219083 User submitted reviews online!!
Bay Pines RV Home was rated 7 out of 10 based on 25 user reviews. Phone: (805) 772-3223
CGID4158

Bay Pines RV Home

Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   8   8   8   8   9   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$37
Mostly long-tern presidents, yet park is clean and well maintained. Location convenient to downtown and beaches. Gravel sites are level and mine was wide enough to park a toad on the side, but then cramped. Hookups accessible although shared with another site and location made them a little difficult. Nice heated pool and spa. Wi-Fi and cable were OK, but nothing to brag about. Laundry and bathrooms are clean and serviced. In summary, better than the other places I saw while exploring yet nothing remarkable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$37
We got the last space so phone ahead. Tight spaces and had to disconnect. Level gravel spaces not very wide. Park is well maintained; pool 84 deg. The wifi was poor unless you use it late at night or early morning. Probably too far off the 101 for an overnight We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
We stayed in this park several years ago and so stayed here again on our way both south and north for a total of 3 nights. The park has mostly long term residents, but there are also a number of spaces available for short term. They post a lot of rules about pets and where you can walk them, but no one actually hassled us. We walked our pets outside the park, across and up and down the street the park is on which is a country road. There is a pool that we didn't use, but we did use the hot tub every night we were there - that was delightful. The Wi-Fi worked well and we were very satisfied with our sites. They are covered in pea gravel and marked with a line staked in the ground. They are quite wide so you can park a vehicle alongside your rig without any difficulty and there is also street parking just outside the RV park proper. A park host checked us in the first time when we arrived late and was very nice and helpful. We would stay here again when in that area. It is one exit south of Morro Bay off Hwy 1 so it's easy to go into town for activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$34
We got the only site available for overnight so best to call ahead. Most sites occupied by seasonal or permanent residents. Site was a well gravelled almost level back-in. Electric, water, and cable TV were shared from another site, but no problem connecting. All utilities worked fine. Cable TV selection fairly basic, but did have most major cable channels. Wi-Fi worked most of the time, but got bumped due to limited bandwidth. The laundry is old, but clean and efficient. Most sites have a table, but there are nicer tables and BBQs on some grass strips set aside down the middle of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$34
Have to agree with other reviews. Very nice and well maintained. Although close to Hwy 1, it was quiet at night. Had no trouble getting my 19 footer in. Saw lots of RV's on leveling blocks, including mine. $34 for full hookups, clean restrooms and laundry facilities is a bargain in CA! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
This is a small but very well kept park with mostly permanent or long term residents. The spaces are very tight and we had a little trouble getting into and out of our site with our 40 footer. It is easy to get to from the highway and close to Morro Bay sights. There is only 30 amp service but you don't need AC so it is adequate. The Wi-Fi was good. The host was very nice. The laundry was old but clean, with a very nice paperback book and movie library. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$34
Really lovely people here. Site was a bit tight to back onto (38 footer) but made it fine with the help of one of the hosts. Nice and quiet site but easy to get to off the freeway and close to the State Park, beaches and town. Lots to see in the area and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
This is a nice park. It is older but well maintained. A little tight getting in, but experienced drivers shouldn't have a problem. I saw the managers putting people in with a tractor. Staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Clean bathrooms, laundry room, etc. Wi-Fi was working well: all new equipment they said. Lovely view over a meadow with deer, wild pigs, etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Nice campground with nice scenery, but they make you take the dogs across the street to the shoulder to do their business. Not a comfy feeling with the cars driving by, and definitely not when it is night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
This the nicest RV park in Morro Bay, in our opinion. Many permanent and summer residents, all very friendly. Great managers. Nice pool and modern laundry. We stayed the whole summer and fell in love with the Central Coastal area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
Somewhat narrow lanes and sites, which were not level but negotiable, even by some large fivers and motorhomes. Very clean campground, swimming pool for the grand-kids, nearby walking trails, and nestled in a valley near Morro Bay. Wi-Fi very spotty and weak, but cable TV company working on problem as we left. Stayed 6 nights. Would return for certain if the Wi-Fi problem is resolved. (Cell reception too weak for tethering of computer to cell phone). Very hospitable and accommodating staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
We stayed here for 4 days and 3 nights. The spaces were close and the Wi-Fi weaker than weak. Would I stay here again. Yes. The bathrooms and showers are old and in need of repair but all in all, it was just fine. I think the staff is very nice and they have coffee and informational brochures for travelers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Loved this campground. They put us in a spot that was on top of a hill and overlooked a field where we were able to see deer, wild pigs, rabbits, and all kinds of birds. Can't beat the price either. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
Very tight, cramped spaces are all back-ins. Internet WiFi was very slow. While they do allow pets, they do not provide any pet facilities at all. In fact, you have to walk outside the park, across the street, and walk your dogs there. I would not recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$32
This is a nice park conveniently located close to Morro Bay. You can easily ride your bike into town or out to the estuaries. Close to shopping. You have some road noise from Hwy 1 but it stops at night and is quiet. The spaces are a little tight for maneuvering large rigs and they all seem to be sloped which means after getting in to the tight space you have to jockey to put blocks up to get level. The pool is nice. Managers are very nice. There is no extra parking inside the park, so 2nd vehicles have to be parked out on the street. Overall a nice park. I would recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
