220021 User submitted reviews online!!
Yellowstone's Edge RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 81 user reviews. Phone: (406) 333-4036
CGID4173

Yellowstone's Edge RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   10   6   10   10   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$46
We got fooled by the name thinking it was at the edge of the park. It is on the Yellowstone River. What a great park. Sites are pretty close together. But the facilities (bathroom/showers) were as good as home. That's important to us in our class B! Owners came out to check us in at 10:30 PM! Very nice and their pride of ownership is evident everywhere. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
Great campground. Level sites with many pull-through sites. Satellite worked well. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Convenient to Yellowstone. The evening bonfires are nice. You get a chance to meet others. There are no fire rings at individual site. Ice cream social on Sunday night is good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$46
We have spent the summer at this wonderful park. The owners are on site each day and their staff is the best we have encountered. Sites are level and long enough for our 40' fifth wheel, but some sites can be a challenge for big rigs, so be sure to make reservations early. Wi-Fi didn't work so we used our 4G Verizon card. Interior roads are gravel. Showers, bathroom, and laundry is the cleanest you will ever find. Road noise can be heard throughout the park from Hwy 89 but dies down late in the evening. Great base camp for exploring and fishing YNP. 18 miles to Livingston for major shopping and 4 miles to Emigrant to a well stocked market for day to day supplies. There is also a bakery, restaurant/bar, and fly shop, post office and bank across from the market. No cable or TV reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$43
This is a return trip. We stayed here 9 nights. Staff and owners are great. No complaints. Recommend this park to anyone who is looking for a great Montana RV Park. Very clean campground and showers. Easy access to all sites, with some being concrete pads. Six miles to Chic Hot Springs. The only issue we have is there appears to be more and more out of the state license plates showing up! I think Texas outnumbered Montana this trip. This is a good thing though? :) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$46
The views from this park are awesome. Sites are gravel as well as the roads. All sites have a grassy area. Wi-fi is available but don't rely on it. Not sure if it is overwhelmed or just not working properly. I had a repeater not far from my site but the connection was unreliable. I went to the lodge to download a file but I still had the same problem. Cost of doing laundry was the most I have ever paid. $2.25 to wash, $0.25 for each 9 minutes to dry. Due to the location you can't receive any TV channels with an antenna. Road noise is horrible. If you want to stay at a remote location with beautiful scenery and disconnect from the world this is the place for you. I would not stay here again due to cost and the issues above. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
Monthly rate. Stayed from the middle of July till middle of August. We really enjoyed this park everyone super friendly, park very well groomed. Nice sites. Restrooms are cleaner than hospitals'. Could use a few more washers and dryers. But with that said we will return in 2 years again. This is just a super park. Cannot say enough. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
We stayed here 4 nights so we could visit Yellowstone. The park is on the Yellowstone River. What a beautiful setting with a view of the mountains. The park is impeccable! Everything is high quality and spotless from bathrooms/showers to landscaping. We really enjoyed our stay here and would stay here again. It is a little far from Yellowstone (about 30 miles), but we were in a pinch to find a place to stay at the last minute over the 4th of July. We were happy to find this place. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$43
This park is really a clean park and well laid out. The hookups are all located in the right places and work great. The restrooms, game room and laundry room were the best I have every seen. We were right by the river and had a great view of the fishermen floating by in their boats. The site was level and plenty long for our travel trailer and truck. The store had limit amount of supplies but down the road four miles was a great store. If in the area again I would return to this park, it was great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
