214832 User submitted reviews online!!
Fla-Net Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (973) 347-4467
CGID4163

Fla-Net Park

Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   5   4   3   8   9   1   2   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$43
Very nice campground. Pool is a wading pool because of NJ Law that they must have a full time lifeguard if it was any larger. Everything worked, sites were of ample size, and close to highway but quiet. The park may be sold and will not be an RV Park anymore. Would not want to see that happen. NJ has few choices up here in the North West area of the state. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
The best thing going for this campground is location. Your experience will largely be determined by your site. There are some pleasant sites overlooking the ponds. The maintenance of the park has deteriorated since we last stayed here in 2011. Gravel roads rutted from rain, sewer connections not sealed, broken trash dumpsters, trash and broken glass in vacant campsites. The owner passed away and the family is trying to decide what to do with the campground while the estate is being settled. Probably little free cash flow to do maintenance at this point. We made a 3 day reservation 3 months ago which got 'lost'. Fortunately they had space. It is very convenient to I-80, and quiet. We would not stay again unless we needed access to NYC. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$43
Dirty and run down. We used this place as an overnight while on the road. The office was not open (3pm) and nobody answered the phone when we arrived or returned the voice mail I left. I think they are content with the permanent residents/workers that stay there and don't have to try very hard. The place seems safe. I would stay here again if in a pinch but not If I had another choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$43
We stayed here because we needed to be in the area, and this park was still open. I think we were the only non-resident here. The other sites were all full, and we were told they were "pipeline workers". Our site was muddy, too narrow to put both our slide and our awning out, with litter and toys (from neighboring families?). The bathroom stalls were so small, I could barely use them (and I am 5'2" tall!). The two ponds were scummy. The roads were difficult to navigate, due to being rutted and due to all the vehicles parked along the road. The person in the office was polite. The park was quiet, and close to shopping. We will Not stay here again, and would encourage a major overhaul to the facilities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$48
This is a very tired, unmaintained, fairly large campground with 70+ sites. However, it has LOCATION. Major shopping & restaurants a mile away. NYC is 50 miles. Close to I-80 Exit 27A but the last stretch on Old Ledgewood Rd. is twisty narrow road. Take your time. It’s quite doable. As with most campgrounds in this area, it is hilly with trees, and sites fit the topography. We were fortunate to get a site where our roof satellite worked. 98% seasonals & workers. Glad they kept a few sites for overnighters like us. The entrance was paved but some over-hanging branches. Signage is washed out & needed more strategically placed. Grounds are unkempt with weeds and small pieces of junk and litter. “Rustic” can be OK but buildings dilapidated with many cobwebs and junk strewn about. Even some broken windows. Tools and machinery created an eye sore. Restrooms somewhat clean but so old and unimproved, I wouldn’t want to shower there – cobwebs, openings in plaster, poor lighting, old fixtures. Two washers & three dryers on open porch behind office. Both washers got stuck on rinse cycle, dryers left clothes damp. Appears grandparents left it to kids and kids don’t seem to care about maintenance or improvements. Everything is OLD. Heard some areas had a bad washout in heavy rains and appear there is some new gravel in places, but not a lot. Roads are gravel with ruts and minor pot holes. Our overnight site was level, good 50 amp, full hookups, with fresh gravel. Good enough for our needs. We would come back but with lower expectations. Campgrounds are few in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$32
There's not many parks in New Jersey, especially open in the winter time, But the owner kept his park open this winter due to all of the workers there for Hurricane Sandy. Pros: Close to many major roads and highways, lots of shops nearby, good electric hookup, good sewer hookup, water not off-colored or funny tasting, decent Wi-Fi, decent sized spots, couple of lakes and plenty of grass for walking dogs. Cons: Low water pressure, dirt spots so very muddy when it rains, laundry & restrooms were closed because it was winter, no cable. This is really a decent park for what it is. Not really a vacation destination area or a resort park but perfect for our needs. The person running it now is the son of the lady that was running it previously that others posted about. She has recently passed away. In the warmer months, several other ladies help in the office and everyone was always available when we needed them even on Christmas day when my parents in another spot had an issue with their electrical hookup. All in all a great place to stay if you need to be in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$48
We stayed here for 2 weeks because we needed a big rig site with easy access to northern NJ. The campground was clean and quiet. Electricity was good quality. The owner patrolled several times a day to make sure things were quiet and clean. We had horrendous rains, but the roads were regraded EVERY DAY. No cable and few HD channels, but that is not what we were here for. We did not use any of the facilities because our motorhome is self contained. Most sites had a view of the pond. We thought it was really nice. Accessibility to the interstate was good. If we had to stay in northern NJ again, we would not hesitate to stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$43
