214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Cumberland RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (606) 561-8222
CGID4160

Lake Cumberland RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   8   9   8   3   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$12
We stayed here for the month of September and we had a great time visiting the area and making new friends. It is a beautiful and spacious RV Park, and very well maintained. The restrooms and showers were clean and spotless. Everyone at the RV Park was friendly and social. We would recommend this Park to everyone who would like to visit the Lake Cumberland area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
Very nice park. The sites are level and large. Shaded and quiet. They offer a driving range. Big rig fits nicely there. We would stay here again. Very nice, friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
Very easy to access, grounds are well maintained, and it is quiet. Easy to reach someone by phone to make a reservation, but I went by the office twice and there was no one there. There is a note to see the park attendant in site 22, but they were not home either. Since we arrived at the crack of dawn and will be leaving tonight, I am left wondering how to pay for our stay since I have to use a company credit card and can't just slip cash or a check through the slot. Other than that, it's a nice place with level sites (gravel) and functional hookups that are easy to find. Nothing in walking distance, but there are a couple of towns within driving distance with all the amenities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Great park lots of grass but very little shade. grounds were kept mowed the pool was indoor and spotless. The Bathrooms were not the best they needed a good cleaning on a daily basis. And that is the only item that was disappointing about the park. The staff was great and very friendly. There is also a golf driving range on site. We stayed here for a month. Would definitely stay here again... We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Must say we don't normally give this high of a rating, but darn, this place is awesome!!! Very quiet, important to us. Very friendly owner, very helpful. Clean restrooms, and laundry, only a $1.25 to wash, $1.00 to dry, nice after full timing for the last couple of years. Most of the sites are permanent, very clean, mostly weekenders from Ohio, so no one is around during the week. The sites are plenty large, wide and deep. We will be back!!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
A nice campground. We could not ask for more helpful people in the front office. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2008
$20
This campground is nice and serene. However, unless you have a boat there is not much to do in this area. The indoor pool is a blessing but, for young children there is a definite lack of activity. I was disappointed with the upkeep of the campground. There was one trash bin for the entire campground. Since we were there over the July 4th weekend the campground was at maximum capacity and a trailer was brought in to handle the extra trash. However, this did not quench the foul smell of trash which overtook the area in one day. I will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$25
We enjoyed a nice fall trip to Lake Cumberland with this as our "home base". Owners/family were very nice and we really enjoyed it. The indoor pool was a huge plus - the kids had a ball! We checked out the restrooms and they were super clean. Not a lot of activities, but very nice sized sites and our kids had fun just playing in the field behind our camper! We would definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$18
Very nice park and the owners are very helpful. Park is clean and well managed for a private park. Has storage area for boats and also a driving range. Cable is free and WiFi is very reasonable. Pool is an indoor and heated. Daily-weekly-monthly rates. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com