This is a very nice park. It's probably one of the cleanest, and tidiest we've stayed in. Excellent customer service by the staff. The roads and sites are gravel, though not soft gravel, this is firm compacted gravel that puts up no dust and makes for easy walking. The sites are level and long. The best dog park - not fenced in but big green grassy areas for your dog to roam and play. In fact they encourage you to take your dogs on their green green grass (you almost feel guilty)! The Yellowstone River is right next to the park. We're not fishing people, so can't tell you about that, but this river was full and moving fast when we were here. The bathrooms, showers are plentiful and immaculately clean as is the laundry room. You can tell the owners/staff take pride in making sure everything is clean and well cared for. Much like other parks, the WiFi is not reliable (at all). Our Verizon worked so so, and so between Yellowstone NP and the RV park sort of lost contact with the outside world for awhile (and that's not necessarily a bad thing.). A couple of things about the area. The park is right off the Hwy 89 to Yellowstone NP and it moves fast -- 70 mph!, and it's 35 miles before you get to the park. Just be prepared to move fast and watch for frequent fliers getting to/from the NP. Otherwise, enjoy this RV park it's very nice! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
We had a wonderful time here. Campground has an on-site gift shop with some grocery items and ice cream station. Park staff was friendly and helpful and allowed mail delivery. Our campsite beside the Yellowstone River was surrounded by beautiful mountain views. The campground is 30 minutes from Yellowstone’s north entrance. The laundry room, bathrooms, and game room (with pool table) were very clean. Wi-Fi was very slow and sometimes the server would not be available. No campfires at campsite, but park does have a nightly group campfire near the office. Picnic tables are available at all campsites. Our Verizon phone had a decent signal with 4G service. Getting a DirecTV satellite signal was easy. A small grocery store with limited supplies is within 5 minutes of the park. A full grocery store, fast food, restaurants and freeway access is 20 minutes away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
Well maintained park. Rest rooms and showers were the cleanest we have seen. Minor vandalism on our toad which was totally unexpected. All utilities worked as expected except for WiFi which was sporadic at best. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rate shown is based on monthly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
This was a really great park. Check in was efficient. Our pad was level and pleasant. The grounds were immaculate - beautifully maintained. The bathroom facilities and showers were very clean and well appointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
This was a very welcoming park. The owner checked us in and led us to our site, made sure we were lined up and knew the rules about parking on the grass. We were invited to the pizza party and hamburger cookout that they were providing to all the units at the campground. Really nice folks. Would have given them a 10 if it hadn't been for a group of 3 rigs put next to us with a bundle of kids per rig and rowdy adults too. Late night quiet time was not enforced. There are no over-the-air channels available at all and no cable TV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Sparkling bathrooms and laundry room, some of the best we've seen. Owners and managers all extremely friendly and accommodating. Lush grass surrounding level gravel pads. Good spacing between sites, which are also staggered, allowing for more privacy. Highway noise disappears during the nights. We would mark a 10, except for weak to non-existent Wi-Fi. We would definitely be back when visiting Yellowstone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
From initial check in to the nightly camp fire gatherings this park is the best. The sites are wide and level a d all with a nice patch of greenery to step out on. The owners are very friendly and gave us a lot of information on good eating places and hikes in the area. The little gift store has a great selection of goodies and the ice cream bar is very popular. The park is just off the highway but the traffic noise did not bother us. There is a games room complete with games and a pool table. Laundry facilities are clean at a reasonable cost. The park is located on the Yellowstone River, we didn't have a river front site but we could still see the water. Great spot, great hosts! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$46
The park was well layout and the staff was very helpful. The park had a well stocked store and had many wonderful gift items; not mention the best ice cream I have had in a long time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Wonderful park. We stayed for the month of June and had a beautiful Yellowstone River-front spot. Everything was immaculate and well maintained. The park managers were lovely people. The only downside (which was minor) is that there was considerable road noise. However, this dies down at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$48
Rate reflects Good Sam discount + 2 add'l people. What a nice park! Right on the Yellowstone River. Felt more like a bed and breakfast since the owners were so helpful. They know the local restaurants, sights, & what to see/avoid. The camp store had a nice selection of necessaries and some nice gift items. The grounds, laundry, and showers were immaculate. Downside of location is road noise from passing traffic. It's minimal after dark, however. The campground is also a solid 30 minutes from Yellowstone so keep that in mind when planning your day. The Wi-Fi is pretty much useless, even late at night. We had 3G Verizon wireless so we used that instead. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$24
