224137 User submitted reviews online!!
Fort Collins/ Poudre Canyon KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (970) 493-9758
CGID4187

Fort Collins/ Poudre Canyon KOA

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$69



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   8   5   3   8   7   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$69
These guys are so rude. Our 50 amp service went out twice a day or so. We got ripped off on the rate because all other RV places close by were full. Loud partying Mexicans that slept in their car were at a tent site (had no tent slept in Honda Civic). They had no security to quiet them down as they drank till dawn and played "Pitbull" all night long. We complained and they said "sorry". I usually love KOA, just not this one. We stayed at a different Fort Collins KOA last summer and it too was a let down though not as bad as this. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$72
Due to timing, circumstances and communication, we were not pleased with our stay here. We arrived late and we were assigned one of the older cabins. Needing internet service to plan our next days' activities, but we were unable to obtain it even after trying multiple computers and trying a computer next to the office. We learned that internet service was on the opposite side of the campground. We also take the view that we paid for a service that wasn't provided to us. After staying in 5 other KOA cabins during this trip, this was the most disappointing. It needed maintenance along with items in the restrooms. We discussed our displeasure with management but they said there was a 2 night minimum stay so they chose not to allow us to leave after one night without charging us. I will give credit to management for allowing us to move to a different cabin for the second night. However, we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
We took a space at this park because the KOA Lakeside park was full. At first we were disappointed to not get our first choice. However, we were pleasantly surprised with this nice little park. The sites are short and it is best to unhook your tow vehicle before leaving the check in office. The car needs to be parked at angle to the rig. That was our only issue and we were able to adjust to it. The location of the park more than makes up for the small sites. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
Very short sites, and narrow also. You must unhitch your tow vehicle and park it sideways in front of your trailer. Sites were gravel and dirt and unlevel. Only 6 cable channels, no networks. No grass to speak of, as they have let it all die. If they would do a little work, they could level roads and grow grass again. We won't be back We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
How does KOA stay in business? They are always ridiculously overpriced, and we've never seen one yet worth the premiums. Negatives - technically, wi-fi worked in there was a signal; however, practically it wasn't strong enough to load an email. They claimed cable, which was also technically true because they got several channels, but they didn't get any network stations (ABC, NBC, CBS) so we missed the Olympics. Our antenna didn't pick them up either. Water pressure was terrible, so we couldn't rinse our hair or even flush the toilet efficiently. Highway noise was loud at our site, but park was quiet. No 50 amp. Positives - nice shade trees and bricked patios. Several years ago we swore to never stay in KOA's ever again, but this was the only availability (there was another KOA close by, but it was even more expensive). This isn't a bad campground, but it's way overpriced and nothing justifies the premium. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$44
First thing to note is that the park has a very small sign on the highway to tell you where to turn into the campground. We blew past it the first time and had to go quite a ways before we could turn around. I talked to the lady at the desk about it and she said the city (?) strictly limited them as to the size and location of the sign and there was nothing to do about it. That being said, there was nothing else to complain about. The site was nice and level and the patio was quite a nice touch. There were about 12 billion rabbits running around (a slight exaggeration) that occupied the girls as they relaxed in the shade. We were just passing through but if we come back by this way, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$43
As with all KOAs, this park was pricey. $4 extra per night for 50-amp hookup. The park was well-maintained and the staff was very friendly. The sites had cement pads and were level. Bricked patios and tables at most sites. Some were very small, but some were quite nice. We found that our Verizon cellphones and Internet devices would not work at all here. They did have decent Wi-Fi available but with our business we couldn't be without phone service for a week. We stayed one night and they refunded our money for the balance without question. Very nice! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Really nice, quiet park. Great sites, with a concrete pad for your wheels to land on, so you will always be level! What a great idea. As long as your wheels are on the concrete pad you will always be level. Each site has a concrete tile patio with a table. We camped here for Frontier Days, it was a 45 mile commute to Cheyenne, but it was worth it. Would certainly stay here again and would recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
We had a clean site. Park has friendly owners and great WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Nice KOA, somewhat in the "traditional" KOA style, but with some modernization (such as great satellite bathrooms) - they aren't letting the park fall apart. Sites were nice with paving stone patios. Very friendly staff/manager. A bit of noise from the nearby US-287, but not bad and better than most KOAs. If you are looking for a place to just relax, and don't need attractions and activities to entertain yourself, you'll enjoy this place. It is close to activities (the Poudre Canyon area) however, so don't think there is nothing to do. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$36
We found this KOA by accident while searching for another one where we intended to stay. This one was closing for the season in one more day so things were not very up to par. The best thing going for it was the mountain views which were beautiful. The staff was pleasant. The roads were gravel. The sites were gravel and fairly level with a small cement pad for the wheels and a small brick patio. There was a table, and utility pedestals were lighted. Sites were long enough, but narrow and close together. Cable TV was poor as were the off air channels, and there was no internet access—possibly because they were closing. This worked for us since we were only staying one night. Hopefully it is better during the regular season, but we would probably pass it by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$46
We stayed her overnight. Would recommend for short stay. Very close to freeway. The kids had fun in the pool nice pull through spots. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$37
We were quite pleased with this park. Downside is the entry; makes you wonder. Some of that is not their facility; but some is - a fence to hide all the junk would be in order. Nice little lake and path around it. Sites large, concrete pad, grass in between, etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
Small park and not a lot of activities, but very nice and clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We have stayed there a few times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2006
$38
I experienced electrical problems, causing my surge gard to drop the connection. The RV next to me had the same problem. When I approached the owner he blamed my surge gard, insisting there was nothing wrong with his electricity. I will never stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$36
A few tight turns, but manageable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$25
Smaller KOA, the Kabin bathrooms were really nice. Had a pull-through, and had to move after 5 days, since a monthly user was coming back. They had me in another site very quickly, and the next site was even better. Some of the sites have a small brick patio, others have a nicer and larger one. We actually overstayed our reservation, and they found us a spot! We plan on using this KOA at least twice a year. It is a 6 miles out of town, and be aware that Verizion cellular doesn't work there. If you cycle, the Poudre Canyon Entrance is right outside the campsite. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com