223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Oceanside RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (760) 722-4404
CGID417

Oceanside RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
144
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   9   8   3   2   9   9   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$33
We loved this park. So close to the beach. There are trains, but you get used to them. The pet run was very nice and helpful. Friendly staff and a great hot tub and pool area. One of the best run parks we have been to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$68
Very cramped spaces, slide outs almost touch each other. Poor landscaping, with just a few trees by the sites. Basically a cement parking lot surrounded by train tracks that are a constant noise problem with Amtrak, the Coaster and other local trains. Felt like I was in the movie "My Cousin Vinny". Borders the Coast Highway that feels as though you are at Sturgis, ND with all of the motorcycle noise. Close to the beach although you have to walk down to the beach surrounded by a chain link fence. The whole area is very blighted and feels like it is on the wrong side of the "tracks". Very friendly and helpful staff and nice small pool area. We camped here for a couple of days. Would not return. Very expensive for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$49
We have been here since 12/29/2010. Our Site #22 is big enough to handle our 40ft and Jeep Liberty. Yes: many spots are small. Overall it's OK. I agree for the price, we should have a bit more. Staff is friendly, place is clean. Dog area: I have no clue since we don't have a dog. As far as access to the beach, you can walk to the corner and cross. Or you can DRIVE. It's close. Good shopping and restaurants are within a 5 mile radius. We will be here until late March or early April. We would come back. We are paying the monthly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$52
I'm happy with this park. As mentioned by others, the sites are small: I would not try to use this place with anything greater than a 38'. Getting the rig properly placed within the pad is tricky. We had to park on a diagonal to be able to open the slide. The landscaping and grounds are nice. Wi-Fi and cable TV worked very well. The main advantage is the location. Just a few blocks off I-5, and a good central location if you want to go as far south as San Diego and north to Laguna Beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2010
$56
We stayed here a week. Owner was friendly and helpful but this park is too expensive for what you get. Dog run was dirty, as the long-term residents were not cleaning up after their dogs. No other place in the park to walk dogs. Site were extremely narrow and too short. Few spaces for overnighters, the streets are narrow. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2009
$48
To access the ocean from this park you must cross a very busy street, so I would not recommend to anyone with small children. Most of the spaces are occupied by either full time RVers or Snow Birds. The spaces are very close together. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$43
You can pay more but you won't get more value or amenities anywhere around here. I have been living here for 3 months now. I like the proximity to the beach, the large paved spaces with shrubbery and fences for privacy, the peace and quiet, the level of maintenance of all facilities, the friendly helpful staff. Simply the best privately run park I have ever stayed in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$40
Management is great. It is close to the beach. The Wi-Fi signal is terrible, but can be connected to by pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$65
We arrived here after showing up for a reservation at the Catalina RV Park up the street, which was a total armpit. We got out of there as fast as we could and were able to snag the last spot available. It was cramped, but most places near the beach are. No real complaints here, but considering the area and what the alternatives are, it was okay. The train at 10 pm and 2 am every night was jolting to all of us, but it comes with the territory. The guy in the office was helpful and nice and the pool and other facilities were clean, though it rained and we weren't able to use the pool like we had planned. We stayed here to have a base-camp for some time at Legoland, which was 5 minutes away. Not bad overall, but we didn't do the beach thing, so I can't vouch for the other comments about difficult access. I thought the price was a little high, but we felt safe and everything was tidy and well-maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
We have stayed at this park for 6 months, leaving October. We had a pleasant stay, no real complants as far as tenants and cleanliness go. The only issue is that the park owner, an older asian lady, is extremely rude and does not write down any policies concerning rates when transitioning from summer to winter rates. She calulates it in a very wierd way that ends up with you paying more than you should because she does not do a fair pro-rate. They do not refund your money when you pay for a month and only stay 2 weeks or so. But no where does it say that they do not pro-rate or do refunds! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$40
This park needs some TLC. Ocean is across busy Coast Hwy. We will not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2006
$50
This experience will be hard to shake. Not only because the full time tenants took up most of the park, they were unfriendly. First my 12 and 8 year old girls were confronted by our next door fellow camper 52 min. into our arrival and were reminded they were not in their own back yard. After a 30 min. hike to real ocean water, avoiding Pacific Coast Hwy. crossing, a guy vommiting in front of Rite Aid, and another drunk dude who thinks my wife is his girl friend, we left a day early happily for only a $50 loss! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2006
$65
Construction on the railroad which runs right next to the park went on as soon as the sun went up. If it wasn't the noise of a train going by it was the jack hammering. This was far from a peaceful vacation. The office and store were in need of a good cleaning and a paint job it was out of the 50's. Plants that need care were everywhere. To my disappointment the beach was a long distance and across two busy highways and a few homeless people. In spite of this the park was filled to capacity. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$44
This park has gone through some transformations as the previous reviewer commented. But, the park has remained under the same ownership. The name was changed when the park was upgraded. It is an older park and it does have some long term rigs. The sites are concrete and each site has a fenced barrier between you and your neighbor. The sites will accommodate rigs with slides on both sides nicely. I don't agree that the interior streets are narrow. We have stayed in many parks with much narrower streets and more difficult to get into! I had no problem backing my 5th wheel into sites over the several times we have stayed in past 7 years. There are two laundries and we have never experienced a waiting line at the larger of the two. There are lots of plants and shrubs throughout the park. This gives the park a tropical feel and it is certainly not like a parking lot! Our last stay was Oct 2003 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2002
$31
It is hard to find the entrance to the park. Paved sites. Narrow interior streets make getting in and out of your site very difficult. This is an older park right on Pacific Coast Highway. Sites were not in a very good state of repair (broken back fences, overgrown planters, broken faucet handles, broken pic-nic tables). Seemed to be under new management (note the name change) and tho they have high hopes, they have a way to go. Bathrooms and showers were clean but very dark. Laundry was small and always busy (full-time residents). A high percentage of sites were for "permanent resident RV's" and many of them were pretty run-down. One redeeming grace is that the park is not very far to the train station where you can catch the commuter train to the down-town San Diego bay (bay shops/restaurants, bay-cruise, trolly to Old Town and cross-town bus to the fabulous zoo) avoiding traffic & parking problems. Nonetheless, won't go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com