Rate reflected is for a monthly stay. Check-in was very efficient, and they make sure you understand the rules. Very clean and well cared for park. The common building, which contains the bathrooms, is immaculate - better than any other place in our three years of full timing. Impressed. Laundry facilities are well stocked, too. They have a small nice grocery selection, as well as, souvenir options. There is a nightly campfire, and on Sundays, there is an ice cream social if you care to purchase ice cream. It's available all the time and is yummy. You are right on the river in some spots, and we've seen osprey, elk, deer, and numerous birds. You are escorted to your site and assisted with back-in. The Wi-Fi is sufficient, but can bog down with high usage. We depend on it a lot and didn't feel inconvenienced too often. There are underground sprinklers that keep the grass nice and green. They come on at night around the campers, so you might want to watch where you place things. They tell you about them too at check-in, as well as, the need for a pressure regulator. It is needed. The owners and camp workers are super nice, attentive, and can help you find things to do if you run out of sightseeing; which I doubt you'll do. You are rather remote here, but hey, it's Montana. Everything is a drive! The only downside is being right on Hwy 89. I am road sensitive, and it was wearisome at times because I don't like a/c either. But, we would not use this as a reason not to return. I'll take road noise over being stacked on top of someone else any day. Don't forget your rod/reel! Enjoy! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$48
This park is nice enough, but our 42 foot motor coach and towed car barely fit in the site. Very close to Yellowstone, so we would stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$41
Would of give this park a 10 but the Wi-Fi was spotty. Beautiful landscaping with grassy area between each site plus a picnic table. Also large grass areas through-out the park. The office was immaculate and the owner was extremely helpful. This park is approximately 19 miles from Livingston where you will find restaurants and grocery stores. Make sure you use a water regulator as the pressure is 60 psi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$43
Nicely maintained park but when grass is watered nightly - word to the wise...wipe off RV everyday to help with water spotting. We stayed for a month so our rate is reflective of that. Or stay was split between 2 months and May was better - as soon as June hit the river bugs hatched and were everywhere inside and out and the travel traffic was on. Traffic noise and buggy during the summer. Heard May and Sept better for both. Camp owners and workers very nice as were the nightly campfires and ice cream. But the show is over at nine pm sharp and no other outside fires and nothing on the lawns due to watering. May stay again, but only early spring or fall. Due to bugs, wind and traffic noise hard to enjoy your beautiful paid for view of the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Nightly rate reflects Good Sam discount. Nice park, plenty of grass between sites, friendly, helpful managers. We didn't use the laundry but looked in and it was well taken care of. We had a site on the river with snow covered mountains in the background - very nice! WiFi was good & required a password. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$49
Stayed four nights. Return visit. Had concrete site with river view. Sites will start to fill up shortly. No reason to stay in Yellowstone Park when you can commute from here. If you are lucky and arrive on a weekend, you may get a chance to sample famous pizza! Great place to base for motorcycle touring also! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$38
Love this RV park on the Yellowstone River just southwest of Livingston. Ample space, well maintained park, cute little gift shop, paved sites, gorgeous greenbelt between the site and the river. Easy in and out off US 89. Awesome hosts. We will definitely be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$41
Perfect, beautiful, friendly and great ice cream! Gorgeous views of the surrounding mountains and of course the Yellowstone River. Wi-Fi worked great, close to Chico Hot Springs, Livingston and Yellowstone NP. Probably the most beautiful spot we have ever been in. We will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
We loved, loved, loved this campground. Stayed in August, while visiting Yellowstone. We had a site overlooking river. Had the back door of our RV open and could see/hear the river while we were in bed. Was super nice with the full moon coming up over the mountains & reflecting on the river. It was magical. Super quiet, clean everything, showers & laundry room especially nice, clean. Bathroom laundry closes every day at 11am but we were out visiting Yellowstone so didn't matter too much. There's a campfire get-together with pizza but we didn't make it to that. Nice people working there. It took us about 25 minutes to drive to Gardiner MT, entrance to Yellowstone. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
