223524 User submitted reviews online!!
Bandon / Port Orford KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (541) 348-2358
CGID4166

Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   9   10   10   10   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
Not your typical KOA ,but for us that was a good thing. Most sites had good privacy and are located in a heavily wooded area. Many sites are long and work for big rigs. If you have slides on both sides it may be a tight fit with trees but plenty of space between the next RV. The bathrooms, showers, and laundry were clean. The pool and hot tub were nice. There were free nightly mini train rides and a morning pancake and sausage breakfast for a fee. There is a large fenced dog run. The store is well stocked. Check in was fast and friendly. Our site was level but some may need a few blocks. The WIFI did not work well at our site, but there was a good Verizon signal for our MIFI. Some sites had basic cable TV. The setting is like a state park but with more amenities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Very quiet campground in the woods. Spacy sites. Clean restrooms, hot showers. A nice place to stay, very helpfull staff. We stayed one night, we would defenitly returne when in the neighbourhood. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
This is a beautiful wooded campground between Port Orford and Bandon and is the nicest park in the area that has TV and Wi-Fi. It is quiet and well kept. I am giving it a 10 because the owners bent over backwards to help us while we were here. We had some trouble with the cable and they did everything they could to accommodate us. I would not hesitate to stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
About 15 miles south of Bandon and 10 miles north of Port Orford, so you're not near anything. However, the park has loads of trees and is very pretty, clean, well maintained and has big pull through sites. We were there on a Friday and joined their ice cream social at 7 pm and then had the pancake breakfast at 9 am the next day. Although we're retired, I rode the little "choo choo train" Friday evening, along with parents and kids and had a great time. Children were playing in the pool and riding bikes, etc., but everyone seemed well behaved and fairly quiet. Very nice park and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
We have stayed for eight days two summers in a row at this KOA. We enjoyed our stay during this and last summer. Our children enjoy the playground, game room, and train ride around the park in the evenings. We like the secluded, shady sites and quiet atmosphere. This campground is located in between Bandon and Port Orford, which makes it a perfect location to start day trips along the southern Oregon coast. We plan to visit again next summer! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Loved the park, would recommend it to anyone staying in this area. The kids loved the train ride. Breakfast was very good. Very friendly hosts. Beautiful area. Very clean! Will stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
I am sitting at this campground right now on the wifi. We found this place by accident last year, and have a family reunion this year. It is a wonderful place for families. The pool and hot tub are a big hit with the grandkids. They have food available on site, the restrooms are spotless, and the sites are all nestled in the forest. The sites are not paved, but paving would kill the trees and kill the atmosphere. You feel deep in the forest but with all the amenities. The grandkids did ride the train. Someone mentioned on another review that the train did not run. Perhaps it was broken at the time, but it has been running every night we have been here (although it is an antique tractor). The same people have owned this campground for over 20 years and they work hard to make you feel welcome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
Nice park. RV sites are spacious and long, tent sites are big. Good Wi-Fi. Lots of trees for shade and wind protection. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$37
Nice enough park, all gravel unlevel sites. Overgrown and pine needle flooring. The pool and hot tub were closed. The train was down. At least there is a rec room. Staff is very friendly and wi-fi worked at site with code. I don't think I would want to stay there during a storm. Falling branches would be a concern. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
Not a bad park but I would only stay here in a pinch. The night I got there, the spigot that I was hooking my water to exploded and got me soaked. I had to run to the office so they could turn off the water. My kids were looking forward to riding the train but it is broken down. People who run the park are friendly enough and the ice cream social is a pretty good deal. The cable is basic and it is pretty weak since it is daisy chained throughout the park. Sites are dirt/gravel and you will need to level. The pool/sauna was very well maintained and kept. The park was quiet even though it was labor day weekend. Bathrooms were spotless. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$39
This is a difficult one to review. When we arrived the owner was less than friendly even though we had reserved months ahead. We had a nice big sight but lacking sun which we asked for. T.V. was fuzzy and there were only 2 channels. When we asked about it they said they would look at it but never did. Laundry was a wash out! Dryer did not dry my clothes so we got the money back. They had ice cream socials, not that anyone was very sociable believe me! And what about this train that is all over their web site? It is a broken down heap of junk that isn't used any more. Thank goodness we didn't have our grandson with us! We would not return here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$33
Not sure why the prior review gave a 5 when the review was so positive, but I'm giving this KOA a 9. We loved this place, and stayed an extra night because the kids were having such a nice time. Very family-friendly and an absolutely beautiful spot, with each site screened from its neighbor. They've got a little truck "train" for the kids and an ice cream "social" at night, with pancake breakfasts in the morning (ice cream and pancakes are a nominal fee). It's family owned and operated. This is a KOA medal winner, and we could see why. It's one of the two best we've seen (along with Mt. Lassen), and I highly recommend staying here if you have young kids. The only reason it gets a 9 rather than a 10 is that the Wi-Fi was intermittent and very slow. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
Very friendly park. Camp hosts were friendly and made visitors feel welcome. The pool was very nice and also has a jacuzzi. The playground was well kept and clean. There is a little train the owner has that he putts around the campground at night with the kids and parents. I did hear some highway noise but it wasn't that bad. The WIFI is pretty slow as there is no hi speed internet there. There are also limited CATV channels but hey, we're camping right? The spots are pretty secluded and you feel like you are in the middle of the woods. All in all, a good park for families. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2005
$29
We visited 3 KOA's on our trip (those reviews entered also) and we found this one to be the best of the 3. All the pull-thru's were in a wooded area. There were some trees/shrubs between each site so there was some privacy. Their bath/showers were the cleanest of the 3 KOA's we visited. There was alot of highway noise. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com