The prior reviews were very accurate. I just wish I had looked for them before going to this dump. The place was filthy, the manager is a nasty old lady who said she was 83. We called and could not get a straight answer from her about cable TV but this still did not get the message to us that this is a dump and has no TV. The so called Wi-Fi they are touting up about does not work unless you are outside of your camper and facing the office. Even then it goes in and out constantly. VERY POOR! The place is bug infested! They sell fire wood but we could not make a fire to drive the bugs away because there are no fire rings anywhere at all. The pool is torn apart and has been for a long time. The pond is a disgusting pool of water that is green and stagnant and has been for a long time. Also they don't even take credit cards! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2011
$43
Wow am so disappointed, I should have read the other reviews first, this place is a dump. We camp a lot and this is the first time we have been so totally unhappy with a campground. First of all when we called to make the reservation a nasty lady basically said fine you're reserved-very rude. The "scenic" ponds are more like cesspools foul stagnant ponds with a layer of thick green slim on top. We threw rocks in it and I thought they might sit right on top...yuck! The "playground is a rickety backyard type slide, two swings (with broken chains) and seesaws, not safe let alone kid friendly. Oh and the playground is right next to the rocky ledge for one of the slimy creeks with no fences or anything. We got situated and went to start a fire to cook dinner and had no fire ring went to the office and was told rudely that's the difference between RV park and campground and no fires allowed. I am pretty sure there are homeless people tent camping near the playground, not cool. Could not wait to get out of this place, I advise you skip it! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
The grounds are not kept clean. When the sites are vacated it does not appear that anyone comes to check on the cleanliness of them. The toilets, showers, and laundry facilities are a disgrace. They were dirty when we arrived, and when we left they had not been cleaned once. We have stayed here several times but only because it is convenient to visit NY City. The pond and stream would to me appear to be a health hazard; covered in green slime and the stream needs a good 'rubbish' clean out. This campground could be beautiful if some care was taken with it. In all the times I have been here the swimming pool has never had its cover off. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
Your GPS might not find this place. We have a Rand McNally GPS, and it found this place. Managerr states most GPS put it a couple of blocks away. Call for directions. Park has fairly close sites. We are in site #4, and can't get satellite TV with our roof mount dish. Quite a few longtermers. Park kept clean although cigarette butts are around our site. Price to us is high, but probably in line for the Northeast. Just off Hwy 80 so it works if going east or west. Would stay here again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$45
We pulled in Oct 2008, and are still here May 2009. Husband is working near campsite for 6 months. We stayed all winter, and always had water...no problems other than it being a very cold winter. Not sure why this place is getting such a bad wrap. It is beautiful, serene, and the grounds are very well groomed. Great place for a family!!! At least check it out. Owners live on premises, so there are never any issues if something were to go wrong. We have had nothing but a positive experience here, and have talked to several others that pass through year after year with the same positive experience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$42
The road to this campground is a narrow country road, use caution. The turns are marked with CG signs. The interior roads are poor gravel/dirt. They have a small creek with 2 ponds, the grass surrounding gives a nice look. About half the campsites have no grass. There are no tables, etc. There is adequate room to navigate a motorhome with tow vehicle. We were in a 50 amp pull through site. The advertised WiFi did not work. There is lots of shopping nearby. This place is nice but has a bit of a tattered look. I think it's overpriced for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2008
$1
I live near this place, and tried to dump the tanks on my RV. The office was locked (10 AM on a weekday morning). I talked to some rude lady via inter-com who stated they did not offer RV dumping because they did not have sewer hookups. I advised her there were several RVs hooked up with sewer connections. She stopped talking to me at that point. If they prefer not to offer dump service, then fine. The place looks dirty. If you need an overnight stay, try the Wal-Mart which is literally next door (same exit off of I-80). The Wal-Mart is cheaper (free), cleaner and no nasty lady lying to you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$42
We stayed here for a month while visiting the area and really enjoyed our stay. The park is clean and the owners/management are very friendly and helpful. We did not use the bathrooms or showers but because of the other reviewer's comments, I checked them out and they were very clean. The pool was closed and I asked the owner about it, she said they have not had it opened because it was not getting used. They currently don't have any tent sites in the park but are working to open a new tent area, when that is done I was told they may reopen the pool. It is just a wading pool, so really a kids pool. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2005
$35
We stayed at this campground for 1 night while passing through New Jersey. The bathrooms here were disgusting. There were cob webs and dead bugs everywhere. Showers were tiny and dirty. They were supposed to be pay showers but that feature wasn't working at the time of our visit. The campground advertises a wading pool but it was covered and closed. There are a couple of ponds in the campground but they are stagnant and green. The rate of $35 per night was for full hook-ups with a 10% AAA discount. My best advice is to stay away from this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com