Great pull through sites, excellent Wi-Fi, nice spaced out level setting. Easy flat drive from Livingston. About 35 mile uphill to Gardner but campgrounds there are not near as nice. Had a country band last night. The Lighthouse Restaurant just north 8 miles or so has great food. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
The campground is immaculate and I do appreciate that. However the bathroom/Rec area/laundry is locked up at all times, and you can't just walk in there (need a code for every door). They also CLOSE the entire facility from 11-1 everyday for cleaning: so you better get your shower and laundry in early (or late I guess). Not convenient to shut bathrooms down for so long every single day! The sites are better than most campgrounds out here, as far as size and are a little more spaced then the usual sardine can campgrounds. Again I have a however! The sites have nice little grass areas which are on a timed sprinkler system. We were sitting at the picnic table eating dinner and 5 sprinklers on our site began spraying full blast soaking us, our food, and our car and camper (window was open). The sprinklers went off again at around 11pm spraying full force against the trailer on both sides!! Is it necessary to water grass when someone is camped here?!? Also the traffic runs all night right next to campground so between that and the sprinklers sleep was not an option. I think the river was gorgeous, campground staff is attentive and friendly but the compulsive cleaning here is almost a negative! I am not a very negative person and absolutely appreciate the cleanliness, I just would have rather had dinner with my family and a good nights sleep! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
If I could give this park a 20 I would. The setting is beautiful right along the Yellowstone River. We had a pullthrough site. Spotless does not even begin to describe how clean every area of the park is. The owners work constantly improving and maintaining the park and facilities. The owners were so very nice and helpful when we locked ourselves out of our motorhome. BTW Bruce's Lock and Key out of Bozeman was fabulous in resolving our problem. Very peaceful. It was 30 miles to Yellowstone National Park but the drive was very pleasant. Wish I could have stayed here all summer. I do hope I get to come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
What a wonderful location overlooking the Yellowstone River and surrounded by mountains! A warm welcome awaited us as we were escorted to our site. Each site sits on loose rocks and has a nice lush grassy "patio" and picnic table. The sites, while with only a few small trees, are arranged so you are not looking into anyone's window. The facilities are immaculate, there is a campfire every night at 7 PM, a good general store, and some to-go food. I saw a book exchange in the game room. You can also rent DVDs as there is no cable. Internet is quick and dependable. The park has ample room for designated dog walking along with a "waste bag" dispenser. I gave it a "9" as for the price I thought cable TV should have been included. Our price reflects the Good Sam rate. Would definitely return, if for nothing else than to watch the beautiful mountains and listen to the river! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
This is a well-run, well-maintained park right on the Yellowstone River. Our pull-through spot was easy to access and level. The grass buffers with picnic tables between spaces gave us plenty of room to lounge outside. The staff are friendly, helpful, and professional. The club house with pool table, foosball, laundry, and showers was impeccably clean. The park is a short drive south of Livingston and only a half hour from Gardiner and Yellowstone's north gate. We spent four nights and enjoyed every minute. We will definitely stay at Yellowstone's Edge again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
Oh my gosh! What a beautiful RV park. Very well maintained. The owners are wonderful. It shows they care about their park. The sites, water, electric, and sewer hook ups are great. Many of the RVers have been here before and return each year due to this excellent park. Thank you for making us feel at home. Would definitely come back. Two thumbs up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
This well maintained park is fantastic. Right on the beautiful Yellowstone River, close to Livingston and the north entrance to Yellowstone National Park. The owners are friendly and so accommodating. We really enjoyed the Paradise Valley views. Many activities available right in the area. We will return someday. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
Second time here. Stayed 2 weeks. Great park and great people. Very clean and groomed. We were on a back-in site on the Yellowstone River. Wi-Fi OK, but some sites without, no cable, but we had satellite, so no problem. No local TV???...did not try. Laundry and showers very clean and tidy. Nice store on site and good general store 3 miles away. Lots to do and see with many day trips. Approximately 30 miles to Gardiner and Park entrance but not too far for day trips to the Park. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$49