This park is at the east edge of the town of Morro Bay just south of Highway 1 and is by far the best rate around. I think it was built in the 1950's so the spaces are tight compared to those in places like Arizona, and they are all back in spaces. The manager was kind enough to help us get our 35' fifth wheel backed in and it was pretty easy with his great instructions. Just ask for help if you need it. There are lots of shade trees throughout the park, mostly pines. The staff is all helpful, professional and friendly. They have all sorts of great information about things to do in the area and lots of brochures in the front office to help you get oriented. There is also a DVD video check out library. The laundry facilities work great; it costs $2.00 per load for the washers and 25 cents for each 10 minutes on the dryers I found that 75 cents to $1.00 will dry a load of clothes including towels and jeans. We don't watch TV so have no experience with the TV service here, but I think it's satellite TV run throughout the park. They have a wireless internet connection included in the price of rent but we did not use it. There are phone hookups at every site and we got a DSL connection through AT&T because we stayed here for 6 months. The nightly rate I listed is what people pay to stay one night, not including tax. Our winter rate was $475 per month with electricity included, the rate is $550 per month in the summer. There is absolutely no better deal in town for an RV spot. The limit on a stay in most parks on Morro Bay is six months so we have to leave soon because our six months is up, but we would love to stay longer. The neighbors are friendly. The grounds are very clean and there is a heated pool and spa in the park which seems to be popular but we never used it. We have been very happy with our experience at Bay Pines! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
We stayed here for one night as we were passing through. Although the park advertises being pet friendly, the park rules state that you have to take you pets off property for them to do their business. We were traveling with two small dogs and the owner complained to us because one of them peed on the rocks on the way to pet area across the street out of the park. I guess the owner expects you to be able to tell your dog to hold it until you can get out of the park first. The sites are really close together, without any grass. I would advise anyone having pets to find another campground. If we pass through this area again, we won't stay in this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$33
We've stayed here a lot. It's a nice park, with clean facilities, a nice swimming pool and (mostly) friendly managers. Don't believe the "112 spaces," though because most of the park is occupied by long-term residents (some of the RVs look like they've been here since Truman was president). The utilities work well, laundry facility is clean, but their "free Wi-Fi" is so underpowered it's useless: don't even bother. There are some creepy homeless people who live in their cars along the street. You'll see them relieving themselves by the roadside and throwing their trash in the bushes. Disgusting. The busy street, by the way, is where you will have to walk your dog because management won't let you walk the dog in the park: absolutely forbidden. It is a very difficult park to get your trailer into; roads are narrow and sites are narrow and tight. But the park is in a scenic location, right on the highway, and close to shopping & restaurants in MB. Always cool weather and a nice place to visit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
My husband and I have been coming to stay in the park for the past 3 years. We originally came to celebrate our anniversary. Each time we come, we enjoy our visit and continue to find our stay extremely pleasant. The management has been very helpful and accommodating. Now, we come as often as we can. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$32
Adequate for a short stay, but would look around a bit if staying longer. Would also like to be closer to the beach, but beggars can't be choosers and all that. Quiet and quite clean, but just a bit cramped. Pool, bathrooms and laundry very clean which is very important to us. I would also like Wi-Fi in the motor home, but understand it is a cost issue. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate to spend another night there if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2008
$29
The park sounded great by reading their website. The spaces are very close together and mostly used by long term housing. We had very little space to back in our 26 foot trailer that was being driven by a suburban. The office is open very limited hours. The host does not answer the phone after 6 pm. My child being ill late one night and no one answered the door to the office when we went looking for directions to the nearest hospital. We will NOT stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2008
$25
This appears to be an older park which is overdue for an upgrade. Sites are wide enough, but maximum length is only 40' which makes it a tight fit for bigger rigs especially when vehicles are parked in the driveway. Most residents are long term or transient workers types. On the plus side, the management is helpful, the park has a nice pool, the free WiFi works well and it's cleaner than most of this type. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2008
$33
This is an older park, but OK for a stop on-route. We had expected the park to be noisy, but this was not the case at all. Mostly, long time residents but without looking run down as most of this type of places do. Clean bath rooms and showers. Friendly management. We came in a 40' motorhome, and the place is generally not suited for this. We managed to park between 2 5th wheelers but it took a couple of attempts to get into possition. When sliding out the sides we were overhanging the "neighbourghs proporty" indicated by a line laid down in the gravel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
As far our campsite/place to stay, it has really lived up to what I was expecting and more. There are quite a few full timers here but even so, this is a QUIET park! I know there must be some kids around because I see the toys, but I have not heard a single one so far! This place is also CLEAN! I mean, the bathrooms and showers are really, really clean. No spiders, no grunge on the floors, clean toilets and no graffiti. If there is any downside, it would be that the sites themselves are gravel so you may have to level yourself out a bit. We got lucky and it worked with no boards at all, but we saw others that had to use a few to level out. Also, the services are in the back of the site, so have long hoses and cords. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2005
$32
This could really be a special park if not for the fact that they have not updated the site size for 30 years. The site we were asked to back our 36 ft. fifth wheel into was very challenging. In actuallity, we could not place in the correct central location because of the site size and the sites not being level. The magagment agrees that the sites are too small for the newere bigger rigs, but that is just the way it is. If it were not for the location, this would just be another park with unfriendly managers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com