Sites are close but level. Easy access to beach. Wi-Fi excellent. Best cable TV selection we've seen. Very dog friendly. Park is clean and well maintained. Stay 7 days for price of 6 is a great deal. Propane available. No pool or spa. Plenty to do and see in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
Nice compact RV park basically, right on the beach. Only complaint: the spots were really too tightly compressed...ie your neighbor's sewer hook up is very close to your unit. They were very pet friendly though and accommodating. Be prepared for lots of wind as a consequence of the ocean location, particularly for your awning and items left at your site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
This was a great RV park. We stayed here based on previous good reviews and we were not disappointed. We arrived on Thursday and stayed through Sunday. The office staff was friendly and was efficient in getting us checked in. They did allow campfires if you rented one of their fire pits for $6 a night or you could bring your own if approved by the office. Each site had a picnic table (that was in good shape) and a small area with chipped wood separating each site. Hook-ups are in this area for the next RV (slight drawback). The sites on the left hand side (where we were) had a grassy spot in back of the site. We did discover that there were sharp thorny weeds in the grass that got in my dog's paws and anyone would need shoes to walk in the grass. The beach was a short walk through the dunes and at night we could hear the sounds of the waves. We would definitely go back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$50
This is a large rock parking lot with small common areas beside each RV. The beach is about 500 yards away via a path through the sea grass. The sites are level, large enough for the slideouts and a place to park your car. The staff took us to the site and helped us park. The office staff was pleasant and helped with restaurant suggestions and places to visit. We will likely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
The place was perfect except there are too many dogs running wild on the end of their leash with their owners letting them do whatever including crapping in the gravel and on the path to the beach. There were pieces of toilet paper around the sewer showing evidence of a problem, but this should have been cleaned up before we got there: no one wants to camp in a dirty spot. It did get a little tight on the weekend when it filled up, but during the week, management was great about spacing everyone out. Management was very friendly and helpful and had the best office hours we have seen. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$36
We stayed here 3 nights, as the previous reviewer stated it does get cozy as there is only a 10 foot wide strip of bark between you and the next RV. It is well maintained and the office staff is very helpful. The WIFI signal was weak inside our trailer as we had a very large coach blocking the signal, it worked well out side on the picnic table. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$28
It has beach access, and was close to everything we went to see. Friendly people. We spent three nights here and would stay again. It probably gets a little close in the summer season. I see on their website it's for sale. Can anyone lend me 1.5 million? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
This Park is close to most things in the Long Beach area. Easy to find and easy to get in and out. Friendly Managers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
A well maintained park a short walk from the ocean (which is not visible from the park). It's basically a gravel parking lot with two rows of back-ins, one on each side. No landscaping for the sites other than wood chips surrounded by landscape timbers and a picnic table. The wood chips are good for tracking into your rig. They drive on the beach here so cars will be going by you if you spend time at the beach. This is a *very* dog-friendly park. Our neighbors on one side had three dogs and the people on the other side had five. Not a good choice if you don't like dogs or the sound of barking but otherwise very nice. The WiFi is strong, the satellite reception is perfect (no trees), and the bathrooms/showers are very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$39
Close access to ocean, easy walk. Tidy laundry facilities and nice staff. Park well maintained. Sites are not overly large and are mainly gravel and bark chips. If in the area again we will stay here. Based upon other RV parks we looked at in the area we definitely liked this park the best. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Nice park right off the beach. A bit of a walk to the beach but nice path. Very nice owner and staff, very helpful and informative. All spaces were straight back ins, easy to access with our motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
Great hosts. Nice park. Easy walk to the beach. Off of the main road so there is no road noise. Sites are a little narrow, but in great shape. We will stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
Nice park. This was where we stayed on our maiden voyage in our motorhome. Wi-fi isn't free. The staff is generally friendly. We were there during an event in the town of Long Beach. So the park was busy. Ocean is a short walk down a trail. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
Right on the ocean, level sites, wonderful staff! Wish there were a little more space between rigs but plenty of room for the slide outs...prior posts are correct, your "front yard" is someone elses "backyard", but worth it for being on the beach! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
It was kind of like being in a parking lot but pretty nice. Easy walk to the beach. Picnic tables between very narrow sites. Very friendly staff. Clean park. Would stay there again. I don't think there were activities for kids. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
This is a very nice RV park. It’s a short walk from the beach with great views and far enough away from downtown and other developments to keep the area very quiet. The owners are friendly and the grounds are well maintained. The showers have free hot water, which is nice. They have propane on-site and firewood is only $4 a bundle (cheapest we’ve seen all year). We only have two complaints about the facility. One is the bathrooms are fairly small and a bit cramped. Two, the sites are too narrow. You won't be able to put your awning out if your neighbor has their slide-out extended. There is also an unfortunate design flaw with your neighbor's power and water hook ups being located in the middle of your open area. Compared to some of the other RV parks we drove past, this is probably one of the best in the area. We’ll definitely stay here again next year. I recommend it if you’re looking for a good place to set up camp and check out the surround area (Long Beach is a great little coastal town). But if you’re looking for some place to park, put out your chairs and relax, this probably isn’t the best location due to the lack of room. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
As others note, the spaces are a bit narrow (the reason for the 9/10) but overall this is an exceptionally nice park with a great staff. It's a short walk thru the dunes to the beach. It's far enough out of Long Beach to be quiet and essentially no traffic but still easy to get to town. We plan to go back and spend way more than the two days we had available this visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
Right on the beach. An older park in excellent condition. You will be parking in a gravel lot and a bit close to your neighbor. WiFi worked great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$27
Very tight gravel sights. Steps from the dunes. Very friendly staff. We were there for the Razor clam opening and had a great time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$28
We enjoyed staying at this park, the owners were very nice and it appeared it was one of the nicest in the Long Beach area. There was a major windstorm when we were there and we still kept our power, cable TV and internet connection which is something to smile about. The sites are fairly close to each other, but the sites are level and have good drainage. Nothing real fancy, but a good place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$30
Park was clean and quite. I think it would be tough staying here during busy season because of how close you are to others. The "hosts" were wonderful, willing to help out with so many things. They recently (said within the past week) made the WiFi free, that is a plus. On the website it said that it was $4 a day! Not worth it. I can handle free. There is a 2 minute (or so) walk to the sandy beach. Wonderful beach. Cars can drive on it so bring your 4x4. We would stay here again during the off season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$45
Short walk over dunes to ocean. Friendly and helpful staff. Public bus ride into town. Gravel, back in spaces. Good clean well maintained facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$30
The park is long and narrow with RVs' on both sides and all gravel with a little grass behind the RV where a tent can be set up for an extra fee, sites are very small, if your neighbor has a slide your canopy will almost touch the slide. The picnic table is too close to the neighbors sewer hose. One nice thing about the park is the trail to the beach. The management were very nice and helpful, this park is fine for a couple of nights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com