This is return visit. Stayed 3 nights. Snow, rain and sleet. Owners of campground hosted a pizza night as they made, cooked and served pizza to all in campground. Great time is always had here! traveled to Chico Hot Springs (6 miles) each day. Next trip planned here is in August, if not sooner. Park books fast for summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$49
Have stayed at Park numerous times. Great staff. Some full time summer residents. Great views and close to Yellowstone park. Chico Warm Springs is just 8 miles away with great restaurant and bar. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
Beautiful campground beside the Yellowstone River. All facilities are first class and maybe better. The owners and other personnel are very friendly and helpful. If they had cable TV, this park would be a 10. Grand kids love seeing us on the web-cam. Hopefully, we will stay longer next year. Easy access to Yellowstone and Pleasant Valley MT. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$41
I agree with previous posts that this is a well-maintained owner-involved park. The office has a small store. Sites are spacious, level, and easy to get into. Restrooms and showers are spotless, nice laundry room. The game room has a pay pool table and foos ball, and small library. Wi-Fi worked good. No Cable TV. It is 35 miles north of Gardiner - we came here because Hot Springs Campground at Yellowstone was full, as well as both RV parks in Gardiner. Go figure, on the last weekend in September. The weather was still unusually beautiful which I think brought out a lot more people. There is noise on Hwy 89, but it didn't bother me, I didn't hear any trucks. The rate is with a Good Sam discount and includes tax. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$45
Great Hospitality. Very clean - right on the Yellowstone River. We are planning on returning next year and staying longer than we did this year. Probably a month. If you love fishing and being surrounded by mountains this is a great place to visit. Highly recommend. We payed a weekly rate so the nightly rate may not be quite right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$58
This is an extremely well run, owner involved RV park. One of the nicest around. Only draw back is no cable TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
This rate reflects a stay 7 nights and get one free rate. This is a well maintained park with nice river views and easy access for fishermen. The sites to the right side of the office are all river front back ins. The sites to the left are pull throughs but not on the river. There were a few paved sites that had concrete patio's but they were not easy to reserve. Most of the other sites are gravel with no patio space, but had grass areas in between the rigs. One big factor is the road noise during the day. The park sits right on Highway 89 which is a direct route into Yellowstone, 30 miles away. At night the traffic decreases quite a bit though. When the wind blows the park can be paradise, sitting outside watching the Yellowstone river roll by. When the wind stops the gnats make it nearly impossible to be outside. We found it to be about 50/50. The staff and work campers there are top notch and work hard to maintain a nice park. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$49
The facilities were excellent. Highly maintained and we stayed on a riverfront lot with a great view of the mountains. It is very close to Chico and 30 minutes from the park. The Wi-Fi was very good and they offer a variety of essentials in their store along with scoop ice cream. However, the management seems to be very strict. The list of things you cannot do is as long as my arm. There are no individual campfire sites ( only a community one every night in front of the office.) This is the first campground I have been to that required a code to enter before you could use the restrooms. This campground appears to cater more to the older retired age group that likes the surroundings quiet and controlled. Just keep this in mind when looking for a campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
This a great park with a great view. The owners are wonderful and very accommodating. The shower and laundry facilities are excellent. We stayed two months and will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
This was our first camping experience with our three sons and I'm happy to report because of our positive experience at Yellowstone's Edge it won't be our last. The size and location of the campground is great if you are heading into Northern Yellowstone, Bozeman or beyond. The rest rooms and showers are like none ever experienced as they take great pride in making sure they are kept spotless, almost unbelievable how clean they are. The staff was very friendly and helpful in making suggestion on things to do and see. We stayed at three other campgrounds on this trip and Yellowstone's Edge clearly set the bar very high. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
