218177 User submitted reviews online!!
Hershey Conewago Campground was rated 4 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (717) 367-1179
CGID4164

Hershey Conewago Campground

Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$51



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   2   1   8   7   5   2   2   6   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$51
This is a nice quiet campground. While the one set of showers were unusable the one in the back was dated but fine. They could use some work to the campground to update it and make it a great campground not just OK. The owner and staff were very friendly and knew you by name when you went in and made us feel at home here. We went with a friend and we both have huge 5th wheels with many slide outs we still had plenty of room around the campers and plenty of room to socialize with one another. It would be nice to see them upgrade to 50 amp service for some of their sites as many of the newer campers require it. They have no cable hook up but my dish picked up easily. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2011
$47
Were it not the only campground close to the Hershey RV show, we'd not EVER go there again. Sites in the row with 102 had sewer connections that ran UPHILL. And full of water from recent rain. We had to wade thru 2+" of water upon arrival. We were charged for a full hookup site that we didn't dare even use. Sites are small, our slide was within 10' of the next one over. Bathroom is old and run down. No Wi-Fi. Sites that are farther back seem to be better and not on a downhill slope. Be prepared to use a sewer extension and run your hookup UNDER your RV. We didn't hook up the sewer. There are dump stations available, but you'll be in the street blocking every one else while you discharge. The one we used had nasty dirty water pooled around it. Better yet, do yourself a favor and go somewhere else. Not worth the price charged. Worst campground we've ever been to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
The condition of the campground was awful. The restrooms smelled and were disgusting. My wife refused to use them. The campground is in an utter state of disrepair. Of all the camp sites I've stayed at over the past decade, this one was by far the worst. I'd never camp there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$35
This campground is a former KOA facility that is still a nice place to camp near Hershey, Pa. While it is not a fancy resort, it is in a nice setting outside of the city. We have stayed here for many years when we got to the Antique Automobile Club of America Fall Meet and Auto Parts Flea Market in early October. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
I think many rv-ers are upset at the size of the sites and the fact that large rv's are placed on what are meant to be tent sites. As an rver and a tenter I must say I understand, but staying here as a tent guest, I have to say the facilities were pretty good. The rates seemed priced right for the proximity to Hershey. We were treated very well by staff and even got a most of the deposit for leaving because of rain. Bathrooms were clean when I was camping there. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
We used this campground as 'base camp' for our holiday weekend trip to Hershey, PA. We had low expectations going in given the previous reviews... the park met our expectations. Our site was difficult to back in to given the steep slope I had to overcome while backing up. The location of the dumpsters on the opposite side of the narrow road compounded the issue. Luckily for me our neighbor offered to move his truck which allowed me to take a sharp angle. He was nice enough to guide me in. Our site was fairly large. The location of the utilities was a bit odd. They were directly behind us and were shared with 3 other sites. I noticed that one camper had to use a long extension cord to get power to his rig (not to mention very long sewer and water hoses). The restrooms were beyond filthy. The pool looked decrepit and in disrepair. The staff was friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2007
$31
Reservations made 2 months ahead for a travel trailer size site meant nothing. We were located on a tent site and after considerable discussion with an unfriendly employee we ended up with a very narrow, sloping site on the busy corner of a main camp road. Most sites are narrow, with very few trees for shade except around the perimeter of the fence. Washrooms were not cleaned frequently enough considering the place was packed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2006
$35
Stayed here for a week, felt like a month, campsites are too close together for me, people on top of people. Sites were sloped way too much, had to use a lot of leveling boards. Bathrooms were messy, looked like they were rarely cleaned, mini golf was a dump, play areas were not bad but had a real fine sand on the ground that got into everything. Campfire pits were junk and way too small, also really close to your neighbor. Owners were nice but since the overall campground was a dump, I wouldn't stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2005
$32
This is a former KOA and it is obvious why the KOA discontinued the relationship. Good sized level sites with good shade are available. All sites are back-in, so be prepared to put the big rigs in reverse. The pool is very small; standing room only even when the campground is not to capacity. The mini-golf area needs new carpeting (some holes were concrete with the carpet glue still on). Bathrooms need remodeling bad. I am 6' tall and my knees kept the stall door from closing while doing "business". The rooms were dirty even after the cleaning person cleaned them. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. Good place to sleep while going to Hershey Park (10 miles away). I would not go there to simply camp, the amenities (pool, bathrooms, game areas) are too nasty. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2005
$25
The only redeeming quality to this campground is its proximity to Hershey Park and the fact that it also has a motel on site to house those who are with you visiting Hershey Park but don't do the camping thing to stay close to you. The pool is small and falling apart. The mini golf course was overgrown and was missing the carpeting on many holes. The bathrooms need to be torn down and rebuilt; small areas and simply nasty. If you need a place to park the your RV, which has bath and shower built in, while you visit Hershey Park, give this a go. Otherwise, go elsewhere. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2005
$45
This place was kind of a dump. The sites were spacious, but little or no attention was paid to upkeep of the facilities. The bathrooms were filthy and my wife had to go to the office to tell them so. The "playground" was a lawsuit waiting to happen. Broken boards, nails sticking out, pipes sticking out of the ground, unbelievable. The pool water was actually clean, but there were bugs and debris floating on top. We drove into town to use the community pool. Also, the rocks surrounding the pool that were set in some type of plaster mastic were breaking off, exposing sharp edges. It is obvious the owners take no interest in the facility, which was 1/2 empty despite being 4th of July weekend. It is a shame because it is very convenient to Hershey Park (about 8 miles or so). If there were maintenance people around I didn't see them. Wouldn't even think of going back there!!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com