This is a beautiful park, we greatly enjoyed our time there. The park and all the facilities have been taken care of very well. One problem we encountered when we were ready to leave - a truck was parked half way in the lane we needed to use to leave. The MH in front of us left and we were able to pull through their site. I think the management should have noticed the truck in the road and asked them to move the night before. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$49
Stayed for 4 nights. Can't ask for more friendly staff. This is not our first time, nor will it be our last. Like the sites with concrete pads. Cost is $5 more, but well worth it if it rains. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$37
Owners are on site. Easy to get to and wide gravel roads within the park. Some sites were packed gravel and others were concrete, all were level. Bathrooms were spotless, owners take pride in their park and it shows. They were very helpful with local information on fishing, park, tourist stuff, eating places, etc. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$37
This is an excellent park located directly on the Yellowstone River. It is quiet, extremely well-kept and has spotless restrooms. The staff are very helpful (called a tire repair facility for us), friendly and professional. We consider this the best RV park we've visited in all our travels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$23
This is the standard by which we rate all others. It is very clean, spacious, and well maintained. We have stayed here for as long as 2 months. This year was only 1 month. The rate I quoted is the monthly rate we paid. The owners and employees are on site and very conscientious. The recreation room and laundry is sparkling clean. So are the bathroom facilities and they provide locked privacy doors and dressing areas. The free WiFi was occasionally slow when the park was full. The excessive amount of rain this year probably was the reason for some of the standing water areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
This park is very pretty, clean, well kept and in a beautiful location. The staff is so nice and its also so peaceful that we couldn't help from taking an afternoon nap. The river is literally a few steps away where it is crystal clear you can see right through it. This park has class, I would love to camp here again in the future. Also the Wi-Fi works great and the ice cream is yummy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$50
Absolutely wonderful. Friendly and helpful operators, spotless bathrooms. Small game room/lounge area. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$42
Stayed here three nights. Awesome! Had a river site and mountains in back ground made very a picturesque site! Staff were very helpful and friendly! Chico Hot springs was just down road. We would not eat at the Liver Stable in Emigrant again. If you want to eat out, our suggestion would be to go to Chico. Only 30 miles to Yellowstone NP. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
Very well run park, owners live on site. I have stayed here for the past 8 years, so that tells you I like it here. Sites are wide enough and facilities are spotless. The only thing I would like to see is cable TV and a noise barrier to cut down on road noise from Hwy 89. Beautiful setting with mountain background and Yellowstone River at your back door. This is in the top 3 parks I have stayed at in America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Pleasant park along the Yellowstone River - very clean restrooms and laundry room. The grounds were well kept. Management were friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$41
Beautiful and clean park, no bugs, with a great view of the Yellowstone river. Wonderful dog walk areas, my dog even went wading in a calm spot by the shore. The owners and employees are super nice, the store is large, and there's a campfire every night (where you can get to know your fellow campers) and an ice cream social on Sundays. Would've given this park a 10 if it weren't for a bit of road noise and poor WiFi (slow and sporadic). We didn't mind the 30-mile drive to the north Yellowstone entrance because the scenery was beautiful. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever had the pleasure of staying in. The owners are on site every day, work hard to provide quality and immaculate facilities, and take obvious pride in welcoming every guest. The made us feel like family from the time I called for a reservation, then when they greeted us, and throughout our stay. The restrooms, showers, and laundry are the cleanest ever. Don't know how they do it. The sinks and fixtures were not only perfectly clean, they were dry each time we went in! Of course, looking out on the Yellowstone River with the mountains as a backdrop and deer along the shore is the icing on the cake. The owner and his wife (along with all their other staff) have put together the total package, and other campground proprieters should take a lesson from them. Nightly rate reflects the discount for a weeks rental. We will be back to camp here again as soon as possible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$41
Nice park, had plenty of space. We were in a river front backin and enjoyed listening to the water. It's a few miles north of Yellowstone but out of the busyness of Gardiner. Had diner twice at The Livery Stable. Good local rest. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$46
Good, level gravel sites with enough separation not to feel jammed. The really nice sites, right at the river are the back-ins which we would choose over the pull-thrus which are grouped together is a staggered jumble. It's about 40 miles from Yellowstone North entrance which makes it a little bit of a trek but the drive is beautiful which helps. The showers are very clean. Not much to do in the area. If you're in to fine dining make sure to visit Chicos Lodge, about 15 minutes away. We went for massages at the spa one day and returned a couple of days later for a wonderful meal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$43
A little far from Yellowstone National Park, but well worth it. VERY friendly staff (owner helped us fix our broken-down coach), quiet, beautiful setting right on the river, hear the water as you drift off to sleep! Many people stay a month or all summer and it's not hard to see why! Loved it here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$41
This place is charming by the Yellowstone river. It is near the main road which is quiet at night. The restrooms are extremely clean and modern. Remarkable! People are sympathetic. Perfect place heading or getting out of Yellowstone NP by north entrance. This campground is much better that those in Gardiner. If possible, we would have gladly stayed here more than one day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
A very nice campground that has what I'm looking for: level, easy access sites, good water, pet friendly, and beautiful setting on the Yellowstone River. Everything is clean and well trimmed. I wish we could have stayed longer. We used this campground as a base to tour the north loop of Yellowstone National Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$41
Nice facility with easy access to Yellowstone. The river was nice, but we didn't see much of it. Our site was adjacent to the entrance and very close to the highway. As others have mentioned, the road noise is greatly reduced at night, but during the day it was very bothersome. The laundry, showers and restrooms were spotless. We had a few problems with internet reception. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had no problem with our pull-through site, but some might be difficult for big rigs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$44
Great park with very nice and informative people. Restroom/showers immaculate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed in. In fact, we originally planned to stay there only 2 nights but liked the park so much, we stayed 7 days. Our site was level with grass in front and very large. Our hosts were superb from the owner to all of the staff. They were very accommodating when we decided to extend our stay and worked with us so as not to have to move around. When we needed someone to care of our dog while we went to Yellowstone, they found someone for us right away; we didn't have to look for someone on our own. The laundry room and restrooms/showers were immaculate. The only drawback was being 35 miles from Yellowstone but the drive was pleasant and scenic, so not a real problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
It is a nice spot. It is very quiet and friendly. The group fire every night is well attended. It is 1 hour drive to Yellowstone Park north entrance. It has a good road in. There is easy access from I90-18 miles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$42
Park is located 18 miles south of Livingston, MT on Highway 89 and 35 miles north of the north entrance to Yellowstone National Park. Interior roads and sites are gravel with a few sites on cement pads. Sites have grass between sites. Decent room between sites. Very friendly staff greets you and escorts you to your site. Most sites are pull through. Facilities were immaculate. Wi-Fi is a little spotty. Signal comes and goes. Verizon cell phone service is good. Few trees offer shade, but temperatures are usually cool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$41
This is a very nice park to stay at if you don't mind the 38 mile drive to Yellowstone, which we didn't. There are friendly, helpful office staff with knowledge of the area. There are very clean bathrooms and laundry area. The water quality was good with plenty of pressure. Gravel roads and parking for your rig, but grassy sites. No campfires allowed, which personally, I am starting to think is a good idea. There is no overnight smoldering which allows you to open the windows and enjoy the crisp night mountain air. There is a nightly fire at the office where you can chat with fellow campers and tell your tales, be they true or not. It is next to US 89 which leads to Yellowstone, but the road noise disappears at night. It does crank up early in the morning, but that is not too disturbing. We will for sure stay here again next trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
Nice campground right on the Yellowstone river between Livingston MT and Gardiner MT. Great fire ring near the store to gather to meet neighbors and eat Great ice cream from the store. Visited here also in 2007 and will be back when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
This is a beautiful, well maintained RV park with a friendly, fun, efficient staff! Every detail of the park is immaculate. We enjoyed Montana's huckleberry ice cream while sitting around the nightly campfire. Our site was right on the Yellowstone River with an unbeatable view of snow-capped mountains! This is a wonderful place to stay while visiting Yellowstone National Park, Livingston, and Bozeman. We stayed 10 days and plan to spend at least a here month next summer! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$42
Nice park right on the Yellowstone river, about 30 miles from the north entrance to the park and about 18 miles to Livingston. The owners and work campers are friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The dog walking area is adequate and clean. The wifi worked well. There is a little store on site for souvenirs. Roads and pads were gravel, with grass and a picnic table next to your rig. We would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$36
A nice park that is extremely well taken care of. A little pricey for this time of year though. The owner was extremely personable and informative. The washrooms were spotless. Sites were spacious and level. Excellent Wi-Fi and satellite connection. A nice place to spend a day or two before, or after visiting Yellowstone. We would definitely stay at this park if we should return to the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$38
We enjoyed a 2 week stay. Very friendly staff. Nice sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$40
We had the good fortune to stay at this outstanding park both on our way, to and from Western Canada, from Florida. It was by far the best park we stayed in during our trip. The location along the Yellowstone River was idyllic, the scenery beautiful. The park itself is spacious, the bathrooms spotless, the hosts friendly. We happily give Yellowstone's Edge RV Park a perfect 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$38
Great park and staff. Fish right behind the rig. You will not be disappointed with your spot here!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
Very friendly staff. There are many great places to walk your pet. Several sites on the river. Pull thrus for your big rig. Our cell phone didn't work but pay phone available at the office. Free WiFi available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$36
Super friendly and helpful staff. Great park on the river with beautiful views! Close to yellowstone, level sites with grass between. Only negatives would be: close sites, tight turns for big rigs, lots of insects at night due to proximity to river. Would come back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$39
We stayed here for one night on our way to Yellowstone. Very nice campground in very pretty area. The owners take pride in the campground and it shows. You will not find any cleaner bathrooms/showers. We would return here and consider a longer stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2005
$39
I'm back to the park again for several weeks and want to correct my original posting and comment on second posting. First, the price is not $99 that was a system error which I advised the owner of this BB about and he has corrected the problem. The actual price is $39. Second, regarding traffic. Commercial traffic is not allowed on this road through Yellowstone so its limited to local deliveries and thus is non-existent at night. The early morning hours may see an infrequent logging truck go by but you'd have to be a very light sleeper to even notice. The CG is very quiet in evening and night time hours - daytime traffic is light to moderate. With regard to river, the Yellowstone rises and falls with snow melts and rains. There may be times in the summer when it is too high to go down to river but that is seldom the case and it quickly reverts after a rain event to more natural levels and one can safely go down to river. In fact, many staying here wade in and fly fish every day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$99
This park sits along a 1/4 mile of the Yellowstone River with mountain peaks in background and grassland in forground. Truly beautiful views. The campground has a community campfire every night which is a lot of fun. Activites in area are abundant (fishing, horseback riding, hiking, etc) and is just 30 miles from North Entrance to Yellowstone. Tom Gonser of RVersonline.org just added this CG to his Favorites list. WiFi is free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2005
$35
This RV Park is wedged between the highway and the river. On the river side there are nice views but it's not safe to actually climb down to the river. There is almost constant noise from the highway and there are no sites far enough away from it to avoid the noise. The bathrooms and laundry room were very clean and having a game room available was nice when it rained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com